Nova Dental Partners

Nova Dental Partners

Reviews for NDP - Fairfax

Filter150 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2021

Great dentist, hygienist, and receptionist. They gave good recommendations. I would highly recommend this dental office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2021

Very Friendly staff. Very Clean. New equipment. helpful front desk. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2021

Very good service. Highly recommend for kids and adults. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2021

It’s clean and the dentists are nice. A very professional place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2021

Very good dentists. They ask questions because they care. Glad tp be going here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2021

I had a good and wonderful experience in getting my tooth cleaned More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2021

Went for my first appointment and it was an awesome experience. From beginning to end everyone was helpful, kind, and professional. I highly recommend this office to anyone looking for a dental provider. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2021

Great place with kind people! Would recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2021

The staff are very sweet and the atmosphere is really great. Would definitely recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2021

One of the dentists was very professional. I appreciate it very much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2021

Everyone is super nice! All the nurses are kind and treat me with care! I would definitely recommend NOVA dental partners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2021

Nova Dental's staff are thorough, gentle and cheerful, plus listen to their clients concerns and needs. Easy to understand their treatment plans for you. plantouuuundersunderdeveloped More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 21, 2021

The staff is super nice and provide great service! I would highly recommend coming here for any dental work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2021

Amazing. Direct and honest. I felt better days after the initial treatments. The staff were kind and attentive to my comfort while still getting the job done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 12, 2021

Best experience I’ve had at the dentist in 20 years. Friendly, competent staff. Very clean and organized. So happy to have found Nova Dental Partners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2021

Great dentist with a friendly and professional staff. They always go above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable throughout your visit. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2021

I have been coming here for about a year now and I see Dr. Choi. The staff is very kind and they are all great at what they do. I had a procedure done today that I was very nervous about and I felt like they really took my concerns into consideration and did what they could to make me more comfortable. The receptionist is also very nice and easy to work with when making appointments or explaining costs. I generally hate going to the dentist (who doesn’t) but this place eases my feeling of dread because they’re great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2021

Had my first visit. Fantastic experience. Super nice staff and Hailey did a great cleaning More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2021

Excellent service. Excellent work. Friendly staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2021

Kind and friendly doctors and staff! Convenient location with accommodating hours. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2021

The Doctor and the Staff are really nice. They care about the patients. They always help you to find appt as soon as possible. I love this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2021

After trying out multiple dental practices, it was a relief to find the Fairfax team. Great team, availability of appointments, accessible location! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2021

From the moment you walk in until you leave, the entire experience is excellent. Everyone is kind and welcoming. Hygienists are outstanding and go above and beyond to ensure you are comfortable while receiving treatments or cleanings. Dr. Choi is very thorough, explains procedures very well, and makes even unpleasant dental procedures as easy as possible! I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2021

The entire staff are wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2021

BEST dental experience of my life. Dr. Bryan Choi really took care to explain to me what was going on and what sort of actions could be taken. The entire office is set up to be COVID safe, and the staff were very diligent and careful the entire time. All the staff were helpful and patient with me. I definitely found my new dentist office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2021

I usually dread going to get dental work done, but Nova Dental Partners totally changed my mind! I was at ease from the moment I walked in. No annoying receptionists or scary dentists - everyone was friendly, kind and gentle! Best of all the dentists are very friendly! Shoutout to Dr. Choi and Sandra who both made my experience top notch. Would definitely recommend if you are looking to get dental work done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2021

Highly recommend this practice. Hailey and Dr. Choi have been helpful, knowledgeable and thorough with routine items and any issue I've had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2021

I’ve been a patient at NOVA Dental Partners for years. The staff and dentist are extremely professional and the service is outstanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2021

Everyone is friendly and professional. They did a great job cleaning my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

I’ve been coming to nova dental partners for years and they are wonderful! So glad they have finally opened a Fairfax location!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2021

Great office to work with, professional and efficient. They were able to get my daughter in mid pandemic right before she had to go to college. Great hygienists. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 03, 2021

Very professional, friendly and clean. Explained my treatment plan every step of the way. Gave great information on taking care of my teeth moving forward. Extremely happy with my experience here. Every precaution is taking with respect to COVID in the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2021

Neat and clean. Very professional and nice service from everyone. Actually enjoyed having dental work done! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2021

Nova Dental partners did an excellent job. Originally I had just gone to get a cleaning but the staff was so friendly and took the time to do a very thorough and gentle exam. The staff was very informative about my teeth and what I should do keep them healthy and looking good. Thank you to the wonderful team at Nova Dental Partners! Will definitely be back and will recommend friends/family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 27, 2021

They are friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 20, 2021

Nova Dental was recommended to me by my daughter after a bad experience with a previous office left me with bad crowns afraid. The staff at Nova Dental are professional and compassionate. They have restored my faith and my teeth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2021

I've been a patient with Nova Dental Partners since 2008, and have always had a great experience. They are very professional, polite and there offices are very comfortable and clean. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2021

Great dentist with a friendly and professional staff. They always ago above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable throughout your visit. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2021

Highly recommend - on time, friendly, and they do great work!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2021

I have been a patient for several years now, having first been to their Old Town location and now Fairfax. I couldn’t imagine switching to another practice. They have gone to great lengths to make patients feel safe during COVID-19. The front office staff, Dana in particular, is incredibly friendly and helpful. I’ve had two cleanings now with Haley who makes the process comfortable and (surprisingly) enjoyable. The impressions I’ve had done for retainers are quick and easy thanks to Nico. I couldn’t say enough nice thinks about the practice and would highly recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2021

I love this place! Been coming to this dentist since I was 12 years old! I’m 23 now and I wouldn’t choose anywhere else! They are so efficient and thorough, I can thank them for my healthy mouth!! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2021

I love nova dental partners! I’ve been going there for many (many) years now (in fact, I live in Richmond now and I refuse to get another dentist because that’s how much I love em :-P) Everyone, from the front office staff to the hygienist and of course the dentist, are super friendly and helpful and good at what they do! I love how my teeth (and whole mouth really)feel when i leave, too. I feel like my teeth have been cleaned thoroughly and I know exactly what’s going on with the health of my teeth (and gums). They also indulge me with all my questions! Lol More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2021

From Accomodation til Check out they did a great and outstanding job taking good care of us. Surely we’ll be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2021

Great dentist. Dr Choi is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2021

Best service!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2021

Same location I've been going for years but the new owners, Nova Dental, definitely brought in a much needed facelift combined with upgraded tech. This my third appointment with Nova Dental and I feel confident that I am in good hands. Also clear that they're sensitive to the dangers of COVID-19 and are taking every precaution to protect themselves and their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2021

Great experience. Friendly, helpful staff. Filled my cavity the same day as my routine check-up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

If I have to go to the dentist (and I do), this is the place to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 29, 2020

Awesome Service! The dentist really care about their patients oral health! I’d recommend Nova Dental Partners to anyone looking for a great practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

Staff is always friendly and my teeth always feel clean when leaving. Office is also taking extra measures to ensure the safety of staff and clients during the pandemic. There are several locations throughout Northern Virginia making it easy to transfer between offices. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

I switched to Nova Dental ever since this new location opened up, and I've never been disappointed with their services! I have felt like I am receiving top of the line care with each appointment with a friendly staff as well. Definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

Excellent and professional care, while ensuring safety through COVID. Highly recommend this dental practice and the dental hygienist was extremely personable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

I’ve been coming here for 2 years, since they took over for a retiring private practice. The transition was smooth and they have picked up where the other left off. Professional and curious staff, DDS, and receptionist. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

Dr. Tavakkoli and his team were absolutely amazing. Shirley and Nicole helped me and were fantastic! Answered all my questions and made me feel comfortable and confident in their care. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

Nova is a great dental practice conveniently located across from George Mason University, University Mall, and off of Braddock Road. It is clean, modern, and the staff is professional and definitely customer service oriented. As one who gets a bit anxious going to the dentist they made me feel totally at ease. Hailey was my hygienist and she knows what’s she’s doing and is very friendly and personable. The front desk staff helped me out and found me an appointment that matched my ever changing schedule. The office is located on the first floor so no need to climb any stairs and there are plenty of parking spaces directly directly in front of the building door. I also felt the staff was very good about letting me know what work was needed, what could be put off, and what was optional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

Dr. Tavakkoli is great! I’m terrified of dental work, but he was quick, talked me through steps, and eased my anxiety. Highly recommend this dental group!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

Dr Choi and the hygienists provide great treatment and advice. The Fairfax practice is modern and clean, and the office staff is courteous and helpful and keep wait times to a minimum. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

Continued with Nova Dental after they took over this location. They are super nice, gentle, and they keep waitng times to a minimum: the three most important things about a dentist. Recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2020

Highly recommend, staff and dental team very friendly and courtesy A+ for customer service. They make time for your questions and explain what they are doing and why. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2020

I highly recommend excellent Dr. Choi and the professional and friendly staff. Haley is an excellent hygienist who is very friendly and does a fantastic prophy. Dr. Choi has done several fillings for me and a root canal as well. I’ve never felt pressured to do any unnecessary treatment and have been very pleased after each visit. They’re very careful about COVID prevention and take your temperature upon entering the treatment area. There’s plenty of parking right outside the office too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2020

I would recommend ANYONE who may have a fear of being at the dentist to come here. They are soooooooo nice and informative, this was my first visit and I will definitely be back!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2020

I usually do not like going to the dentist. But, when my tooth cracked it left me no choice. Upset last minute before my birthday; I was able to find an appointment within 24 hours as a new patient and receieved an abstraction. The staff and Dr. Choi was very professional, patient and courteous. They answered all of my questions and was available after my appointment, to answer any additional questions regarding my care.Safe to say, I came back to get a cleaning and also brought my spouse. This will be our new practice. Finding a good dentist can be challenging, this practice is worth a shot! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2020

Went to NOVA Dental Partners for a cleaning this morning. Humma at the front desk was on point, and friendly. Always nice to start the day with a happy face!:) Hayeu (aka Haley) was an EXCELLENT hygienist and even though I had some crud on my teeth, she was very gentle. She also had a very calming demeanor which is always a plus when you have your mouth open with pointy metal objects around;) Dr. Choi was detailed and efficient. Friendly and professional. I highly recommend this A team. And, ps The music in the office was good as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2020

Went to NOVA Dental Partners for a cleaning this morning. Humma at the front desk was on point, and friendly. Always nice to start the day with a happy face!:) Hayeu (aka Haley) was an EXCELLENT hygienist and even though I had some crud on my teeth, she was very gentle. She also had a very calming demeanor which is always a plus when you have your mouth open with pointy metal objects around;) Dr. Choi was detailed and efficient. Friendly and professional. I highly recommend this A team. And, ps The music in the office was good as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2020

The dentists are very friendly. The service is very thorough and efficient. They make it so I do not dread going to the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2020

My first experience with the staff here was great! The dentist as well as receptionist and assistant we’re really helpful and knowledgeable. Will be coming back soon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2020

I’ve visited the NOVA Dental Partners team since Doctor Donahue retired, and I’ve been very happy with their service. They give great advice and they polish my teeth before they deep clean which I now prefer. It makes the deep clean easier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2020

Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli has hands of gold. And his staff are equally as talented and thorough as he is. I have been going to him for the last few years for much needed dental work. He has always explained to me my options, answered my many questions, and exhibited patience and empathy in every visit I have had. He is sincere about his concern for his patients and has gone the extra mile for me on many occasions. In addition, his office has worked with me in billing my insurance company and always prioritized my care first, over anything else. I highly recommend him and his team if you are looking for a great dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

I've been pleased with the service I've received at NOVA dental partners. They are thorough and efficient. I've come here for dental cleanings and wisdom teeth removal. All procedures were done well and without complications! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2020

Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli has hands of gold.  And his staff are equally as talented and thorough as he is.  I have been going to him for the last few years for much needed dental work.  He has always explained to me my options, answered my many questions, and exhibited patience and empathy in every visit I have had. He is sincere about his concern for his patients and has gone the extra mile for me on many occasions.  In addition, his office has worked with me in billing my insurance company and always prioritized my care first, over anything else.  I highly recommend him and his team if you are looking for a great dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2020

Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli has hands of gold. And his staff are equally as talented and thorough as he is. I have been going to him for the last few years for much needed dental work. He has always explained to me my options, answered my many questions, and exhibited patience and empathy in every visit I have had. He is sincere about his concern for his patients and has gone the extra mile for me on many occasions. In addition, his office has worked with me in billing my insurance company and always prioritized my care first, over anything else. I highly recommend him and his team if you are looking for a great dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2020

Very friendly and professional. Kept everything very clean especially during the pandemic. I never felt worried about it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2020

Didn’t want to go back to my own dentist/orthodontist because they were dismissive, so I reached out to Dr. Choi and was so impressed with his meticulousness! My new teeth look better, feel better, and the staff here are also extremely sweet and attentive! Highly recommend this place if you’re looking to do any sort of dental work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2020

Didn’t want to go back to my own dentist/orthodontist because they were dismissive, so I reached out to Dr. Choi and was so impressed with his meticulousness! My new teeth look better, feel better, and the staff here are also extremely sweet and attentive! Highly recommend this place if you’re looking to do any sort of dental work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2020

My first experience with the staff here was great! The dentist as well as receptionist and assistant we’re really helpful and knowledgeable. Will be coming back soon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2020

Very welcoming front desk and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2020

No one can replace Dr. Donohue and his wonderful staff but Dr. Choi made transition easy with care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2020

I moved to fairfax a year and a half ago and was looking for a local dentist. I decided on NovaDental and I couldn't be happier with my decision. The staff from the dentist to the receptionist was friendly and informative. The dental care was above expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2020

Excellent experience. Both the hygienist and Dr. Choi were accommodating and professional. Felt very comfortable and assured with the Covid-19 precautions being taken. Thanks for the pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

Without a doubt, my recent visit to the Fairfax office of Nova Dental Partners was my best dental experience. I was so impressed by everyone's professionalism and kindness. I highly recommend Dr. Choi and this dental practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2020

Had a great experience. Staff is friendly and knowledgeable. I was given different options for follow up procedures needed as well in order to make payments manageable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 24, 2020

I have to say I am a chicken when it comes to dental work. I had to be put to sleep for three hours to have root planing done. The doctors and staff were wonderful. I only remember two things from this wonderful experience. Dr Wissam Ali told me, "don’t worry your in good hands" and then I woke up and he helped me and my husband to the car. This Dr and staff took wonderful care of this chicken!!!  I HIGHLY recommend NOVA Dental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2020

Great location friendly and efficient office. Great Dentists and best teeth cleaning in town. Hayley is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Great location friendly and efficient office. Great Dentists and best teeth cleaning in town. Hayley is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2020

Today I went in for a regular cleaning. My experience was wonderful from beginning to end. I arrived 15 minutes early and I was taken back right away. The staff is extremely friendly and welcoming. Halley did an amazing job on my cleaning and as usual Dr. Choi was excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2020

Have had a smooth transition from the previous practice. Care here has been comprehensive and considerate. Very happy overall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2020

Really smooth process. From a flexibility standpoint, I really appreciate that they use ZocDoc. I was treated kindly throughout my whole checkup visit, and it was very informative. I’ll definitely keep going here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2020

I had my first appointment with Nova Dental Partners. The service was great! I loved how the doctor was able to listen to my questions, and answer them in a good manner. I personally do not like the foam fluoride or toothpaste flavors that are not mint. The hygienist was able to meet my needs as far keeping the toothpaste mint-flavored, and the fluoride to not be foam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

They are a very professional practice, patient and best-practice oriented. They are comfort oriented and ensure your visit is calm and effective. They utilize state of the art dental practices to make you a more informed consumer of their craft- your dental health. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 18, 2020

I have been coming to Nova Dental Partners since I was a child, and I have only ever had positive things to say! Check in is quick and simple, everyone is friendly, and they really work with you and your schedule when it comes to appointments and payments. They take their time explaining what’s going on and talking you through any dental work you might need. Everything is quick, comfortable, and efficient. I love coming here and I always leave happy and with a (clean) smile! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2020

I took all of my 5 kids to this dental office. They are patient and friendly to me and my kids. The dental hygienist is great with my boys and the Dr. was able to explain my situation clearly and realistically. It is a very no-nonsense that I even recommend my husband (who is more critical with his previous dental office) to this location. It is very convenient located. Well-recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2020

They are a very professional practice, patient and best-practice oriented. They are comfort oriented and ensure your visit is calm and effective. They utilize state of the art dental practices to make you a more informed consumer of their craft- your dental health. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

My wife Mallika had severe pain and went to the practice for treatment where we are going since 1993. We were anxious on what the method of treatment would be with new practice in place! Everything went well and Dr. Kambiz and staff took good care and performed a quality job, no matter how much time it takes. Glad to see Dr. Donohue handed over his practice to a very deserving team who can keep up his excellent reputation!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2020

Dr. Tavakkoli spent more time examining and discussing with me during my 6 month cleaning than any dentist before, and everyone was very kind and welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2020

In and out on time. Folks were friendly, professional, and answered questions thoroughly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 20, 2019

I have been coming to Nova Dental Partners for the past 5 yrs or so and have been happy with them since my first visit. I have a bunch of issues with my teeth and had seen a few dentists before with nothing but problems so that's why I needed a new dentist. Every time I come to the office as much as I hate going to the dentist they always make it pleasant. Also the dentist always takes the time to explain all my options and what the best plan of action would be. When I started coming here my job was 10 mins away but since then I don't work there anymore so the office is an hour away from home but I am willing to travel that far because I don't trust anyone else with my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2019

Quick and easy appointment. Cleaning went well nice customer service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2019

I highly recommend Nova Dental Partners! The care and concern they show their patients is outstanding. I have finally found a place that I feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2019

I was hesitant on finding a new dentist with the retirement of Dr. Richard Donohue. However, I decided to stay and give Nova Dental Partners a try. It is always difficult transitioning to a new Dr. as well as a new hygienist, but I have nothing but compliments for the entire staff. I was greeted and welcomed by both of the receptionists, had a thorough cleaning by Teresa, the hygienist, which was followed up by Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli with another thorough check and look over. The entire staff is very professional and friendly. I look forward to returning in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 05, 2019

Highly recommend Nova Dental Partners. The doctors, hygienists, and staff are all great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2019

The office is clean and pleasant. The staff was very helpful. The hygienist Teresa did a thorough job. Dr. Choi was friendly. Helen More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2019

Great location friendly and efficient office. Great Dentists and best teeth cleaning in town. Hayley is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2019

Great team at Nova Dental Partners. As a military member it is hard to find a practice when you move to a new state. I'm glad I found this one. Katie, Dr. Tavakkoli, and the lovely staff are professional and take care of all my needs in a very nice environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2019

This was my first visit with Nova Dental Partners since my original dentist’s retirement. I was very skeptical, however, this will not be my last visit! I was glad to see Becky was manning the front desk with her usual cheerful attitude. From the front desk to the hygienist, Theresa, to Dr Choi, I was treated gently and all of my concerns were addressed. No up sell, only solid recommendations to maintain my good oral health and I happily scheduled my next 6 month appointment. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2019

Great location friendly and efficient office. Great Dentists and best teeth cleaning in town. Hayley is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

Recently moved to the Virginia area and this is the first dental office I have gone to besides my family practice that I had been going to since I was a child. Now, I have been using Nova Dental Partners for over the years. The entire staff is friendly, helpful, communicative and flexible with a busy schedule. I highly recommend using them for all your dental needs as the doctors are thorough in explaining any issues and most importantly, you are never left waiting in the waiting room for long. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

Great team at Nova Dental Partners. As a military member it is hard to find a practice when you move to a new state. I'm glad I found this one. Katie, Dr. Tavakkoli, and the lovely staff are professional and take care of all my needs in a very nice environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2019

I love NovaDental, they are professional, friendly and efficient. I moved to Maryland and still remain a patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2019

First time visiting this practice since my previous Dr. retired. I was pleased to see my previous Dr.'s receptionist was retained. No complaints at all on the performance of the front office. They're polite, friendly and efficient. The biggest and most significant change was my experience with the Dr. I can't remember a time where I received more personal attention from a Dr. I was in for a routine check up and cleaning. The Dr. spent more time in my mouth checking and cleaning my teeth than I can ever remember any other Dr. doing. I really feel confident in the exam. I've always felt my hygienist knew more about my teeth than my previous Dr. What a nice surprise and improvement. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2019

I love this practice! Makes you feel welcomed. The dentist is great and his hygienist Haley is amazing! Looking forward to my next cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2019

This group took over for the dentist I've been going to for 20 years. So I was a bit nervous about changing dentists. My first visit could not have gone better. The hygienist Theresa was super gentle and did a great job. I had a consult with Dr. Tavakkoli who took extra time to explain everything he saw and what steps were next. As much as I loved my old dentist - I feel his practice has been handed off to a great team and look forward to being with them until they retire or I do :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

This was my second visit since my former dentist retired. I needed to have a filling replaced and was a little apprehensive. Dr. Choi was GREAT!! He explained each step that he was doing (and why). He asked me throughout the procedure if I was ok. Thank You Nova Dental Partners!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

I went for an appointment for the first time since my former dentist retired. The place is very nice and clean. The dental hygienist - Theresa is great. She is efficient and professional. The receptionist - Becky is wonderful. She has been there with my former dentist. She has always greeted patients cheerfully. She is efficient and knowledgeable with any questions I have concerning my insurance benefits. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

My first visit with NOVA Dental Partners and the service was great. I did not have to wait and was taken back right on time for my appointment. The service I received was wonderful. I definitely will be staying with this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2019

I was skeptical when I heard my regular dentist, Dr. Donahue, was retiring and that new dentists would be taking over. However Becky who greets us every time at the front desk assured us that everything would be fine when we called to make an appointment . She was right. I went in for my 6 month cleaning not knowing what to expect, and couldn't have been more pleased. The old office has been upgraded with the latest technology and a new team who all seem pleasant, efficient, knowledgeable and thorough. Looking forward to future appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2019

Great experience all around! Becky, the receptionist is so professional, friendly and helpful. All the stafff I came in contact with (Teresa and Dr. Choi) were excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2019

Been with these guys for 12 years now. Great service. Kambiz is my favorite. He knows everyone in my family and he has worked on each and everyone of us. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2019

The best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2019

This was my first time with Dr Choi and I found him to be an excellent dentist. The reception staff is friendly and immediately set you at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2019

Had my first visit with Dr. Choi and his team. It exceeded my expectations. Theresa the hygienist was great. She was friendly and very professional. Great to see Becky again! Very nice atmosphere at this office and although I don’t want any dental issues in the future, I know this team will take good care of me and my family. Thank you all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2019

The hygienists are super kind and the dentist is very gentle More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2019

Was a great change from my last appointment at the same location. I missed my old hygienist, but her replacement did a great job. Dr Choi was a breath of fresh air with his recent knowledge from Dental School with the proper balance of experience. I would highly recommend this location for your dental needs. The staff was extremely pleasant and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2019

This group took over for the dentist I've been going to for 20 years. So I was a bit nervous about changing dentists. My first visit could not have gone better. The hygienist Theresa was super gentle and did a great job. I had a consult with Dr. Tavakkoli who took extra time to explain everything he saw and what steps were next.As much as I loved my old dentist - I feel his practice has been handed off to a great team and look forward to being with them until they retire or I do :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2019

The staff was great and made me feel comfortable. I didn't wait long after signing in. The dental office seemed clean and presentable. I had a great experience during my check up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2019

Amazing and thorough staff. I recommend this dental office to all in the Virginia area. They are very precise and professional when it comes to all dental work. Stop in and check them out! You won’t be disappointed !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

The new dental team at this location is a wonderful change! Everyone was friendly and professional. Dr. Choi provided quality dental treatment services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2019

This dental group bought out the practice of my dentist of 20 plus years. I was pleased to see Rebecca still worked the front desk. Teresa cleaned my teeth with a perfect painless technique. Dr. Choi was pleasant and friendly during his examination. I will continue to use this practice for my dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2019

Great environment and work staff. Becky is the greatest. The transition from Dr. Donahue to Nova Dental Partners has been seamless. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2019

My dentist of 25+ years retired. turning the practice over to Nova Dental Partners. I was apprehensive, until the long-time receptionist, Becky, called to remind me my 6 month cleaning appt. was overdue. I went a few days later. Loved the hygienist and my new dentist - both put my mind at ease. I'm a happy patient of this Practice, and will continue my relationship with them. By the way, I am the patient (Rosemarie Moore). My husband is Doug. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2019

I am a recently retired military officer so this was my very first experience with a civilian dental clinic in over 25 years and my experience was fantastic! The service from the front desk to the dental chair was nothing short of outstanding. Very clean, organized, courteous staff, and a bright and very comfortable environment. My teeth feel and look great, I will definitely be back. I've found my new dental provider for sure. A very special thanks to Teresa and Delia! You're the best!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2019

My family and I were a little sad after Dr. Donahue retired we didn't know what to expect with the new Dentist and the new team, which is now Nova Dental Partners. I was gladly surprised by the friendly environment by the new Dr and the staff. One particular advantage this office has is the open early in the morning which is really convenient for me. Welcome to the new team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2019

My dentist of 25+ years retired. turning the practice over to Nova Dental Partners. I was apprehensive, until the long-time receptionist, Becky, called to remind me my 6 month cleaning appt. was overdue. I went a few days later. Loved the hygienist and my new dentist - both put my mind at ease. I'm a happy patient of this Practice, and will continue my relationship with them.By the way, I am the patient (Rosemarie Moore). My husband is Doug. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2019

I received excellent service. My hygienist and dentist were personable, professional and thorough. The administrative staff were friendly and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 23, 2019

I've been coming to NOVA Dental Partners for more than 15 years:  my 3 daughters also come here. Why? Because the doctors and staff are professional, do a great job, care about you and don't try to up sell you. They are also on time!  I highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 23, 2019

I’ve been coming to NOVA Dental Partners for more than 15 years:  my 3 daughters also come here. Why? Because the doctors and staff are professional, do a great job, care about you and don’t try to up sell you. They are also on time!  I highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

My family and I were a little sad after Dr. Donahue retired we didn't know what to expect with the new Dentist and the new team, which is now Nova Dental Partners. I was gladly surprised by the friendly environment by the new Dr and the staff. One particular advantage this office has is the open early in the morning which is really convenient for me.Welcome to the new team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2019

Competent and nice staff that made my experience very pleasant. I will definitely be coming back More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2019

I’ve been going here for years and I appreciate the friendly staff and efficient visits. It’s also nice that they have early morning appointments so you can knock out your visit before work. Professional staff; I always feel like I’m in good hands which is a good feeling when you’re at the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2019

Dr. Tavakkoli and hygienist Teresa are amazing! Great customer service and so friendly. Treatment is flawless! Thanks for keeping my smile pearly white! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2019

Amazing staff! That’s what makes the experience even better! Greeted with a friendly smile from the in-take staff, hygienists, and doctors. Everyone is very personable and knowledgeable. I appreciate all of my questions being answered and a thorough examination explaining in concerns that may pop up. My coworker referred me to NovaDental and I have sent others as well! Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2019

I can't say enough good things about this practice and location. I have been a patient of Nova Dental Partners since they opened. Everyone from their front desk, to their hygienists, to the doctors are outstanding. I had to have emergency dental surgery prior to an interview and they managed to squeeze me into their schedule! I'm thrilled that they are continuing to grow in their practice and opening more and more conveniently located practices! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2019

Nico and Dr. Choi were amazing. Very fast and friendly! I highly suggest this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2019

Dr. Kamran is great! He’s very thorough and doesn’t upsell you like other Dentists. The staff is friendly and love that I’m in and out in an hour without feeling rushed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2019

I am a recently retired military officer so this was my very first experience with a civilian dental clinic in over 25 years and my experience was fantastic! The service from the front desk to the dental chair was nothing short of outstanding. Very clean, organized, courteous staff, and a bright and very comfortable environment. My teeth feel and look great, I will definitely be back. I've found my new dental provider for sure.A very special thanks to Teresa and Delia! You're the best!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2019

Had a great visit and met Dr. Tavakkoli and the Nova Dental staff. Very happy to see Becky as a familiar “new” staff member who always has an answer to a question and the friendliest greeting. Welcome to Fairfax! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2019

Ever since I moved to the area I procrastinated going to the dentist but I’m happy to say that I had a great experience at Nova Dental Partners. Dr. Tavakkoli was very knowledgeable and kind. I will definitely be back 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2019

The staff is wonderful! Becky, the receptionist is great! Dr Choi did a fantastic job prepping me for a crown which was something I was NOT looking forward to. I have to say that this is the FIRST practice I have been to that puts something on a swab they put in your mouth that numbs you for the NOVOCAINE NEEDLE!! I didn’t feel A THING! Sadly, my daughter had to get 4 fillings, and was more scared than I was, but she didn’t feel a thing either, and was SO RELIEVED!! Fortunately she has learned her lesson (finally) on the importance of flossing and brushing at LEAST twice a day, so that’s a GREAT thing! I highly recommend this practice!👍🏼👍🏼 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 07, 2019

Great dental clinic, outstanding service and very friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2019

The staff is wonderful! Becky, the receptionist is great! Dr Choi did a fantastic job prepping me for a crown which was something I was NOT looking forward to. I have to say that this is the FIRST practice I have been to that puts something on a swab they put in your mouth that numbs you for the NOVOCAINE NEEDLE!! I didn’t feel A THING! Sadly, my daughter had to get 4 fillings, and was more scared than I was, but she didn’t feel a thing either, and was SO RELIEVED!! Fortunately she has learned her lesson (finally) on the importance of flossing and brushing at LEAST twice a day, so that’s a GREAT thing! I highly recommend this practice!👍 👍 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2019

Super welcoming front desk, and really nice staff! Dr. Tavakkoli was very efficient and nice. The dental hygienist Theresa was super sweet and helpful:) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.