Nova Dental Partners

Nova Dental Partners

Reviews for Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli in Alexandria, VA

Filter58 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

First time coming here and had a great experience! Everyone is friendly and efficient - and they were able to get everything done in a timely manner. Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli was very honest and thorough in his work on my teeth. I've found my local go-to dentist and will be coming back routinely! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

Every cleaning I've had has been quick, thorough, and very useful! I've not been as good to my teeth as I should have been, but their advice and guidance has helped them stay cavity-free and as white as I've ever seen them. They also helped me with a referral for an implant and placed a crown when I had previously broken a tooth and I'm very excited to not have a huge hole. I definitely recommend Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2019

Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli was fantastic! Very nice and fixed my chipped tooth. It looks better than I thought it would. Am definitely coming back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2018

I've been a patient of NOVA dental partners (Drs. Tavakkoli) for 22 years. Patient care is absolutely superb. My entire family and I are parents, and we can't imagine going anywhere else for dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2018

The dentists- the Tavakkoli brothers and Dr. Choi - are terrific, personable and patient- they explain what they will do, what they are doing, and what to expect next. They and all of the other practice staff are kind and understanding, which is a big help for folks who get nervous about dental work! I highly recommend this practice- they have been my dentists since 2004! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2018

Excellent service! I've been a regular patient at the Mt. Vernon office since it opened, and on occasion have also visited the Old Town office. It's a great feeling to receive professional and friendly service from every member of the staff. The hygienists and Dr. Tavakkoli provide a comprehensive discussion of the dental issues they diagnosis and recommended procedures, always leaving the patient with a full understanding of their treatment options. They provide a safe, comfortable environment, and express a genuine concern for their patients. I even received a personal phone call from Dr. Tavakkoli checking on my status the evening following a crown procedure! I am very pleased with the results and highly recommend this doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

After many visits to other dentists in the area for a long-standing, un-resolved dental problem, I was lucky enough to find to Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli. With diligence, skill and compassion, he resolved the dental issue AND helped to lessen my fear of going to the dentist. Each and every staff member also exhibits the same compassionate and caring attitude. No exceptions! I have referred several friends to Dr. Tavakkoli and each one tells me that they have very similar experiences to mine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

I am the classic "scared of the dentist" person. After countless nightmares and bad experiences in combination with my genetically poor teeth to say I was worried about visiting the dentist is an understatement. Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli completely changed my view on how dentist experiences needed to be and his hygienist, Nicole, brought me incredible confidence and assured me "its going to be alright." With trust in hand, we did crowns on my front teeth and addressed multiple issues with some molars. At no point did I feel pain, rushed, or even like I needed to worry. Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli has since given me great dental advice and I no longer fear the dentist! For me, he resolved my dental issues. My teeth really look great! I can smile with no concerns of what my teeth look like and I feel completely confident that going forward I have nothing to worry about so long as Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli is on my side! For cleanings and preventive maintenance, Nicole is incredible. She is such a beautiful person inside and out. I look forward to seeing her when I visit the office. She has never rushed me. Because of her incredible disposition, I really trusted her when she said "don't be scared anymore." And the front desk, I cannot say enough good things about Jocelyn. She is very knowledgeable and makes the insurance math look easy. She's always been able to help me understand how much things will cost, the best financial plan to attack that number, and schedules appointments with ease! Jocelyn always welcomes me with a smile and when I leave she really makes me feel like I'm part of the group. When I was so nervous about my front teeth work, she assured me it would be ok. She understood my anxiety and with a short conversation I felt better. She is a true asset to their them. If I could give 10 stars I would... and let's be real it's a dentist. But if I can get over my severe dental anxiety here... anyone can. This is the place to go for good work with good people. I would never dream of going anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Ihave been a patient of the Doctors Tavakkoli since they started practice at this office. They have been joined recently by Dr Choi. They have a great team of hygienists, technicians and receptionists who take a genuine interest in me and my family. I can most highly recommend Nova Dental Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

I've gone to Dr. Tavakkoli for many years, first in Old Town and now in their Mount Vernon location, and I've always been really happy. They have fantastic customer service and are great with my sensitive teeth. I had to try another practice due to an insurance switch for a few years, and every single cleaning hurt me there. I appreciate NOVA Dental Partners even more now, and I'm so happy to be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2018

Dr. Tavakkoli and his team are second to none. I have been visiting them since 2012 when I moved to the area. Here are a few of the reasons I love them: - They are extremely professional and do excellent dental work - and I am very picky as my aunt is a dentist! - They are very consultative. They talk to you about what you are trying to achieve before just diving in with a one-size fits all approach - I had my Invisalign done there, and am extremely happy with the results - in 10 short weeks! - They have helped me to address my grinding and gum recession, in addition to keeping my teeth clean, white, and healthy. - Everyone on the team is so nice and friendly - they remember your name! - They send automated appt reminders via text - They are almost always on time. - They are Very responsive (via email and phone) and have early and late hours to accommodate my crazy schedule - They take most types of insurance as I have changed insurance companies three times! I could go on forever, but I think you get the idea. I highly recommend them and am very happy! In fact, I tell all of my friends and colleagues to go there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

Having been serviced at the Mount Vernon office for over 10 years , I find the doctors Kamran & Kambiz Tavakkoli (brothers) and their staff to be competent, friendly and very thorough. Their services of keeping their patients aware of their future appointments is a great service for the busy client. I'm impress by the overall service provided by the these dentists and have recommended them to my friends and family More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

Wonderful experience! Had cleaning today -Teresa & Dr. Choi were very gentle but thorough & comprehensive. Front of the house staff very professional & friendly too - Love the early appointments & work to get you in to be seen. Have seen Dr Tavakkoli & Nicole in past too - also wonderful. Excellent service all around no matter who you see - our family dentists - highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

I have been a patient here for 2 years now. The front desk staff is very courteous, and they have fantastic hygienists. Both Dr Tavakkolis are very professional and knowledgeable. This is a wonderful dental practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

I had a huge fear of dentist. I hadn’t been in ages. Then, last year, I chipped my tooth one night and was crying because of the pain. Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli got me in early the next morning and was the most patient doctor I could have prayed for. Everything is explained to me step by step. I usually have several questions and they make sure I have none when I leave. I haven’t missed an appointment or been scared since then. I’m so happy I found this office. Great dentists and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

We have been patients since 2003 and highly recommend Nova Dental Partners. The staff and dentists are very friendly and knowledgeable. I am someone who is apprehensive about getting my teeth cleaned, but Dr. Tavakkoli makes every experience great. I take ever opportunity to recommend them to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

Ihave been a patient of the Doctors Tavakkoli since they started practice at this office. They have been joined recently by Dr Choi. They have a great team of hygienists, technicians and receptionists who take a genuine interest in me and my family.I can most highly recommend Nova Dental Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

I have been going to Drs. Tavakkoli since they took this location over from Dr. Smith. Their professionalism and superb "bedside manner" keeps me coming back. They have a wonderful support staff. I always leave with a smile! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2017

I was a first time patient with Dr. Kambiz. The Dr and staff were very professional, kind and knowledgeable of my dental process. All questions were answered in full and I did not feel rushed. I would recommend this office to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2017

I have been going to the Tavakkoli brother's since I was in middle school and I love them! They are both very skilled and knowledgeable when it comes to dentistry. Their staff are always friendly and very helpful. I never have any issues with scheduled my appointments whether it be for a routine cleaning or for major dental work. I love that I can come in as early as 7am for my appointments and enjoy their very well kept office. They have the latest technology and have the best staff in the area More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

I've been a patient of NOVA dental partners (Drs. Tavakkoli) for 22 years. Patient care is absolutely superb. My entire family and I are parents, and we can't imagine going anywhere else for dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

I am the classic "scared of the dentist" person. After countless nightmares and bad experiences in combination with my genetically poor teeth to say I was worried about visiting the dentist is an understatement. Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli completely changed my view on how dentist experiences needed to be and his hygienist, Nicole, brought me incredible confidence and assured me "its going to be alright." With trust in hand, we did crowns on my front teeth and addressed multiple issues with some molars. At no point did I feel pain, rushed, or even like I needed to worry. Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli has since given me great dental advice and I no longer fear the dentist! For me, he resolved my dental issues. My teeth really look great! I can smile with no concerns of what my teeth look like and I feel completely confident that going forward I have nothing to worry about so long as Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli is on my side! For cleanings and preventive maintenance, Nicole is incredible. She is such a beautiful person inside and out. I look forward to seeing her when I visit the office. She has never rushed me. Because of her incredible disposition, I really trusted her when she said "don't be scared anymore." And the front desk, I cannot say enough good things about Jocelyn. She is very knowledgeable and makes the insurance math look easy. She's always been able to help me understand how much things will cost, the best financial plan to attack that number, and schedules appointments with ease! Jocelyn always welcomes me with a smile and when I leave she really makes me feel like I'm part of the group. When I was so nervous about my front teeth work, she assured me it would be ok. She understood my anxiety and with a short conversation I felt better. She is a true asset to their them. If I could give 10 stars I would... and let's be real it's a dentist. But if I can get over my severe dental anxiety here... anyone can. This is the place to go for good work with good people. I would never dream of going anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

After many visits to other dentists in the area for a long-standing, un-resolved dental problem, I was lucky enough to find to Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli. With diligence, skill and compassion, he resolved the dental issue AND helped to lessen my fear of going to the dentist. Each and every staff member also exhibits the same compassionate and caring attitude. No exceptions! I have referred several friends to Dr. Tavakkoli and each one tells me that they have very similar experiences to mine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 20, 2017

Due to bad experiences in the past, I was terrified of the dentist. The doctors and staff at Nova Dental Partners changed that for me. Everyone is extraordinarily friendly and Dr Tavakkoli immediately put me at ease. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2017

After many visits to other dentists in the area for a long-standing, un-resolved dental problem, I was lucky enough to find to Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli. With diligence, skill and compassion, he resolved the dental issue AND helped to lessen my fear of going to the dentist. Each and every staff member also exhibits the same compassionate and caring attitude. No exceptions! I have referred several friends to Dr. Tavakkoli and each one tells me that they have very similar experiences to mine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2017

Both of the doctors are great! I normally see Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli and he takes very good care of me as he has great pride in his work. Both doctors always have their patients best interest at heart. Teresa has been my hygienist and she does an outstanding job! Ms. Genet and Ms. Joseline always greet you with a smile, are spot on with billing and always manage to get me the appointment date and time that I request. I strongly recommend this team of great folks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2017

over the many years i have been coming to Drs. Tavakkoli, the service has always been outstanding. I would readily recommend them to family and friends. The customer service is excellent. I am a valued customer and am treated like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2017

I had a dental emergency last weekend and was in much discomfort. I reached out to Nova Dental Partners and Dr. Tavakkoli was able to come in after hours and take care of my tooth. The visit was very smooth and the treatment was explained and done in a very efficient manner. The office was very clean and staff very professional. Happy to have found this place and will be staying with them for future treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2017

I have always had a great experience coming to see Dr. Tavakkoli! I started coming here when I lived nearby and even though I've since moved I'm still coming back. Dr. Tavakkoli and his staff are always very professional, friendly, and pleasant. There is usually very minimal office wait and they will greet you by name when you walk in. The actual dental work and cleanings are good as well, no complaints. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2017

Both of the doctors are great! I normally see Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli and he takes very good care of me as he has great pride in his work. Both doctors always have their patients best interest at heart. Teresa has been my hygienist and she does an outstanding job! Ms. Genet and Ms. Joseline always greet you with a smile, are spot on with billing and always manage to get me the appointment date and time that I request. I strongly recommend this team of great folks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2017

Nova Dental Partners have been my dental office for 10 years plus . They treat me  like a family member ! Dr Kam Tavakkoli helps keep me calm as I don't like coming!! If you looking for a dental office this is the place ! Clean , friendly , compassionate. Best in town !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2017

Both of the doctors are great! I normally see Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli and he takes very good care of me as he has great pride in his work. Both doctors always have their patients best interest at heart. Teresa has been my hygienist and she does an outstanding job! Ms. Genet and Ms. Joseline always greet you with a smile, are spot on with billing and always manage to get me the appointment date and time that I request. I strongly recommend this team of great folks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

My husband and I have been satisfied patients of the Tavakkoli brothers since they opened their office in the Mt Vernon area – at least 9 or 10 years ago. Both of them are professional, highly skilled and compassionate caregivers. As patients, we’ve followed their successful development of a thriving practice as each established a warm family life. Their enthusiasm for new procedures and techniques has served us well. Accidents, ageing and wear and tear have challenged them to rise to occasions when more than the “usual” response has been needed to keep our teeth and mouth healthy. We are always happy and confident to recommend them to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I had a dental emergency last weekend and was in much discomfort. I reached out to Nova Dental Partners and Dr. Tavakkoli was able to come in after hours and take care of my tooth. The visit was very smooth and the treatment was explained and done in a very efficient manner. The office was very clean and staff very professional. Happy to have found this place and will be staying with them for future treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

Drs. Kamren and Kambiz Tavakkoli have been our family dentists for about 10 years now. They are the best dentists and I have had lots of dental work done by them both. They are always kind and gentle with our kids. The hygenists are top notch and I always feel like they really care about their patients when they do cleanings. The office staff, especially Joseline and Genette, have been working for the doctors for a long time and are very helpful and friendly. They have helped me figure out my insurance coverage for my crown dental work. Their prices are reasonable and I highly recommend them. Very happy with them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I have been a patient for years and wouldn't go anywhere else. All the staff are extremely friendly, focused, and helpful. Dr. Tavakkoli is always professional and attentive to my dental care. Nova Dental Partners took care of my Invisalign orthodontic needs as well as a root canal I needed without having to run around to several different specialists. Happy to have found them and have referred my entire family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I am the classic "scared of the dentist" person. After countless nightmares and bad experiences in combination with my genetically poor teeth to say I was worried about visiting the dentist is an understatement. Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli completely changed my view on how dentist experiences needed to be and his hygienist, Nicole, brought me incredible confidence and assured me "its going to be alright." With trust in hand, we did crowns on my front teeth and addressed multiple issues with some molars. At no point did I feel pain, rushed, or even like I needed to worry. Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli has since given me great dental advice and I no longer fear the dentist! For me, he resolved my dental issues. My teeth really look great! I can smile with no concerns of what my teeth look like and I feel completely confident that going forward I have nothing to worry about so long as Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli is on my side! For cleanings and preventive maintenance, Nicole is incredible. She is such a beautiful person inside and out. I look forward to seeing her when I visit the office. She has never rushed me. Because of her incredible disposition, I really trusted her when she said "don't be scared anymore." And the front desk, I cannot say enough good things about Jocelyn. She is very knowledgeable and makes the insurance math look easy. She's always been able to help me understand how much things will cost, the best financial plan to attack that number, and schedules appointments with ease! Jocelyn always welcomes me with a smile and when I leave she really makes me feel like I'm part of the group. When I was so nervous about my front teeth work, she assured me it would be ok. She understood my anxiety and with a short conversation I felt better. She is a true asset to their them. If I could give 10 stars I would... and let's be real it's a dentist. But if I can get over my severe dental anxiety here... anyone can. This is the place to go for good work with good people. I would never dream of going anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

All of our experiences at this Dental practice have been excellent. We have been happy with our dental work here and the dentists (both Dr. Tavakkolis) are very nice and put us at ease. The receptionists are professional and friendly. They always remember us and are really good at working with insurance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

Dr. Tavakkoli and his staff are amazing! Came in for minor dental work and Dr. Tavakkoli explained everything to me before the procedure. The dental assistants there made me feel very comfortable during the procedure while the front desk coordinated everything with my insurance. I would recommend this practice to any and everyone who needs dental work done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I was having a toothache on Friday and was trying to get an appointment. The cute little lady Joseline was able to squeeze me in first thing Monday morning. I was expecting for it to just be an initial consult but Dr. Tavakkoli was able to examine me and fix me right up. I ended up needing a root canal, I was expecting a horror story like a previous root canal I had (somewhere else), but this was by far as good as a root canal experience can go. Dr. Tavakkoli was quick, thorough, and professional. Highly recommend his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I have been very pleased with the experience and staff. I have had both Dr. Tavakkoli's and they both have helped keep me at ease every time I have been there. Everyone in the office is friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2017

My whole family has been using the Drs. Tavakkoli as our dentists for way more than a decade and we will continue to do so. The Drs. and their staff are amazing and we are extremely pleased with their expertise and service. They are professional, kind, and provide quality care. The office staff is very personable and efficient and are always are on top when it comes to coordinating with our insurance. The office is modern, very clean, and equipped with the latest technology. Very happy to have found them and we would recommend this practice to anyone who needs dental work, minor or major. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2017

My husband, daughter and I have been using Drs. Tavakkoli as our dentists for the last 7 years. We are extremely pleased with their expertise and customer service. They provide quality care and are unfailingly courteous, professional and kind. The office staff is very personable and efficient. Booking appointments is easy. When we've needed to see the dentist on an emergency basis we've always been accommodated. I highly recommend this dental practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2017

This has been my favorite experience at a dental office. The practice is full of approachable staff, and they and Dr. Tavakkoli are highly proficient at what they do. The front desk made payment easy by breaking down the costs of everything I had done, and everything I need to get done in the future. They even helped me navigate my insurance, and offered to schedule future visits in compliance with my plan. These folks have definitely lived up to expectations, so I will be making them my primary dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2017

Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli and his team are one of the most professional that I have ever encountered. I came to Dr. Tavakkoli with the issue that was too challenging for two other dentists. Dr. Tavakkoli accepted the challenge and went above and beyond and saved my tooth, which was a loss to the other dentists. Other dentists would never have taken the time and energy to do this for me. I am very grateful to them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2017

Honestly, Dr. Tavakkoli is the best dentist I have ever been to. Army dentist readily gave up on my tooth.  But, when I went to Dr. Tavakkoli for the second opinion, he accurately diagnosed the issue , provided me the run down of the procedure, made feel comfortable as possible about it and then fixed my tooth. I am definitely going back to him when I have a tooth problem. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D...  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2017

Drs. Kamren and Kambiz Tavakkoli have been our family dentists for about 10 years now. They are the best dentists and I have had lots of dental work done by them both. They are always kind and gentle with our kids. The hygenists are top notch and I always feel like they really care about their patients when they do cleanings. The office staff, especially Joseline and Genette, have been working for the doctors for a long time and are very helpful and friendly. They have helped me figure out my insurance coverage for my crown dental work. Their prices are reasonable and I highly recommend them. Very happy with them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2017

Drs. Kamren and Kambiz Tavakkoli have been our family dentists for about 10 years now. They are the best dentists and I have had lots of dental work done by them both. They are always kind and gentle with our kids. The hygenists are top notch and I always feel like they really care about their patients when they do cleanings. The office staff, especially Joseline and Genette, have been working for the doctors for a long time and are very helpful and friendly. They have helped me figure out my insurance coverage for my crown dental work. Their prices are reasonable and I highly recommend them. Very happy with them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2017

Nova Dental Partners has changed my perspective on dentists for the better.  I am grateful for the care the doctors and hygienists show and the care that I have received.  Dr. Tavakkoli really takes the time to explain treatment plans Having multiple locations is very convenient. Mount Vernon is primary location.  It's a great location and office space.  I'm very happy with Nova Dental Partners and do highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 27, 2017

I have been a patient for years and wouldn't go anywhere else. All the staff are extremely friendly, focused, and helpful. Dr. Tavakkoli is always professional and attentive to my dental care. Nova Dental Partners took care of my Invisalign orthodontic needs as well as a root canal I needed without having to run around to several different specialists. Happy to have found them and have referred my entire family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 04, 2015

I can't believe I am writing a review about a dentist.  I have always had a dislike for the dentist and was nervous and anxious each time I had a dentist appointment. That has changed since going to Alexandria Dental Partners.  After visiting several dentists and not being completely satisfied, I decided to look for yet another dentist.  I went thru my insurance and got a call from 1.800.Dentist.  They recommended Alexandria Dental Partners and offered to make an appointment for me. I declined because I wanted to do my own research. After reading the excellent yelp reviews, I made the appointment and was not disappointed. What a great first impression!! The office is immaculate, the staff is friendly, helpful and takes whatever time is needed to not only explain your benefits but they want to make sure you understand. So far, I have had a cleaning, filling for a deep cavity and a root canal.  I cannot believe how painless everything was, even though I had not been to the dentist for a couple of years - I did not need to use any pain medication (Rx or over the counter).  Dr. Kamran and Dr. Kambiz performed the dental work and both are great and very professional - they make you feel at ease, explain what they will be doing and what to expect while they are performing the procedure as well as for the following days at home.  Everyone - front desk, dental hygienist, medical staff and doctors - are great and has made visiting the dentist a better experience for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 04, 2015

I can’t believe I am writing a review about a dentist.  I have always had a dislike for the dentist and was nervous and anxious each time I had a dentist appointment. That has changed since going to Alexandria Dental Partners.  After visiting several dentists and not being completely satisfied, I decided to look for yet another dentist.  I went thru my insurance and got a call from 1.800.Dentist.  They recommended Alexandria Dental Partners and offered to make an appointment for me. I declined because I wanted to do my own research. After reading the excellent yelp reviews, I made the appointment and was not disappointed. What a great first impression!! The office is immaculate, the staff is friendly, helpful and takes whatever time is needed to not only explain your benefits but they want to make sure you understand. So far, I have had a cleaning, filling for a deep cavity and a root canal.  I cannot believe how painless everything was, even though I had not been to the dentist for a couple of years - I did not need to use any pain medication (Rx or over the counter).  Dr. Kamran and Dr. Kambiz performed the dental work and both are great and very professional - they make you feel at ease, explain what they will be doing and what to expect while they are performing the procedure as well as for the following days at home.  Everyone - front desk, dental hygienist, medical staff and doctors - are great and has made visiting the dentist a better experience for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2015

Love this place. I actually don’t fear going to the Dentist anymore.The whole staff is extremely friendly and Dr. Tavakkoli’s (Kamran) work is amazing. He’s gentle, and explains the process to you before performing. He walks you through step by step and doesn’t cut corners. I really enjoy going here.I’ve also met Kambiz and he’s extremely friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2015

Love this place. I actually don't fear going to the Dentist anymore. The whole staff is extremely friendly and Dr. Tavakkoli's (Kamran) work is amazing. He's gentle, and explains the process to you before performing. He walks you through step by step and doesn't cut corners. I really enjoy going here. I've also met Kambiz and he's extremely friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2014

I've been a patient of Drs. Tavakkoli for several years.  I had some medical issues, and didn't go see them for over 3 years, so they treated me as a new patient when I went back, but there was no recrimination, no tsk-tsk or making me feel bad -- just a pleasant, professional experience.   The doctors have recommended treatment plans, and understand my desire to spread the work out to take maximum advantage of insurance coverages.  His office staff will do everything possible (while legal and ethical) to maximize insurance benefits for you.  Much as I like the dentists, the staff is a significant part of the experience.  Pleasant, helpful, professional.  What more could one ask for? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2014

I’ve been a patient of Drs. Tavakkoli for several years.  I had some medical issues, and didn’t go see them for over 3 years, so they treated me as a new patient when I went back, but there was no recrimination, no tsk-tsk or making me feel bad -- just a pleasant, professional experience.  The doctors have recommended treatment plans, and understand my desire to spread the work out to take maximum advantage of insurance coverages.  His office staff will do everything possible (while legal and ethical) to maximize insurance benefits for you.  Much as I like the dentists, the staff is a significant part of the experience.  Pleasant, helpful, professional.  What more could one ask for? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2012

I have a phobia against dentist offices and anything relating to dentistry. I have avoided dental work I've needed done for years. This morning, I needed to have a wisdom tooth extracted that was infected and giving me awful pain. From the start of the day when I called to inquire if Dr. Tavakkoli was available, I was greeted kindly by the perky woman who answered the phone. She confirmed my insurance was accepted there and even gave an idea of what I'd pay for an extraction. Upon arriving, she nicely greeted me and proceeded to give me the paperwork to complete as a new patient. This is what was stunning to me-- I was actually seen at the time I was scheduled to be seen!! I went in, got my xrays and met the dentist, Kamran Tavakkoli, who was nice enough but very informative and honest. He told me things I needed done in addition to the extraction (scaling), but didnt pressure me to commit to it. My extraction surgery was easy and quick! The only thing that hurt was getting the anathesia in the roof of my mouth. I am typing now, ten hours later and have absolutely no pain. I will be back to this dentist. Everyone in the office was kind and professional and the prices are very reasonable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2012

I have a phobia against dentist offices and anything relating to dentistry. I have avoided dental work I’ve needed done for years. This morning, I needed to have a wisdom tooth extracted that was infected and giving me awful pain. From the start of the day when I called to inquire if Dr. Tavakkoli was available, I was greeted kindly by the perky woman who answered the phone. She confirmed my insurance was accepted there and even gave an idea of what I’d pay for an extraction. Upon arriving, she nicely greeted me and proceeded to give me the paperwork to complete as a new patient. This is what was stunning to me-- I was actually seen at the time I was scheduled to be seen!! I went in, got my xrays and met the dentist, Kamran Tavakkoli, who was nice enough but very informative and honest. He told me things I needed done in addition to the extraction (scaling), but didnt pressure me to commit to it. My extraction surgery was easy and quick! The only thing that hurt was getting the anathesia in the roof of my mouth. I am typing now, ten hours later and have absolutely no pain.I will be back to this dentist. Everyone in the office was kind and professional and the prices are very reasonable. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.