Nova Dental Partners

Nova Dental Partners

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 11, 2020

I can't say enough good things about this practice and about (really both!) Doctor Tavakkolis. I've been going here since 2014 and recommend Dr. Tavakkoli and Nova Dental Partners to all my friends. I was experiencing a number of painful issues with my mouth that naturally struck as soon as stay-at-home and quarantine began. But Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli took time on the phone with me to discuss concerns about a particular area of recession and tenderness. Then when I could come in, he took so much time to address each and every issue -- Invisalign, recession, bone strength, trouble eating, dental bonding, etc. He calmed all my anxieties and put me at ease, addressing important issues while reassuring me that issues I thought were a big deal really weren't. Also Dana, one of the amazing receptionists, and all of the great hygienists are delightful people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 11, 2020

I can’t say enough good things about this practice and about (really both!) Doctor Tavakkolis. I’ve been going here since 2014 and recommend Dr. Tavakkoli and Nova Dental Partners to all my friends.I was experiencing a number of painful issues with my mouth that naturally struck as soon as stay-at-home and quarantine began. But Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli took time on the phone with me to discuss concerns about a particular area of recession and tenderness. Then when I could come in, he took so much time to address each and every issue -- Invisalign, recession, bone strength, trouble eating, dental bonding, etc. He calmed all my anxieties and put me at ease, addressing important issues while reassuring me that issues I thought were a big deal really weren’t.Also Dana, one of the amazing receptionists, and all of the great hygienists are delightful people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 11, 2020

Nicole, Jasmine, Meg and Dr. Choi are amazing! They were able to fit me in last minute for a cleaning. Very professional and courteous. They also helped me get set up with Invisalign. Amazing experience 5/5 starts More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2019

Got my Invisalign done here, can't recommend it enough. Super seamless process and I'm SUPER happy with the results. Quick shout out to the amazing office manager Dana for making my life a whole lot easier - super nice and caring individual. Great staff, fantastic doctor. Never felt so comfortable at a dentist. If your thinking about it, pull the trigger here! You won't regret it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2019

Got my Invisalign done here, can’t recommend it enough. Super seamless process and I’m SUPER happy with the results. Quick shout out to the amazing office manager Dana for making my life a whole lot easier - super nice and caring individual. Great staff, fantastic doctor. Never felt so comfortable at a dentist. If your thinking about it, pull the trigger here! You won’t regret it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2018

I've only been a patient here for about a month but I can say that this is the best dental practice that I've been to, EVER!! I found them on Google, Dr Kamran Tavakkoli was recommended as one of the best dentists in my area with really good reviews so I had high expectations going in and sure enough, they were right! The practice is in Old Town Alexandria, there's a parking garage for patients in the back and if it's full, they will pay for you to park by the roadside. The inside was clean and calming, with pleasant receptionists. My first cleaning was virtually painless, the hygienist took very good care and attention to make sure I was comfortable. A week later I had to come in for my deep cleaning and Theresa was amazing!! I was only there for about an hour each time. The staff are highly trained with great customer service and "bedside manners", I felt like I was the most important person there that day. Also, after your procedure, Dr Kamran comes in and checks you out to make sure everything went as planned. I was also given a goodie bag with a toothbrush, a toothpaste and floss on my way out. I love this place and can't wait to get my Invisalign procedure! Thanks Team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2018

Dr. Tavakkoli and his team are second to none. I have been visiting them since 2012 when I moved to the area. Here are a few of the reasons I love them: - They are extremely professional and do excellent dental work - and I am very picky as my aunt is a dentist! - They are very consultative. They talk to you about what you are trying to achieve before just diving in with a one-size fits all approach - I had my Invisalign done there, and am extremely happy with the results - in 10 short weeks! - They have helped me to address my grinding and gum recession, in addition to keeping my teeth clean, white, and healthy. - Everyone on the team is so nice and friendly - they remember your name! - They send automated appt reminders via text - They are almost always on time. - They are Very responsive (via email and phone) and have early and late hours to accommodate my crazy schedule - They take most types of insurance as I have changed insurance companies three times! I could go on forever, but I think you get the idea. I highly recommend them and am very happy! In fact, I tell all of my friends and colleagues to go there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 05, 2017

Staff is professional yet fun, punctual yet flexible, and above all very courteous especially Genet at the front desk. They greet you with a smile. Atmosphere is always warm and welcoming. Very responsible staff and doctor here!  I love this office! It is clean, well run, and the staff is respectful. Nicole my Hygienist was considerate, efficient, and informative. She was extremely kind and helped me be relaxed during my deep cleaning. She is the best. It was the most painfree appointment ever. I now make all my appointments with her.  She even talked me into getting invisalign.  She discussed all the details with me.  Can't wait till my teeth are straight.  I would recommend anyone to come to this dentist office if you're looking for a great experience, a wonderful knowledgeable hygienists,  a kind staff and peace of mind when you leave. Doctor's Kamran and Kambiz Tavakkoli are great.  They explain everything easily and not pushy.  O yeah they also have delicious apples available. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 27, 2017

I have been a patient for years and wouldn't go anywhere else. All the staff are extremely friendly, focused, and helpful. Dr. Tavakkoli is always professional and attentive to my dental care. Nova Dental Partners took care of my Invisalign orthodontic needs as well as a root canal I needed without having to run around to several different specialists. Happy to have found them and have referred my entire family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 20, 2016

Its amazing the feeling you get when leaving a dental office with a bright smile. Thats the way I feel after every visit I have with Dr. Tavakkoli and his wonderful staff. From the moment you walk in, it is really a fantastic experience. After not wearing my retainer for several years, I wanted Invisalign and he made the process so simple. Now I'm half way through treatment and so satisfied with the results. I can't wait to have my straight teeth back -- Thanks to Nova Dental Partners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 20, 2016

Its amazing the feeling you get when leaving a dental office with a bright smile. Thats the way I feel after every visit I have with Dr. Tavakkoli and his wonderful staff. From the moment you walk in, it is really a fantastic experience. After not wearing my retainer for several years, I wanted Invisalign and he made the process so simple. Now I’m half way through treatment and so satisfied with the results. I can’t wait to have my straight teeth back -- Thanks to Nova Dental Partners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2016

Just moved to the area, I quickly needed to find a professional, clean, and up to date office for all my dental needs. Just like any other patient, I was only looking for a thorough cleaning done every 6 months. Little did I know, I could also get my orthodontic treatment at the office as well! Both doctors in the office have 10+ years in the invisalign industry. I was given direct feedback, quick analysis, and a great staff that I see on a monthly basis for my routine check up on my invisalign. I quickly became part of the family and knew everyone by name and face. Everyone is super nice, professional and really care about your well being as a patient. I would recommend any new patient to this office. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.