Nova Dental Partners

Nova Dental Partners

Reviews for NDP - Mount Vernon

Filter37 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 14, 2021

Thank you.  My experience was exceptional! It started with a warm and inviting phone conversation that tone with the receptionist! He was excellent .., The assistants and doctors made me comfortable and removed all my anxiety  ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 14, 2021

Found this place by accident following a love to the area. Front desk staff is professional and super nice. The dentists are super professional, keep you informed of what’s going on and tactically compassionate. I came expecting to get some minor decay under control and left with better looking teeth. Couldn’t ask for a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2020

Fantastic cleaning experience! I was a bit nervous to go during he virus, but was impressed with all of the precautions taken at Nova Dental. Definitely recommend! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2020

The staff was friendly and professional, all the instruments and equipment was either new out of the package or deeply cleaned with disinfectant right in front of me; they gave me information about my insurance about coverages that I didn’t even know before I went. The cleaning was done by very friendly staff who paused whenever I got scared (which was often) or wanted to rinse. The only single reason I didn’t hit 5  is because other attendants kept coming in and out of the room behind me- five different times. Not great for a person with anxiety and a fear of dentists in general. But even with that, they were great. I’d definitely go back. Thank you Dr Choi and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 11, 2020

Nicole, Jasmine, Meg and Dr. Choi are amazing! They were able to fit me in last minute for a cleaning. Very professional and courteous. They also helped me get set up with Invisalign. Amazing experience 5/5 starts More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2020

Dr. Kamran and his associates are seriously the best dentists. Unwillingly I had to visit another dentist last year and it made me appreciate him so much more. He always takes the time to speak with you and explain everything throughly. It's very obvious that his patient's happiness and health is more important than making an extra buck. LOVE Teresa, the dental hygienist as well. You don't have to worry about her making your gums bleed or being uncomfortable. I despised the dentist when I was younger and this team changed my views completely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2020

Dr. Kamran and his associates are seriously the best dentists. Unwillingly I had to visit another dentist last year and it made me appreciate him so much more. He always takes the time to speak with you and explain everything throughly. It’s very obvious that his patient’s happiness and health is more important than making an extra buck. LOVE Teresa, the dental hygienist as well. You don’t have to worry about her making your gums bleed or being uncomfortable. I despised the dentist when I was younger and this team changed my views completely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 01, 2019

Great experience! Meg at the front was so friendly and helpful from check in to check out. Amber made me totally comfortable while polishing and Hailey provided me with great information during my cleaning. Both were super friendly. Dr. Choi did my exam and recommended a very easy procedure for a recessed gum line to help reduce sensitivity. So glad he did! Very conservative option for a sensitive area. Thanks everyone for a great visit, see you in 6 months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2019

Dr Choi is amazing and he is very kind. He and his staff are utmost professionals know. I got 2 crowns and 2 fillings here and they both went very well with no pain at all. Also, the anesthesia process is very easy which, honestly, scared me the most at first. I really recommend this team, Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2019

This is an awesome place to get your teeth cleaned. The service is exceptional and everyone makes sure you are taken care of and comfortable! I had to get a filling done here a few months ago and I use to dread getting fillings as a kid because the dentist would not be as careful. However after the numbing process was done, I literally FELT NO PAIN whatsoever during the filling. When you come here, they will take care of you and your teeth, guaranteed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 16, 2019

As a travel therapist living in cities for short periods of time, I have to find medical and dental providers on a whim sometimes.  I have procrastinated fixing my front teeth for 3 years, but figured I'd at least benefit from getting a consult from another dentist as my primary back home had conflicting information.  Dr. Choi was very professional and laid out a firm treatment plan and rationale go with it.  Normally, I am super nervous and would have had to go home to think about it, google the procedure like a millennial and then procrastinate some more.  Luckily, I decided to take a chance on my first visit here and with Dr. C and I'm glad I did.  Everyone was professional and verbally guided me through the sequence of the procedure to make me feel comfortable.  I will plan to come back here while I finish my contract in NOVA! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2019

Professional and gentle service and a friendly staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2019

Quality dental practice with outstanding dentists and staff.  Dr Choi is the best.  Highly recommend this practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2019

This is a great place to get your teeth cleaned. They are always very kind and say my name when I walk in the door. Ms. Haley is my primary Hygienist and she always makes me feel welcome. When you get Fluoride, I suggest you get the mint flavored one because it tastes the best as opposed to cherry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 27, 2018

This was my first visit to this dentist and I couldn't be more pleased. Friendly front desk staff, good hygienist, and the dentist was thorough and answered all my questions. I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 27, 2018

This was my first visit to this dentist and I couldn’t be more pleased. Friendly front desk staff, good hygienist, and the dentist was thorough and answered all my questions. I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2018

Dr. Tavakkoli and his team are second to none. I have been visiting them since 2012 when I moved to the area. Here are a few of the reasons I love them: - They are extremely professional and do excellent dental work - and I am very picky as my aunt is a dentist! - They are very consultative. They talk to you about what you are trying to achieve before just diving in with a one-size fits all approach - I had my Invisalign done there, and am extremely happy with the results - in 10 short weeks! - They have helped me to address my grinding and gum recession, in addition to keeping my teeth clean, white, and healthy. - Everyone on the team is so nice and friendly - they remember your name! - They send automated appt reminders via text - They are almost always on time. - They are Very responsive (via email and phone) and have early and late hours to accommodate my crazy schedule - They take most types of insurance as I have changed insurance companies three times! I could go on forever, but I think you get the idea. I highly recommend them and am very happy! In fact, I tell all of my friends and colleagues to go there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 20, 2017

Due to bad experiences in the past, I was terrified of the dentist. The doctors and staff at Nova Dental Partners changed that for me. Everyone is extraordinarily friendly and Dr Tavakkoli immediately put me at ease. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2017

I came here because of the great Yelp reviews and all the reviewers were absolutely correct. The office is clean and modern with great customer service. The staff and doctor were kind and helpful. I will definitely come back to the area just for this clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2017

I have always had a great experience coming to see Dr. Tavakkoli! I started coming here when I lived nearby and even though I've since moved I'm still coming back. Dr. Tavakkoli and his staff are always very professional, friendly, and pleasant. There is usually very minimal office wait and they will greet you by name when you walk in. The actual dental work and cleanings are good as well, no complaints. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2017

Nova Dental Partners have been my dental office for 10 years plus . They treat me  like a family member ! Dr Kam Tavakkoli helps keep me calm as I don't like coming!! If you looking for a dental office this is the place ! Clean , friendly , compassionate. Best in town !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2017

Honestly, Dr. Tavakkoli is the best dentist I have ever been to. Army dentist readily gave up on my tooth.  But, when I went to Dr. Tavakkoli for the second opinion, he accurately diagnosed the issue , provided me the run down of the procedure, made feel comfortable as possible about it and then fixed my tooth. I am definitely going back to him when I have a tooth problem. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2017

The dentists here are the best in town. Really quality office. Excellent service and always trustworthy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2017

Nova Dental Partners is excellent! Highly recommend them. The entire staff is extremely friendly and helpful. It is easy to get an appointment, and I have been very happy with the work that I have had done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2017

Nova Dental Partners has changed my perspective on dentists for the better.  I am grateful for the care the doctors and hygienists show and the care that I have received.  Dr. Tavakkoli really takes the time to explain treatment plans Having multiple locations is very convenient. Mount Vernon is primary location.  It's a great location and office space.  I'm very happy with Nova Dental Partners and do highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 27, 2017

I have been a patient for years and wouldn't go anywhere else. All the staff are extremely friendly, focused, and helpful. Dr. Tavakkoli is always professional and attentive to my dental care. Nova Dental Partners took care of my Invisalign orthodontic needs as well as a root canal I needed without having to run around to several different specialists. Happy to have found them and have referred my entire family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2017

Due to horrible experiences as a child, I developed a dental phobia. Dentists and their offices conjured up memories of dirty spit bowls and pain! I was referred about ten years ago to "the brothers" and now I won't go anywhere else, even for root canals. They were very understanding and they worked with me to address my concerns. The offices are ALL very clean, modern and have top of the line equipment (yes, I researched that too). The staff at the offices are kind, efficient and accommodating. Their customer service, professionalism and most importantly dental care is top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2017

Due to horrible experiences as a child, I developed a dental phobia. Dentists and their offices conjured up memories of dirty spit bowls and pain! I was referred about ten years ago to "the brothers" and now I won’t go anywhere else, even for root canals. They were very understanding and they worked with me to address my concerns. The offices are ALL very clean, modern and have top of the line equipment (yes, I researched that too). The staff at the offices are kind, efficient and accommodating. Their customer service, professionalism and most importantly dental care is top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 04, 2015

I can't believe I am writing a review about a dentist.  I have always had a dislike for the dentist and was nervous and anxious each time I had a dentist appointment. That has changed since going to Alexandria Dental Partners.  After visiting several dentists and not being completely satisfied, I decided to look for yet another dentist.  I went thru my insurance and got a call from 1.800.Dentist.  They recommended Alexandria Dental Partners and offered to make an appointment for me. I declined because I wanted to do my own research. After reading the excellent yelp reviews, I made the appointment and was not disappointed. What a great first impression!! The office is immaculate, the staff is friendly, helpful and takes whatever time is needed to not only explain your benefits but they want to make sure you understand. So far, I have had a cleaning, filling for a deep cavity and a root canal.  I cannot believe how painless everything was, even though I had not been to the dentist for a couple of years - I did not need to use any pain medication (Rx or over the counter).  Dr. Kamran and Dr. Kambiz performed the dental work and both are great and very professional - they make you feel at ease, explain what they will be doing and what to expect while they are performing the procedure as well as for the following days at home.  Everyone - front desk, dental hygienist, medical staff and doctors - are great and has made visiting the dentist a better experience for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 04, 2015

I can’t believe I am writing a review about a dentist.  I have always had a dislike for the dentist and was nervous and anxious each time I had a dentist appointment. That has changed since going to Alexandria Dental Partners.  After visiting several dentists and not being completely satisfied, I decided to look for yet another dentist.  I went thru my insurance and got a call from 1.800.Dentist.  They recommended Alexandria Dental Partners and offered to make an appointment for me. I declined because I wanted to do my own research. After reading the excellent yelp reviews, I made the appointment and was not disappointed. What a great first impression!! The office is immaculate, the staff is friendly, helpful and takes whatever time is needed to not only explain your benefits but they want to make sure you understand. So far, I have had a cleaning, filling for a deep cavity and a root canal.  I cannot believe how painless everything was, even though I had not been to the dentist for a couple of years - I did not need to use any pain medication (Rx or over the counter).  Dr. Kamran and Dr. Kambiz performed the dental work and both are great and very professional - they make you feel at ease, explain what they will be doing and what to expect while they are performing the procedure as well as for the following days at home.  Everyone - front desk, dental hygienist, medical staff and doctors - are great and has made visiting the dentist a better experience for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2015

Love this place. I actually don’t fear going to the Dentist anymore.The whole staff is extremely friendly and Dr. Tavakkoli’s (Kamran) work is amazing. He’s gentle, and explains the process to you before performing. He walks you through step by step and doesn’t cut corners. I really enjoy going here.I’ve also met Kambiz and he’s extremely friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2015

Love this place. I actually don't fear going to the Dentist anymore. The whole staff is extremely friendly and Dr. Tavakkoli's (Kamran) work is amazing. He's gentle, and explains the process to you before performing. He walks you through step by step and doesn't cut corners. I really enjoy going here. I've also met Kambiz and he's extremely friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2014

I've been a patient of Drs. Tavakkoli for several years.  I had some medical issues, and didn't go see them for over 3 years, so they treated me as a new patient when I went back, but there was no recrimination, no tsk-tsk or making me feel bad -- just a pleasant, professional experience.   The doctors have recommended treatment plans, and understand my desire to spread the work out to take maximum advantage of insurance coverages.  His office staff will do everything possible (while legal and ethical) to maximize insurance benefits for you.  Much as I like the dentists, the staff is a significant part of the experience.  Pleasant, helpful, professional.  What more could one ask for? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2014

I’ve been a patient of Drs. Tavakkoli for several years.  I had some medical issues, and didn’t go see them for over 3 years, so they treated me as a new patient when I went back, but there was no recrimination, no tsk-tsk or making me feel bad -- just a pleasant, professional experience.  The doctors have recommended treatment plans, and understand my desire to spread the work out to take maximum advantage of insurance coverages.  His office staff will do everything possible (while legal and ethical) to maximize insurance benefits for you.  Much as I like the dentists, the staff is a significant part of the experience.  Pleasant, helpful, professional.  What more could one ask for? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2012

I have a phobia against dentist offices and anything relating to dentistry. I have avoided dental work I've needed done for years. This morning, I needed to have a wisdom tooth extracted that was infected and giving me awful pain. From the start of the day when I called to inquire if Dr. Tavakkoli was available, I was greeted kindly by the perky woman who answered the phone. She confirmed my insurance was accepted there and even gave an idea of what I'd pay for an extraction. Upon arriving, she nicely greeted me and proceeded to give me the paperwork to complete as a new patient. This is what was stunning to me-- I was actually seen at the time I was scheduled to be seen!! I went in, got my xrays and met the dentist, Kamran Tavakkoli, who was nice enough but very informative and honest. He told me things I needed done in addition to the extraction (scaling), but didnt pressure me to commit to it. My extraction surgery was easy and quick! The only thing that hurt was getting the anathesia in the roof of my mouth. I am typing now, ten hours later and have absolutely no pain. I will be back to this dentist. Everyone in the office was kind and professional and the prices are very reasonable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2012

I have a phobia against dentist offices and anything relating to dentistry. I have avoided dental work I’ve needed done for years. This morning, I needed to have a wisdom tooth extracted that was infected and giving me awful pain. From the start of the day when I called to inquire if Dr. Tavakkoli was available, I was greeted kindly by the perky woman who answered the phone. She confirmed my insurance was accepted there and even gave an idea of what I’d pay for an extraction. Upon arriving, she nicely greeted me and proceeded to give me the paperwork to complete as a new patient. This is what was stunning to me-- I was actually seen at the time I was scheduled to be seen!! I went in, got my xrays and met the dentist, Kamran Tavakkoli, who was nice enough but very informative and honest. He told me things I needed done in addition to the extraction (scaling), but didnt pressure me to commit to it. My extraction surgery was easy and quick! The only thing that hurt was getting the anathesia in the roof of my mouth. I am typing now, ten hours later and have absolutely no pain.I will be back to this dentist. Everyone in the office was kind and professional and the prices are very reasonable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 20, 2011

From the minute you walk into the office, you know you’re in good hands.  The front office staff is ALWAYS extremely friendly and knowledgeable; the office manager is tops in her knowledge of the different insurance companies.  The hygenist is very pleasant and does a thorough job, as do the dental assistants.  Both dentists are exceptional in their approach to dental services; I have always received excellent care.  They are very courteous and professional and I trust them explicitly with my dental health.  I would definitely give a rating of more than 5 stars if it was available!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.