Nova Dental Partners

Nova Dental Partners

Reviews for Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli in Alexandria, VA

Filter43 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

First time coming here and had a great experience! Everyone is friendly and efficient - and they were able to get everything done in a timely manner. Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli was very honest and thorough in his work on my teeth. I've found my local go-to dentist and will be coming back routinely! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

Every cleaning I've had has been quick, thorough, and very useful! I've not been as good to my teeth as I should have been, but their advice and guidance has helped them stay cavity-free and as white as I've ever seen them. They also helped me with a referral for an implant and placed a crown when I had previously broken a tooth and I'm very excited to not have a huge hole. I definitely recommend Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

Showed up early & they were able to see me immediately. Dr. Kamran took great care of me! Definitely coming back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2019

Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli was fantastic! Very nice and fixed my chipped tooth. It looks better than I thought it would. Am definitely coming back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2018

I've been a patient of NOVA dental partners (Drs. Tavakkoli) for 22 years. Patient care is absolutely superb. My entire family and I are parents, and we can't imagine going anywhere else for dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2018

The dentists- the Tavakkoli brothers and Dr. Choi - are terrific, personable and patient- they explain what they will do, what they are doing, and what to expect next. They and all of the other practice staff are kind and understanding, which is a big help for folks who get nervous about dental work! I highly recommend this practice- they have been my dentists since 2004! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2018

Excellent service! I've been a regular patient at the Mt. Vernon office since it opened, and on occasion have also visited the Old Town office. It's a great feeling to receive professional and friendly service from every member of the staff. The hygienists and Dr. Tavakkoli provide a comprehensive discussion of the dental issues they diagnosis and recommended procedures, always leaving the patient with a full understanding of their treatment options. They provide a safe, comfortable environment, and express a genuine concern for their patients. I even received a personal phone call from Dr. Tavakkoli checking on my status the evening following a crown procedure! I am very pleased with the results and highly recommend this doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

After many visits to other dentists in the area for a long-standing, un-resolved dental problem, I was lucky enough to find to Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli. With diligence, skill and compassion, he resolved the dental issue AND helped to lessen my fear of going to the dentist. Each and every staff member also exhibits the same compassionate and caring attitude. No exceptions! I have referred several friends to Dr. Tavakkoli and each one tells me that they have very similar experiences to mine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

I am the classic "scared of the dentist" person. After countless nightmares and bad experiences in combination with my genetically poor teeth to say I was worried about visiting the dentist is an understatement. Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli completely changed my view on how dentist experiences needed to be and his hygienist, Nicole, brought me incredible confidence and assured me "its going to be alright." With trust in hand, we did crowns on my front teeth and addressed multiple issues with some molars. At no point did I feel pain, rushed, or even like I needed to worry. Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli has since given me great dental advice and I no longer fear the dentist! For me, he resolved my dental issues. My teeth really look great! I can smile with no concerns of what my teeth look like and I feel completely confident that going forward I have nothing to worry about so long as Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli is on my side! For cleanings and preventive maintenance, Nicole is incredible. She is such a beautiful person inside and out. I look forward to seeing her when I visit the office. She has never rushed me. Because of her incredible disposition, I really trusted her when she said "don't be scared anymore." And the front desk, I cannot say enough good things about Jocelyn. She is very knowledgeable and makes the insurance math look easy. She's always been able to help me understand how much things will cost, the best financial plan to attack that number, and schedules appointments with ease! Jocelyn always welcomes me with a smile and when I leave she really makes me feel like I'm part of the group. When I was so nervous about my front teeth work, she assured me it would be ok. She understood my anxiety and with a short conversation I felt better. She is a true asset to their them. If I could give 10 stars I would... and let's be real it's a dentist. But if I can get over my severe dental anxiety here... anyone can. This is the place to go for good work with good people. I would never dream of going anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Ihave been a patient of the Doctors Tavakkoli since they started practice at this office. They have been joined recently by Dr Choi. They have a great team of hygienists, technicians and receptionists who take a genuine interest in me and my family. I can most highly recommend Nova Dental Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

I've gone to Dr. Tavakkoli for many years, first in Old Town and now in their Mount Vernon location, and I've always been really happy. They have fantastic customer service and are great with my sensitive teeth. I had to try another practice due to an insurance switch for a few years, and every single cleaning hurt me there. I appreciate NOVA Dental Partners even more now, and I'm so happy to be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

Having been serviced at the Mount Vernon office for over 10 years , I find the doctors Kamran & Kambiz Tavakkoli (brothers) and their staff to be competent, friendly and very thorough. Their services of keeping their patients aware of their future appointments is a great service for the busy client. I'm impress by the overall service provided by the these dentists and have recommended them to my friends and family More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

Wonderful experience! Had cleaning today -Teresa & Dr. Choi were very gentle but thorough & comprehensive. Front of the house staff very professional & friendly too - Love the early appointments & work to get you in to be seen. Have seen Dr Tavakkoli & Nicole in past too - also wonderful. Excellent service all around no matter who you see - our family dentists - highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

I have been a patient here for 2 years now. The front desk staff is very courteous, and they have fantastic hygienists. Both Dr Tavakkolis are very professional and knowledgeable. This is a wonderful dental practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

I had a huge fear of dentist. I hadn’t been in ages. Then, last year, I chipped my tooth one night and was crying because of the pain. Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli got me in early the next morning and was the most patient doctor I could have prayed for. Everything is explained to me step by step. I usually have several questions and they make sure I have none when I leave. I haven’t missed an appointment or been scared since then. I’m so happy I found this office. Great dentists and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

We have been patients since 2003 and highly recommend Nova Dental Partners. The staff and dentists are very friendly and knowledgeable. I am someone who is apprehensive about getting my teeth cleaned, but Dr. Tavakkoli makes every experience great. I take ever opportunity to recommend them to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

Ihave been a patient of the Doctors Tavakkoli since they started practice at this office. They have been joined recently by Dr Choi. They have a great team of hygienists, technicians and receptionists who take a genuine interest in me and my family.I can most highly recommend Nova Dental Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

I have been going to Drs. Tavakkoli since they took this location over from Dr. Smith. Their professionalism and superb "bedside manner" keeps me coming back. They have a wonderful support staff. I always leave with a smile! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2017

I have been going to the Tavakkoli brother's since I was in middle school and I love them! They are both very skilled and knowledgeable when it comes to dentistry. Their staff are always friendly and very helpful. I never have any issues with scheduled my appointments whether it be for a routine cleaning or for major dental work. I love that I can come in as early as 7am for my appointments and enjoy their very well kept office. They have the latest technology and have the best staff in the area More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

I've been a patient of NOVA dental partners (Drs. Tavakkoli) for 22 years. Patient care is absolutely superb. My entire family and I are parents, and we can't imagine going anywhere else for dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

I am the classic "scared of the dentist" person. After countless nightmares and bad experiences in combination with my genetically poor teeth to say I was worried about visiting the dentist is an understatement. Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli completely changed my view on how dentist experiences needed to be and his hygienist, Nicole, brought me incredible confidence and assured me "its going to be alright." With trust in hand, we did crowns on my front teeth and addressed multiple issues with some molars. At no point did I feel pain, rushed, or even like I needed to worry. Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli has since given me great dental advice and I no longer fear the dentist! For me, he resolved my dental issues. My teeth really look great! I can smile with no concerns of what my teeth look like and I feel completely confident that going forward I have nothing to worry about so long as Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli is on my side! For cleanings and preventive maintenance, Nicole is incredible. She is such a beautiful person inside and out. I look forward to seeing her when I visit the office. She has never rushed me. Because of her incredible disposition, I really trusted her when she said "don't be scared anymore." And the front desk, I cannot say enough good things about Jocelyn. She is very knowledgeable and makes the insurance math look easy. She's always been able to help me understand how much things will cost, the best financial plan to attack that number, and schedules appointments with ease! Jocelyn always welcomes me with a smile and when I leave she really makes me feel like I'm part of the group. When I was so nervous about my front teeth work, she assured me it would be ok. She understood my anxiety and with a short conversation I felt better. She is a true asset to their them. If I could give 10 stars I would... and let's be real it's a dentist. But if I can get over my severe dental anxiety here... anyone can. This is the place to go for good work with good people. I would never dream of going anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

After many visits to other dentists in the area for a long-standing, un-resolved dental problem, I was lucky enough to find to Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli. With diligence, skill and compassion, he resolved the dental issue AND helped to lessen my fear of going to the dentist. Each and every staff member also exhibits the same compassionate and caring attitude. No exceptions! I have referred several friends to Dr. Tavakkoli and each one tells me that they have very similar experiences to mine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2017

After many visits to other dentists in the area for a long-standing, un-resolved dental problem, I was lucky enough to find to Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli. With diligence, skill and compassion, he resolved the dental issue AND helped to lessen my fear of going to the dentist. Each and every staff member also exhibits the same compassionate and caring attitude. No exceptions! I have referred several friends to Dr. Tavakkoli and each one tells me that they have very similar experiences to mine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2017

Both of the doctors are great! I normally see Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli and he takes very good care of me as he has great pride in his work. Both doctors always have their patients best interest at heart. Teresa has been my hygienist and she does an outstanding job! Ms. Genet and Ms. Joseline always greet you with a smile, are spot on with billing and always manage to get me the appointment date and time that I request. I strongly recommend this team of great folks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2017

over the many years i have been coming to Drs. Tavakkoli, the service has always been outstanding. I would readily recommend them to family and friends. The customer service is excellent. I am a valued customer and am treated like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2017

I had a dental emergency last weekend and was in much discomfort. I reached out to Nova Dental Partners and Dr. Tavakkoli was able to come in after hours and take care of my tooth. The visit was very smooth and the treatment was explained and done in a very efficient manner. The office was very clean and staff very professional. Happy to have found this place and will be staying with them for future treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2017

Both of the doctors are great! I normally see Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli and he takes very good care of me as he has great pride in his work. Both doctors always have their patients best interest at heart. Teresa has been my hygienist and she does an outstanding job! Ms. Genet and Ms. Joseline always greet you with a smile, are spot on with billing and always manage to get me the appointment date and time that I request. I strongly recommend this team of great folks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2017

Both of the doctors are great! I normally see Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli and he takes very good care of me as he has great pride in his work. Both doctors always have their patients best interest at heart. Teresa has been my hygienist and she does an outstanding job! Ms. Genet and Ms. Joseline always greet you with a smile, are spot on with billing and always manage to get me the appointment date and time that I request. I strongly recommend this team of great folks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

My husband and I have been satisfied patients of the Tavakkoli brothers since they opened their office in the Mt Vernon area – at least 9 or 10 years ago. Both of them are professional, highly skilled and compassionate caregivers. As patients, we’ve followed their successful development of a thriving practice as each established a warm family life. Their enthusiasm for new procedures and techniques has served us well. Accidents, ageing and wear and tear have challenged them to rise to occasions when more than the “usual” response has been needed to keep our teeth and mouth healthy. We are always happy and confident to recommend them to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I had a dental emergency last weekend and was in much discomfort. I reached out to Nova Dental Partners and Dr. Tavakkoli was able to come in after hours and take care of my tooth. The visit was very smooth and the treatment was explained and done in a very efficient manner. The office was very clean and staff very professional. Happy to have found this place and will be staying with them for future treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

Drs. Kamren and Kambiz Tavakkoli have been our family dentists for about 10 years now. They are the best dentists and I have had lots of dental work done by them both. They are always kind and gentle with our kids. The hygenists are top notch and I always feel like they really care about their patients when they do cleanings. The office staff, especially Joseline and Genette, have been working for the doctors for a long time and are very helpful and friendly. They have helped me figure out my insurance coverage for my crown dental work. Their prices are reasonable and I highly recommend them. Very happy with them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I have been a patient for years and wouldn't go anywhere else. All the staff are extremely friendly, focused, and helpful. Dr. Tavakkoli is always professional and attentive to my dental care. Nova Dental Partners took care of my Invisalign orthodontic needs as well as a root canal I needed without having to run around to several different specialists. Happy to have found them and have referred my entire family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I am the classic "scared of the dentist" person. After countless nightmares and bad experiences in combination with my genetically poor teeth to say I was worried about visiting the dentist is an understatement. Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli completely changed my view on how dentist experiences needed to be and his hygienist, Nicole, brought me incredible confidence and assured me "its going to be alright." With trust in hand, we did crowns on my front teeth and addressed multiple issues with some molars. At no point did I feel pain, rushed, or even like I needed to worry. Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli has since given me great dental advice and I no longer fear the dentist! For me, he resolved my dental issues. My teeth really look great! I can smile with no concerns of what my teeth look like and I feel completely confident that going forward I have nothing to worry about so long as Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli is on my side! For cleanings and preventive maintenance, Nicole is incredible. She is such a beautiful person inside and out. I look forward to seeing her when I visit the office. She has never rushed me. Because of her incredible disposition, I really trusted her when she said "don't be scared anymore." And the front desk, I cannot say enough good things about Jocelyn. She is very knowledgeable and makes the insurance math look easy. She's always been able to help me understand how much things will cost, the best financial plan to attack that number, and schedules appointments with ease! Jocelyn always welcomes me with a smile and when I leave she really makes me feel like I'm part of the group. When I was so nervous about my front teeth work, she assured me it would be ok. She understood my anxiety and with a short conversation I felt better. She is a true asset to their them. If I could give 10 stars I would... and let's be real it's a dentist. But if I can get over my severe dental anxiety here... anyone can. This is the place to go for good work with good people. I would never dream of going anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

All of our experiences at this Dental practice have been excellent. We have been happy with our dental work here and the dentists (both Dr. Tavakkolis) are very nice and put us at ease. The receptionists are professional and friendly. They always remember us and are really good at working with insurance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

Dr. Tavakkoli and his staff are amazing! Came in for minor dental work and Dr. Tavakkoli explained everything to me before the procedure. The dental assistants there made me feel very comfortable during the procedure while the front desk coordinated everything with my insurance. I would recommend this practice to any and everyone who needs dental work done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I was having a toothache on Friday and was trying to get an appointment. The cute little lady Joseline was able to squeeze me in first thing Monday morning. I was expecting for it to just be an initial consult but Dr. Tavakkoli was able to examine me and fix me right up. I ended up needing a root canal, I was expecting a horror story like a previous root canal I had (somewhere else), but this was by far as good as a root canal experience can go. Dr. Tavakkoli was quick, thorough, and professional. Highly recommend his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I have been very pleased with the experience and staff. I have had both Dr. Tavakkoli's and they both have helped keep me at ease every time I have been there. Everyone in the office is friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2017

My whole family has been using the Drs. Tavakkoli as our dentists for way more than a decade and we will continue to do so. The Drs. and their staff are amazing and we are extremely pleased with their expertise and service. They are professional, kind, and provide quality care. The office staff is very personable and efficient and are always are on top when it comes to coordinating with our insurance. The office is modern, very clean, and equipped with the latest technology. Very happy to have found them and we would recommend this practice to anyone who needs dental work, minor or major. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2017

My husband, daughter and I have been using Drs. Tavakkoli as our dentists for the last 7 years. We are extremely pleased with their expertise and customer service. They provide quality care and are unfailingly courteous, professional and kind. The office staff is very personable and efficient. Booking appointments is easy. When we've needed to see the dentist on an emergency basis we've always been accommodated. I highly recommend this dental practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2017

This has been my favorite experience at a dental office. The practice is full of approachable staff, and they and Dr. Tavakkoli are highly proficient at what they do. The front desk made payment easy by breaking down the costs of everything I had done, and everything I need to get done in the future. They even helped me navigate my insurance, and offered to schedule future visits in compliance with my plan. These folks have definitely lived up to expectations, so I will be making them my primary dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2017

Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli and his team are one of the most professional that I have ever encountered. I came to Dr. Tavakkoli with the issue that was too challenging for two other dentists. Dr. Tavakkoli accepted the challenge and went above and beyond and saved my tooth, which was a loss to the other dentists. Other dentists would never have taken the time and energy to do this for me. I am very grateful to them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D...  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2017

Drs. Kamren and Kambiz Tavakkoli have been our family dentists for about 10 years now. They are the best dentists and I have had lots of dental work done by them both. They are always kind and gentle with our kids. The hygenists are top notch and I always feel like they really care about their patients when they do cleanings. The office staff, especially Joseline and Genette, have been working for the doctors for a long time and are very helpful and friendly. They have helped me figure out my insurance coverage for my crown dental work. Their prices are reasonable and I highly recommend them. Very happy with them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2017

Drs. Kamren and Kambiz Tavakkoli have been our family dentists for about 10 years now. They are the best dentists and I have had lots of dental work done by them both. They are always kind and gentle with our kids. The hygenists are top notch and I always feel like they really care about their patients when they do cleanings. The office staff, especially Joseline and Genette, have been working for the doctors for a long time and are very helpful and friendly. They have helped me figure out my insurance coverage for my crown dental work. Their prices are reasonable and I highly recommend them. Very happy with them! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.