Nova Dental Partners

Nova Dental Partners

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 20, 2018

I've had a great experience with Nova Dental Partners! The staff is very friendly and are also very accommodating with schedules. I've had really great cleanings and was given really helpful advice on taking care of my teeth (Teresa was super helpful for both!). In addition, Dr. Kamran has been excellent and very friendly. Great experience overall! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2018

The staff has been so very accommodating to me! I was in a hurry to get some medical paperwork done before leaving the country and Dr. Tavakkoli noticed I was also in need of a new crown on my tooth. I had been struggling with getting this crown redone for some time but didn't trust that a doctor would do it correctly because of my unfortunate experience the first two times. After talking with him more and other staff, I agreed to come in to have to replaced. Not only did Dr. Tavakkoli do it in a timely matter, he also took his time to make sure the color matched beautifully and helped me get the perfect retainer to close a small gap that developed while I was in between teeth :) I would HIGHLY recommend this location to anyone in need of a simple cleaning to a more complicated procedure. Thank you to Nova Dental!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2018

The staff has been so very accommodating to me! I was in a hurry to get some medical paperwork done before leaving the country and Dr. Tavakkoli noticed I was also in need of a new crown on my tooth. I had been struggling with getting this crown redone for some time but didn’t trust that a doctor would do it correctly because of my unfortunate experience the first two times. After talking with him more and other staff, I agreed to come in to have to replaced. Not only did Dr. Tavakkoli do it in a timely matter, he also took his time to make sure the color matched beautifully and helped me get the perfect retainer to close a small gap that developed while I was in between teeth :) I would HIGHLY recommend this location to anyone in need of a simple cleaning to a more complicated procedure. Thank you to Nova Dental!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2018

I have been going to Drs. Tavakkoli for years--I started at Richmond Hwy location when I lived in Fort Belvoir. I've referred at least 3-4 of my friends to the Drs as well. They are twin brothers (and I believe a new guy has joined the practice) so I can't say I can tell which of the twin doctors I see more often but I have never had any issues with either. Also, the receptionist often call me by name and the hygienist are always gentle AND thorough (yes, it's possible) with my cleanings. I just love this office and highly recommend them to anyone searching for a new dentist office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2018

I have been going to Drs. Tavakkoli for years--I started at Richmond Hwy location when I lived in Fort Belvoir. I’ve referred at least 3-4 of my friends to the Drs as well. They are twin brothers (and I believe a new guy has joined the practice) so I can’t say I can tell which of the twin doctors I see more often but I have never had any issues with either. Also, the receptionist often call me by name and the hygienist are always gentle AND thorough (yes, it’s possible) with my cleanings. I just love this office and highly recommend them to anyone searching for a new dentist office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2018

I've only been a patient here for about a month but I can say that this is the best dental practice that I've been to, EVER!! I found them on Google, Dr Kamran Tavakkoli was recommended as one of the best dentists in my area with really good reviews so I had high expectations going in and sure enough, they were right! The practice is in Old Town Alexandria, there's a parking garage for patients in the back and if it's full, they will pay for you to park by the roadside. The inside was clean and calming, with pleasant receptionists. My first cleaning was virtually painless, the hygienist took very good care and attention to make sure I was comfortable. A week later I had to come in for my deep cleaning and Theresa was amazing!! I was only there for about an hour each time. The staff are highly trained with great customer service and "bedside manners", I felt like I was the most important person there that day. Also, after your procedure, Dr Kamran comes in and checks you out to make sure everything went as planned. I was also given a goodie bag with a toothbrush, a toothpaste and floss on my way out. I love this place and can't wait to get my Invisalign procedure! Thanks Team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2018

I had my first cleaning here yesterday and I cannot stop talking about it, which is weird because people don't generally want to talk about their teeth. But here I am! It is easy to see why this practice is so highly rated. I easily scheduled an appointment with the receptionist staff and they were so helpful in getting all my information down and running it in advance of my visit. It sounds like a run of the mill thing, but if you're like me and your insurance provider is paperless and you forget to print a temporary card, it changes your whole day. Now I hate to admit it, I hadn't been to a dentist in awhile. I moved to the area, had issues with insurance, and had generally been putting it off for at least the last year. Nicole, my hygienist, was not judgmental at all, and just cracked some jokes with me and got to work. I cannot explain how incredibly professional and personable Nicole was, it totally changed my opinion of cleanings. Dr. Tavakkoli was wonderful and hilarious. As long as I am in the area (or a reasonable drive to any of their branches), this practice will have my business! Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2018

I had my first cleaning here yesterday and I cannot stop talking about it, which is weird because people don’t generally want to talk about their teeth. But here I am!It is easy to see why this practice is so highly rated. I easily scheduled an appointment with the receptionist staff and they were so helpful in getting all my information down and running it in advance of my visit. It sounds like a run of the mill thing, but if you’re like me and your insurance provider is paperless and you forget to print a temporary card, it changes your whole day.Now I hate to admit it, I hadn’t been to a dentist in awhile. I moved to the area, had issues with insurance, and had generally been putting it off for at least the last year. Nicole, my hygienist, was not judgmental at all, and just cracked some jokes with me and got to work. I cannot explain how incredibly professional and personable Nicole was, it totally changed my opinion of cleanings. Dr. Tavakkoli was wonderful and hilarious.As long as I am in the area (or a reasonable drive to any of their branches), this practice will have my business! Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 18, 2017

Nova Dental Partners sets the bar I use to measure my other medical providers. From the moment you walk in, you are struck by how friendly and helpful the staff is. From the front desk manager to the hygienists, everyone recognizes me and greets me, and even ask how my wife and dog are doing! I can remember only one time I was left waiting more than a few minutes, for a last-of-the-day appointment, and in that instance the staff was gracious and apologetic. The medical care is consistently excellent, and the doctors are never too busy to answer my questions. When I have had dental procedures (more than the regular cleaning), Dr. Tavakkoli walked me through what to expect before, during, and after the procedure. He talked to me throughout the procedure, explaining what he was doing, and checking in to be sure I had no discomfort. Nova Dental Partners is a refreshing blend of professional and well-run, high-end and modern, and friendly with a family feel. I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else to keep my teeth healthy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 18, 2017

Nova Dental Partners sets the bar I use to measure my other medical providers. From the moment you walk in, you are struck by how friendly and helpful the staff is. From the front desk manager to the hygienists, everyone recognizes me and greets me, and even ask how my wife and dog are doing! I can remember only one time I was left waiting more than a few minutes, for a last-of-the-day appointment, and in that instance the staff was gracious and apologetic.The medical care is consistently excellent, and the doctors are never too busy to answer my questions. When I have had dental procedures (more than the regular cleaning), Dr. Tavakkoli walked me through what to expect before, during, and after the procedure. He talked to me throughout the procedure, explaining what he was doing, and checking in to be sure I had no discomfort.Nova Dental Partners is a refreshing blend of professional and well-run, high-end and modern, and friendly with a family feel. I wouldn’t dream of going anywhere else to keep my teeth healthy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2017

I have always had a great experience coming to see Dr. Tavakkoli! I started coming here when I lived nearby and even though I've since moved I'm still coming back. Dr. Tavakkoli and his staff are always very professional, friendly, and pleasant. There is usually very minimal office wait and they will greet you by name when you walk in. The actual dental work and cleanings are good as well, no complaints. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 05, 2017

Staff is professional yet fun, punctual yet flexible, and above all very courteous especially Genet at the front desk. They greet you with a smile. Atmosphere is always warm and welcoming. Very responsible staff and doctor here!  I love this office! It is clean, well run, and the staff is respectful. Nicole my Hygienist was considerate, efficient, and informative. She was extremely kind and helped me be relaxed during my deep cleaning. She is the best. It was the most painfree appointment ever. I now make all my appointments with her.  She even talked me into getting invisalign.  She discussed all the details with me.  Can't wait till my teeth are straight.  I would recommend anyone to come to this dentist office if you're looking for a great experience, a wonderful knowledgeable hygienists,  a kind staff and peace of mind when you leave. Doctor's Kamran and Kambiz Tavakkoli are great.  They explain everything easily and not pushy.  O yeah they also have delicious apples available. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Tavakkoli for over 10 years and always leave each appointment pleased with my experience. In addition to normal cleanings, Dr.Tavakkoli has completed fillings, crowns as well as guided me through the removal of my wisdom teeth. In all cases he and his team take time to provide excellent work, educate where need be and address any concerns/questions. The teams of hygienists are also very professional and personable. They take the opportunity to get to know their patients and actually remember you six months later! In addition to providing a great cleaning they work with the doctors to ensure your records are up-to-date, discuss plans for future dental work, and address any concerns all while keeping you comfortable. It is very evident that the team truly cares for their patients. The customer service experience with the front desk staff is top notch! Over the years I have scheduled appointments at each of the three locations to fit my schedule. The staff is professional and respectful providing a consistent experience while the environment is always clean and welcoming regardless of location. In times where an appointment change is necessary, they will accommodate and work with you to make adjustments. The appointment reminder system is great! You receive automated email and text reminders a few weeks and days before the appointment. Overall: A great team of individuals who make you feel welcome and like family. I have and will continue to recommend their services to anyone who is looking for a dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2016

Upon entering the office I was treated with kindness and respect from a very welcoming staff. I was impressed when I saw how clean the facility is and that they use the latest technology available to better serve their patients. I appreciate Dr. Tavakkoli and his staff who took the time to educate me on their state of the art x-ray machines and explain first hand the detailed images they took . It was amazing to see! They pulled up all my x-rays on the flat screens right in front of me and showed me exactly what was going on. I am happy with the gentle care, and same day procedures that I received.  I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a professional, clean, modern dental practice. In addition, Teresa the hygienist was amazing and I've never had a better experience from a cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2016

Upon entering the office I was treated with kindness and respect from a very welcoming staff. I was impressed when I saw how clean the facility is and that they use the latest technology available to better serve their patients.I appreciate Dr. Tavakkoli and his staff who took the time to educate me on their state of the art x-ray machines and explain first hand the detailed images they took . It was amazing to see! They pulled up all my x-rays on the flat screens right in front of me and showed me exactly what was going on.I am happy with the gentle care, and same day procedures that I received.  I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a professional, clean, modern dental practice.In addition, Teresa the hygienist was amazing and I’ve never had a better experience from a cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 04, 2015

I can't believe I am writing a review about a dentist.  I have always had a dislike for the dentist and was nervous and anxious each time I had a dentist appointment. That has changed since going to Alexandria Dental Partners.  After visiting several dentists and not being completely satisfied, I decided to look for yet another dentist.  I went thru my insurance and got a call from 1.800.Dentist.  They recommended Alexandria Dental Partners and offered to make an appointment for me. I declined because I wanted to do my own research. After reading the excellent yelp reviews, I made the appointment and was not disappointed. What a great first impression!! The office is immaculate, the staff is friendly, helpful and takes whatever time is needed to not only explain your benefits but they want to make sure you understand. So far, I have had a cleaning, filling for a deep cavity and a root canal.  I cannot believe how painless everything was, even though I had not been to the dentist for a couple of years - I did not need to use any pain medication (Rx or over the counter).  Dr. Kamran and Dr. Kambiz performed the dental work and both are great and very professional - they make you feel at ease, explain what they will be doing and what to expect while they are performing the procedure as well as for the following days at home.  Everyone - front desk, dental hygienist, medical staff and doctors - are great and has made visiting the dentist a better experience for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 04, 2015

I can’t believe I am writing a review about a dentist.  I have always had a dislike for the dentist and was nervous and anxious each time I had a dentist appointment. That has changed since going to Alexandria Dental Partners.  After visiting several dentists and not being completely satisfied, I decided to look for yet another dentist.  I went thru my insurance and got a call from 1.800.Dentist.  They recommended Alexandria Dental Partners and offered to make an appointment for me. I declined because I wanted to do my own research. After reading the excellent yelp reviews, I made the appointment and was not disappointed. What a great first impression!! The office is immaculate, the staff is friendly, helpful and takes whatever time is needed to not only explain your benefits but they want to make sure you understand. So far, I have had a cleaning, filling for a deep cavity and a root canal.  I cannot believe how painless everything was, even though I had not been to the dentist for a couple of years - I did not need to use any pain medication (Rx or over the counter).  Dr. Kamran and Dr. Kambiz performed the dental work and both are great and very professional - they make you feel at ease, explain what they will be doing and what to expect while they are performing the procedure as well as for the following days at home.  Everyone - front desk, dental hygienist, medical staff and doctors - are great and has made visiting the dentist a better experience for me! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.