Nova Dental Partners

Nova Dental Partners

Reviews for Invisalign Procedures in Alexandria, VA

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 11, 2020

I can't say enough good things about this practice and about (really both!) Doctor Tavakkolis. I've been going here since 2014 and recommend Dr. Tavakkoli and Nova Dental Partners to all my friends. I was experiencing a number of painful issues with my mouth that naturally struck as soon as stay-at-home and quarantine began. But Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli took time on the phone with me to discuss concerns about a particular area of recession and tenderness. Then when I could come in, he took so much time to address each and every issue -- Invisalign, recession, bone strength, trouble eating, dental bonding, etc. He calmed all my anxieties and put me at ease, addressing important issues while reassuring me that issues I thought were a big deal really weren't. Also Dana, one of the amazing receptionists, and all of the great hygienists are delightful people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 11, 2020

I can’t say enough good things about this practice and about (really both!) Doctor Tavakkolis. I’ve been going here since 2014 and recommend Dr. Tavakkoli and Nova Dental Partners to all my friends.I was experiencing a number of painful issues with my mouth that naturally struck as soon as stay-at-home and quarantine began. But Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli took time on the phone with me to discuss concerns about a particular area of recession and tenderness. Then when I could come in, he took so much time to address each and every issue -- Invisalign, recession, bone strength, trouble eating, dental bonding, etc. He calmed all my anxieties and put me at ease, addressing important issues while reassuring me that issues I thought were a big deal really weren’t.Also Dana, one of the amazing receptionists, and all of the great hygienists are delightful people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2019

Tavakkoli did my invisalign and cleanings of course! Great doctor, great staff, great overall office!! Would highly recommend to everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2019

Got my Invisalign done here, can't recommend it enough. Super seamless process and I'm SUPER happy with the results. Quick shout out to the amazing office manager Dana for making my life a whole lot easier - super nice and caring individual. Great staff, fantastic doctor. Never felt so comfortable at a dentist. If your thinking about it, pull the trigger here! You won't regret it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 04, 2019

Got my Invisalign done here, can’t recommend it enough. Super seamless process and I’m SUPER happy with the results. Quick shout out to the amazing office manager Dana for making my life a whole lot easier - super nice and caring individual. Great staff, fantastic doctor. Never felt so comfortable at a dentist. If your thinking about it, pull the trigger here! You won’t regret it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I’ve been going to Nova Dental Partners - Old Town, for over 5 years and I’ve continually been satisfied with the quality of service and professionalism displayed by the staff. Everyone provides exceptional customer service, including the Receptionists and the Dental Assistants. I’ve come to love and trust this establishment and I don’t see myself going to another Dentist for a long time (unless I move). Both Doctors and amazing! They pay attention to detail and make sure that they address all my concerns and questions. Plus they are extremely easy going and friendly. I recently had Invisalign treatment and I feel like a new person. Dr. Kamran customized my case and paid special attention to my movements and was cautious about long term effects on my bone structure. He was very knowledgeable and I trust him even more because of the special care he took with my case and long term health. Absolutely love this place! And thanks to Dr. Kamran, now I can smile work confidence!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2019

I’ve been coming here for about a year and a half for cleanings and Invisalign. Both dentists have been great and the multiple locations make scheduling visits super easy. The offices are very nice, the staff accommodating and helpful, and I’ve never had to wait long for an appt. No complaints. I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2018

I started coming to Nova Dental Partners about 7 years ago after I moved here from Boston. Since I work and live in Old Town, I initially chose this practice simply out of convenience but after many cleanings and some serious dental work, I realized I definitely lucked out!! My teeth have always been healthy but I've always had a space between my front teeth and incisors that never fully grew in (an unfortunate genetic trait). This always bothered me and so I decided I would treat myself to Invisalign once I was in my late 20's and making more moolah:) The Dr's here didn't pressure me into anything, explained everything in detail and patiently answered all my questions. I ended up getting the Invisalign to correct my space and veneers to fix my incisors and I LOVE LOVE LOVE my new smile!!!! It was a long time coming but I'm glad I got the work done here- they made the process simple, painless and the artistry was top-notch..everything looks so natural!! If I could leave more stars I would:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2018

I’ve been going to Nova Dental Partners - Old Town, for over 5 years and I’ve continually been satisfied with the quality of service and professionalism displayed by the staff. Everyone provides exceptional customer service, including the Receptionists and the Dental Assistants. I’ve come to love and trust this establishment and I don’t see myself going to another Dentist for a long time (unless I move). Both Doctors and amazing! They pay attention to detail and make sure that they address all my concerns and questions. Plus they are extremely easy going and friendly. I recently had Invisalign treatment and I feel like a new person. Dr. Kamran customized my case and paid special attention to my movements and was cautious about long term effects on my bone structure. He was very knowledgeable and I trust him even more because of the special care he took with my case and long term health. Absolutely love this place! And thanks to Dr. Kamran, now I can smile work confidence!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2018

I’ve been going to Nova Dental Partners - Old Town, for over 5 years and I’ve continually been satisfied with the quality of service and professionalism displayed by the staff. Everyone provides exceptional customer service, including the Receptionists and the Dental Assistants. I’ve come to love and trust this establishment and I don’t see myself going to another Dentist for a long time (unless I move). Both Doctors and amazing! They pay attention to detail and make sure that they address all my concerns and questions. Plus they are extremely easy going and friendly. I recently had Invisalign treatment and I feel like a new person. Dr. Kamran customized my case and paid special attention to my movements and was cautious about long term effects on my bone structure. He was very knowledgeable and I trust him even more because of the special care he took with my case and long term health. Absolutely love this place! And thanks to Dr. Kamran, now I can smile work confidence!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2018

There are so many great things to say about this practice. Every staff member I have encountered has been professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. The dentists are outstanding, and they offer additional services such as Invisalign and multiple whitening options. They are efficient and value your time, but they are never in a hurry and are always happy to explain things and answer questions. Advice and guidance is offered with absolutely no judgment. They suggest treatments that are pragmatic and economical, with nothing but the patient’s best interest in mind. We were new to Alexandria, and did not have local contacts - we feel so fortunate to have found this terrific dental practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2018

I've only been a patient here for about a month but I can say that this is the best dental practice that I've been to, EVER!! I found them on Google, Dr Kamran Tavakkoli was recommended as one of the best dentists in my area with really good reviews so I had high expectations going in and sure enough, they were right! The practice is in Old Town Alexandria, there's a parking garage for patients in the back and if it's full, they will pay for you to park by the roadside. The inside was clean and calming, with pleasant receptionists. My first cleaning was virtually painless, the hygienist took very good care and attention to make sure I was comfortable. A week later I had to come in for my deep cleaning and Theresa was amazing!! I was only there for about an hour each time. The staff are highly trained with great customer service and "bedside manners", I felt like I was the most important person there that day. Also, after your procedure, Dr Kamran comes in and checks you out to make sure everything went as planned. I was also given a goodie bag with a toothbrush, a toothpaste and floss on my way out. I love this place and can't wait to get my Invisalign procedure! Thanks Team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2017

The staff here is very professional and friendly. Conviently located in old town near the King Street metro. I went in for a cleaning and Teresa did an amazing job! They offer additional services like Invisalign and night guards. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2017

My husband and I have been coming to Nova Dental Partners for years and absolutely love it. I also did Invisalign here - the results were amazing and the process was super easy! Everyone on the staff is very thorough and efficient. The location is spotless and very tastefully decorated. Customer service is clearly a top priority! We absolutely love it! Keep up the great work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2016

Just moved to the area, I quickly needed to find a professional, clean, and up to date office for all my dental needs. Just like any other patient, I was only looking for a thorough cleaning done every 6 months. Little did I know, I could also get my orthodontic treatment at the office as well! Both doctors in the office have 10+ years in the invisalign industry. I was given direct feedback, quick analysis, and a great staff that I see on a monthly basis for my routine check up on my invisalign. I quickly became part of the family and knew everyone by name and face. Everyone is super nice, professional and really care about your well being as a patient. I would recommend any new patient to this office. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.