Nova Dental Partners

Nova Dental Partners

Reviews for NDP - Lake Ridge

Filter62 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2020

I have been looking for a dentist in my location since I’ve moved for a while now and I’m really glad I came her. The receptionist was very informative and went over all the details thoroughly with me and was very kind overall. The dentist was also very helpful and put me at ease about the treatment I need to receive. I’m glad I’ve finally found a dentist who I will go back to without feeling anxiety about unnecessary pain or procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 26, 2020

Thank you so much for a great dental appointment and listening also.   I really appreciate it greatly.  Total professionalism. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2020

I haven't been to the dentist in almost 4 years and came  because of tooth pain and I have received nothing but fabulous treatment from everyone at this dentist office. I am also terrified of the dentist and everyone here is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2020

I haven’t been to the dentist in almost 4 years and came  because of tooth pain and I have received nothing but fabulous treatment from everyone at this dentist office. I am also terrified of the dentist and everyone here is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 13, 2019

The staff at NovaDental is always very helpful, efficient,  and professional. Great dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2019

Aloha Yelpers, NOVA dental is by far one of they best dental companies. I flew 4000+ miles to consult the brothers of NOVA Dental to restore my bite to the best possible.  They are patient caring and explain everything that's occurring step by step. They will even explore new and old procedures with you to remain in your budget and provide the safest and longest lasting solution. If you're able to I would highly recommend coming to visit the staff and brothers of NOVA Dental Partners Aloha, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 24, 2019

Aloha Yelpers,NOVA dental is by far one of they best dental companies. I flew 4000+ miles to consult the brothers of NOVA Dental to restore my bite to the best possible.  They are patient caring and explain everything that’s occurring step by step. They will even explore new and old procedures with you to remain in your budget and provide the safest and longest lasting solution.If you’re able to I would highly recommend coming to visit the staff and brothers of NOVA Dental PartnersAloha, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 03, 2019

My Family and I have been patients of Kamran and Kambiz Tavakkoli for over 13 years when we first moved to Fort Belvoir and wouldn't go anywhere else. Both of them have been kind, patient and always taking the time to explain the pros and cons of each procedure making us feel comfortable every time. I also must mention the Dental Hygienists and members of the staff that have always made us feel so welcome at each visit.  I consider myself very lucky that I have found the best Dentist in the DMV to care for myself and family.  We highly recommend Nova Dental Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 03, 2019

My Family and I have been patients of Kamran and Kambiz Tavakkoli for over 13 years when we first moved to Fort Belvoir and wouldn’t go anywhere else. Both of them have been kind, patient and always taking the time to explain the pros and cons of each procedure making us feel comfortable every time. I also must mention the Dental Hygienists and members of the staff that have always made us feel so welcome at each visit.  I consider myself very lucky that I have found the best Dentist in the DMV to care for myself and family.  We highly recommend Nova Dental Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 08, 2019

The staff and doctors here are some of the nicest people I've met. Everyone is always nice, respectful and they care about how you feel. They do good work and have immediately been available to help me in emergencies. I've been in the situation where I felt like I was just an invoice, waiting to pay - not here! Thank you to the doctors and staff, Nick More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 06, 2019

Supper kind staff- was in and out in no time- no wait which is so nice when sometimes you are sitting and waiting for so long at so many appointments. Everyone on this staff is incredibly kind and good at their practice - highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2019

No wait time. The doctor and hygienist were very knowledgeable and explained everything very well. There was a little bit of an issue with the billing (my insurance turned out to not be in network) but they worked with me to sort everything out. Would recommend! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 02, 2019

I always enjoy my visits at the office. The staff is welcoming, friendly and accommodating. I had several questions about various procedures and they were answered with a clear detailed explanation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 19, 2019

If I could give 10 stars I would! NOT A FAN OF GOING TO THE DENTIST AT ALL! but this one is so warm and welcoming! You can tell everyone here is here to make the appointment go at ease. The front desk staff is always very kind and welcoming, the dental staff is very talkative and makes all nerves go away!, And the dentist is always very personable and genuinely cares about his patients. Been coming here for many years, and they always follow up with how you're doing and your family! Also everyone is very knowledgeable! (: Totally recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 01, 2019

I have been going to NOVA Dental Partners for about 3 years. They are by far the most professional and best dental office. Hate going to the dentist in general but this office makes it easy always leaving with a big smile!!! Thanks you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 13, 2019

The staff and dental hygienist are always very pleasent!  The dentist takes his time and answers all of my questions without making me feel rushed.  He also did some amazing work on my husband's teeth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2019

Three hours away and ten years ago, that's how far away I moved and how long ago it was; since I last received treatment from my Tavakkoli brothers.   Yes, there are dentists where I relocated, but none of them gave me a plan that 'they' could maintain.  So, I had to come back to NoVa, and am so glad I did! Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli took me in and worked aggressively, keeping his staff OT to do the most work he could, considering how far I traveled.   So, yes, I will come back to my dentists of 10 years ago!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 18, 2019

My children and I have been coming here for years. The doctors and staff are great!  My daughter got Invis-align braces here and her smile is amazing. This is the only place you will ever need to take your family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 30, 2018

This office is amazing, which is why they are always booked! The dentists and hygienists are excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 05, 2018

Great service and Great people with a friendly place. They always welcome my family for service at the same time. I highly recommend... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 06, 2018

Very impressed on just the first visit! Both the dental hygienist and Dr. Tavvakkoli took time to explain my dental  issues and develop a comprehensive treatment plan that took into account my preferences. My last Dentist was good, but always seemed to be in a hurry and didn't take the time to do this. Check them out! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2018

I hate the dentist. I am one of those ridiculous adults who have a slight phobia but Sharon and the rest of the team make me feel comfortable . It’s a wonderful practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2018

I hate the dentist. I am one of those ridiculous adults who have a slight phobia but Sharon and the rest of the team make me feel comfortable . It's a wonderful practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 10, 2018

AMAZING! My family and I have been coming to Dr.Tavakoli for years and wouldn’t go anywhere else in the northern Virginia area. The staff is very professional and accommodating with a hectic schedule. With over 8 years I cannot say ive ever had a bad experience. Would definitely recommend for anybody looking for a family dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 15, 2018

Very thorough and very honest. Great staff very friendly and seem to be on the ball. I had an apt for 2pm and they called me and got me in early at noon instead. (So now my afternoon is free!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2018

Our family has been using Nova Dental Partners for years now and we have always had wonderful experiences.  My husband sometimes visits the office in Alexandria and his reviews there are equally as good.  The entire staff is always friendly, gentle and easy to work with.  They are also accommodating of my time when working with them.   Additionally, they are all fantastic with my Mother In Law who has Lewy Body Dementia.   They're very sweet with her and will treat her as the patient, ask if she has any issues and will listen to what she says.  Because of the dementia part, they will always check with me (as her caretaker) to verify any issues that she may not have mentioned.   We truly couldn't be happier to be a part of such a great dental practice with the wonderful Dr's Tavakkoli.   . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2018

Our family has been using Nova Dental Partners for years now and we have always had wonderful experiences.  My husband sometimes visits the office in Alexandria and his reviews there are equally as good.  The entire staff is always friendly, gentle and easy to work with.  They are also accommodating of my time when working with them.  Additionally, they are all fantastic with my Mother In Law who has Lewy Body Dementia.   They’re very sweet with her and will treat her as the patient, ask if she has any issues and will listen to what she says.  Because of the dementia part, they will always check with me (as her caretaker) to verify any issues that she may not have mentioned.   We truly couldn’t be happier to be a part of such a great dental practice with the wonderful Dr’s Tavakkoli.   . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2018

The staff was very nice and made us feel at home. The hygienist and dentist were great! They were very thorough they caught and discussed things that had not been brought up before by the previous two dentists that I had visited before. We have been searching for a dentist home for a while, I think our search is over. We have found our dentist!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 03, 2017

My daughter referred me to this practice after she had a bad experience at our previous dental office. I was hesitant to switch dentists, but since she had such an awesome experience I decided to give this practice a chance. I have officially switched over and am very happy with this decision, as all staff are courteous and professional. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 01, 2017

I always have a great experience at Nova Dental. I have been coming to this practice for 14 years and have never had a bad experience. They are always friendly, provide great education and great customer service. Highly recommend to any and everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 27, 2017

First thing first! I hate going to the dentist and getting dental work done but it's something you got to do it. This is my first time visiting Nova Dental Partner and from the moment I walked in, that discomfort of going to the dentist went away. I guess it was something about the atmosphere of the office. The receptionist was super kind, super friendly, and very helpful. I filled out all my paper work gave her my insurance information. Now, one of the reasons I hate going to the dentist is because visits seem to take so long. I'm busy and always on the go. Time wasn't an issue my visit because I had time and I think time wouldn't have been an issue anyways if I was crunching time. For the amount of work I was having done (fill-in and root canal) it took less than it took my last dentist to do just a fill in. After completing the paperwork they had me in a room and in a chair in less than 10 minutes. The dental assistant was very outgoing and has a great personality. She was very informative on what I should expect. The hygienist was great. She seemed very experienced. Then there was Dr. K Tavakkoli, hands down one the best dentist... well, in my experience the very best dentist I've ever visited. I felt very comfortable in their care and the procedure went flawlessly in my opinion. I have to say, this has changed my experience with dentists. I feel comfortable going to the dentist. I know going there I can expect a very friendly staff with great people skills and great confidence in good dental work. I would definitely recommend them to anyone in Northern VA who's looking for a great and very experienced dental team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 27, 2017

First thing first! I hate going to the dentist and getting dental work done but it’s something you got to do it. This is my first time visiting Nova Dental Partner and from the moment I walked in, that discomfort of going to the dentist went away. I guess it was something about the atmosphere of the office. The receptionist was super kind, super friendly, and very helpful. I filled out all my paper work gave her my insurance information. Now, one of the reasons I hate going to the dentist is because visits seem to take so long. I’m busy and always on the go. Time wasn’t an issue my visit because I had time and I think time wouldn’t have been an issue anyways if I was crunching time. For the amount of work I was having done (fill-in and root canal) it took less than it took my last dentist to do just a fill in. After completing the paperwork they had me in a room and in a chair in less than 10 minutes. The dental assistant was very outgoing and has a great personality. She was very informative on what I should expect. The hygienist was great. She seemed very experienced. Then there was Dr. K Tavakkoli, hands down one the best dentist... well, in my experience the very best dentist I’ve ever visited. I felt very comfortable in their care and the procedure went flawlessly in my opinion. I have to say, this has changed my experience with dentists. I feel comfortable going to the dentist. I know going there I can expect a very friendly staff with great people skills and great confidence in good dental work. I would definitely recommend them to anyone in Northern VA who’s looking for a great and very experienced dental team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2017

Best dentists I've ever had. I started going to Nova Dental, in their old town office, 4 years ago and I was tickled at how it was actually possible to have a positive, and even great, experience at the dentist! I was just off an awful (and very painful) experience at another dentist, so I was just beyond pleased to have a good dental experience. And I've felt the same way about all subsequent visits. Drs. Tavakkoli are kind, informative, skilled, patient, and fair. The rest of the staff are equally great. Change dentists. You'll be so happy you did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2017

Best dentists I’ve ever had. I started going to Nova Dental, in their old town office, 4 years ago and I was tickled at how it was actually possible to have a positive, and even great, experience at the dentist! I was just off an awful (and very painful) experience at another dentist, so I was just beyond pleased to have a good dental experience. And I’ve felt the same way about all subsequent visits. Drs. Tavakkoli are kind, informative, skilled, patient, and fair. The rest of the staff are equally great. Change dentists. You’ll be so happy you did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2017

I'm kinda new to the area and it's hard to find a dentist that you can trust. I'm glad I found Nova Dental Partners. Dr. Tavakkoli and his staffs were very caring and very precise and detail oriented to all the procedures that needed to be done with me. It is such a relief to know that you have a dental clinic that you can be comfortable and feel good about it. Great doctor and very nice staffs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 05, 2017

Dr. Tavikkoli (both) have been my primary dentist for about 10 years: they have the best service I've experienced in the medical field. Always willing to adjust your appointments if you have a conflict with your schedule. Also my hygienist Teresa is the best. If I could rate this office/service 6 stars I would!!!  Highly recommended!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2017

I hadn't been to the dentist in a couple of years. Since moving to the area, I thought I would check out Yelp to see if I could find someone close. After reading reviews, I called, booked an appointment, and here I sit at the end of a visit, writing this review. I couldn't be happier with this office. Having had a TON of dental and orthodontic work over the years, I'm not terrified of the dentist, but it's sure nice when the staff of an office is friendly (and seems to enjoy their work!--I've got a cousin who is a hygienist, and she's told me horror stories of working for various offices). Happy employees, even at a dentist office, says the "guys in charge" are just what they were to me: genuine, friendly, and caring. Dr. Tavakkoli (the older one) made sure I had every question answered before he left. Everyone, from the hygienist (Nicole) and assistant (Jocelyn) to the front desk personnel were kind and helpful. I am so glad to have found a dental office I can visit regularly! This place is a class act, and (I can't believe I'm saying this), I can't wait to return to the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2017

I hadn’t been to the dentist in a couple of years. Since moving to the area, I thought I would check out Yelp to see if I could find someone close. After reading reviews, I called, booked an appointment, and here I sit at the end of a visit, writing this review. I couldn’t be happier with this office. Having had a TON of dental and orthodontic work over the years, I’m not terrified of the dentist, but it’s sure nice when the staff of an office is friendly (and seems to enjoy their work!--I’ve got a cousin who is a hygienist, and she’s told me horror stories of working for various offices). Happy employees, even at a dentist office, says the "guys in charge" are just what they were to me: genuine, friendly, and caring. Dr. Tavakkoli (the older one) made sure I had every question answered before he left. Everyone, from the hygienist (Nicole) and assistant (Jocelyn) to the front desk personnel were kind and helpful. I am so glad to have found a dental office I can visit regularly! This place is a class act, and (I can’t believe I’m saying this), I can’t wait to return to the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2017

I love coming to Nova Dental Partners.  I've been a patient here since 2006.  Dr. Tavakkoli is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 28, 2017

I have been going there for the last couple of years and I have to admit that my every visit has been a pleasant one indeed. Dr. Kamran, Dr. Kambiz and their extremely friendly staff have created a professional and yet friendly environment that makes the dental work a happy one. Looking at the other people experiences assured me that mine was not an exception. I usually have a tight work schedule and their no-delay appointments makes me even happier. I certainly prefer this place even though it his slightly out on my way. The extra travel time certainly worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 05, 2017

Staff is professional yet fun, punctual yet flexible, and above all very courteous especially Genet at the front desk. They greet you with a smile. Atmosphere is always warm and welcoming. Very responsible staff and doctor here!  I love this office! It is clean, well run, and the staff is respectful. Nicole my Hygienist was considerate, efficient, and informative. She was extremely kind and helped me be relaxed during my deep cleaning. She is the best. It was the most painfree appointment ever. I now make all my appointments with her.  She even talked me into getting invisalign.  She discussed all the details with me.  Can't wait till my teeth are straight.  I would recommend anyone to come to this dentist office if you're looking for a great experience, a wonderful knowledgeable hygienists,  a kind staff and peace of mind when you leave. Doctor's Kamran and Kambiz Tavakkoli are great.  They explain everything easily and not pushy.  O yeah they also have delicious apples available. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2017

This is the best dental practice ever...My husband and I have been patients of Drs. Tavakolli since they opened the practice. Teresa is the best hygienist who genuinely cares about you and making sure your teeth are cleaned well. Whenever I need dental work, the doctors personally call me that evening to make sure that I am OK.  And, I can't leave off the front office staff... First, Bridget and now, Genet, are very welcoming and they make sure the insurance is properly billed.  Can't say enough about this office... If you need an excellent dentist in the Woodbridge area, please check them out!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2017

I have been going to this dental office since 1998.  Throgh the years NOVA Dental Partner have provided me with excellent service.  Their dentists and staff are true professionals; their service and dental products are on match. I recently had an emergency, the dentist took immediate control of the situation and in a couple hours it was resolved. I now can smile again. Thanks NOVA Dental YOU ARE THE BEST. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 15, 2017

I can't say enough on all the dental offices I have been to in my life, I just absolutely love this one!! I can't remember all the staffs names but the dentist I love he just explains everything by detail with my teeth personality is great, his assistance Janet the secretary I just love them all great attitude and always with a smile I will try to get whoever asks me for a dentist I will send them to mine!! I am moving out of the area to an hour and a half away and I am still going to come here to them to get my teeth cleaned or whatever it is that needs to be done!! Thank you guys for such a great job I love you guys!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 15, 2017

I can’t say enough on all the dental offices I have been to in my life, I just absolutely love this one!! I can’t remember all the staffs names but the dentist I love he just explains everything by detail with my teeth personality is great, his assistance Janet the secretary I just love them all great attitude and always with a smile I will try to get whoever asks me for a dentist I will send them to mine!! I am moving out of the area to an hour and a half away and I am still going to come here to them to get my teeth cleaned or whatever it is that needs to be done!! Thank you guys for such a great job I love you guys!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2017

I had a case of dental work gone wrong and was in a dire need to find a new dentist. (Long story short, my old dentist had performed a filling that left me with sensitive tooth: recommended I get the filling re-done - of which, I did - and the problem still persisted, in which case he said he would need to do a crown and if that didn't fix the problem, he'd have to remove my tooth and perform an implant). Frustrated, I decided I'd do a thorough research to search top dentists around my area. After reading so many wonderful reviews, I called Lake Ridge Dental Partners and explained my situation. Janine (front staff) was not only empathetic to the ordeal I went through, but was both personable and professional in filling me in for the next day - and, at no cost of evaluation. On the morning of my appointment, I went in and was greeted with a warm welcome by all staff members. Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli evaluated my tooth and provided a thorough explanation of what might've happened, and literally fixed the problem on that first initial visit! Needless to say, I've officially found a new dentist - not only for myself, but for my family, as well. I am grateful for the genuine dedication Dr. Tavakkoli places in his patients, not to mention managing an amazing group of staff at the practice. Kudos to this wonderful team and keep up the good work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2017

I had a case of dental work gone wrong and was in a dire need to find a new dentist. (Long story short, my old dentist had performed a filling that left me with sensitive tooth: recommended I get the filling re-done - of which, I did - and the problem still persisted, in which case he said he would need to do a crown and if that didn’t fix the problem, he’d have to remove my tooth and perform an implant). Frustrated, I decided I’d do a thorough research to search top dentists around my area. After reading so many wonderful reviews, I called Lake Ridge Dental Partners and explained my situation. Janine (front staff) was not only empathetic to the ordeal I went through, but was both personable and professional in filling me in for the next day - and, at no cost of evaluation. On the morning of my appointment, I went in and was greeted with a warm welcome by all staff members. Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli evaluated my tooth and provided a thorough explanation of what might’ve happened, and literally fixed the problem on that first initial visit! Needless to say, I’ve officially found a new dentist - not only for myself, but for my family, as well. I am grateful for the genuine dedication Dr. Tavakkoli places in his patients, not to mention managing an amazing group of staff at the practice. Kudos to this wonderful team and keep up the good work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2017

I dread going to the dentist but I have to say these 2 dentists are spectacular! The whole staff makes you feel like royalty as soon as you walk in so you feel completely relaxed during your time there, which for me was a new experience. Both of the dentists took the time and effort to discuss the issues, how they occur, what options I have, the pros and cons of each option, and does a fantastic job making it completely painless! Another great thing about their office is that they have 3 locations, My work requires me to travel within the dc area a lot so I can chose the office I want to go to that day so that its closest to me. They are so great I have even almost gotten my whole extended family to switch to them and they all rave about how professional, caring, and understanding they are when it comes to all of their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2017

As a family of four we were looking for a new dentist. I was referred to this dental office by a friend and it was an excellent choice. The entire staff is always extremely friendly and helpful. The dentists are knowledgeable and don't rush you through your time, which is very much appreciated. The office is clean, and relaxing. My visits are always a positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2017

As a family of four we were looking for a new dentist. I was referred to this dental office by a friend and it was an excellent choice. The entire staff is always extremely friendly and helpful. The dentists are knowledgeable and don’t rush you through your time, which is very much appreciated. The office is clean, and relaxing. My visits are always a positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 20, 2016

Its amazing the feeling you get when leaving a dental office with a bright smile. Thats the way I feel after every visit I have with Dr. Tavakkoli and his wonderful staff. From the moment you walk in, it is really a fantastic experience. After not wearing my retainer for several years, I wanted Invisalign and he made the process so simple. Now I'm half way through treatment and so satisfied with the results. I can't wait to have my straight teeth back -- Thanks to Nova Dental Partners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 20, 2016

Its amazing the feeling you get when leaving a dental office with a bright smile. Thats the way I feel after every visit I have with Dr. Tavakkoli and his wonderful staff. From the moment you walk in, it is really a fantastic experience. After not wearing my retainer for several years, I wanted Invisalign and he made the process so simple. Now I’m half way through treatment and so satisfied with the results. I can’t wait to have my straight teeth back -- Thanks to Nova Dental Partners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2016

I just recently moved to this area and was hesitant on finding a new dentist. I have had the same dentist for almost 15 years, so I was not happy about this initially. You can't just go to any dentist and I didn't really know how to go about finding a new one. I stumbled upon the Nova Dental Partners when I was having a lot of pain in my mouth one day. I can honestly say it was the best experience I've had! Although I loved my old dental office, it was so nice to walk in to a new office with new faces and feel so welcome. Everyone that worked there was so friendly and had a very warm personality. The office was also very clean and very up-to-date with their technology. It was definitely a major upgrade from the old dental office I used to go to. I ended up having cavities that needed to be filled and I was definitely not excited about that but Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli (one of the dentists) made the process quick and pain-free (literally)! Apparently he works with his brother at this office and also has two other locations in the NOVA area as well. He also consulted me for quite a bit of time after my appointment and genuinely cared about all of my concerns which was very comforting. He did not try to rush me out of his office or anything like that. The office also worked with my insurance which was VERY nice because a lot of places don't accept my insurance. I HIGHLY recommend these dentists to anyone with no reservations. As a side note, I've been to all of their locations now because I travel a lot---so as an FYI you can't go wrong as to which office you choose. I recommend you picking whichever one that's in closest proximity to where you live. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2016

I just recently moved to this area and was hesitant on finding a new dentist. I have had the same dentist for almost 15 years, so I was not happy about this initially. You can’t just go to any dentist and I didn’t really know how to go about finding a new one. I stumbled upon the Nova Dental Partners when I was having a lot of pain in my mouth one day. I can honestly say it was the best experience I’ve had! Although I loved my old dental office, it was so nice to walk in to a new office with new faces and feel so welcome. Everyone that worked there was so friendly and had a very warm personality. The office was also very clean and very up-to-date with their technology. It was definitely a major upgrade from the old dental office I used to go to. I ended up having cavities that needed to be filled and I was definitely not excited about that but Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli (one of the dentists) made the process quick and pain-free (literally)! Apparently he works with his brother at this office and also has two other locations in the NOVA area as well. He also consulted me for quite a bit of time after my appointment and genuinely cared about all of my concerns which was very comforting. He did not try to rush me out of his office or anything like that. The office also worked with my insurance which was VERY nice because a lot of places don’t accept my insurance. I HIGHLY recommend these dentists to anyone with no reservations. As a side note, I’ve been to all of their locations now because I travel a lot---so as an FYI you can’t go wrong as to which office you choose. I recommend you picking whichever one that’s in closest proximity to where you live. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2016

I absolutely love this dental office.  My family has been coming here for years and it is always a great experience. The dentists and staff are the best!! I highly recommend them at anyone :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2016

Doctors and hygienists are amazing, but the staff at the front desk are constantly looking out for the patients. Genet and Joseline are the best ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 07, 2016

I've been going to this dentist office for over 15 years now. They from the receptionist to the dentist are great experienced kind and informative. I would highly recommend to anyone in the area looking for a dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 07, 2016

I’ve been going to this dentist office for over 15 years now. They from the receptionist to the dentist are great experienced kind and informative. I would highly recommend to anyone in the area looking for a dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2015

This dentist is excellent. I'm coming off of a bad dentist experience where all they cared about was making money but this dentist is the complete opposite. They deeply care about their patients. I had to pay out of pocket for a filling. Not only did they give me a discount but they also have the best prices for a filling. The other dentist wanted to charge me $450 but it was well less than half that here. During the procedure, the dentist addressed all of my concerns and was very personable. I would recommend this dentist to everyone that I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 22, 2015

This dentist is excellent. I’m coming off of a bad dentist experience where all they cared about was making money but this dentist is the complete opposite. They deeply care about their patients. I had to pay out of pocket for a filling. Not only did they give me a discount but they also have the best prices for a filling. The other dentist wanted to charge me $450 but it was well less than half that here. During the procedure, the dentist addressed all of my concerns and was very personable. I would recommend this dentist to everyone that I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2013

I have had some terrible dental experiences in my life and I’ve developed a tremendous fear of the dentist as a result. I was just coming off of one of those bad experiences when I first came to this office. I was apprehensive and tense but it has been over a year now and I continue to see this office for regular check-ups and dental work. They were so calming and understanding of my concerns.  Both the dentist and the assistants offered whatever I needed to feel better and the ladies at the front desk are friendly and helpful, giving information on payment options and scheduling appointments when I need them. I had 2 porcelain crowns put on my upper front teeth soon after I started going here. I was so stressed out about the ordeal but the dentist was so reassuring and the work turned out beautifully. There were a few bumps in the process but they patiently walked me through the whole thing and I am so happy to have found a great dentist. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2013

I have had some terrible dental experiences in my life and I've developed a tremendous fear of the dentist as a result. I was just coming off of one of those bad experiences when I first came to this office. I was apprehensive and tense but it has been over a year now and I continue to see this office for regular check-ups and dental work. They were so calming and understanding of my concerns.  Both the dentist and the assistants offered whatever I needed to feel better and the ladies at the front desk are friendly and helpful, giving information on payment options and scheduling appointments when I need them. I had 2 porcelain crowns put on my upper front teeth soon after I started going here. I was so stressed out about the ordeal but the dentist was so reassuring and the work turned out beautifully. There were a few bumps in the process but they patiently walked me through the whole thing and I am so happy to have found a great dentist. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.