Nova Dental Partners

Nova Dental Partners

Reviews for Advanced Dental Technology Procedures in Alexandria, VA

Filter31 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2021

Love love love this place. My first time here and my first time back at the dental office in a long time (ashamed to say). But the staff from the front desk to the people in the back working on your teeth,  FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL! I came in for a routine cleaning. They were able to squeeze me in because of a cancellation otherwise I would have had to wait a month. They were that booked. I seized the opportunity. They analyzed my teeth, I needed a filling and was able to get that done the SAME DAY. I’ve been to several dentist in my life and this by far was the beat experience. Even the music was on point. I left with some goodies because of the YELP CHECK IN and a special thank you gift I wont mention. Parking is street parking and close to the metro. Special thanks to Delia, Teresa, Elizabeth, and my dentist (forgot her name). Will be my go to dentist from here on out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2020

Shout out to Portia who gave  me the world's best cleaning this morning. She wouldn't quit until it was done, and had a  wonderful manner throughout. Also happy to see Dr. Pashmini join the practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2020

Shout out to Portia who gave  me the world’s best cleaning this morning. She wouldn’t quit until it was done, and had a  wonderful manner throughout. Also happy to see Dr. Pashmini join the practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2019

Highly recommend if looking for a great dental office! I recently moved to the area and needed to find a new dentist to look at my wisdom teeth. I was greeted by a friendly front desk staff who helped me quickly. I was taken back for my appointment but at this point I was a little confused about the process of my appointment, as no one was telling me what was going to happen. However, Dr. Choi was amazing and came in to explain what would be happening and from then I felt more comfortable. The consultation process with Dr. Choi was very informative as he took the time to explain the details and ensure the best possible solution. They were even able to fit me in for a quick cleaning which I was very thankful for. Overall the staff was friendly and thorough. My appointment was quick but informative. I will happily be returning for my next cleaning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2019

Highly recommend if looking for a great dental office!I recently moved to the area and needed to find a new dentist to look at my wisdom teeth. I was greeted by a friendly front desk staff who helped me quickly. I was taken back for my appointment but at this point I was a little confused about the process of my appointment, as no one was telling me what was going to happen. However, Dr. Choi was amazing and came in to explain what would be happening and from then I felt more comfortable. The consultation process with Dr. Choi was very informative as he took the time to explain the details and ensure the best possible solution. They were even able to fit me in for a quick cleaning which I was very thankful for. Overall the staff was friendly and thorough. My appointment was quick but informative. I will happily be returning for my next cleaning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 13, 2019

Very good experience - I recently chipped my front two teeth and after coming in for a cleaning they gave me great suggestions on next steps to smooth out the look of my chip. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2018

Great dentist! I have always been one to not like the dentist until I found them in Old Town. From when you walk in the door, to the the technicians, and the dentists they are all super friendly, happy, and personable!  I have recommended them to a friend and would recommend them to anyone who is not happy with their dentist. They are lovely! I actually look forward to my 6 month cleanings! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 20, 2018

I've had a great experience with Nova Dental Partners! The staff is very friendly and are also very accommodating with schedules. I've had really great cleanings and was given really helpful advice on taking care of my teeth (Teresa was super helpful for both!). In addition, Dr. Kamran has been excellent and very friendly. Great experience overall! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2018

The staff has been so very accommodating to me! I was in a hurry to get some medical paperwork done before leaving the country and Dr. Tavakkoli noticed I was also in need of a new crown on my tooth. I had been struggling with getting this crown redone for some time but didn't trust that a doctor would do it correctly because of my unfortunate experience the first two times. After talking with him more and other staff, I agreed to come in to have to replaced. Not only did Dr. Tavakkoli do it in a timely matter, he also took his time to make sure the color matched beautifully and helped me get the perfect retainer to close a small gap that developed while I was in between teeth :) I would HIGHLY recommend this location to anyone in need of a simple cleaning to a more complicated procedure. Thank you to Nova Dental!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2018

The staff has been so very accommodating to me! I was in a hurry to get some medical paperwork done before leaving the country and Dr. Tavakkoli noticed I was also in need of a new crown on my tooth. I had been struggling with getting this crown redone for some time but didn’t trust that a doctor would do it correctly because of my unfortunate experience the first two times. After talking with him more and other staff, I agreed to come in to have to replaced. Not only did Dr. Tavakkoli do it in a timely matter, he also took his time to make sure the color matched beautifully and helped me get the perfect retainer to close a small gap that developed while I was in between teeth :) I would HIGHLY recommend this location to anyone in need of a simple cleaning to a more complicated procedure. Thank you to Nova Dental!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2018

I have been going to Drs. Tavakkoli for years--I started at Richmond Hwy location when I lived in Fort Belvoir. I've referred at least 3-4 of my friends to the Drs as well. They are twin brothers (and I believe a new guy has joined the practice) so I can't say I can tell which of the twin doctors I see more often but I have never had any issues with either. Also, the receptionist often call me by name and the hygienist are always gentle AND thorough (yes, it's possible) with my cleanings. I just love this office and highly recommend them to anyone searching for a new dentist office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2018

I have been going to Drs. Tavakkoli for years--I started at Richmond Hwy location when I lived in Fort Belvoir. I’ve referred at least 3-4 of my friends to the Drs as well. They are twin brothers (and I believe a new guy has joined the practice) so I can’t say I can tell which of the twin doctors I see more often but I have never had any issues with either. Also, the receptionist often call me by name and the hygienist are always gentle AND thorough (yes, it’s possible) with my cleanings. I just love this office and highly recommend them to anyone searching for a new dentist office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2018

I've only been a patient here for about a month but I can say that this is the best dental practice that I've been to, EVER!! I found them on Google, Dr Kamran Tavakkoli was recommended as one of the best dentists in my area with really good reviews so I had high expectations going in and sure enough, they were right! The practice is in Old Town Alexandria, there's a parking garage for patients in the back and if it's full, they will pay for you to park by the roadside. The inside was clean and calming, with pleasant receptionists. My first cleaning was virtually painless, the hygienist took very good care and attention to make sure I was comfortable. A week later I had to come in for my deep cleaning and Theresa was amazing!! I was only there for about an hour each time. The staff are highly trained with great customer service and "bedside manners", I felt like I was the most important person there that day. Also, after your procedure, Dr Kamran comes in and checks you out to make sure everything went as planned. I was also given a goodie bag with a toothbrush, a toothpaste and floss on my way out. I love this place and can't wait to get my Invisalign procedure! Thanks Team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2018

I had my first cleaning here yesterday and I cannot stop talking about it, which is weird because people don't generally want to talk about their teeth. But here I am! It is easy to see why this practice is so highly rated. I easily scheduled an appointment with the receptionist staff and they were so helpful in getting all my information down and running it in advance of my visit. It sounds like a run of the mill thing, but if you're like me and your insurance provider is paperless and you forget to print a temporary card, it changes your whole day. Now I hate to admit it, I hadn't been to a dentist in awhile. I moved to the area, had issues with insurance, and had generally been putting it off for at least the last year. Nicole, my hygienist, was not judgmental at all, and just cracked some jokes with me and got to work. I cannot explain how incredibly professional and personable Nicole was, it totally changed my opinion of cleanings. Dr. Tavakkoli was wonderful and hilarious. As long as I am in the area (or a reasonable drive to any of their branches), this practice will have my business! Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2018

I had my first cleaning here yesterday and I cannot stop talking about it, which is weird because people don’t generally want to talk about their teeth. But here I am!It is easy to see why this practice is so highly rated. I easily scheduled an appointment with the receptionist staff and they were so helpful in getting all my information down and running it in advance of my visit. It sounds like a run of the mill thing, but if you’re like me and your insurance provider is paperless and you forget to print a temporary card, it changes your whole day.Now I hate to admit it, I hadn’t been to a dentist in awhile. I moved to the area, had issues with insurance, and had generally been putting it off for at least the last year. Nicole, my hygienist, was not judgmental at all, and just cracked some jokes with me and got to work. I cannot explain how incredibly professional and personable Nicole was, it totally changed my opinion of cleanings. Dr. Tavakkoli was wonderful and hilarious.As long as I am in the area (or a reasonable drive to any of their branches), this practice will have my business! Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2018

I've had four cleanings at Nova Dental Partners Old Town over the last two years. I switched to this location after my previous dentist retired. I wish I had made the switch earlier. This practice is professional, friendly, clean and convenient. I've never had to wait in the lobby. The hygienist is very friendly and a great ambassador for the practice. She is thorough but gentle and careful to make sure you are comfortable. At the end of each cleaning you visit with one of the dentists who does an exam and looks for problem areas. I appreciate they keep good notes in an electronic system because they use them to look for any problems that develop over time. I've had one chipped cosmetic veneer fixed there as well and the doctor was very careful to make sure it matched, was comfortable for me and was sturdy. The building is in Old Town and on weekdays there is plentiful street parking right around the building and it's also an easy walk from the Metro. If you are looking for dental care, Nova Dental Partners is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2018

I’ve had four cleanings at Nova Dental Partners Old Town over the last two years. I switched to this location after my previous dentist retired. I wish I had made the switch earlier. This practice is professional, friendly, clean and convenient. I’ve never had to wait in the lobby. The hygienist is very friendly and a great ambassador for the practice. She is thorough but gentle and careful to make sure you are comfortable. At the end of each cleaning you visit with one of the dentists who does an exam and looks for problem areas. I appreciate they keep good notes in an electronic system because they use them to look for any problems that develop over time. I’ve had one chipped cosmetic veneer fixed there as well and the doctor was very careful to make sure it matched, was comfortable for me and was sturdy. The building is in Old Town and on weekdays there is plentiful street parking right around the building and it’s also an easy walk from the Metro. If you are looking for dental care, Nova Dental Partners is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 29, 2017

Extremely courteous, efficient and professional staff.  Dr Choy was communicative, skilled and kind. Teresa was awesome and did a very through and painless cleaning. Loved everyone in the office. It was my first visit here and I will definitely be back and refer friends to this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2017

I’ve been a patient of NOVA Dental Partners for a little over a year- and they are fabulous! I had recently moved to the Alexandria area and had a couple bad experiences with local dental practices in the area. I gave NOVA Dental Partners a try and I have no desire to look elsewhere! It is a very clean and modern office and there is free parking. Theresa does my annual cleaning and she is very thorough (and fast!), I would highly recommend her! The office is very well run and I never have had to wait to see my hygienist or a doctor. Something that stood out for me was after a procedure I had done, the doctor personally called me the next day to check up on me and see how I was feeling. That has never happened before!  NOVA Dental partners is an extremely professional and proficient office, with a small family vibe. I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2017

I've been a patient of NOVA Dental Partners for a little over a year- and they are fabulous! I had recently moved to the Alexandria area and had a couple bad experiences with local dental practices in the area. I gave NOVA Dental Partners a try and I have no desire to look elsewhere! It is a very clean and modern office and there is free parking. Theresa does my annual cleaning and she is very thorough (and fast!), I would highly recommend her! The office is very well run and I never have had to wait to see my hygienist or a doctor. Something that stood out for me was after a procedure I had done, the doctor personally called me the next day to check up on me and see how I was feeling. That has never happened before!   NOVA Dental partners is an extremely professional and proficient office, with a small family vibe. I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 18, 2017

Nova Dental Partners sets the bar I use to measure my other medical providers. From the moment you walk in, you are struck by how friendly and helpful the staff is. From the front desk manager to the hygienists, everyone recognizes me and greets me, and even ask how my wife and dog are doing! I can remember only one time I was left waiting more than a few minutes, for a last-of-the-day appointment, and in that instance the staff was gracious and apologetic. The medical care is consistently excellent, and the doctors are never too busy to answer my questions. When I have had dental procedures (more than the regular cleaning), Dr. Tavakkoli walked me through what to expect before, during, and after the procedure. He talked to me throughout the procedure, explaining what he was doing, and checking in to be sure I had no discomfort. Nova Dental Partners is a refreshing blend of professional and well-run, high-end and modern, and friendly with a family feel. I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else to keep my teeth healthy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 18, 2017

Nova Dental Partners sets the bar I use to measure my other medical providers. From the moment you walk in, you are struck by how friendly and helpful the staff is. From the front desk manager to the hygienists, everyone recognizes me and greets me, and even ask how my wife and dog are doing! I can remember only one time I was left waiting more than a few minutes, for a last-of-the-day appointment, and in that instance the staff was gracious and apologetic.The medical care is consistently excellent, and the doctors are never too busy to answer my questions. When I have had dental procedures (more than the regular cleaning), Dr. Tavakkoli walked me through what to expect before, during, and after the procedure. He talked to me throughout the procedure, explaining what he was doing, and checking in to be sure I had no discomfort.Nova Dental Partners is a refreshing blend of professional and well-run, high-end and modern, and friendly with a family feel. I wouldn’t dream of going anywhere else to keep my teeth healthy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 02, 2017

I live a few blocks away so this was very convenient for me to get to. Everything was great. Entrance is off of Peyton street; there is a sign at the intersection of King and Peyton that points you to "1500 King St" entrance so look out for that. Appointment started on time, everyone was super nice. I work for a private medical practice and I have to say I was quite impressed with how this one is run. Everyone seemed to enjoy what they were doing. No one on their phones; everyone busy but cheerful. My dental cleaning was done very well. Knowledgeable staff. I come from medical background and was impressed with the professionalism and clinical yet human approach to it all. Dentist is super nice, sharp, direct, professional and did not waste my time. Gave me his input. Allowed the dental assistant to put in her ideas about the treatment plan which I thought was a team approach that encourages learning for all. Would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 02, 2017

I live a few blocks away so this was very convenient for me to get to. Everything was great. Entrance is off of Peyton street; there is a sign at the intersection of King and Peyton that points you to "1500 King St" entrance so look out for that. Appointment started on time, everyone was super nice. I work for a private medical practice and I have to say I was quite impressed with how this one is run. Everyone seemed to enjoy what they were doing. No one on their phones; everyone busy but cheerful. My dental cleaning was done very well. Knowledgeable staff. I come from medical background and was impressed with the professionalism and clinical yet human approach to it all. Dentist is super nice, sharp, direct, professional and did not waste my time. Gave me his input. Allowed the dental assistant to put in her ideas about the treatment plan which I thought was a team approach that encourages learning for all. Would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 09, 2016

I moved to Northern VA six years ago and been a patient at multiple dental offices around the area.  I can honestly say that this is the most professional and trustworthy practice I've been to!  Other offices made me feel pushed into treatment plans that could have been avoided or others lacked the attention to detail and left me feeling disappointed with lackluster cleanings.  Quite the opposite here! I leave feeling 100% confident in the recommendations for treatment and can feel the difference after my biannual cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2016

Just moved to the area, I quickly needed to find a professional, clean, and up to date office for all my dental needs. Just like any other patient, I was only looking for a thorough cleaning done every 6 months. Little did I know, I could also get my orthodontic treatment at the office as well! Both doctors in the office have 10+ years in the invisalign industry. I was given direct feedback, quick analysis, and a great staff that I see on a monthly basis for my routine check up on my invisalign. I quickly became part of the family and knew everyone by name and face. Everyone is super nice, professional and really care about your well being as a patient. I would recommend any new patient to this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Tavakkoli for over 10 years and always leave each appointment pleased with my experience. In addition to normal cleanings, Dr.Tavakkoli has completed fillings, crowns as well as guided me through the removal of my wisdom teeth. In all cases he and his team take time to provide excellent work, educate where need be and address any concerns/questions. The teams of hygienists are also very professional and personable. They take the opportunity to get to know their patients and actually remember you six months later! In addition to providing a great cleaning they work with the doctors to ensure your records are up-to-date, discuss plans for future dental work, and address any concerns all while keeping you comfortable. It is very evident that the team truly cares for their patients. The customer service experience with the front desk staff is top notch! Over the years I have scheduled appointments at each of the three locations to fit my schedule. The staff is professional and respectful providing a consistent experience while the environment is always clean and welcoming regardless of location. In times where an appointment change is necessary, they will accommodate and work with you to make adjustments. The appointment reminder system is great! You receive automated email and text reminders a few weeks and days before the appointment. Overall: A great team of individuals who make you feel welcome and like family. I have and will continue to recommend their services to anyone who is looking for a dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2016

Upon entering the office I was treated with kindness and respect from a very welcoming staff. I was impressed when I saw how clean the facility is and that they use the latest technology available to better serve their patients. I appreciate Dr. Tavakkoli and his staff who took the time to educate me on their state of the art x-ray machines and explain first hand the detailed images they took . It was amazing to see! They pulled up all my x-rays on the flat screens right in front of me and showed me exactly what was going on. I am happy with the gentle care, and same day procedures that I received.  I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a professional, clean, modern dental practice. In addition, Teresa the hygienist was amazing and I've never had a better experience from a cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2016

Upon entering the office I was treated with kindness and respect from a very welcoming staff. I was impressed when I saw how clean the facility is and that they use the latest technology available to better serve their patients.I appreciate Dr. Tavakkoli and his staff who took the time to educate me on their state of the art x-ray machines and explain first hand the detailed images they took . It was amazing to see! They pulled up all my x-rays on the flat screens right in front of me and showed me exactly what was going on.I am happy with the gentle care, and same day procedures that I received.  I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a professional, clean, modern dental practice.In addition, Teresa the hygienist was amazing and I’ve never had a better experience from a cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2016

After a less than stellar experience at my last dentist, I was scared to start anew.  Immediately those fears were quelled when I came to Old Town Dental Partners.  A simple adjustment to a crown eased a year of pain I was having that my prior dentist couldn't figure out (I suffered through a needless second root canal due to their ineptness). The front office staff is friendly and super helpful.  They handled the processing of my two insurances seamlessly.  The hygienists are friendly and make you feel at ease when getting your cleaning.   The dental work is top notch!  I had several fillings and a front crown done.  Excellent work and they take great care with making sure you're happy with the quality and feel.  Highly recommend this dental practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2016

After a less than stellar experience at my last dentist, I was scared to start anew.  Immediately those fears were quelled when I came to Old Town Dental Partners.  A simple adjustment to a crown eased a year of pain I was having that my prior dentist couldn’t figure out (I suffered through a needless second root canal due to their ineptness).The front office staff is friendly and super helpful.  They handled the processing of my two insurances seamlessly.  The hygienists are friendly and make you feel at ease when getting your cleaning.  The dental work is top notch!  I had several fillings and a front crown done.  Excellent work and they take great care with making sure you’re happy with the quality and feel.  Highly recommend this dental practice. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.