Nova Dental Partners

Nova Dental Partners

Filter14 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2019

Dr Choi is amazing and he is very kind. He and his staff are utmost professionals know. I got 2 crowns and 2 fillings here and they both went very well with no pain at all. Also, the anesthesia process is very easy which, honestly, scared me the most at first. I really recommend this team, Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2018

I have been looking for a dentist in the area for awhile now and I am so glad I chose this place. The staff is very welcoming, accommodating, and friendly. Schedule was super easy online and I needed an emergency root canal and they were super flexible on getting me in as soon as possible. Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli performed my root canal and I had no issues what so ever, the pain was very minimal and he made my experience comfortable. He even fixed my chipped front tooth and made it as good as new! Amazing dental officer overall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 27, 2017

First thing first! I hate going to the dentist and getting dental work done but it's something you got to do it. This is my first time visiting Nova Dental Partner and from the moment I walked in, that discomfort of going to the dentist went away. I guess it was something about the atmosphere of the office. The receptionist was super kind, super friendly, and very helpful. I filled out all my paper work gave her my insurance information. Now, one of the reasons I hate going to the dentist is because visits seem to take so long. I'm busy and always on the go. Time wasn't an issue my visit because I had time and I think time wouldn't have been an issue anyways if I was crunching time. For the amount of work I was having done (fill-in and root canal) it took less than it took my last dentist to do just a fill in. After completing the paperwork they had me in a room and in a chair in less than 10 minutes. The dental assistant was very outgoing and has a great personality. She was very informative on what I should expect. The hygienist was great. She seemed very experienced. Then there was Dr. K Tavakkoli, hands down one the best dentist... well, in my experience the very best dentist I've ever visited. I felt very comfortable in their care and the procedure went flawlessly in my opinion. I have to say, this has changed my experience with dentists. I feel comfortable going to the dentist. I know going there I can expect a very friendly staff with great people skills and great confidence in good dental work. I would definitely recommend them to anyone in Northern VA who's looking for a great and very experienced dental team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 27, 2017

First thing first! I hate going to the dentist and getting dental work done but it’s something you got to do it. This is my first time visiting Nova Dental Partner and from the moment I walked in, that discomfort of going to the dentist went away. I guess it was something about the atmosphere of the office. The receptionist was super kind, super friendly, and very helpful. I filled out all my paper work gave her my insurance information. Now, one of the reasons I hate going to the dentist is because visits seem to take so long. I’m busy and always on the go. Time wasn’t an issue my visit because I had time and I think time wouldn’t have been an issue anyways if I was crunching time. For the amount of work I was having done (fill-in and root canal) it took less than it took my last dentist to do just a fill in. After completing the paperwork they had me in a room and in a chair in less than 10 minutes. The dental assistant was very outgoing and has a great personality. She was very informative on what I should expect. The hygienist was great. She seemed very experienced. Then there was Dr. K Tavakkoli, hands down one the best dentist... well, in my experience the very best dentist I’ve ever visited. I felt very comfortable in their care and the procedure went flawlessly in my opinion. I have to say, this has changed my experience with dentists. I feel comfortable going to the dentist. I know going there I can expect a very friendly staff with great people skills and great confidence in good dental work. I would definitely recommend them to anyone in Northern VA who’s looking for a great and very experienced dental team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 27, 2017

I have been a patient for years and wouldn't go anywhere else. All the staff are extremely friendly, focused, and helpful. Dr. Tavakkoli is always professional and attentive to my dental care. Nova Dental Partners took care of my Invisalign orthodontic needs as well as a root canal I needed without having to run around to several different specialists. Happy to have found them and have referred my entire family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2017

Due to horrible experiences as a child, I developed a dental phobia. Dentists and their offices conjured up memories of dirty spit bowls and pain! I was referred about ten years ago to "the brothers" and now I won't go anywhere else, even for root canals. They were very understanding and they worked with me to address my concerns. The offices are ALL very clean, modern and have top of the line equipment (yes, I researched that too). The staff at the offices are kind, efficient and accommodating. Their customer service, professionalism and most importantly dental care is top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2017

Due to horrible experiences as a child, I developed a dental phobia. Dentists and their offices conjured up memories of dirty spit bowls and pain! I was referred about ten years ago to "the brothers" and now I won’t go anywhere else, even for root canals. They were very understanding and they worked with me to address my concerns. The offices are ALL very clean, modern and have top of the line equipment (yes, I researched that too). The staff at the offices are kind, efficient and accommodating. Their customer service, professionalism and most importantly dental care is top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Tavakkoli for over 10 years and always leave each appointment pleased with my experience. In addition to normal cleanings, Dr.Tavakkoli has completed fillings, crowns as well as guided me through the removal of my wisdom teeth. In all cases he and his team take time to provide excellent work, educate where need be and address any concerns/questions. The teams of hygienists are also very professional and personable. They take the opportunity to get to know their patients and actually remember you six months later! In addition to providing a great cleaning they work with the doctors to ensure your records are up-to-date, discuss plans for future dental work, and address any concerns all while keeping you comfortable. It is very evident that the team truly cares for their patients. The customer service experience with the front desk staff is top notch! Over the years I have scheduled appointments at each of the three locations to fit my schedule. The staff is professional and respectful providing a consistent experience while the environment is always clean and welcoming regardless of location. In times where an appointment change is necessary, they will accommodate and work with you to make adjustments. The appointment reminder system is great! You receive automated email and text reminders a few weeks and days before the appointment. Overall: A great team of individuals who make you feel welcome and like family. I have and will continue to recommend their services to anyone who is looking for a dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2016

After a less than stellar experience at my last dentist, I was scared to start anew.  Immediately those fears were quelled when I came to Old Town Dental Partners.  A simple adjustment to a crown eased a year of pain I was having that my prior dentist couldn't figure out (I suffered through a needless second root canal due to their ineptness). The front office staff is friendly and super helpful.  They handled the processing of my two insurances seamlessly.  The hygienists are friendly and make you feel at ease when getting your cleaning.   The dental work is top notch!  I had several fillings and a front crown done.  Excellent work and they take great care with making sure you're happy with the quality and feel.  Highly recommend this dental practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2016

After a less than stellar experience at my last dentist, I was scared to start anew.  Immediately those fears were quelled when I came to Old Town Dental Partners.  A simple adjustment to a crown eased a year of pain I was having that my prior dentist couldn’t figure out (I suffered through a needless second root canal due to their ineptness).The front office staff is friendly and super helpful.  They handled the processing of my two insurances seamlessly.  The hygienists are friendly and make you feel at ease when getting your cleaning.  The dental work is top notch!  I had several fillings and a front crown done.  Excellent work and they take great care with making sure you’re happy with the quality and feel.  Highly recommend this dental practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 04, 2015

I can't believe I am writing a review about a dentist.  I have always had a dislike for the dentist and was nervous and anxious each time I had a dentist appointment. That has changed since going to Alexandria Dental Partners.  After visiting several dentists and not being completely satisfied, I decided to look for yet another dentist.  I went thru my insurance and got a call from 1.800.Dentist.  They recommended Alexandria Dental Partners and offered to make an appointment for me. I declined because I wanted to do my own research. After reading the excellent yelp reviews, I made the appointment and was not disappointed. What a great first impression!! The office is immaculate, the staff is friendly, helpful and takes whatever time is needed to not only explain your benefits but they want to make sure you understand. So far, I have had a cleaning, filling for a deep cavity and a root canal.  I cannot believe how painless everything was, even though I had not been to the dentist for a couple of years - I did not need to use any pain medication (Rx or over the counter).  Dr. Kamran and Dr. Kambiz performed the dental work and both are great and very professional - they make you feel at ease, explain what they will be doing and what to expect while they are performing the procedure as well as for the following days at home.  Everyone - front desk, dental hygienist, medical staff and doctors - are great and has made visiting the dentist a better experience for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 04, 2015

I can’t believe I am writing a review about a dentist.  I have always had a dislike for the dentist and was nervous and anxious each time I had a dentist appointment. That has changed since going to Alexandria Dental Partners.  After visiting several dentists and not being completely satisfied, I decided to look for yet another dentist.  I went thru my insurance and got a call from 1.800.Dentist.  They recommended Alexandria Dental Partners and offered to make an appointment for me. I declined because I wanted to do my own research. After reading the excellent yelp reviews, I made the appointment and was not disappointed. What a great first impression!! The office is immaculate, the staff is friendly, helpful and takes whatever time is needed to not only explain your benefits but they want to make sure you understand. So far, I have had a cleaning, filling for a deep cavity and a root canal.  I cannot believe how painless everything was, even though I had not been to the dentist for a couple of years - I did not need to use any pain medication (Rx or over the counter).  Dr. Kamran and Dr. Kambiz performed the dental work and both are great and very professional - they make you feel at ease, explain what they will be doing and what to expect while they are performing the procedure as well as for the following days at home.  Everyone - front desk, dental hygienist, medical staff and doctors - are great and has made visiting the dentist a better experience for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2013

I have had some terrible dental experiences in my life and I’ve developed a tremendous fear of the dentist as a result. I was just coming off of one of those bad experiences when I first came to this office. I was apprehensive and tense but it has been over a year now and I continue to see this office for regular check-ups and dental work. They were so calming and understanding of my concerns.  Both the dentist and the assistants offered whatever I needed to feel better and the ladies at the front desk are friendly and helpful, giving information on payment options and scheduling appointments when I need them. I had 2 porcelain crowns put on my upper front teeth soon after I started going here. I was so stressed out about the ordeal but the dentist was so reassuring and the work turned out beautifully. There were a few bumps in the process but they patiently walked me through the whole thing and I am so happy to have found a great dentist. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 12, 2013

I have had some terrible dental experiences in my life and I've developed a tremendous fear of the dentist as a result. I was just coming off of one of those bad experiences when I first came to this office. I was apprehensive and tense but it has been over a year now and I continue to see this office for regular check-ups and dental work. They were so calming and understanding of my concerns.  Both the dentist and the assistants offered whatever I needed to feel better and the ladies at the front desk are friendly and helpful, giving information on payment options and scheduling appointments when I need them. I had 2 porcelain crowns put on my upper front teeth soon after I started going here. I was so stressed out about the ordeal but the dentist was so reassuring and the work turned out beautifully. There were a few bumps in the process but they patiently walked me through the whole thing and I am so happy to have found a great dentist. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.