Nova Dental Partners

Nova Dental Partners

Reviews for Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli in Woodbridge, VA

Filter103 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2021

I have been going to see Dr. Tavakkoli for 3 years now and I have had a great experience every time! The hygienists are very friendly and do a great job with my cleanings and Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli and his brother Kamran have both done an excellent job helping me keep my teeth and mouth healthy! I would definitely recommend this dentist to anyone in the northern Virginia area looking for one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2021

Hands down this is the best place to go. The entire staff is super friendly, helpful, thorough, accommodating, extremely professional. I absolutely love Dr. Tavakkoli. He has the best bedside manner. He knows that in the past I’ve had bad experiences with other dentist which made me very nervous, but he takes his time and talks me through everything. Since I found him I am no longer scared. I fully trust him! Now my entire family are patients of his. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2021

Great staff! Office is VERY, VERY clean from floors to walls. Dr. Tavakkoli caring and great workmanship with my dental care. My periodontist spoken highly referring to Dr. Tavakkoli dental care to my teeth. He repeated several times "great work" after looking at my teeth. As a veteran, to receive great care in the medical field and knowing that someone care for us is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2021

First I would like state the cleanliness of the office, walls/ceilings which is important for me. Great staff! & team!! Dr. Tavakkoli and his wonderful Dental Asst. were a wonderful team during my visits. Their warmth personality and care for their patients were extraordinary. During my Periodontist appointment the Dentist spoken highly of the workmanship Dr. Tavakkol performed during my visits! Now that tell the story!! Also I like to keep my Fellow Veterans informed medically & etc. Great service! “To a Veteran ...from a Veteran!” More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2021

Nova dental is a pleasant dentist to visit. The staff is friendly and Dr. Tavakkoli and his brother are both amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2020

Our previous dentist retired. Doctors Tavakkoli were highly recommended to us. My husband and I recently completed our first visits. The front desk staff was very helpful, our appointments were kept on time, and both doctors, Nichole, and the other techs were highly professional, clearly explained their observations and recommendations, and supported our decisions. We recommend them to all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2020

Dr. Tavakkoli and Nicole exercise a great deal of patience. I’m not the easiest patient because I suffer from dental anxiety. They work with me and explain things in a way to easy understand what is taking place. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2020

Nova Dental is by far the best dental clinic I have been with since I separated from the U.S. Marine Corps. Dr. Tavakkoli and his staff are very friendly and professional. I have recommended a few of my neighbors and like myself, they felt very comfortable and satisfied. Thank you and keep up the outstanding services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2020

I love Nova Dental Partners in Lake Ridge, Va! They're awesome! Dr. Tavakkoli is the best dentist I've ever seen. Everyone is very friendly and Dr. Tavakkoli is amazing! He makes you feel very welcome. Amazing personality! His staff does a great job and they also make you feel very welcomed as well. If you’re looking for a great dentist I recommend Nova Dental Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2020

Great place. Very professional and friendly staff and Dr. Tavakkoli is always so nice and professional. Every time I go my appointments are always on time and a great experience. They explain everything prior to it being done and I leave very happy every time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2020

During my search for someone I trusted to do Lumineers I stumbled upon Dr. Tavakkoli and his team in Woodbridge. His staff was friendly, professional and immediately put me at ease. I was blown away with the time Dr. Tavakkoli took to explain to me his experience with Lumineers and how he would transform my smile! His manager, Monica, well she is just AMAZING. She took the time to explain cost and was patient with me as I made decisions. Dr. Tavakkoli and his team are incredible. I would choose his practice 100 times over for cosmetic work! I’d give 10 stars if I could! If you are looking to commit to cosmetic dentistry...look no further!!!! Thank you NovaDental Partners!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2020

My Family and I have been patients of Kamran and Kambiz Tavakkoli for over 13 years when we first moved to Fort Belvoir and wouldn’t go anywhere else. Both of them have been kind, patient and always taking the time to explain the pros and cons of each procedure making us feel comfortable every time. I also must mention the Dental Hygienists and members of the staff that have always made us feel so welcome at each visit. I consider myself very lucky that I have found the best Dentist in the DMV to care for myself and family. We highly recommend Nova Dental Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 28, 2020

My wife and I have been with this practice since the day it began. Kambiz and Kamran Tavakkoli have been our trusted dental care providers and our friend. These last few years have been wonderful and fulfilling having them provide professional, caring, competent and excellent dental services. I constantly sing their praises to all of my co-workers. I would not hesitate to recommend them to friends, family and anyone who may need the best dental care available. Sincerely, Bo & Charl Motes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2020

My wife and I have been with this practice since the day it began. Kambiz and Kamran Tavakkoli have been our trusted dental care providers and our friend. These last few years have been wonderful and fulfilling having them provide professional, caring, competent and excellent dental services. I constantly sing their praises to all of my co-workers. I would not hesitate to recommend them to friends, family and anyone who may need the best dental care available.Sincerely,Bo & Charl Motes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.X.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

I had the best experience here. They were extremely accommodating and were able to get me two appointments during the Christmas holidays when most other offices were closed. Dr. Tavakkoli is very knowledgable, explained everything very well and avoids unnecessary procedures. Very professional and caring dental practice. - Yonna Xhixho More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.X.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2020

I had the best experience here. They were extremely accommodating and were able to get me two appointments during the Christmas holidays when most other offices were closed. Dr. Tavakkoli is very knowledgable, explained everything very well and avoids unnecessary procedures. Very professional and caring dental practice. - Yonna Xhixho More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2020

I have been a patient for more than a decade at this practice, and their care has been very excellent. Occasionally I have some anxiety when it's time for a checkup, but the staff is amazing in making you feel relaxed and that everything will work out. Especially the fact that I am deaf, they do their best to communicate with me clearly in a professional manner. I like getting free toothpaste and soft brush samples each time I visit... yes, sometimes the lobby has some nice fresh apples for your healthy appetites. Most of all, their care is wonderful... they have the updated technologies and good information on options to care for your teeth. Both of the Dr. Tavakkoli brothers are awesome dentists who always leaves my teeth smiling when I exit the door. Once or twice, there was an expensive but necessary option, they worked out a good payment plan that made it easier on my family budget. If you are considering looking for a dentist, this is the place where people will care your teeth for your health's sake. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

I have always had an unbearable fear of going to the dentist for as long as I can remember. At my previous dentist's office, they had to give me anti-anxiety medicine to take in order to even get me in the front door. Since my first visit to Nova Dental Partners, Dr. Tavakkoli and all of his staff have always went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and at ease. I explained my dental issues and also my horrible fear of going to the dentist and Dr. Tavakkoli walked me through my options that I could use to help me not only get through the appointments but to make me at ease and happy to go back to the dentist regularly. I am so appreciative for their patience and understanding as well as the incredible knowledge that Dr. Tavakkoli has. I will always use Nova Dental Partners for myself, my children and my husband. Excellent dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2019

Nova Dental Partners is an amazing dental office! I have been extremely pleased with the Tavakkoli doctors and trust their expertise. Nicole is my favorite hygienist, but they all are great. Since becoming Dr. Tavakkoli's patient, my teeth are healthier and more beautiful. I highly recommend Nova Dental Partners to all my family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2019

Impeccable dental services and outstanding customer service! My estimated waiting time at every visit is under 5 min. The front desk staff is outstandingly professional, helpful and courteous and their system is fool proof so you cannot forget you had an appointment, which I appreciate after being charged no show fees by other offices that never call or text reminder. Dr. Tavakkoli and Nicole, the hygienist that I've been seeing, are WONDERFUL! I am looking forward to them accepting my children as their "clients" because the pediatric dentistry that they are seeing now absolutely sucks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

I’ve been coming here for about a year and a half. Great dental care, no waiting and no pressure for insurance add-ons. The staff is professional, friendly and happy. There are clinics closer to my house, but I’m happy with Doctor(s) Tavakkoli and the terrific team of dental hygienists and dental assistants. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

I have been going to Nova Dental Partners since 1999 (20 years) and I remember when Drs. Tavakkoli took over the practice and the two of them have been nothing but the best dentist hence why I have never left them regardless of where I moved throughout the DMV, overseas, and NC. My routine cleaning appointments, dental work, and wisdom teeth removal procedures were done flawlessly by the Tavakkolis. I give Nova Dental Partners my highest recommendation to anyone near or even 30-minutes away because it will be worth your time! Trust me! Thank the many years of great dental work and business. Best, Cedric Pulliam, Ph.D. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A. .  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2019

My Family and I have been patients of Kamran and Kambiz Tavakkoli for over 13 years when we first moved to Fort Belvoir and wouldn’t go anywhere else. Both of them have been kind, patient and always taking the time to explain the pros and cons of each procedure making us feel comfortable every time. I also must mention the Dental Hygienists and members of the staff that have always made us feel so welcome at each visit. I consider myself very lucky that I have found the best Dentist in the DMV to care for myself and family. We highly recommend Nova Dental Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2019

I've graduated! ...to Tray 10 of 10! My Tavakkoli brothers are on point and so are my teeth! 50 years of gaps are closed. Constantly checking my teeth, thinking something is in them - but alas, no gaps. They're right, Invisalign works!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 04, 2019

My Family and I have been patients of Kamran and Kambiz Tavakkoli for over 13 years when we first moved to Fort Belvoir and wouldn’t go anywhere else. Both of them have been kind, patient and always taking the time to explain the pros and cons of each procedure making us feel comfortable every time. I also must mention the Dental Hygienists and members of the staff that have always made us feel so welcome at each visit. I consider myself very lucky that I have found the best Dentist in the DMV to care for myself and family. We highly recommend Nova Dental Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 03, 2019

My Family and I have been patients of Kamran and Kambiz Tavakkoli for over 13 years when we first moved to Fort Belvoir and wouldn't go anywhere else. Both of them have been kind, patient and always taking the time to explain the pros and cons of each procedure making us feel comfortable every time. I also must mention the Dental Hygienists and members of the staff that have always made us feel so welcome at each visit.  I consider myself very lucky that I have found the best Dentist in the DMV to care for myself and family.  We highly recommend Nova Dental Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 03, 2019

My Family and I have been patients of Kamran and Kambiz Tavakkoli for over 13 years when we first moved to Fort Belvoir and wouldn’t go anywhere else. Both of them have been kind, patient and always taking the time to explain the pros and cons of each procedure making us feel comfortable every time. I also must mention the Dental Hygienists and members of the staff that have always made us feel so welcome at each visit.  I consider myself very lucky that I have found the best Dentist in the DMV to care for myself and family.  We highly recommend Nova Dental Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2019

I started going to Nova Dental Partners in Lake Ridge last year and have been very pleased. The staff is very friendly, helpful and professional. Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli is an outstanding dentist. The clinic location is perfect for me, and I have not had any trouble getting appointments that accommodate my schedule. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2019

I've been going to this location for a few years now and am very pleased with the care I've received. The staff is very friendly and Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

I have been going to Nova Dental Partners since 1999 (20 years) and I remember when Drs. Tavakkoli took over the practice and the two of them have been nothing but the best dentist hence why I have never left them regardless of where I moved throughout the DMV, overseas, and NC. My routine cleaning appointments, dental work, and wisdom teeth removal procedures were done flawlessly by the Tavakkolis. I give Nova Dental Partners my highest recommendation to anyone near or even 30-minutes away because it will be worth your time! Trust me! Thank the many years of great dental work and business. Best, Cedric Pulliam, Ph.D. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2019

I have been going to Nova Dental Partners since 1999 (20 years) and I remember when Drs. Tavakkoli took over the practice and the two of them have been nothing but the best dentist hence why I have never left them regardless of where I moved throughout the DMV, overseas, and NC. My routine cleaning appointments, dental work, and wisdom teeth removal procedures were done flawlessly by the Tavakkolis. I give Nova Dental Partners my highest recommendation to anyone near or even 30-minutes away because it will be worth your time! Trust me! Thank the many years of great dental work and business. Best, Cedric Pulliam, Ph.D. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2019

I have been going to Nova Dental Partners since 1999 (20 years) and I remember when Drs. Tavakkoli took over the practice and the two of them have been nothing but the best dentist hence why I have never left them regardless of where I moved throughout the DMV, overseas, and NC. My routine cleaning appointments, dental work, and wisdom teeth removal procedures were done flawlessly by the Tavakkolis. I give Nova Dental Partners my highest recommendation to anyone near or even 30-minutes away because it will be worth your time! Trust me! Thank the many years of great dental work and business. Best,Cedric Pulliam, Ph.D. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2019

Three hours away and ten years ago, that's how far away I moved and how long ago it was; since I last received treatment from my Tavakkoli brothers.   Yes, there are dentists where I relocated, but none of them gave me a plan that 'they' could maintain.  So, I had to come back to NoVa, and am so glad I did! Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli took me in and worked aggressively, keeping his staff OT to do the most work he could, considering how far I traveled.   So, yes, I will come back to my dentists of 10 years ago!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2019

My family and I have been patients of Kamran and Kambiz Tavakkoli D.M.D for over 20 years. From day one we have received top notch care. They are very compassionate and take the time to address issues and concerns. I also must mention the Dental Partners staff. They are absolutely, positively the best dental staff you will encounter. Everyone take the time to make you feel comfortable and at ease. It is through this type of care my children do not have a fear of the dentist. If you are searching for a new dentist, I would highly recommend visiting Kamran and Kambiz Tavakkoli at NOVA Dental Partners. After one visit you will find there is no need to search further. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2019

The best dentist practice in DMV Area. High quality staff and very professional. Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli gets the job done really quick with his great profession. Thank you Dr. T:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2019

I have been going to Nova Dental Partners since 2000 (19 years) and I remember when Drs. Tavakkoli took over the practice and the two of them have been nothing but the best dentist hence why I have never left them regardless of where I moved throughout the DMV, overseas, and NC. My routine cleaning appointments, dental work, and wisdom teeth removal procedures were done flawlessly by the Tavakkolis. I give Nova Dental Partners my highest recommendation to anyone near or even 30-minutes away because it will be worth your time! Trust me! Thank the many years of great dental work and business. Best,Cedric Pulliam, Ph.D. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 04, 2018

For over 8 years the Tavakkoli's (Kambiz and Kamran) have been taking care of my husband and I and our two children's teeth. They truly care about their patients, and work with them to provide the best options for excellent dental care. The office staff is also very friendly, and provide excellent customer service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2018

For years, the Tavakkoli brothers have been taking care of my wife and I and our three kid's teeth. They lead a great office atmosphere, as all the office staff are professional and pleasant. Thankful for a great office so close to home. Healthy smiles all around!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2018

Love coming to the dentist since coming to Nova Dental and seeing both Drs. Tavakkoli. They have done awesome new innovative work on my teeth. The doctors and all staff here are gentle, caring, and work with you to make your experience quick and painless. Prices are reasonable too! Thank you Nova Dental and Drs. Tavakkoli for making my smile even prettier! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2018

The entire office staff is very friendly and helpful. Dr. Tavakkoli truly cares about his patients and goes out of his way to offer multiple suggestions to get the best possible outcome. He remembers us between visits and treats us like more than just a file. I’ve always been able to get an appointment quickly and the office hours make it easy to get in. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Dr. Tamran and Tambiz Tavakkoli are simply awesome. Like most people, I don't particularly enjoy dental visits, but the Tavakkoli's and their wonderful staff always put me at ease, making my visits a pleasant one. I don't think my feelings about the dentist will change, but I'm thankful I have the Tavakkoli's as my dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2018

Been coming here for a couple of years now, and I’ll continue doing so until I move elsewhere! Dr. Tavakkoli (the older one) is always kind, does good work, makes sure I’m happy with the results, and answers all my questions. Nicole, Evelyn, and all the other hygienists are great. The office staff is friendly. So glad I found a dentist office I like. I’ve had some bad experiences over the years, but this place shines above them all. Highly recommend this dental office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2018

The military moved my family and I to this area in 2007. It took us a year to find a dentist office that would be kind to a third grader who was scared of the dentist. My co-worker told me about the Tavakkoli's Dentist Office. The dentists and their staff were kind and understanding and took great care of our daughter. She is 20 years old now and enjoys going to see the dentists. We truly appreciate the whole staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

If you're looking for a dental practice that can handle everything from a standard cleaning to implants: Nova Dental Partners is where you want to go. From the Management off the practice's 4 offices in Northern VA by Audrey to the expert and patient procedures executed by doctors Kamran and Kambiz Tavakoli, your dental care will be expertly handled by dentists who utilize the most modern and approved techniques available. Nicole, the star Dental Hygenist of the Lake Ridge practice is gentle but thorough in her cleaning process and is a pro at gum care advice and best practices. I've been coming to Nova Dental Partners for over 15 years and wouldn't think of going elsewhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2018

If you want a dentist and staff that call you by your first name when you enter the office, this is the place to go. I've been a customer of Nova Dental Partners for years, and I am more than pleased with the personable service and expert techniques employed to keep my smile looking amazing. When people ask me who my dentist is, I proudly refer them to Drs. Tavakkoli. From the clear explanations offered about recommended services, to the flexibility with scheduling appointments, I look forward to my dental appointments. I was most impressed by the follow up phone calls after I had a procedure to ensure everything was going well. Superb customer service and superb care offered to all patients by all members of the outstanding staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2018

Just moved from Hawaii and had to find a GOOD dentist. My dentist in Hawaii (Dr Wynn Okuda) is rated as one of the best in the world so I needed to find a comparable or near-comparable replacement in Virginia. Unfortunately, the first dentist I met with was a complete disaster!! After an extensive search, I am grateful to have found Dr Kamran Tavakkoli at NovaDental Partners-Lake Ridge. He's very knowledgeable, thorough, gentle, caring and honest in terms of the best dental treatment plan for me. Dr Kam is a nice guy, easy to talk to and talks with me not at me. The office and dental staff are equally friendly, helpful and very professional. I don't like going to the dentist but when I do, I'm glad I found Dr Kam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2018

I have been going to Nova Dental Partners for last 6 years and I couldn't be happier with the quality of service I have received. My first visit was an emergency visit and Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli was wonderful and took the time to chat with me, figure out the issue and solve it (something my previous THREE dentists were not able to do). When I visit the office I am always seen immediately and the staff is very friendly. I took my 4 year old daughter here when I noticed she was developing some plaque on her baby teeth. The staff was so great with her that she was completely relaxed in the chair. I am thrilled that her first experience with the dentist was so positive and that she can't wait to go again. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2018

Mother, daughter and son went to Nova Dental Partners on the same day. We all received excellent service from Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli, the assistant (Jocelyn) and the hygienist (Nicole). Veronica and Melissa who worked at the front desk were also helpful in helping us to schedule our next dental appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

If you're looking for a dental practice that can handle everything from a standard cleaning to implants: Nova Dental Partners is where you want to go. From the Management off the practice's 4 offices in Northern VA by Audrey to the expert and patient procedures executed by doctors Kamran and Kambiz Tavakoli, your dental care will be expertly handled by dentists who utilize the most modern and approved techniques available. Nicole, the star Dental Hygenist of the Lake Ridge practice is gentle but thorough in her cleaning process and is a pro at gum care advice and best practices. I've been coming to Nova Dental Partners for over 15 years and wouldn't think of going elsewhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Nova Dental at Lake Ridge is an A+ practice from top to bottom. The front desk staff is amazing, from working to find an appointment that fits into my busy schedule or dealing with my insurance to make sure that everything I have done is covered. The Dental Hygienist Nicole is incredible, taking great care when cleaning my teeth and she's definitely is the best at administering shots. Now the most important part are the Dentists. Both Dr. Kambiz and Kamran Tavakkoli are absolutely fantastic. Working with their dental assistants to take great care in fixing problems and working with you to come up with multiple solutions that work to fit your budget while making sure your teeth are taken care of. Overall if you are looking for a new dentist you are going to receive a professional, caring, and friendly experience when you choose Nova Dental Partners in Lake Ridge from the minute you walk in to the minute you leave. I love them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D. .  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2018

I love Dr. Tavakkoli and the staff at NOVA Dental Partners! They have been taking care of all my dental needs for years now and I always have a great experience. They are very professional, caring and friendly. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

My family and I have been patients of the Tavakkoli's for years and enjoy the service and care provided by both and their staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

I love Dr. Tavakkoli and the staff at NOVA Dental Partners! They have been taking care of all my dental needs for years now and I always have a great experience. They are very professional, caring and friendly. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

The Tavakkoli brothers have always been great to me. I've been going to them for almost 15 years now, and they have always been honest and fair with me. They will let you know the best way to keep your teeth healthy, but you won't get the pressure to do something that you can't afford. A great practice that continues to grow, keeps up with the latest technology and a team that always provides you with the best service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

Thanks to Siomara and Dr.Kambiz I had an amazing dental day. They did some amazing work for me and I cannot wait to return here. Nova Dental Partners Lakeridge is amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

I've been going to Lake Ridge Dental for years. I remained a customer when the Tavakkoli brothers took over the practice. I'm very glad I did. They are both excellent dentist and the entire staff is outstanding. Highly recommend Nova Dental Partners if you're looking for a new dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2018

For the services that I’ve needed (cleaning, filling) this practice is exceptional. My hygienist Teresa York is gentle in the cleanings and so personable even during the earliest hours of the morning when I choose to come in. Dr. Kambiz Tavakoli is professional, efficient and good humored when I see him as well. I’d recommend this practice to people in the area :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

If you're looking for a dental practice that can handle everything from a standard cleaning to implants: Nova Dental Partners is where you want to go.From the Management off the practice's 4 offices in Northern VA by Audrey to the expert and patient procedures executed by doctors Kamran and Kambiz Tavakoli, your dental care will be expertly handled by dentists who utilize the most modern and approved techniques available. Nicole, the star Dental Hygenist of the Lake Ridge practice is gentle but thorough in her cleaning process and is a pro at gum care advice and best practices.I've been coming to Nova Dental Partners for over 15 years and wouldn't think of going elsewhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

If you want a dentist and staff that call you by your first name when you enter the office, this is the place to go. I've been a customer of Nova Dental Partners for years, and I am more than pleased with the personable service and expert techniques employed to keep my smile looking amazing. When people ask me who my dentist is, I proudly refer them to Drs. Tavakkoli. From the clear explanations offered about recommended services, to the flexibility with scheduling appointments, I look forward to my dental appointments. I was most impressed by the follow up phone calls after I had a procedure to ensure everything was going well. Superb customer service and superb care offered to all patients by all members of the outstanding staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

For the services that I’ve needed (cleaning, filling) this practice is exceptional. My hygienist Teresa York is gentle in the cleanings and so personable even during the earliest hours of the morning when I choose to come in. Dr. Kambiz Tavakoli is professional, efficient and good humored when I see him as well. I’d recommend this practice to people in the area :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

Late at night on Dec. 23, 2017 my front 25 year olf bridge broke and fell out. Checked the internet for emergency dental services and found Nova Dental. Called the number and left message. Dr. Tavakkoli called back in less than five mlnutes. Scheduled emergency appointment for 6:00 AM on Christmas Eve. Dr. Tavakkoli made a temp bridge for me and took made a mold for new bridge. Went in today (1/15/2018) to get perminate bridge inserted. I now have my million dollar smile back and Nova Dental is my new dentist. Nova Dental did a fantastic job taking care of me. I highly recommend Nova Dental Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2018

Our family has been using Nova Dental Partners for years now and we have always had wonderful experiences.  My husband sometimes visits the office in Alexandria and his reviews there are equally as good.  The entire staff is always friendly, gentle and easy to work with.  They are also accommodating of my time when working with them.   Additionally, they are all fantastic with my Mother In Law who has Lewy Body Dementia.   They're very sweet with her and will treat her as the patient, ask if she has any issues and will listen to what she says.  Because of the dementia part, they will always check with me (as her caretaker) to verify any issues that she may not have mentioned.   We truly couldn't be happier to be a part of such a great dental practice with the wonderful Dr's Tavakkoli.   . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2018

Our family has been using Nova Dental Partners for years now and we have always had wonderful experiences.  My husband sometimes visits the office in Alexandria and his reviews there are equally as good.  The entire staff is always friendly, gentle and easy to work with.  They are also accommodating of my time when working with them.  Additionally, they are all fantastic with my Mother In Law who has Lewy Body Dementia.   They’re very sweet with her and will treat her as the patient, ask if she has any issues and will listen to what she says.  Because of the dementia part, they will always check with me (as her caretaker) to verify any issues that she may not have mentioned.   We truly couldn’t be happier to be a part of such a great dental practice with the wonderful Dr’s Tavakkoli.   . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

I have been a patient at Nova Dental Partners for almost 7 years and every appointment has been consistent and comfortable. I have seen both Kamran and Kambiz Tavakkoli and both of the bothers deliver quality work. All of the dental hygienists are good but my favorite is Teresa. She always takes good care of me! I would recommend Nova Dental Partners to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

Drs. Tavakkoli provide skilled dental care combined with a warm, personable communication style. The office staff is very responsive and manage insurance claims without additional oversight on my part. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

Dr. Tavakkoli is so well informed. He takes the time to explain the procedures and the needed follow-ups. I've had such a wonderful experience at the Lake Ridge Nova Dental Office, my entire family has made Lake Ridge Nova Dental their primary dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

Going to the dentist is not my favorite activity, but when I have to go I'm glad I'm a patient here. I have found the staff to be friendly and helpful each time I've come in. The receptionists are pleasant and patient on the phone and in person. The technicians and both Dr. Tavakkoli's are knowledgeable and take time to explain the process and answer questions. I have recommended them to others who are new to the area or just have inquired about dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2017

I am a new patient to this practice. I had a broken tooth and they saw me the next day, Dr Tavakkoli was wonderful. I had to have a root canal and a crown, never a pleasant experience, either physically or finacially, however I was very pleased with the care I received. No pain during the procedure, no sore mouth after the anesthesia wore off, I call that a win. I've been back for a cleaning and was very happy with that as well. The front office is helpful and friendly. I am very happy to have found this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2017

Dr. Tavakkoli is a fantastic. I have been there for a year now and I am very happy with his work. You always feel welcome and he has great suggestions to give you the best smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

My family and I moved to the area from North Carolina and visited this office because of the great reviews. We were definitely not disappointed! The front office staff, the techs, and the hygienist are awesome and Dr Kambiz is so personal and welcoming. He makes you feel like your the only patient in his office and he always goes into detail about what work you need done and how he's going to go about doing it, which makes you feel at ease. Highly recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

Nova Dental at Lake Ridge is an A+ practice from top to bottom. The front desk staff is amazing, from working to find an appointment that fits into my busy schedule or dealing with my insurance to make sure that everything I have done is covered. The Dental Hygienist Nicole is incredible, taking great care when cleaning my teeth and she's definitely is the best at administering shots. Now the most important part are the Dentists. Both Dr. Kambiz and Kamran Tavakkoli are absolutely fantastic. Working with their dental assistants to take great care in fixing problems and working with you to come up with multiple solutions that work to fit your budget while making sure your teeth are taken care of. Overall if you are looking for a new dentist you are going to receive a professional, caring, and friendly experience when you choose Nova Dental Partners in Lake Ridge from the minute you walk in to the minute you leave. I love them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 27, 2017

First thing first! I hate going to the dentist and getting dental work done but it's something you got to do it. This is my first time visiting Nova Dental Partner and from the moment I walked in, that discomfort of going to the dentist went away. I guess it was something about the atmosphere of the office. The receptionist was super kind, super friendly, and very helpful. I filled out all my paper work gave her my insurance information. Now, one of the reasons I hate going to the dentist is because visits seem to take so long. I'm busy and always on the go. Time wasn't an issue my visit because I had time and I think time wouldn't have been an issue anyways if I was crunching time. For the amount of work I was having done (fill-in and root canal) it took less than it took my last dentist to do just a fill in. After completing the paperwork they had me in a room and in a chair in less than 10 minutes. The dental assistant was very outgoing and has a great personality. She was very informative on what I should expect. The hygienist was great. She seemed very experienced. Then there was Dr. K Tavakkoli, hands down one the best dentist... well, in my experience the very best dentist I've ever visited. I felt very comfortable in their care and the procedure went flawlessly in my opinion. I have to say, this has changed my experience with dentists. I feel comfortable going to the dentist. I know going there I can expect a very friendly staff with great people skills and great confidence in good dental work. I would definitely recommend them to anyone in Northern VA who's looking for a great and very experienced dental team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 27, 2017

First thing first! I hate going to the dentist and getting dental work done but it’s something you got to do it. This is my first time visiting Nova Dental Partner and from the moment I walked in, that discomfort of going to the dentist went away. I guess it was something about the atmosphere of the office. The receptionist was super kind, super friendly, and very helpful. I filled out all my paper work gave her my insurance information. Now, one of the reasons I hate going to the dentist is because visits seem to take so long. I’m busy and always on the go. Time wasn’t an issue my visit because I had time and I think time wouldn’t have been an issue anyways if I was crunching time. For the amount of work I was having done (fill-in and root canal) it took less than it took my last dentist to do just a fill in. After completing the paperwork they had me in a room and in a chair in less than 10 minutes. The dental assistant was very outgoing and has a great personality. She was very informative on what I should expect. The hygienist was great. She seemed very experienced. Then there was Dr. K Tavakkoli, hands down one the best dentist... well, in my experience the very best dentist I’ve ever visited. I felt very comfortable in their care and the procedure went flawlessly in my opinion. I have to say, this has changed my experience with dentists. I feel comfortable going to the dentist. I know going there I can expect a very friendly staff with great people skills and great confidence in good dental work. I would definitely recommend them to anyone in Northern VA who’s looking for a great and very experienced dental team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2017

Nova Dental at Lake Ridge is an A+ practice from top to bottom.The front desk staff is amazing, from working to find an appointment that fits into my busy schedule or dealing with my insurance to make sure that everything I have done is covered.The Dental Hygienist Nicole is incredible, taking great care when cleaning my teeth and she's definitely is the best at administering shots. Now the most important part are the Dentists. Both Dr. Kambiz and Kamran Tavakkoli are absolutely fantastic. Working with their dental assistants to take great care in fixing problems and working with you to come up with multiple solutions that work to fit your budget while making sure your teeth are taken care of.Overall if you are looking for a new dentist you are going to receive a professional, caring, and friendly experience when you choose Nova Dental Partners in Lake Ridge from the minute you walk in to the minute you leave. I love them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2017

Best dentists I've ever had. I started going to Nova Dental, in their old town office, 4 years ago and I was tickled at how it was actually possible to have a positive, and even great, experience at the dentist! I was just off an awful (and very painful) experience at another dentist, so I was just beyond pleased to have a good dental experience. And I've felt the same way about all subsequent visits. Drs. Tavakkoli are kind, informative, skilled, patient, and fair. The rest of the staff are equally great. Change dentists. You'll be so happy you did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2017

Best dentists I’ve ever had. I started going to Nova Dental, in their old town office, 4 years ago and I was tickled at how it was actually possible to have a positive, and even great, experience at the dentist! I was just off an awful (and very painful) experience at another dentist, so I was just beyond pleased to have a good dental experience. And I’ve felt the same way about all subsequent visits. Drs. Tavakkoli are kind, informative, skilled, patient, and fair. The rest of the staff are equally great. Change dentists. You’ll be so happy you did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2017

I'm kinda new to the area and it's hard to find a dentist that you can trust. I'm glad I found Nova Dental Partners. Dr. Tavakkoli and his staffs were very caring and very precise and detail oriented to all the procedures that needed to be done with me. It is such a relief to know that you have a dental clinic that you can be comfortable and feel good about it. Great doctor and very nice staffs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2017

I have been going to the NOVA Dental Partners since it opened its doors! The staff are friendly, courteous, and always willing to work around my schedule for appointments. Drs. Tavakkoli and their staff are fabulous and honest! Couldn't ask for a better place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2017

I love Nova Dental Partners in Lake Ridge, Va! They're awesome! Dr. Tavakkoli is the best dentist I've seen. I recommend everyone to come here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2017

I would like to say Kambiz and Kamran are awesome Dentist best ever.The front desk staff are wonderful,friendly and Office manager Jeantte rock!! What Dr office has the best apples big ones!! Nova Dental Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2017

I've been seeing Dr. Kamrin Tavakkoli for about a year and a half now. I had tried 2 other dental practices when I moved to the area a couple of years ago and wasn't sold on them, so I ended up at NOVA Dental Partners. The office staff is competent and friendly. The hygienists are very nice and do a great job with cleanings. Both doctors are efficient and patient with me as a 'chicken' patient. I'm always concerned about cleanliness in doctors' offices and this office exceeds my standards. Very happy with this practice! (I go to the Lake Ridge location) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2017

I have been going there for last couple of years and I have to admit that my every visit has been a pleasant one indeed. Dr. Kamran, Dr. Kambiz and their extremely friendly staff have created a professional and yet friendly environment that makes the dental work a happy one. Looking at the other people experiences assured me that mine was not an exception. I usually have a tight work schedule and their no-delay appointments makes me even happier. I certainly prefer this place even though it his slightly out on my way. The extra travel time certainly worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2017

I hadn't been to the dentist in a couple of years. Since moving to the area, I thought I would check out Yelp to see if I could find someone close. After reading reviews, I called, booked an appointment, and here I sit at the end of a visit, writing this review. I couldn't be happier with this office. Having had a TON of dental and orthodontic work over the years, I'm not terrified of the dentist, but it's sure nice when the staff of an office is friendly (and seems to enjoy their work!--I've got a cousin who is a hygienist, and she's told me horror stories of working for various offices). Happy employees, even at a dentist office, says the "guys in charge" are just what they were to me: genuine, friendly, and caring. Dr. Tavakkoli (the older one) made sure I had every question answered before he left. Everyone, from the hygienist (Nicole) and assistant (Jocelyn) to the front desk personnel were kind and helpful. I am so glad to have found a dental office I can visit regularly! This place is a class act, and (I can't believe I'm saying this), I can't wait to return to the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2017

I hadn’t been to the dentist in a couple of years. Since moving to the area, I thought I would check out Yelp to see if I could find someone close. After reading reviews, I called, booked an appointment, and here I sit at the end of a visit, writing this review. I couldn’t be happier with this office. Having had a TON of dental and orthodontic work over the years, I’m not terrified of the dentist, but it’s sure nice when the staff of an office is friendly (and seems to enjoy their work!--I’ve got a cousin who is a hygienist, and she’s told me horror stories of working for various offices). Happy employees, even at a dentist office, says the "guys in charge" are just what they were to me: genuine, friendly, and caring. Dr. Tavakkoli (the older one) made sure I had every question answered before he left. Everyone, from the hygienist (Nicole) and assistant (Jocelyn) to the front desk personnel were kind and helpful. I am so glad to have found a dental office I can visit regularly! This place is a class act, and (I can’t believe I’m saying this), I can’t wait to return to the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2017

I love coming to Nova Dental Partners.  I've been a patient here since 2006.  Dr. Tavakkoli is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 28, 2017

I have been going there for the last couple of years and I have to admit that my every visit has been a pleasant one indeed. Dr. Kamran, Dr. Kambiz and their extremely friendly staff have created a professional and yet friendly environment that makes the dental work a happy one. Looking at the other people experiences assured me that mine was not an exception. I usually have a tight work schedule and their no-delay appointments makes me even happier. I certainly prefer this place even though it his slightly out on my way. The extra travel time certainly worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I am a long-time patient of Dr.Tavakkoli and don’t plan on leaving anytime soon! My experience with him and the staff over the years has been excellent and consistent. All members of the staff are friendly, professional and very personable. They now have three office locations in the Northern VA area making it easier to find an appointment that works best with a busy schedule. The appointment reminder system is great! You receive automated email and text reminders a few weeks and days before the appointment. Overall, I appreciate their top notch dental work and welcoming atmosphere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I have been a patient for a couple of years and I am very happy with my experiences. Both Dr. Tavakkoli's are great! I am always nervous about going to the dentist but these guys are very knowledgeable, caring and gentle which eases my anxiety. The office and dental staff is very friendly and welcoming which helps make the overall experience a good one. If anyone is looking for a dentist in the Lake Ridge area, this is the place to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

Staff is professional yet fun, punctual yet flexible, and above all very courteous especially Genet at the front desk. They greet you with a smile. Atmosphere is always warm and welcoming. Very responsible staff and doctor here! I love this office! It is clean, well run, and the staff is respectful. Nicole my Hygienist was considerate, efficient, and informative. She was extremely kind and helped me be relaxed during my deep cleaning. She is the best. It was the most painfree appointment ever. I now make all my appointments with her. She even talked me into getting invisalign. She discussed all the details with me. Can't wait till my teeth are straight. I would recommend anyone to come to this dentist office if you're looking for a great experience, a wonderful knowledgeable hygienists, a kind staff and peace of mind when you leave. Doctor's Kamran and Kambiz Tavakkoli are great. They explain everything easily and not pushy. O yeah they also have delicious apples available. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

Outstanding dental services provided professionally, personally & effectively! Drs. Kambiz and Kamran Tavakkoli are excellent dentists. The dental technicians and office support staff are outstanding and provide top of the line customer service. My highest recommendation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

My family and I have been going to this location for our dental needs for over a decade. The Tavakkoli brothers and their staff have created a professional and welcoming environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2017

Dr. Tavakkoli and all of the hygienists at Nova Dental Partners do a great job! I have been going to see them for about two years now and they are always prompt, thorough, and courteous throughout the process. The Lake Ridge office is clean and never crowded. I would highly recommend this office to anyone looking for a great local dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2017

Dr. Tavakkoli is a fantastic. I have been there for a year now and I am very happy with his work. You always feel welcome and he has great suggestions to give you the best smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2017

The staff at NovaDental is excellent. They are always friendly and want you to feel comfortable when getting work done. Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli and Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli are great. They do excellent work and will have you having a great smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2017

The staff here are friendly and knowledgeable. Both Kamran and Kambiz Tavakkoli are excellent and show that they truly care about their patients. I was looking for a good dentist when I moved and I'm so glad I found this one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2017

In 2005 I switched to seeing Doctor's Kamran and Kambiz Tavakkoli after being referred to them by a colleague. Both Doctor's are awesome and they will never talk you into a procedure you don't need. They show and explain everything to you. The staff is great! Genet was the first person to greet me in 2005 and she still greets me today. She will find the answer to any insurance question, Genet is the BEST. I'm sure all the hygienist are great but I always request Teresa. She is so skilled and makes my teeth feel like smooth porcelain when she is finished. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 05, 2017

Staff is professional yet fun, punctual yet flexible, and above all very courteous especially Genet at the front desk. They greet you with a smile. Atmosphere is always warm and welcoming. Very responsible staff and doctor here!  I love this office! It is clean, well run, and the staff is respectful. Nicole my Hygienist was considerate, efficient, and informative. She was extremely kind and helped me be relaxed during my deep cleaning. She is the best. It was the most painfree appointment ever. I now make all my appointments with her.  She even talked me into getting invisalign.  She discussed all the details with me.  Can't wait till my teeth are straight.  I would recommend anyone to come to this dentist office if you're looking for a great experience, a wonderful knowledgeable hygienists,  a kind staff and peace of mind when you leave. Doctor's Kamran and Kambiz Tavakkoli are great.  They explain everything easily and not pushy.  O yeah they also have delicious apples available. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2017

I had a case of dental work gone wrong and was in a dire need to find a new dentist. (Long story short, my old dentist had performed a filling that left me with sensitive tooth: recommended I get the filling re-done - of which, I did - and the problem still persisted, in which case he said he would need to do a crown and if that didn't fix the problem, he'd have to remove my tooth and perform an implant). Frustrated, I decided I'd do a thorough research to search top dentists around my area. After reading so many wonderful reviews, I called Lake Ridge Dental Partners and explained my situation. Janine (front staff) was not only empathetic to the ordeal I went through, but was both personable and professional in filling me in for the next day - and, at no cost of evaluation. On the morning of my appointment, I went in and was greeted with a warm welcome by all staff members. Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli evaluated my tooth and provided a thorough explanation of what might've happened, and literally fixed the problem on that first initial visit! Needless to say, I've officially found a new dentist - not only for myself, but for my family, as well. I am grateful for the genuine dedication Dr. Tavakkoli places in his patients, not to mention managing an amazing group of staff at the practice. Kudos to this wonderful team and keep up the good work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2017

I had a case of dental work gone wrong and was in a dire need to find a new dentist. (Long story short, my old dentist had performed a filling that left me with sensitive tooth: recommended I get the filling re-done - of which, I did - and the problem still persisted, in which case he said he would need to do a crown and if that didn’t fix the problem, he’d have to remove my tooth and perform an implant). Frustrated, I decided I’d do a thorough research to search top dentists around my area. After reading so many wonderful reviews, I called Lake Ridge Dental Partners and explained my situation. Janine (front staff) was not only empathetic to the ordeal I went through, but was both personable and professional in filling me in for the next day - and, at no cost of evaluation. On the morning of my appointment, I went in and was greeted with a warm welcome by all staff members. Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli evaluated my tooth and provided a thorough explanation of what might’ve happened, and literally fixed the problem on that first initial visit! Needless to say, I’ve officially found a new dentist - not only for myself, but for my family, as well. I am grateful for the genuine dedication Dr. Tavakkoli places in his patients, not to mention managing an amazing group of staff at the practice. Kudos to this wonderful team and keep up the good work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 20, 2016

Its amazing the feeling you get when leaving a dental office with a bright smile. Thats the way I feel after every visit I have with Dr. Tavakkoli and his wonderful staff. From the moment you walk in, it is really a fantastic experience. After not wearing my retainer for several years, I wanted Invisalign and he made the process so simple. Now I'm half way through treatment and so satisfied with the results. I can't wait to have my straight teeth back -- Thanks to Nova Dental Partners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 20, 2016

Its amazing the feeling you get when leaving a dental office with a bright smile. Thats the way I feel after every visit I have with Dr. Tavakkoli and his wonderful staff. From the moment you walk in, it is really a fantastic experience. After not wearing my retainer for several years, I wanted Invisalign and he made the process so simple. Now I’m half way through treatment and so satisfied with the results. I can’t wait to have my straight teeth back -- Thanks to Nova Dental Partners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2016

I just recently moved to this area and was hesitant on finding a new dentist. I have had the same dentist for almost 15 years, so I was not happy about this initially. You can't just go to any dentist and I didn't really know how to go about finding a new one. I stumbled upon the Nova Dental Partners when I was having a lot of pain in my mouth one day. I can honestly say it was the best experience I've had! Although I loved my old dental office, it was so nice to walk in to a new office with new faces and feel so welcome. Everyone that worked there was so friendly and had a very warm personality. The office was also very clean and very up-to-date with their technology. It was definitely a major upgrade from the old dental office I used to go to. I ended up having cavities that needed to be filled and I was definitely not excited about that but Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli (one of the dentists) made the process quick and pain-free (literally)! Apparently he works with his brother at this office and also has two other locations in the NOVA area as well. He also consulted me for quite a bit of time after my appointment and genuinely cared about all of my concerns which was very comforting. He did not try to rush me out of his office or anything like that. The office also worked with my insurance which was VERY nice because a lot of places don't accept my insurance. I HIGHLY recommend these dentists to anyone with no reservations. As a side note, I've been to all of their locations now because I travel a lot---so as an FYI you can't go wrong as to which office you choose. I recommend you picking whichever one that's in closest proximity to where you live. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2016

I just recently moved to this area and was hesitant on finding a new dentist. I have had the same dentist for almost 15 years, so I was not happy about this initially. You can’t just go to any dentist and I didn’t really know how to go about finding a new one. I stumbled upon the Nova Dental Partners when I was having a lot of pain in my mouth one day. I can honestly say it was the best experience I’ve had! Although I loved my old dental office, it was so nice to walk in to a new office with new faces and feel so welcome. Everyone that worked there was so friendly and had a very warm personality. The office was also very clean and very up-to-date with their technology. It was definitely a major upgrade from the old dental office I used to go to. I ended up having cavities that needed to be filled and I was definitely not excited about that but Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli (one of the dentists) made the process quick and pain-free (literally)! Apparently he works with his brother at this office and also has two other locations in the NOVA area as well. He also consulted me for quite a bit of time after my appointment and genuinely cared about all of my concerns which was very comforting. He did not try to rush me out of his office or anything like that. The office also worked with my insurance which was VERY nice because a lot of places don’t accept my insurance. I HIGHLY recommend these dentists to anyone with no reservations. As a side note, I’ve been to all of their locations now because I travel a lot---so as an FYI you can’t go wrong as to which office you choose. I recommend you picking whichever one that’s in closest proximity to where you live. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.