Nova Dental Partners

Nova Dental Partners

Reviews for Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli in Alexandria, VA

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2020

Dr. Kamran and his associates are seriously the best dentists. Unwillingly I had to visit another dentist last year and it made me appreciate him so much more. He always takes the time to speak with you and explain everything throughly. It's very obvious that his patient's happiness and health is more important than making an extra buck. LOVE Teresa, the dental hygienist as well. You don't have to worry about her making your gums bleed or being uncomfortable. I despised the dentist when I was younger and this team changed my views completely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2020

Dr. Kamran and his associates are seriously the best dentists. Unwillingly I had to visit another dentist last year and it made me appreciate him so much more. He always takes the time to speak with you and explain everything throughly. It’s very obvious that his patient’s happiness and health is more important than making an extra buck. LOVE Teresa, the dental hygienist as well. You don’t have to worry about her making your gums bleed or being uncomfortable. I despised the dentist when I was younger and this team changed my views completely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2018

Dr. Tavakkoli and his team are second to none. I have been visiting them since 2012 when I moved to the area. Here are a few of the reasons I love them: - They are extremely professional and do excellent dental work - and I am very picky as my aunt is a dentist! - They are very consultative. They talk to you about what you are trying to achieve before just diving in with a one-size fits all approach - I had my Invisalign done there, and am extremely happy with the results - in 10 short weeks! - They have helped me to address my grinding and gum recession, in addition to keeping my teeth clean, white, and healthy. - Everyone on the team is so nice and friendly - they remember your name! - They send automated appt reminders via text - They are almost always on time. - They are Very responsive (via email and phone) and have early and late hours to accommodate my crazy schedule - They take most types of insurance as I have changed insurance companies three times! I could go on forever, but I think you get the idea. I highly recommend them and am very happy! In fact, I tell all of my friends and colleagues to go there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 20, 2017

Due to bad experiences in the past, I was terrified of the dentist. The doctors and staff at Nova Dental Partners changed that for me. Everyone is extraordinarily friendly and Dr Tavakkoli immediately put me at ease. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2017

I have always had a great experience coming to see Dr. Tavakkoli! I started coming here when I lived nearby and even though I've since moved I'm still coming back. Dr. Tavakkoli and his staff are always very professional, friendly, and pleasant. There is usually very minimal office wait and they will greet you by name when you walk in. The actual dental work and cleanings are good as well, no complaints. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2017

Nova Dental Partners have been my dental office for 10 years plus . They treat me  like a family member ! Dr Kam Tavakkoli helps keep me calm as I don't like coming!! If you looking for a dental office this is the place ! Clean , friendly , compassionate. Best in town !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2017

Honestly, Dr. Tavakkoli is the best dentist I have ever been to. Army dentist readily gave up on my tooth.  But, when I went to Dr. Tavakkoli for the second opinion, he accurately diagnosed the issue , provided me the run down of the procedure, made feel comfortable as possible about it and then fixed my tooth. I am definitely going back to him when I have a tooth problem. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2017

Nova Dental Partners has changed my perspective on dentists for the better.  I am grateful for the care the doctors and hygienists show and the care that I have received.  Dr. Tavakkoli really takes the time to explain treatment plans Having multiple locations is very convenient. Mount Vernon is primary location.  It's a great location and office space.  I'm very happy with Nova Dental Partners and do highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 27, 2017

I have been a patient for years and wouldn't go anywhere else. All the staff are extremely friendly, focused, and helpful. Dr. Tavakkoli is always professional and attentive to my dental care. Nova Dental Partners took care of my Invisalign orthodontic needs as well as a root canal I needed without having to run around to several different specialists. Happy to have found them and have referred my entire family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 04, 2015

I can't believe I am writing a review about a dentist.  I have always had a dislike for the dentist and was nervous and anxious each time I had a dentist appointment. That has changed since going to Alexandria Dental Partners.  After visiting several dentists and not being completely satisfied, I decided to look for yet another dentist.  I went thru my insurance and got a call from 1.800.Dentist.  They recommended Alexandria Dental Partners and offered to make an appointment for me. I declined because I wanted to do my own research. After reading the excellent yelp reviews, I made the appointment and was not disappointed. What a great first impression!! The office is immaculate, the staff is friendly, helpful and takes whatever time is needed to not only explain your benefits but they want to make sure you understand. So far, I have had a cleaning, filling for a deep cavity and a root canal.  I cannot believe how painless everything was, even though I had not been to the dentist for a couple of years - I did not need to use any pain medication (Rx or over the counter).  Dr. Kamran and Dr. Kambiz performed the dental work and both are great and very professional - they make you feel at ease, explain what they will be doing and what to expect while they are performing the procedure as well as for the following days at home.  Everyone - front desk, dental hygienist, medical staff and doctors - are great and has made visiting the dentist a better experience for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 04, 2015

I can’t believe I am writing a review about a dentist.  I have always had a dislike for the dentist and was nervous and anxious each time I had a dentist appointment. That has changed since going to Alexandria Dental Partners.  After visiting several dentists and not being completely satisfied, I decided to look for yet another dentist.  I went thru my insurance and got a call from 1.800.Dentist.  They recommended Alexandria Dental Partners and offered to make an appointment for me. I declined because I wanted to do my own research. After reading the excellent yelp reviews, I made the appointment and was not disappointed. What a great first impression!! The office is immaculate, the staff is friendly, helpful and takes whatever time is needed to not only explain your benefits but they want to make sure you understand. So far, I have had a cleaning, filling for a deep cavity and a root canal.  I cannot believe how painless everything was, even though I had not been to the dentist for a couple of years - I did not need to use any pain medication (Rx or over the counter).  Dr. Kamran and Dr. Kambiz performed the dental work and both are great and very professional - they make you feel at ease, explain what they will be doing and what to expect while they are performing the procedure as well as for the following days at home.  Everyone - front desk, dental hygienist, medical staff and doctors - are great and has made visiting the dentist a better experience for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2015

Love this place. I actually don’t fear going to the Dentist anymore.The whole staff is extremely friendly and Dr. Tavakkoli’s (Kamran) work is amazing. He’s gentle, and explains the process to you before performing. He walks you through step by step and doesn’t cut corners. I really enjoy going here.I’ve also met Kambiz and he’s extremely friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2015

Love this place. I actually don't fear going to the Dentist anymore. The whole staff is extremely friendly and Dr. Tavakkoli's (Kamran) work is amazing. He's gentle, and explains the process to you before performing. He walks you through step by step and doesn't cut corners. I really enjoy going here. I've also met Kambiz and he's extremely friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2014

I've been a patient of Drs. Tavakkoli for several years.  I had some medical issues, and didn't go see them for over 3 years, so they treated me as a new patient when I went back, but there was no recrimination, no tsk-tsk or making me feel bad -- just a pleasant, professional experience.   The doctors have recommended treatment plans, and understand my desire to spread the work out to take maximum advantage of insurance coverages.  His office staff will do everything possible (while legal and ethical) to maximize insurance benefits for you.  Much as I like the dentists, the staff is a significant part of the experience.  Pleasant, helpful, professional.  What more could one ask for? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2014

I’ve been a patient of Drs. Tavakkoli for several years.  I had some medical issues, and didn’t go see them for over 3 years, so they treated me as a new patient when I went back, but there was no recrimination, no tsk-tsk or making me feel bad -- just a pleasant, professional experience.  The doctors have recommended treatment plans, and understand my desire to spread the work out to take maximum advantage of insurance coverages.  His office staff will do everything possible (while legal and ethical) to maximize insurance benefits for you.  Much as I like the dentists, the staff is a significant part of the experience.  Pleasant, helpful, professional.  What more could one ask for? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2012

I have a phobia against dentist offices and anything relating to dentistry. I have avoided dental work I've needed done for years. This morning, I needed to have a wisdom tooth extracted that was infected and giving me awful pain. From the start of the day when I called to inquire if Dr. Tavakkoli was available, I was greeted kindly by the perky woman who answered the phone. She confirmed my insurance was accepted there and even gave an idea of what I'd pay for an extraction. Upon arriving, she nicely greeted me and proceeded to give me the paperwork to complete as a new patient. This is what was stunning to me-- I was actually seen at the time I was scheduled to be seen!! I went in, got my xrays and met the dentist, Kamran Tavakkoli, who was nice enough but very informative and honest. He told me things I needed done in addition to the extraction (scaling), but didnt pressure me to commit to it. My extraction surgery was easy and quick! The only thing that hurt was getting the anathesia in the roof of my mouth. I am typing now, ten hours later and have absolutely no pain. I will be back to this dentist. Everyone in the office was kind and professional and the prices are very reasonable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2012

I have a phobia against dentist offices and anything relating to dentistry. I have avoided dental work I’ve needed done for years. This morning, I needed to have a wisdom tooth extracted that was infected and giving me awful pain. From the start of the day when I called to inquire if Dr. Tavakkoli was available, I was greeted kindly by the perky woman who answered the phone. She confirmed my insurance was accepted there and even gave an idea of what I’d pay for an extraction. Upon arriving, she nicely greeted me and proceeded to give me the paperwork to complete as a new patient. This is what was stunning to me-- I was actually seen at the time I was scheduled to be seen!! I went in, got my xrays and met the dentist, Kamran Tavakkoli, who was nice enough but very informative and honest. He told me things I needed done in addition to the extraction (scaling), but didnt pressure me to commit to it. My extraction surgery was easy and quick! The only thing that hurt was getting the anathesia in the roof of my mouth. I am typing now, ten hours later and have absolutely no pain.I will be back to this dentist. Everyone in the office was kind and professional and the prices are very reasonable. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.