Nova Dental Partners

Nova Dental Partners

Reviews for NDP - Mount Vernon

Filter257 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2021

Outstanding and gentle care from a professional and dedicated team of staff and dentists. I had my teeth cleaned. a cavity filled, and two chipped teeth repaired. The staff kept me comfortable and reassured throughout the procedure and Dr. Choi did amazing work on my teeth. I'm very happy with the results; Dr. Choi perfectly matched and blended the colors and repairs with the rest of my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2021

I Loved My Experience !! Super Friendly Front Desk Staff !! Dental Assistant Was Very nice made me feel Welcomed And Dentist Was Amazing !! Super Friendly Service And A Speedy Response to An Urgent Matter !! Will be recommending To Family And Friends !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2021

I love this office I have been coming for years! They are trustworthy and extremely friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2021

Just moved to the area, glad I found a new dentist. Service has been great, staffs are support nice and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2021

Always kind and respectful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2020

I have been visiting the Mount Vernon office since 2006 and the Staff continues to maintain a high level of professionalism, and they are also very friendly. This office has a small waiting area but I do not have the slightest problem with that because it feels more personal. Most importantly, the Doctors and Assistants do great work. Thank You All for years of dedicated Service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2020

Fantastic cleaning experience! I was a bit nervous to go during he virus, but was impressed with all of the precautions taken at Nova Dental. Definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2020

Nova Dental Partners are the best. Always informative, extremely helpful, very professional. I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2020

I must say the staff at this location are amazing! I really do NOT like going to the dentist, and avoid it at all cost. However, there I was and unhappy camper. All the staff I came in contact with; from the front desk representative, to the hygienist, tech, and dentist-all were very friendly and gentle. I may go as far to say I had a pleasant experience at the dentist! I’d definitely recommend this location to anyone who has “dental anxiety” like myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

Love Love Love this practice, affordable and great customer service. Will always bring my family here ♥️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2020

We have been at this dental office for 10+ years and the staff is always so very friendly and the service is always awesome. Thank you all so much for your dedication to everyone that you serve! Tenia Wimbush More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2020

Teeth feel refreshed every time! Very helpful advice with improving teeth routine, and it’s very easy to book an appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2020

Very pleased with care for patients safety given the heightened concerns resulting from Covid-19. Every encounter from front desk to doctor was positive as well. Highly recommend this practice! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2020

The staff was friendly and professional, all the instruments and equipment was either new out of the package or deeply cleaned with disinfectant right in front of me; they gave me information about my insurance about coverages that I didn’t even know before I went. The cleaning was done by very friendly staff who paused whenever I got scared (which was often) or wanted to rinse. The only single reason I didn’t hit 5  is because other attendants kept coming in and out of the room behind me- five different times. Not great for a person with anxiety and a fear of dentists in general. But even with that, they were great. I’d definitely go back. Thank you Dr Choi and team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 11, 2020

Nicole, Jasmine, Meg and Dr. Choi are amazing! They were able to fit me in last minute for a cleaning. Very professional and courteous. They also helped me get set up with Invisalign. Amazing experience 5/5 starts More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2020

Great service. Very personable and they speak in plain terms so you can easily understand what's going on. Have been coming here for over 10 years. No complaints. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2020

1/29/2020 Doctors are great and are backed by a fantastic support team, i had a wonderful experience today, getting my teeth cleaned. Very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2020

Dr. Kamran and his associates are seriously the best dentists. Unwillingly I had to visit another dentist last year and it made me appreciate him so much more. He always takes the time to speak with you and explain everything throughly. It's very obvious that his patient's happiness and health is more important than making an extra buck. LOVE Teresa, the dental hygienist as well. You don't have to worry about her making your gums bleed or being uncomfortable. I despised the dentist when I was younger and this team changed my views completely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 06, 2020

Dr. Kamran and his associates are seriously the best dentists. Unwillingly I had to visit another dentist last year and it made me appreciate him so much more. He always takes the time to speak with you and explain everything throughly. It’s very obvious that his patient’s happiness and health is more important than making an extra buck. LOVE Teresa, the dental hygienist as well. You don’t have to worry about her making your gums bleed or being uncomfortable. I despised the dentist when I was younger and this team changed my views completely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2019

Always courteous, friendly service. Always able to get rapid response for any dental issues and quick referrals the few times I’ve required specialty care (endodontics e.g.). Strongly recommend for family dental care. - Charlie B. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

Prior to a week ago I thought of this office as merely a professional and warm place to receive dental care which had made me comfortable despite "dental anxiety" from many experiences elsewhere. But after a stumble which left me missing a front tooth and the jury out on the other, and an extremely tender face and mouth, I feel compelled to share my opinion of the exceptional care I received. As always Dr Tavakolli reviewed the recommended plan with me from the outset, and responded to my concerns. The challenges of my case were discussed and addressed with both technical skill and support for my injured mouth and ego. The dental hygienists and office staff reinforced the supportive, professional atmosphere and I am certain that the two visits I had at the office were an important part of putting the injury in perspective and moving on with optimism that I'll be comfortable smiling into the New Year. I highly recommend this practice for anyone, but particularly for others who have had complicated experience with dentistry who would benefit from expert, individualized care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

My first visit was on November 18, 2019. I was immediately greeted and made to feel comfortable. All staff members made me feel comfortable and were extremely knowledgeable. My experience was excellent to the point where I scheduled my next cleaning appointment. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

First time coming here and had a great experience! Everyone is friendly and efficient - and they were able to get everything done in a timely manner. Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli was very honest and thorough in his work on my teeth. I've found my local go-to dentist and will be coming back routinely! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

Every cleaning I've had has been quick, thorough, and very useful! I've not been as good to my teeth as I should have been, but their advice and guidance has helped them stay cavity-free and as white as I've ever seen them. They also helped me with a referral for an implant and placed a crown when I had previously broken a tooth and I'm very excited to not have a huge hole. I definitely recommend Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

Showed up early & they were able to see me immediately. Dr. Kamran took great care of me! Definitely coming back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2019

Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli was fantastic! Very nice and fixed my chipped tooth. It looks better than I thought it would. Am definitely coming back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2019

Customer service here is incredible, front desk staff is super friendly and doctors are all professional and polite !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 01, 2019

Great experience! Meg at the front was so friendly and helpful from check in to check out. Amber made me totally comfortable while polishing and Hailey provided me with great information during my cleaning. Both were super friendly. Dr. Choi did my exam and recommended a very easy procedure for a recessed gum line to help reduce sensitivity. So glad he did! Very conservative option for a sensitive area. Thanks everyone for a great visit, see you in 6 months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2019

Dr Choi is amazing and he is very kind. He and his staff are utmost professionals know. I got 2 crowns and 2 fillings here and they both went very well with no pain at all. Also, the anesthesia process is very easy which, honestly, scared me the most at first. I really recommend this team, Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 04, 2019

This is an awesome place to get your teeth cleaned. The service is exceptional and everyone makes sure you are taken care of and comfortable! I had to get a filling done here a few months ago and I use to dread getting fillings as a kid because the dentist would not be as careful. However after the numbing process was done, I literally FELT NO PAIN whatsoever during the filling. When you come here, they will take care of you and your teeth, guaranteed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2019

Today I had an early morning appointment for cleaning and got extremely satisfied with the services provided. I like my doctor and hygienist a lot. Thank you guys. I will be back for sure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2019

I feel blessed to have found Nova Dental in Mount Vernon. The Dentist and staff are very caring. We moved here one year ago and have had a hard time finding excellent, trustworthy dental care. Upon my first visit at NovaDental I felt assured and comforted. I have chosen Nova to care for our entire family. Thank you to the entire Nova team for being so caring , kind and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2019

Very caring dentists and staff, been going here for about 2 years with only positive experiences. My daughter has also gone to the Old Town office, also a great experience (which is saying something as she was 3 y.o. and required fillings). They have not tried to pressure me to perform a bunch of procedures, while giving professional opinion on options, and i have worked with three of their dentists. Very pleased with this practice as a whole. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2019

I have been visiting this dentist office for about a year now and the service is always excellent. The staff are kind and friendly. All of my appointments have been on time and quick and I once never had complaint. Highly recommend this place!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2019

Excellent experience at this dentist office. Everyone is always so friendly and helpful. I am really grateful to have found this office for my dental exams. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2019

If you are looking for excellent dental care, NOVA Dental Partners-Mount Vernon is your spot! Was hesitant about visiting the dentist since being with the same one for so long but the staff here is awesome. They made me feel at home and left me looking forward to the next dentist visit. Can not thank them enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 16, 2019

As a travel therapist living in cities for short periods of time, I have to find medical and dental providers on a whim sometimes.  I have procrastinated fixing my front teeth for 3 years, but figured I'd at least benefit from getting a consult from another dentist as my primary back home had conflicting information.  Dr. Choi was very professional and laid out a firm treatment plan and rationale go with it.  Normally, I am super nervous and would have had to go home to think about it, google the procedure like a millennial and then procrastinate some more.  Luckily, I decided to take a chance on my first visit here and with Dr. C and I'm glad I did.  Everyone was professional and verbally guided me through the sequence of the procedure to make me feel comfortable.  I will plan to come back here while I finish my contract in NOVA! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2019

The dental office, staff are great in taking care of their patients. I would recommend this Dental office to anyone who looking for a dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2019

I enjoy coming to Nova Dental Partners every time. The staff is very professional and Dr. Choi was helpful in answering my all my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 06, 2019

The staff was awesome! Great service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2019

Great staff. Very professional. My kids and I have come here since they were in grade school. Now they are in college. Really haven’t needed to consider going elsewhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

Dr. Choi of Nova Dental can perform miracles. My teeth were corroded from chemotherapy and he was able to give me my smile back. I 100% recommend him and his staff to help with all your dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2019

I’ve been coming to this practice since I was in highschool and now I am in college. The employees are all so kind from the front desk reception to the dental technicians and assistants! They continue to give good service and me and my mother have been loyal clients for many years and will continue to come to this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2019

I do not enjoy going to dentist at all, but I'm always happy to come here. The staff is friendly, office is clean, and wait time is always fast. The dental hygenist Nicole is super sweet, knowledgable, gentle and makes my visit a breeze. So happy I found this dental practice. Would recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2019

Wow! For a first time establishing patient I truly loved the experience! They were fun, friendly, answered any questions I had, and did an exam, xrays, polishing, Doctor review, worked half of two new necessary crowns and it was all within 2 hours time. Looking forward to my follow up and finishing touches at next appointment in a few days. Thank you to this practice. I was worried for nothing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

I highly recommend this office and Dr. Choi. Everyone is calm and kind. Hailey was great with my cleaning and they worked me in to go ahead and get a procedure done that I needed even though I was only scheduled for a cleaning. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2019

A very good first visit, competent and welcoming office and dental care staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 11, 2019

Professional and gentle service and a friendly staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2019

I have always had an excellent experience here at their dentist office over many years. The staff are very professional, courteous, and kind, from the front desk up to the dentists. The cleaning results are great and any problems are always addressed promptly with thorough explanations and information. Me and my family go here and have never had any problems. I’d highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2019

Quality dental practice with outstanding dentists and staff.  Dr Choi is the best.  Highly recommend this practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2019

I have been a patient for more than four years and have always had a positive experience from the doctors. Today, I was introduced to Dr. Choi who is every bit as professional and knowledgeable as the doctors. These are among the best dentists I've ever had and would highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2019

This is a great place to get your teeth cleaned. They are always very kind and say my name when I walk in the door. Ms. Haley is my primary Hygienist and she always makes me feel welcome. When you get Fluoride, I suggest you get the mint flavored one because it tastes the best as opposed to cherry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

The staff is very efficient and the techs do excellent work with cleaning and performing exams. I like the new partners that have been added to the team, as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2019

Everyone is extremely nice, friendly and professional. Nothing but great things to say about the service and everyone here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2019

Been coming to this office for 1 year now. Always an attentive and sweet staff. I was desperately in search for a good dentist when I first arrived to Alexandria because of a persisting dental pain. The pain is subsided and I’ve remained a loyal patient to the Mount Vernon office for my cleanings! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

This place is absolutely amazing; I've been going here for over 10 years (after retiring from the military), but my experience yesterday definitely deserves sharing. I had some gum swelling that had been going on for about a week and decided yesterday I needed to make an appt. I never expected to be able to get an appt within 30 minutes (thanks to Kelly) but I was also able to get an appt at the location closest to my job; Dr. Tavvakoli assessed and treated and answered all my questions (with a smile); and I was on my way in no time. Best part, I woke up this morning and my swelling is completely gone. I have and will continue to recommend this practice to all my family and friends. Jackie J. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2019

I have been a patient at NovaDental Mount Vernon for about a year now and I am extremely pleased with the service that I have received. The office is clean with up to date equipment, the front office staff is professional and I can tell that my teeth have been clean upon conclusion of my visit. I would definitely recommend NovaDental. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2019

Great dental facility for families!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2019

I have been a patient for a couple years and have had several procedures with Nova Dental Partners. It is always an excellent experience with very professional and knowledgeable staff that answer all questions. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a dentist in the area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2019

Easily accessible with ample parking. The staff is welcoming and friendly. They are personable and professional. The dentists explain things well. I have never had to wait more than 5 minutes to be seen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2019

I've been a for 9 years and I love the dentist. I used to hate going to the dentist because of pain. However, I've had alot of work done here and I dont have any pain afterwards. I'd definitely recommend NovaDental partners to anyone needing a new dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2019

Everyone that you deal with is very nice and professional. I would and will tell everyone about them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2019

Very professional, understanding and explained everything well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2019

I have had 2 procedures done here. I broke a crown and they replaced it in short order with a great new one and I just had a really thorough cleaning with the nicest dental hygienist ever. I highly recommend this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2019

Highly recommend this dental office! The staff was exceptional and Dr. Choi was outstanding! I recently went in for a routine cleaning and was very pleased with my visit. Dr. Choi made some recommendations to me but did not pressure me which is something previous (not at this practice!) dentists have done. He walked me through the procedure step by step and was given a price of what to expect—no surprises. Overall, my dental experience was fantastic and one of the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 27, 2018

This was my first visit to this dentist and I couldn't be more pleased. Friendly front desk staff, good hygienist, and the dentist was thorough and answered all my questions. I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 27, 2018

This was my first visit to this dentist and I couldn’t be more pleased. Friendly front desk staff, good hygienist, and the dentist was thorough and answered all my questions. I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2018

If you are looking for new dental care practice – look no further. Their practice focuses on your lifetime of dental well being. The doctors develop an individual dental plan that fits your lifestyle and budget. The hygienists are always friendly and caring. The staff also does a terrific job outlining what needs to be done, what the insurance will cover as well as any out-of-pocket expenses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2018

Quick and easy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Been coming to this office for 1 year now. Always an attentive and sweet staff. I was desperately in search for a good dentist when I first arrived to Alexandria because of a persisting dental pain. The pain is subsided and I’ve remained a loyal patient to the Mount Vernon office for my cleanings! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 12, 2018

I've been a patient for years, and I find their staff to be very efficient. They work hard to accommodate my schedule, and they are experts at dental insurance! The dentists are quite skilled, and while they address potential problems, they are not pushy about treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2018

Very professional! They make you feel welcome and at ease. They answer any questions you have and do a great job! I had concerns about sensitivity and they not only fixed the problem they offered advice to help the problem later on. I highly recommend this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

I wish that we had switched earlier. Our dentist retired, so we switched to Nova Dental Partners. They have been great. Both dentists are professional, proficient, and up on all the latest technology and treatments. Their offices and treatment rooms are excellent. Their support staff and dental hygienists are prompt, proficient, and courteous. I like that they send a reminder text to my phone for my semi-annual checkups. Whether for a checkup or for an appointment with a dentist, they are always on time, which is a very welcome difference from other dental practices. The staff also does a terrific job outlining an individual treatment plan that outlines what needs to be done, as well as the cost. It has helped us budget for our expenses. Like I said, I wish that we had switched earlier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2018

Great experience overall. They treat us with respect and explained everything very well. It was a good experience overall. Would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2018

Have Been a patient at nova dental partners for years and I’ve never had a bad experience, all the staff are nice and friendly and give good advice for better self care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2018

Great friendly staff.always nice and polite and gentle.wouldn't recommend anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 24, 2018

Dental work and chair side manner are excellent. The doctors, support staff and patient work as a team towards good oral health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2018

I brought my son on for a cleaning, the staff was very professional and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2018

An awesome staff that makes you comfortable while educating you on your oral hygiene. Thank you. Dr v More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2018

I have been coming to Nova Dental Partners for years, I have never had any issues with my appointments. The staff is always friendly and bright, the offices are always clean and neat, I'm very happy with them!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D...  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2018

Having, recently, relocated to the NOVA area, I was referred to their Mount Vernon office. The Dr. and staff are very genuine and thorough. I'm very pleased with the service and attention to detail they provided. I'm only rating them at four stars for now, until after my follow-up appointment(s). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2018

I've been a patient of NOVA dental partners (Drs. Tavakkoli) for 22 years. Patient care is absolutely superb. My entire family and I are parents, and we can't imagine going anywhere else for dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2018

Love this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2018

Great Service and Doctors are patient and have great bedside manners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2018

Experience was terrific! I’ve been going to this dental practice for over 20 years and am extremely satisfied! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2018

I just recently switched to Nova Dental Partners and they were great from the get-go. The entire Mount Vernon team was so nice and helpful. They don’t overbook so I wasn’t waiting for more than five minutes. When I got my cleaning they were able to answer all my questions and addressed all my concerns. I’m so happy I found them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.“.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

Well, from the first day until now the customer and dental service has been courteous and exemplary! I always know when I'm comfortable enough to fall asleep in the chair. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2018

The dentists- the Tavakkoli brothers and Dr. Choi - are terrific, personable and patient- they explain what they will do, what they are doing, and what to expect next. They and all of the other practice staff are kind and understanding, which is a big help for folks who get nervous about dental work! I highly recommend this practice- they have been my dentists since 2004! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2018

Staff always friendly and helpful. Doctors always professional and informative. Have gone to this practice for many years and will continue to do so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2018

This place is absolutely amazing; I've been going here for over 10 years (after retiring from the military), but my experience yesterday definitely deserves sharing. I had some gum swelling that had been going on for about a week and decided yesterday I needed to make an appt. I never expected to be able to get an appt within 30 minutes (thanks to Kelly) but I was also able to get an appt at the location closest to my job; Dr. Tavvakoli assessed and treated and answered all my questions (with a smile); and I was on my way in no time. Best part, I woke up this morning and my swelling is completely gone. I have and will continue to recommend this practice to all my family and friends.Jackie J. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2018

Today's visit was characterized by professionalism AND friendly care! Theresa is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

Been coming to this office for 1 year now. Always an attentive and sweet staff. I was desperately in search for a good dentist when I first arrived to Alexandria because of a persisting dental pain. The pain is subsided and I’ve remained a loyal patient to the Mount Vernon office for my cleanings! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2018

Our family comes here, switched from an out of date dentist we were seeing in Arlington - for years! Fillings were falling out. Knew when we came here they were up to date on their methods & had the proper equipment. Hygienists & the Doctors are professional, great with kids & thorough! Excellent service with no fears, and the appointment reminders keep us organized. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2018

Excellent service! I've been a regular patient at the Mt. Vernon office since it opened, and on occasion have also visited the Old Town office. It's a great feeling to receive professional and friendly service from every member of the staff. The hygienists and Dr. Tavakkoli provide a comprehensive discussion of the dental issues they diagnosis and recommended procedures, always leaving the patient with a full understanding of their treatment options. They provide a safe, comfortable environment, and express a genuine concern for their patients. I even received a personal phone call from Dr. Tavakkoli checking on my status the evening following a crown procedure! I am very pleased with the results and highly recommend this doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2018

Clean office and friendly staff, efficient and helpful; dentist understood my concerns and made me very comfortable and confident with treatment recommended. I highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2018

I've been a patient for years, and I find their staff to be very efficient. They work hard to accommodate my schedule, and they are experts at dental insurance! The dentists are quite skilled, and while they address potential problems, they are not pushy about treatments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2018

Nova dental partners are very professional. The staff are friendly and nice. They provide education and tips about your teeth. Great place!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

After many visits to other dentists in the area for a long-standing, un-resolved dental problem, I was lucky enough to find to Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli. With diligence, skill and compassion, he resolved the dental issue AND helped to lessen my fear of going to the dentist. Each and every staff member also exhibits the same compassionate and caring attitude. No exceptions! I have referred several friends to Dr. Tavakkoli and each one tells me that they have very similar experiences to mine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

The entire staff, from the receptionists to the dental hygienists to the docs, are always friendly. As much as I don't like visiting a dentist office, this group makes it more enjoyable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Ihave been a patient of the Doctors Tavakkoli since they started practice at this office. They have been joined recently by Dr Choi. They have a great team of hygienists, technicians and receptionists who take a genuine interest in me and my family. I can most highly recommend Nova Dental Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

I wish that we had switched earlier. Our dentist retired, so we switched to Nova Dental Partners. They have been great. Both dentists are professional, proficient, and up on all the latest technology and treatments. Their offices and treatment rooms are excellent. Their support staff and dental hygienists are prompt, proficient, and courteous. I like that they send a reminder text to my phone for my semi-annual checkups. Whether for a checkup or for an appointment with a dentist, they are always on time, which is a very welcome difference from other dental practices. The staff also does a terrific job outlining an individual treatment plan that outlines what needs to be done, as well as the cost. It has helped us budget for our expenses. Like I said, I wish that we had switched earlier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

I am the classic "scared of the dentist" person. After countless nightmares and bad experiences in combination with my genetically poor teeth to say I was worried about visiting the dentist is an understatement. Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli completely changed my view on how dentist experiences needed to be and his hygienist, Nicole, brought me incredible confidence and assured me "its going to be alright." With trust in hand, we did crowns on my front teeth and addressed multiple issues with some molars. At no point did I feel pain, rushed, or even like I needed to worry. Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli has since given me great dental advice and I no longer fear the dentist! For me, he resolved my dental issues. My teeth really look great! I can smile with no concerns of what my teeth look like and I feel completely confident that going forward I have nothing to worry about so long as Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli is on my side! For cleanings and preventive maintenance, Nicole is incredible. She is such a beautiful person inside and out. I look forward to seeing her when I visit the office. She has never rushed me. Because of her incredible disposition, I really trusted her when she said "don't be scared anymore." And the front desk, I cannot say enough good things about Jocelyn. She is very knowledgeable and makes the insurance math look easy. She's always been able to help me understand how much things will cost, the best financial plan to attack that number, and schedules appointments with ease! Jocelyn always welcomes me with a smile and when I leave she really makes me feel like I'm part of the group. When I was so nervous about my front teeth work, she assured me it would be ok. She understood my anxiety and with a short conversation I felt better. She is a true asset to their them. If I could give 10 stars I would... and let's be real it's a dentist. But if I can get over my severe dental anxiety here... anyone can. This is the place to go for good work with good people. I would never dream of going anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

Nova Dental Partners staff provides outstanding customer service to greet you with a smiling face and meet your needs of comfort through your care. Thank you (:cD) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

This dental office was suggested by a friend when we moved to the area 2 years ago. The area was a little confusing at first. Their building is on the backside of the lot area. Other than that the atmosphere of the place is clean and nice. All the staff from the front desk, dental hygienists and dentists are very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. So far, I have never had any issues. They do accept tricare insurance. I would highly recommend this place to any military families looking for a dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

I've gone to Dr. Tavakkoli for many years, first in Old Town and now in their Mount Vernon location, and I've always been really happy. They have fantastic customer service and are great with my sensitive teeth. I had to try another practice due to an insurance switch for a few years, and every single cleaning hurt me there. I appreciate NOVA Dental Partners even more now, and I'm so happy to be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

Always a friendly helpful staff. Been going to the same office for at least 10 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

The entire staff, from the receptionists to the dental hygienists to the docs, are always friendly.As much as I don't like visiting a dentist office, this group makes it more enjoyable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

Very nice staff, clean and well equipped office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2018

Well, from the first day until now the customer and dental service has been courteous and exemplary! I always know when I'm comfortable enough to fall asleep in the chair. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2018

Great service and friendly staff. Provided the best solutions for my oral care and always timely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2018

Very friendly front desk, and great doctors!!! Fair prices, and they take Met life for military. Make sure to go to the back of the building, that's where the entrance is More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2018

Dr. Tavakkoli and his team are second to none. I have been visiting them since 2012 when I moved to the area. Here are a few of the reasons I love them: - They are extremely professional and do excellent dental work - and I am very picky as my aunt is a dentist! - They are very consultative. They talk to you about what you are trying to achieve before just diving in with a one-size fits all approach - I had my Invisalign done there, and am extremely happy with the results - in 10 short weeks! - They have helped me to address my grinding and gum recession, in addition to keeping my teeth clean, white, and healthy. - Everyone on the team is so nice and friendly - they remember your name! - They send automated appt reminders via text - They are almost always on time. - They are Very responsive (via email and phone) and have early and late hours to accommodate my crazy schedule - They take most types of insurance as I have changed insurance companies three times! I could go on forever, but I think you get the idea. I highly recommend them and am very happy! In fact, I tell all of my friends and colleagues to go there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

I've been going to Nova Dental Partners for 7 years. They have been always presented in a professional, courteous, and friendly manner. My dental health and any specific issues are clearly explained and options provided. The staff works their magic with the insurance companies always to my satisfaction. I highly recommend NOVA Dental Partners. Your teeth will thank you for it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

Very people friendly, courteous, professional and dental experience has been wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

Very quick service Dr Choi was very gentle and professional Nova Dental is great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

Well, from the first day until now the customer and dental service has been courteous and exemplary! I always know when I'm comfortable enough to fall asleep in the chair. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

I’ve been going to this dentist office for years, and they’ve easily been the most friendly, and helpful staff and doctors. I’ve had my Invisalign done here and they made the process a breeze every time I’ve come in, highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

We have been going here for years and the entire family is pleased with our care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

I am a new patient to Nova Dental Partners. The first challenge to moving to a new area is finding a good dentist. I am glad I found anova Dental Partners. Everything from my appointment scheduling to my treatment has been great. Theresa and Cici were very patient with me. Dr Choi is top notch. I strongly recommend Nova Dental Partners in every aspect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

Very warm and accommodating staff! The doctors are very thorough and take time to answer any questions you have. I would highly recommend this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

Easy to park, very friendly staff. Same great practice as Old Town but closer to home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

Nova Dental has great dentists and staff. Also, the front desk staff will do all the leg work with the insurance companies. You will always be aware of all of the out of pocket expenses. Easy dentist to work with. Highly recommend! : ) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

Having been serviced at the Mount Vernon office for over 10 years , I find the doctors Kamran & Kambiz Tavakkoli (brothers) and their staff to be competent, friendly and very thorough. Their services of keeping their patients aware of their future appointments is a great service for the busy client. I'm impress by the overall service provided by the these dentists and have recommended them to my friends and family More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

Wonderful experience! Had cleaning today -Teresa & Dr. Choi were very gentle but thorough & comprehensive. Front of the house staff very professional & friendly too - Love the early appointments & work to get you in to be seen. Have seen Dr Tavakkoli & Nicole in past too - also wonderful. Excellent service all around no matter who you see - our family dentists - highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

My husband and all of my boys have been coming here for about 8 years. It is by far the best dental experience we have had. 2 of my boys had Invisalign and we are really happy. Friendly and knowledgeable staff and doctors. Wouldn’t go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

Great service and friendly staff. Provided the best solutions for my oral care and always timely. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2018

Staff are all extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Both Dentists are fantastic! Only disappointment is we are moving and won't be able to stay with them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

I had a huge fear of dentist. I hadn’t been in ages. Then, last year, I chipped my tooth one night and was crying because of the pain. Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli got me in early the next morning and was the most patient doctor I could have prayed for. Everything is explained to me step by step. I usually have several questions and they make sure I have none when I leave. I haven’t missed an appointment or been scared since then. I’m so happy I found this office. Great dentists and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

I love nova dental partners Mount Vernon, been coming here for 15 years and love it! The staff is always sweet and care about their patients! I will bring my daughter here when she starts seeing a dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

I have been a patient here for 2 years now. The front desk staff is very courteous, and they have fantastic hygienists. Both Dr Tavakkolis are very professional and knowledgeable. This is a wonderful dental practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

Today's visit was characterized by professionalism AND friendly care! Theresa is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

If you are looking for new dental care practice – look no further. Their practice focuses on your lifetime of dental well being. The doctors develop an individual dental plan that fits your lifestyle and budget. The hygienists are always friendly and caring. The staff also does a terrific job outlining what needs to be done, what the insurance will cover as well as any out-of-pocket expenses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

I’ve been a patient at NovaDental for almost two years. Every time I’ve been to the office the reception staff is always kind and patient and the hygienists are extremely thorough in the work they do. The dental staff is overall excellent. I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

NO worries, no concerns at Nova Dental Partners!!! Great professional staff:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

Staff is always extremely welcoming. Whenever you walk into the office they greet you with a friendly welcome. Have had multiple visits for a variety of reasons and each time they explained everything fully before moving forward. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

We have been patients since 2003 and highly recommend Nova Dental Partners. The staff and dentists are very friendly and knowledgeable. I am someone who is apprehensive about getting my teeth cleaned, but Dr. Tavakkoli makes every experience great. I take ever opportunity to recommend them to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

Cici, Theresa, and Dr. Choi were absolutely awesome! This is by far the best experience I have ever had at a dentist office. Thanks very much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

Great dental group. I have received care at multiple locations, and each has a great staff that care about a lifetime of health teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

always greeted with friendly smile technicians and dental hygienists professional AND gentle and dentist are the best in town More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

My family and I have been going to NovaDental for many years. The doctors are great, and we really appreciate that they are open unusual times (very early in the morning, later in the evening). They've taken great care of us, and never seem to "dental health shame" as we had experienced at other practices. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

great service excellent team More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

Ihave been a patient of the Doctors Tavakkoli since they started practice at this office. They have been joined recently by Dr Choi. They have a great team of hygienists, technicians and receptionists who take a genuine interest in me and my family.I can most highly recommend Nova Dental Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

Staff and Dentists are friendly and professional. The office is always clean and I've never had to wait long for my appointment. I have been a patient here for years and don't plan on switching. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

The customer service was outstanding and very informative! I would recommend this location to friends and relatives. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

The receptionist is very nice and caring, it was a quick process and professional, and the dentist was very helpful and gave very good advice. We love this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

Doctors are great and are backed by a fantastic support team More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

I have been coming here for years after an unpleasant experience at another practice. Everyone is very professional and treats me with respect. They talk to you and explain everything well. I highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

Excellent service,good dentist takes time to explain your treatment needed,nice font staff.i highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

My dentist visit with Nova dental was quick painless and efficient. Can’t get better than that! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

I have been going to Drs. Tavakkoli since they took this location over from Dr. Smith. Their professionalism and superb "bedside manner" keeps me coming back. They have a wonderful support staff. I always leave with a smile! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

Been going here for years. The entire staff is updated, caring, and I always feel like I get the best dental care out there. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

Very polite. Clean, quick and worked with me as I figured out the billing without insurance. Definitely will recommend to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2017

I came to the Mount Vernon office for the first time because I was referred by a friend that had gone and had a great experience. I too had a great experience and will be making this my primary dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2017

Today's visit was characterized by professionalism AND friendly care! Theresa is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2017

Been coming here for years now and probably won't stop. They're very flexible when it comes to making payments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2017

Awesome job. They have been my dentist since 2009. And never have any complain. Always good communication good payment plans. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2017

I was a first time patient with Dr. Kambiz. The Dr and staff were very professional, kind and knowledgeable of my dental process. All questions were answered in full and I did not feel rushed. I would recommend this office to family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2017

friendly from beginning to end ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2017

Had an initial visit and loved the customer service, and DDS was very nice and knowledgable. Coming back for a quick dentist work. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2017

Switched to NovaDentalPartners a few months ago and very happy with this change! Did a few crowns and happy with results! Great DDS and a fantastic support team! A***** More

3.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2017

The receptionist was very nice and the dental hygeniest was very nice as well but he Dentist was very monotone and not very friendly so I am hoping that the other dentist is a little more friendly because I am sending my kids there for treatment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2017

I wish that we had switched earlier. Our dentist retired, so we switched to Nova Dental Partners. They have been great. Both dentists are professional, proficient, and up on all the latest technology and treatments. Their offices and treatment rooms are excellent. Their support staff and dental hygienists are prompt, proficient, and courteous. I like that they send a reminder text to my phone for my semi-annual checkups. Whether for a checkup or for an appointment with a dentist, they are always on time, which is a very welcome difference from other dental practices. The staff also does a terrific job outlining an individual treatment plan that outlines what needs to be done, as well as the cost. It has helped us budget for our expenses. Like I said, I wish that we had switched earlier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2017

I have been going to the Tavakkoli brother's since I was in middle school and I love them! They are both very skilled and knowledgeable when it comes to dentistry. Their staff are always friendly and very helpful. I never have any issues with scheduled my appointments whether it be for a routine cleaning or for major dental work. I love that I can come in as early as 7am for my appointments and enjoy their very well kept office. They have the latest technology and have the best staff in the area More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

They do a wonderful job with my regular cleanings. The location is incredibly convenient as far as proximity to my home and workplace. The staff is always courteous and helpful. I trust my oral hygiene with these professionals, and thankfully my insurance provider approves of them as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

Dental work and chair side manner are excellent. The doctors, support staff and patient work as a team towards good oral health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

I just recently switched to Nova Dental Partners and they were great from the get-go. The entire Mount Vernon team was so nice and helpful. They don’t overbook so I wasn’t waiting for more than five minutes. When I got my cleaning they were able to answer all my questions and addressed all my concerns. I’m so happy I found them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

I've been a patient of NOVA dental partners (Drs. Tavakkoli) for 22 years. Patient care is absolutely superb. My entire family and I are parents, and we can't imagine going anywhere else for dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

After many visits to other dentists in the area for a long-standing, un-resolved dental problem, I was lucky enough to find to Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli. With diligence, skill and compassion, he resolved the dental issue AND helped to lessen my fear of going to the dentist. Each and every staff member also exhibits the same compassionate and caring attitude. No exceptions! I have referred several friends to Dr. Tavakkoli and each one tells me that they have very similar experiences to mine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

I am the classic "scared of the dentist" person. After countless nightmares and bad experiences in combination with my genetically poor teeth to say I was worried about visiting the dentist is an understatement. Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli completely changed my view on how dentist experiences needed to be and his hygienist, Nicole, brought me incredible confidence and assured me "its going to be alright." With trust in hand, we did crowns on my front teeth and addressed multiple issues with some molars. At no point did I feel pain, rushed, or even like I needed to worry. Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli has since given me great dental advice and I no longer fear the dentist! For me, he resolved my dental issues. My teeth really look great! I can smile with no concerns of what my teeth look like and I feel completely confident that going forward I have nothing to worry about so long as Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli is on my side! For cleanings and preventive maintenance, Nicole is incredible. She is such a beautiful person inside and out. I look forward to seeing her when I visit the office. She has never rushed me. Because of her incredible disposition, I really trusted her when she said "don't be scared anymore." And the front desk, I cannot say enough good things about Jocelyn. She is very knowledgeable and makes the insurance math look easy. She's always been able to help me understand how much things will cost, the best financial plan to attack that number, and schedules appointments with ease! Jocelyn always welcomes me with a smile and when I leave she really makes me feel like I'm part of the group. When I was so nervous about my front teeth work, she assured me it would be ok. She understood my anxiety and with a short conversation I felt better. She is a true asset to their them. If I could give 10 stars I would... and let's be real it's a dentist. But if I can get over my severe dental anxiety here... anyone can. This is the place to go for good work with good people. I would never dream of going anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 20, 2017

Due to bad experiences in the past, I was terrified of the dentist. The doctors and staff at Nova Dental Partners changed that for me. Everyone is extraordinarily friendly and Dr Tavakkoli immediately put me at ease. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2017

I have been going to Nova Dental for 8 years now. I love the service they have provided for myself and family. I have referred many of my friends and co-workers. They are also very pleased with their results as well. I will definely continue to refer Nova Dental to everyone I come in contact with.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2017

After many visits to other dentists in the area for a long-standing, un-resolved dental problem, I was lucky enough to find to Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli. With diligence, skill and compassion, he resolved the dental issue AND helped to lessen my fear of going to the dentist. Each and every staff member also exhibits the same compassionate and caring attitude. No exceptions! I have referred several friends to Dr. Tavakkoli and each one tells me that they have very similar experiences to mine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2017

Nova dental partners are truly the best! They are a pleasure to goto and have been great to me on all my visits! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2017

Having, recently, relocated to the NOVA area, I was referred to their Mount Vernon office. The Dr. and staff are very genuine and thorough. I'm very pleased with the service and attention to detail they provided. I'm only rating them at four stars for now, until after my follow-up appointment(s). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2017

I came here because of the great Yelp reviews and all the reviewers were absolutely correct. The office is clean and modern with great customer service. The staff and doctor were kind and helpful. I will definitely come back to the area just for this clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2017

Both of the doctors are great! I normally see Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli and he takes very good care of me as he has great pride in his work. Both doctors always have their patients best interest at heart. Teresa has been my hygienist and she does an outstanding job! Ms. Genet and Ms. Joseline always greet you with a smile, are spot on with billing and always manage to get me the appointment date and time that I request. I strongly recommend this team of great folks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2017

Very friendly well run office. Love both the doctors and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2017

Excellent front office service, Dr. Tavakkolli is personable, thorough and cares about my dental health, has a perfecting approach to dental care...wants the best for me, and polite (he actually smiles alot). One yr ago I had so many dental concerns - Dr. T walked through every aspect of my care - helped me understand the priorities - and the staff helped me understand how payments would work (so kind). I was referred to this office by a friend, and now I am referring you. They are free to ask anyone to reach out to me if you need a verbal referral! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2017

helpful and supportive staff!! Excellent service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2017

Nova Dental Partners makes the effort to know their patients. They take the time to remember you in order to make your dental visits more enjoyable. Nice people and great dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2017

Great customer service! Friendly staff and I was happy with everything. First time visiting and it went great!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2017

Very friendly front desk, and great doctors!!! Fair prices, and they take Met life for military. Make sure to go to the back of the building, that's where the entrance is More

5.0
DAPI
Review from X.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2017

over the many years i have been coming to Drs. Tavakkoli, the service has always been outstanding. I would readily recommend them to family and friends. The customer service is excellent. I am a valued customer and am treated like family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2017

I had a dental emergency last weekend and was in much discomfort. I reached out to Nova Dental Partners and Dr. Tavakkoli was able to come in after hours and take care of my tooth. The visit was very smooth and the treatment was explained and done in a very efficient manner. The office was very clean and staff very professional. Happy to have found this place and will be staying with them for future treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2017

I have always had a great experience coming to see Dr. Tavakkoli! I started coming here when I lived nearby and even though I've since moved I'm still coming back. Dr. Tavakkoli and his staff are always very professional, friendly, and pleasant. There is usually very minimal office wait and they will greet you by name when you walk in. The actual dental work and cleanings are good as well, no complaints. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 17, 2017

Both of the doctors are great! I normally see Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli and he takes very good care of me as he has great pride in his work. Both doctors always have their patients best interest at heart. Teresa has been my hygienist and she does an outstanding job! Ms. Genet and Ms. Joseline always greet you with a smile, are spot on with billing and always manage to get me the appointment date and time that I request. I strongly recommend this team of great folks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2017

Nova Dental Partners have been my dental office for 10 years plus . They treat me  like a family member ! Dr Kam Tavakkoli helps keep me calm as I don't like coming!! If you looking for a dental office this is the place ! Clean , friendly , compassionate. Best in town !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2017

I came to the Mount Vernon office for the first time because I was referred by a friend that had gone and had a great experience. I too had a great experience and will be making this my primary dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2017

I have been going here for over 10 years and each visit has been exceptional. The hygienists and dentists always go above and beyond. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2017

Excellent service and very friendly, knowledgeable staff. I've recommended this practice to friends in the past, some have become patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2017

The staff was all-around phenomenal and I was very comfortable the whole time. Other dentist offices have been too rough or not careful enough. This office embodies what a dentist's office should be! 10/10 would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2017

Friendly, Efficient, and super helpful! The best staff I could imagine. Great people, and even greater service! 10/10 recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2017

I would recommend them to anyone who needs a dentist. I have seen both and they are fantastic. Office staff are super helpful as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2017

Both of the doctors are great! I normally see Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli and he takes very good care of me as he has great pride in his work. Both doctors always have their patients best interest at heart. Teresa has been my hygienist and she does an outstanding job! Ms. Genet and Ms. Joseline always greet you with a smile, are spot on with billing and always manage to get me the appointment date and time that I request. I strongly recommend this team of great folks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2017

Staff are all extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Both Dentists are fantastic! Only disappointment is we are moving and won't be able to stay with them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2017

I have been going to Nova Dental Partners for over 10 years. I first went at the Lake Ridge location and when I moved to Alexandria I was so happy that they had another location not far from my home. They are incredibly thoughtful and take time to explain things. I've had crown repairs, fillings, and invisalign with them. Can't recommend then enough. I also have a high tolerance for the local anesthesia and they took the time to make sure I was properly numb before proceeding. My prior dentist did not do this and I was so happy to find them who made sure I was comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2017

Couldn't be happier!!! My wife has been a patient here since they started this practice and now I am also a happy a patient. The whole staff is very friendly and accommodating!!! The Drs answer my questions about recommended procedures and listen to my concerns as they help me make the best decisions. My children who are now out on their own and had all their childhood dental needs taken care of here too!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M...  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 01, 2017

Excellent customer service and friendly staff. Exceptional treatment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

They make you feel like you're part of their family. From the front office staff to the hygienists to the dentist. They're all great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

It is always a pleasure visiting the dental office. The staff is always pleasant and professional. My last cleaning experience was one of the best I've ever!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

This has been the best Office for my dental care. doctors are great and are backed by a fantastic support staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

My husband and I have been satisfied patients of the Tavakkoli brothers since they opened their office in the Mt Vernon area – at least 9 or 10 years ago. Both of them are professional, highly skilled and compassionate caregivers. As patients, we’ve followed their successful development of a thriving practice as each established a warm family life. Their enthusiasm for new procedures and techniques has served us well. Accidents, ageing and wear and tear have challenged them to rise to occasions when more than the “usual” response has been needed to keep our teeth and mouth healthy. We are always happy and confident to recommend them to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I had a dental emergency last weekend and was in much discomfort. I reached out to Nova Dental Partners and Dr. Tavakkoli was able to come in after hours and take care of my tooth. The visit was very smooth and the treatment was explained and done in a very efficient manner. The office was very clean and staff very professional. Happy to have found this place and will be staying with them for future treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

Drs. Kamren and Kambiz Tavakkoli have been our family dentists for about 10 years now. They are the best dentists and I have had lots of dental work done by them both. They are always kind and gentle with our kids. The hygenists are top notch and I always feel like they really care about their patients when they do cleanings. The office staff, especially Joseline and Genette, have been working for the doctors for a long time and are very helpful and friendly. They have helped me figure out my insurance coverage for my crown dental work. Their prices are reasonable and I highly recommend them. Very happy with them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I have been a patient for years and wouldn't go anywhere else. All the staff are extremely friendly, focused, and helpful. Dr. Tavakkoli is always professional and attentive to my dental care. Nova Dental Partners took care of my Invisalign orthodontic needs as well as a root canal I needed without having to run around to several different specialists. Happy to have found them and have referred my entire family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

Great customer care and service. I've been coming here since '09. Even after I moved to southern MD a few years ago i still come here because they are that good. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

Outstanding service and dental work with an exceptional staff. Everyone is friendly and professional. I have recommended to several co-workers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

Excellent customer service and friendly staff. Exceptional treatment More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I absolutely love this dental office!!! Not only am I loyal to this practice but so too are my father and my husband! I would recommend NOVA Dental Partners for anyone in the DMV area who wants a dental office that is professional, pleasant and truly cares about dental health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I am the classic "scared of the dentist" person. After countless nightmares and bad experiences in combination with my genetically poor teeth to say I was worried about visiting the dentist is an understatement. Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli completely changed my view on how dentist experiences needed to be and his hygienist, Nicole, brought me incredible confidence and assured me "its going to be alright." With trust in hand, we did crowns on my front teeth and addressed multiple issues with some molars. At no point did I feel pain, rushed, or even like I needed to worry. Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli has since given me great dental advice and I no longer fear the dentist! For me, he resolved my dental issues. My teeth really look great! I can smile with no concerns of what my teeth look like and I feel completely confident that going forward I have nothing to worry about so long as Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli is on my side! For cleanings and preventive maintenance, Nicole is incredible. She is such a beautiful person inside and out. I look forward to seeing her when I visit the office. She has never rushed me. Because of her incredible disposition, I really trusted her when she said "don't be scared anymore." And the front desk, I cannot say enough good things about Jocelyn. She is very knowledgeable and makes the insurance math look easy. She's always been able to help me understand how much things will cost, the best financial plan to attack that number, and schedules appointments with ease! Jocelyn always welcomes me with a smile and when I leave she really makes me feel like I'm part of the group. When I was so nervous about my front teeth work, she assured me it would be ok. She understood my anxiety and with a short conversation I felt better. She is a true asset to their them. If I could give 10 stars I would... and let's be real it's a dentist. But if I can get over my severe dental anxiety here... anyone can. This is the place to go for good work with good people. I would never dream of going anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

EXCELLENT SERVICE!! I have been a patient of this practice for 10 years now and the staff as well as the Dentists are professional and caring. They are sincerely concerned about the service they provide and the well being of their clients. Following a tooth extraction, the Dentist provided me his personal cell phone number to make sure I could reach him if I experienced any complications. I have received a phone call from the Dentist while he was on vacation to check on my status. I would recommend this dental practice to anyone who is looking for excellent quality care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

This is by far the best dental practice I have gone to. There is never a wait for my appointment, the customer service is superb and Nicole is fantastic to work with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

Great customer service. Very nice and clean office. Answered all my questions and will be going back soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

All of our experiences at this Dental practice have been excellent. We have been happy with our dental work here and the dentists (both Dr. Tavakkolis) are very nice and put us at ease. The receptionists are professional and friendly. They always remember us and are really good at working with insurance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

The best customer friendly service that I have ever experienced. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

Dr. Tavakkoli and his staff are amazing! Came in for minor dental work and Dr. Tavakkoli explained everything to me before the procedure. The dental assistants there made me feel very comfortable during the procedure while the front desk coordinated everything with my insurance. I would recommend this practice to any and everyone who needs dental work done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

My experience has been very positive for nearly ten years. The doctor and staff have the latest technology and also very professional and have the best chair side manners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

My first visit to Nova Dental Partners was a nice experience. They were on time, very thorough, and talked about a couple options for the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I was having a toothache on Friday and was trying to get an appointment. The cute little lady Joseline was able to squeeze me in first thing Monday morning. I was expecting for it to just be an initial consult but Dr. Tavakkoli was able to examine me and fix me right up. I ended up needing a root canal, I was expecting a horror story like a previous root canal I had (somewhere else), but this was by far as good as a root canal experience can go. Dr. Tavakkoli was quick, thorough, and professional. Highly recommend his practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

Professional, efficient, and personal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I have been very pleased with the experience and staff. I have had both Dr. Tavakkoli's and they both have helped keep me at ease every time I have been there. Everyone in the office is friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

Very nice staff. Dr. Kavokkoli was very calming - I think that's very important when sitting in a dental chair. He was also thorough when going over all treatment options for my teeth. Wish I found him sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2017

My whole family has been using the Drs. Tavakkoli as our dentists for way more than a decade and we will continue to do so. The Drs. and their staff are amazing and we are extremely pleased with their expertise and service. They are professional, kind, and provide quality care. The office staff is very personable and efficient and are always are on top when it comes to coordinating with our insurance. The office is modern, very clean, and equipped with the latest technology. Very happy to have found them and we would recommend this practice to anyone who needs dental work, minor or major. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2017

The staff is amazing, makes my kids feel conformable and happy to go to the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2017

I've been with Nova Dental Partners for about 4 years now, and couldn't be happier. The staff is always so helpful and extremely friendly. The doctors have been amazing with the work they do and always are willing to walk you step by step through any process they you must go through. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2017

This is my third visit to Nova Dental and my second to this location (the first was in Old Town). Each time has been a pleasant and efficient experience. The staff are all friendly, courteous, and helpful. Each arrives with a smile, explain what will be performed, and who will be in next to perform the next procedure. Each visit has resulted in a timely fashion and Jocelynn (front desk), is always sweet and professional in booking the appointment and emailing any documents that my insurance covers and any out of pocket expenses for my future appointments. The office and waiting rooms are tidy and there is not much of a wait due to this office's efficiency. I would highly recommend either of these locations if you are new to the area or need a change. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  May 13, 2017

Outstanding service and expert dental care! Best customer service that I have received at a dental practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2017

Been going to them for over seven years. Best dentists in the area with the best support staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2017

I've been going to this office for a number of years and have always have a positive experience. The office environment is welcoming and informal. The staff is friendly and as accommodating as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2017

I've been coming here since I was a fifth grade the staff has always been kind and polite. Bet professional and offer great advice when it comes to what to do about your teeth health. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2017

Clean and family friendly. Professional yet personal treatment. I have a healthy smile and only just had my first cavity at 40 and just recently needed a crown. I was talked through the procedure, which was also nearly painless. The doctor even comforted me in the assurance that the crown would be nearly unnoticeable. I am completely satisfied . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2017

Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli and his team are one of the most professional that I have ever encountered. I came to Dr. Tavakkoli with the issue that was too challenging for two other dentists. Dr. Tavakkoli accepted the challenge and went above and beyond and saved my tooth, which was a loss to the other dentists. Other dentists would never have taken the time and energy to do this for me. I am very grateful to them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2017

My husband, daughter and I have been using Drs. Tavakkoli as our dentists for the last 7 years. We are extremely pleased with their expertise and customer service. They provide quality care and are unfailingly courteous, professional and kind. The office staff is very personable and efficient. Booking appointments is easy. When we've needed to see the dentist on an emergency basis we've always been accommodated. I highly recommend this dental practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2017

Been coming here for years now and probably won't stop. They're very flexible when it comes to making payments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2017

This has been my favorite experience at a dental office. The practice is full of approachable staff, and they and Dr. Tavakkoli are highly proficient at what they do. The front desk made payment easy by breaking down the costs of everything I had done, and everything I need to get done in the future. They even helped me navigate my insurance, and offered to schedule future visits in compliance with my plan. These folks have definitely lived up to expectations, so I will be making them my primary dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2017

My daughter and I have been coming here for close to 10 years now and we can't imagine ever changing dentists. Not only are all the staff extremely professional and competent, but they are accommodating of our needs and add a personal touch that, unfortunately, is missing in a lot of practices today. I just can't say enough good things about this and their newer King Street locations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2017

The dentists are brothers and they always remember me when I come in. My teeth always feel so clean afterwards. They always find something to tell me that I can do better, usually it's to floss more! The girls at the front desk are super-friendly. I will definitley keep going here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2017

Honestly, Dr. Tavakkoli is the best dentist I have ever been to. Army dentist readily gave up on my tooth.  But, when I went to Dr. Tavakkoli for the second opinion, he accurately diagnosed the issue , provided me the run down of the procedure, made feel comfortable as possible about it and then fixed my tooth. I am definitely going back to him when I have a tooth problem. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 27, 2017

The dentists here are the best in town. Really quality office. Excellent service and always trustworthy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D...  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2017

Drs. Kamren and Kambiz Tavakkoli have been our family dentists for about 10 years now. They are the best dentists and I have had lots of dental work done by them both. They are always kind and gentle with our kids. The hygenists are top notch and I always feel like they really care about their patients when they do cleanings. The office staff, especially Joseline and Genette, have been working for the doctors for a long time and are very helpful and friendly. They have helped me figure out my insurance coverage for my crown dental work. Their prices are reasonable and I highly recommend them. Very happy with them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2017

Drs. Kamren and Kambiz Tavakkoli have been our family dentists for about 10 years now. They are the best dentists and I have had lots of dental work done by them both. They are always kind and gentle with our kids. The hygenists are top notch and I always feel like they really care about their patients when they do cleanings. The office staff, especially Joseline and Genette, have been working for the doctors for a long time and are very helpful and friendly. They have helped me figure out my insurance coverage for my crown dental work. Their prices are reasonable and I highly recommend them. Very happy with them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

Clean and family friendly. Professional yet personal treatment. I have a healthy smile and only just had my first cavity at 40 and just recently needed a crown. I was talked through the procedure, which was also nearly painless. The doctor even comforted me in the assurance that the crown would be nearly unnoticeable. I am completely satisfied . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2017

Nova Dental Partners is excellent! Highly recommend them. The entire staff is extremely friendly and helpful. It is easy to get an appointment, and I have been very happy with the work that I have had done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2017

Nova Dental Partners has changed my perspective on dentists for the better.  I am grateful for the care the doctors and hygienists show and the care that I have received.  Dr. Tavakkoli really takes the time to explain treatment plans Having multiple locations is very convenient. Mount Vernon is primary location.  It's a great location and office space.  I'm very happy with Nova Dental Partners and do highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 27, 2017

I have been a patient for years and wouldn't go anywhere else. All the staff are extremely friendly, focused, and helpful. Dr. Tavakkoli is always professional and attentive to my dental care. Nova Dental Partners took care of my Invisalign orthodontic needs as well as a root canal I needed without having to run around to several different specialists. Happy to have found them and have referred my entire family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2017

Due to horrible experiences as a child, I developed a dental phobia. Dentists and their offices conjured up memories of dirty spit bowls and pain! I was referred about ten years ago to "the brothers" and now I won't go anywhere else, even for root canals. They were very understanding and they worked with me to address my concerns. The offices are ALL very clean, modern and have top of the line equipment (yes, I researched that too). The staff at the offices are kind, efficient and accommodating. Their customer service, professionalism and most importantly dental care is top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 25, 2017

Due to horrible experiences as a child, I developed a dental phobia. Dentists and their offices conjured up memories of dirty spit bowls and pain! I was referred about ten years ago to "the brothers" and now I won’t go anywhere else, even for root canals. They were very understanding and they worked with me to address my concerns. The offices are ALL very clean, modern and have top of the line equipment (yes, I researched that too). The staff at the offices are kind, efficient and accommodating. Their customer service, professionalism and most importantly dental care is top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 04, 2015

I can't believe I am writing a review about a dentist.  I have always had a dislike for the dentist and was nervous and anxious each time I had a dentist appointment. That has changed since going to Alexandria Dental Partners.  After visiting several dentists and not being completely satisfied, I decided to look for yet another dentist.  I went thru my insurance and got a call from 1.800.Dentist.  They recommended Alexandria Dental Partners and offered to make an appointment for me. I declined because I wanted to do my own research. After reading the excellent yelp reviews, I made the appointment and was not disappointed. What a great first impression!! The office is immaculate, the staff is friendly, helpful and takes whatever time is needed to not only explain your benefits but they want to make sure you understand. So far, I have had a cleaning, filling for a deep cavity and a root canal.  I cannot believe how painless everything was, even though I had not been to the dentist for a couple of years - I did not need to use any pain medication (Rx or over the counter).  Dr. Kamran and Dr. Kambiz performed the dental work and both are great and very professional - they make you feel at ease, explain what they will be doing and what to expect while they are performing the procedure as well as for the following days at home.  Everyone - front desk, dental hygienist, medical staff and doctors - are great and has made visiting the dentist a better experience for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 04, 2015

I can’t believe I am writing a review about a dentist.  I have always had a dislike for the dentist and was nervous and anxious each time I had a dentist appointment. That has changed since going to Alexandria Dental Partners.  After visiting several dentists and not being completely satisfied, I decided to look for yet another dentist.  I went thru my insurance and got a call from 1.800.Dentist.  They recommended Alexandria Dental Partners and offered to make an appointment for me. I declined because I wanted to do my own research. After reading the excellent yelp reviews, I made the appointment and was not disappointed. What a great first impression!! The office is immaculate, the staff is friendly, helpful and takes whatever time is needed to not only explain your benefits but they want to make sure you understand. So far, I have had a cleaning, filling for a deep cavity and a root canal.  I cannot believe how painless everything was, even though I had not been to the dentist for a couple of years - I did not need to use any pain medication (Rx or over the counter).  Dr. Kamran and Dr. Kambiz performed the dental work and both are great and very professional - they make you feel at ease, explain what they will be doing and what to expect while they are performing the procedure as well as for the following days at home.  Everyone - front desk, dental hygienist, medical staff and doctors - are great and has made visiting the dentist a better experience for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2015

Love this place. I actually don’t fear going to the Dentist anymore.The whole staff is extremely friendly and Dr. Tavakkoli’s (Kamran) work is amazing. He’s gentle, and explains the process to you before performing. He walks you through step by step and doesn’t cut corners. I really enjoy going here.I’ve also met Kambiz and he’s extremely friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2015

Love this place. I actually don't fear going to the Dentist anymore. The whole staff is extremely friendly and Dr. Tavakkoli's (Kamran) work is amazing. He's gentle, and explains the process to you before performing. He walks you through step by step and doesn't cut corners. I really enjoy going here. I've also met Kambiz and he's extremely friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2014

I've been a patient of Drs. Tavakkoli for several years.  I had some medical issues, and didn't go see them for over 3 years, so they treated me as a new patient when I went back, but there was no recrimination, no tsk-tsk or making me feel bad -- just a pleasant, professional experience.   The doctors have recommended treatment plans, and understand my desire to spread the work out to take maximum advantage of insurance coverages.  His office staff will do everything possible (while legal and ethical) to maximize insurance benefits for you.  Much as I like the dentists, the staff is a significant part of the experience.  Pleasant, helpful, professional.  What more could one ask for? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2014

I’ve been a patient of Drs. Tavakkoli for several years.  I had some medical issues, and didn’t go see them for over 3 years, so they treated me as a new patient when I went back, but there was no recrimination, no tsk-tsk or making me feel bad -- just a pleasant, professional experience.  The doctors have recommended treatment plans, and understand my desire to spread the work out to take maximum advantage of insurance coverages.  His office staff will do everything possible (while legal and ethical) to maximize insurance benefits for you.  Much as I like the dentists, the staff is a significant part of the experience.  Pleasant, helpful, professional.  What more could one ask for? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2012

I have a phobia against dentist offices and anything relating to dentistry. I have avoided dental work I've needed done for years. This morning, I needed to have a wisdom tooth extracted that was infected and giving me awful pain. From the start of the day when I called to inquire if Dr. Tavakkoli was available, I was greeted kindly by the perky woman who answered the phone. She confirmed my insurance was accepted there and even gave an idea of what I'd pay for an extraction. Upon arriving, she nicely greeted me and proceeded to give me the paperwork to complete as a new patient. This is what was stunning to me-- I was actually seen at the time I was scheduled to be seen!! I went in, got my xrays and met the dentist, Kamran Tavakkoli, who was nice enough but very informative and honest. He told me things I needed done in addition to the extraction (scaling), but didnt pressure me to commit to it. My extraction surgery was easy and quick! The only thing that hurt was getting the anathesia in the roof of my mouth. I am typing now, ten hours later and have absolutely no pain. I will be back to this dentist. Everyone in the office was kind and professional and the prices are very reasonable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2012

I have a phobia against dentist offices and anything relating to dentistry. I have avoided dental work I’ve needed done for years. This morning, I needed to have a wisdom tooth extracted that was infected and giving me awful pain. From the start of the day when I called to inquire if Dr. Tavakkoli was available, I was greeted kindly by the perky woman who answered the phone. She confirmed my insurance was accepted there and even gave an idea of what I’d pay for an extraction. Upon arriving, she nicely greeted me and proceeded to give me the paperwork to complete as a new patient. This is what was stunning to me-- I was actually seen at the time I was scheduled to be seen!! I went in, got my xrays and met the dentist, Kamran Tavakkoli, who was nice enough but very informative and honest. He told me things I needed done in addition to the extraction (scaling), but didnt pressure me to commit to it. My extraction surgery was easy and quick! The only thing that hurt was getting the anathesia in the roof of my mouth. I am typing now, ten hours later and have absolutely no pain.I will be back to this dentist. Everyone in the office was kind and professional and the prices are very reasonable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2011

From start to finish- this is the best dental team around! At the front desk,Genet and Joseline are friendly and extremely knowledgeable regarding payment options and dental insurances. Elena, the doctors assistant will put you at ease in the chair, and both doctors take the time to properly explain dental procedures before you commit to an appointment. My root canal and crown went very smoothly. While the dentist office is never fun, This office comes pretty close. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2011

From start to finish- this is the best dental team around! At the front desk,Genet and Joseline are friendly and extremely knowledgeable regarding payment options and dental insurances. Elena, the doctors assistant will put you at ease in the chair, and both doctors take the time to properly explain dental procedures before you commit to an appointment. My root canal and crown went very smoothly. While the dentist office is never fun, This office comes pretty close. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.