Nova Dental Partners

Nova Dental Partners

Filter176 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 17, 2021

Fantastic staff and service. Haley (dental hygienist) did a fabulous job with the cleaning and talking through tips and tricks and products. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2021

I had struggled with tartar buildup and gun issues my entire life and never felt they were adequately addressed by my lifelong, childhood dentist. After my first appointment with Dr. Pashmini we had a treatment plan in place to address the issue. The entire staff here is very welcoming and listen to any questions and concerns you might have. I’ve always hated my cleaning appointments but they make it as simple an experience as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2021

I had struggled with tartar buildup and gun issues my entire life and never felt they were adequately addressed by my lifelong, childhood dentist. After my first appointment with Dr. Pashmini we had a treatment plan in place to address the issue. The entire staff here is very welcoming and listen to any questions and concerns you might have. I’ve always hated my cleaning appointments but they make it as simple an experience as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2021

Everyone was kind, patient, and professional. Both the dental hygienist and dentist took the time to explain what they were seeing, recommending, and why and what all of my options were. The hygienist especially was thoughtful and careful during the cleaning and cursory examination, knowing I was nervous and had a few sensitive spots. So happy I found this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2021

NOVA Dental partners is an excellent business. Incredibly nice staff, great advice, and the best cleanings I’ve ever had in my 30+ years Danielle, Shirley helped me this past time and were both fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2021

The entire staff at Nova Dental is awesome!!! Theresa did my cleaning and Dr Tavakkoli was awesome!!! I strongly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2021

I arrived and they greeted me promptly. I really did like the digital technology (e.g. X-rays of my teeth ). I am a geek. They asked me to come back to finish my cleaning to ensure that the cleaning I came for had enough time to cure. I felt comfortable and all of the staff took time to answer my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2021

From the moment you walk in until you leave, the entire experience is excellent. Everyone is kind and welcoming. Hygienists are outstanding and go above and beyond to ensure you are comfortable while receiving treatments or cleanings. Dr. Choi is very thorough, explains procedures very well, and makes even unpleasant dental procedures as easy as possible! I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2021

I was very happy with my experience at Nova Dental Partners! Shirley and Daniel did a great job with my cleaning. And I appreciated the safety precautions to keep both patients and staff safe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2021

Everyone is friendly and professional. They did a great job cleaning my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2021

Nova Dental partners did an excellent job. Originally I had just gone to get a cleaning but the staff was so friendly and took the time to do a very thorough and gentle exam. The staff was very informative about my teeth and what I should do keep them healthy and looking good. Thank you to the wonderful team at Nova Dental Partners! Will definitely be back and will recommend friends/family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2021

This establishment is simply amazing with a down to earth staff that is always helpful. Consultations in the midst of my routine cleanings are concise with my own best interest at heart. This particular office is still my preferred location since I had moved out of the way to Ashburn, VA. With such a worthwhile team of people, the commute to each appointment is definitely worthwhile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2021

I have been a patient for several years now, having first been to their Old Town location and now Fairfax. I couldn’t imagine switching to another practice. They have gone to great lengths to make patients feel safe during COVID-19. The front office staff, Dana in particular, is incredibly friendly and helpful. I’ve had two cleanings now with Haley who makes the process comfortable and (surprisingly) enjoyable. The impressions I’ve had done for retainers are quick and easy thanks to Nico. I couldn’t say enough nice thinks about the practice and would highly recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

Nova dental was great! I went in for a consultation and they were incredibly professional and accommodating and were able to fit me in for a cleaning as well. COVID protocols were great. I will definitely continue coming back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2020

This office is amazing. I switched to NovaDental Partners because of horrible experiences from my previous dentist office which overcharged for everything including a "consultation fee" to let you know you need a filling after a regular cleaning. I came here and was immediately taken care of. They are honest and truly care for your dental health. They don't tell you to undergo unnecessary procedures just for the extra profit. More importantly, I've never had to wait too long to be treated and they are always so friendly. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2020

Nova dental partners has been a blessing since I moved here in January. I found them when I did a Google search and reluctantly made my appointment. I was greeted happily and professionally by the team at the front desk to include Meg. During my cleaning Teresa was gentle and sweet and kind and did a thorough job. Dr. Kamran consulted with me about my concerns, and took his time and gave me various options. I decided to go with veneers, and I am very happy and excited about getting them. I cannot say enough about this team, I’m grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2020

Went to NOVA Dental Partners for a cleaning this morning. Humma at the front desk was on point, and friendly. Always nice to start the day with a happy face!:) Hayeu (aka Haley) was an EXCELLENT hygienist and even though I had some crud on my teeth, she was very gentle. She also had a very calming demeanor which is always a plus when you have your mouth open with pointy metal objects around;) Dr. Choi was detailed and efficient. Friendly and professional. I highly recommend this A team. And, ps The music in the office was good as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2020

Went to NOVA Dental Partners for a cleaning this morning. Humma at the front desk was on point, and friendly. Always nice to start the day with a happy face!:) Hayeu (aka Haley) was an EXCELLENT hygienist and even though I had some crud on my teeth, she was very gentle. She also had a very calming demeanor which is always a plus when you have your mouth open with pointy metal objects around;) Dr. Choi was detailed and efficient. Friendly and professional. I highly recommend this A team. And, ps The music in the office was good as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2020

Dr. Tavakkoli was very thorough and friendly. My deep cleaning and fillings were quick and painless! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2020

I've been pleased with the service I've received at NOVA dental partners. They are thorough and efficient. I've come here for dental cleanings and wisdom teeth removal. All procedures were done well and without complications! More

3.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2020

Weird. Went for a simple teeth cleaning. Highly talked up Fluor for 39 dollars which they didn't care to mention the extra charge and it was just a shot to wist around in my mouth instead of them applying it on my teeth. Also just seeing now looks like they tried saying I got pictures taken of my teeth at the cleaning- not the case . Money grubbing summed up. Shame. Cause they can do good work.But come on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2020

The best part of this visit is it ran in time and smoothly. The staff was super professional and friendly from start to finish. I got a cleaning and wanted to get a consultation to remove older fillings and they were super knowledgeable. I was able to book for my next cleaning while in the chair. I am a happy camper! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2020

I have been going to NOVA Dental Old Town for 2 years. The staff is friendly and helpful. The cleanings and filings are efficient and well done. Located conveniently on King St. Highly recommend if you’re looking for a dentist in the area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2020

Dr. Tavakkoli and the entire staff were great! I had a dental emergency and now my tooth pain has been relieved. This was the least painful root canal I’ve received considering it was a difficult tooth. Overall great patient care. I’m glad to finally find a good dentist in the area. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2020

Great location friendly and efficient office. Great Dentists and best teeth cleaning in town. Hayley is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2020

Great location friendly and efficient office. Great Dentists and best teeth cleaning in town. Hayley is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2020

Today I went in for a regular cleaning. My experience was wonderful from beginning to end. I arrived 15 minutes early and I was taken back right away. The staff is extremely friendly and welcoming. Halley did an amazing job on my cleaning and as usual Dr. Choi was excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2020

Well I must say from walking in I was stunned by the look of the office. Very clean, tidy and great vibes in the air. I was greeted by Janelle the office manager who was very nice and friendly and gave me my np paperwork. Once completed she got me all checked in and Betty the dental assistant called me back. I’ve actually worked in a dental setting but I am NOT a happy patient lol but Betty made everything so easy. She was so gentle and even told me I was doing a “good job” that put me at ease even more. Morgan came in and did a very detailed cleaning accompanied by some nice hygiene instructions. (I need to floss more) Betty completed My cleaning with a polish and floss and I was feeling more comfortable by the minute. I waited for a few and Dr.Tavakkoli came in and introduced himself. Very professional and very nice. He did his exam and explained everything to me in regards to possible treatment. He was very upfront about different possibilities and about how we should start my future treatment. Once we were done I was brought out by Betty who was the BEST. And Ms. Janelle did my tx plan. Ms.Simone was very pleasant and very nice throughout my check out process. Needless to say. I scheduled an appointment and I’ll be back there tomorrow. Thank you for the pleasant experience and keep it up ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

Well I must say from walking in I was stunned by the look of the office. Very clean, tidy and great vibes in the air. I was greeted by Janelle the office manager who was very nice and friendly and gave me my np paperwork. Once completed she got me all checked in and Betty the dental assistant called me back. I’ve actually worked in a dental setting but I am NOT a happy patient lol but Betty made everything so easy. She was so gentle and even told me I was doing a “good job” that put me at ease even more. Morgan came in and did a very detailed cleaning accompanied by some nice hygiene instructions. (I need to floss more) Betty completed My cleaning with a polish and floss and I was feeling more comfortable by the minute. I waited for a few and Dr.Tavakkoli came in and introduced himself. Very professional and very nice. He did his exam and explained everything to me in regards to possible treatment. He was very upfront about different possibilities and about how we should start my future treatment. Once we were done I was brought out by Betty who was the BEST. And Ms. Janelle did my tx plan. Ms.Simone was very pleasant and very nice throughout my check out process. Needless to say. I scheduled an appointment and I’ll be back there tomorrow. Thank you for the pleasant experience and keep it up ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2020

Have had two years of good experiences at Nova Dental Partners. My husband and I go for our regular cleanings and have always had easy and professional visits. Have also had great results from some cosmetic work to fix a chipped tooth. They will take the time to provide you with great care and attention. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

Have had two years of good experiences at Nova Dental Partners. My husband and I go for our regular cleanings and have always had easy and professional visits. Have also had great results from some cosmetic work to fix a chipped tooth. They will take the time to provide you with great care and attention. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

Absolutely amazing staff. Receptionist was so gracious and efficient. Received cleaning — didn’t hurt at all!!!! Great consultation with no pressure Appointments within one week Able to split payments in two - doable Step by step break down of treatment plan that was easy to understand and reasonable prices I would highly recommend this dental office!!! Thank you, Kelly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2020

Dr. Tavakkoli spent more time examining and discussing with me during my 6 month cleaning than any dentist before, and everyone was very kind and welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2020

Absolutely amazing staff. Receptionist was so gracious and efficient. Received cleaning — didn’t hurt at all!!!! Great consultation with no pressure Appointments within one week Able to split payments in two - doable Step by step break down of treatment plan that was easy to understand and reasonable prices I would highly recommend this dental office!!! Thank you, Kelly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2019

Really really really highly recommend this dental office. The front receptionist was very efficient and congenial. The office got me in within one week and went over a very efficient treatment plan that was affordable. They can also split payments into, which I thought was absolutely nice of them. The dentist was kind and very thorough with her explanation of needed services. The cleaning that I had was gentle with no pain whatsoever. If you need a good doctor or dentist this is definitely the place to go thank you so much for your services and treatment. Kelly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2019

I highly highly highly recommended this dental office for services and treatment. The front receptionist was amazing and that she was very hospitable and efficient regarding processing of dental insurance. There was not a long wait time I probably waited three minutes at the most. The receptionist was also able to fit me in within one week which I thought was very kind of her. The dentist was efficient as she explains the treatment plan and recommendations to me. I also had a cleaning that was gentle with no pain whatsoever. If you’re looking for a great dental office this is the place to go!!!!Kelly T. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2019

Absolutely amazing staff. Receptionist was so gracious and efficient. Received cleaning — didn’t hurt at all!!!!Great consultation with no pressure Appointments within one week Able to split payments in two - doableStep by step break down of treatment plan that was easy to understand and reasonable prices I would highly recommend this dental office!!!Thank you,Kelly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2019

NOVA Dental is top notch. I recently had major work on my teeth due to TMJ. The staff was helpful in scheduling all of my appointments, answering my questions/concerns, as well as handling an emergency call. I would highly recommend NOVA Dental to anyone looking for a dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2019

Quick and easy appointment. Cleaning went well nice customer service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2019

I was hesitant on finding a new dentist with the retirement of Dr. Richard Donohue. However, I decided to stay and give Nova Dental Partners a try. It is always difficult transitioning to a new Dr. as well as a new hygienist, but I have nothing but compliments for the entire staff. I was greeted and welcomed by both of the receptionists, had a thorough cleaning by Teresa, the hygienist, which was followed up by Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli with another thorough check and look over. The entire staff is very professional and friendly. I look forward to returning in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2019

Excellent service and courteous/friendly staff! Had a great tooth cleaning and will definitely be coming back for any other dental service in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2019

Great location friendly and efficient office. Great Dentists and best teeth cleaning in town. Hayley is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

My first visit was on November 18, 2019. I was immediately greeted and made to feel comfortable. All staff members made me feel comfortable and were extremely knowledgeable. My experience was excellent to the point where I scheduled my next cleaning appointment. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

Every cleaning I've had has been quick, thorough, and very useful! I've not been as good to my teeth as I should have been, but their advice and guidance has helped them stay cavity-free and as white as I've ever seen them. They also helped me with a referral for an implant and placed a crown when I had previously broken a tooth and I'm very excited to not have a huge hole. I definitely recommend Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2019

It was a great visit for cleaning. The facility was clean and the staff was professional and welcoming. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 08, 2019

Great location friendly and efficient office. Great Dentists and best teeth cleaning in town. Hayley is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2019

I am a new patient with Nova Dental and had my first cleaning with them last week. They were great! Completely professional and super nice!!! And my teeth look great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2019

First time visiting this practice since my previous Dr. retired. I was pleased to see my previous Dr.'s receptionist was retained. No complaints at all on the performance of the front office. They're polite, friendly and efficient. The biggest and most significant change was my experience with the Dr. I can't remember a time where I received more personal attention from a Dr. I was in for a routine check up and cleaning. The Dr. spent more time in my mouth checking and cleaning my teeth than I can ever remember any other Dr. doing. I really feel confident in the exam. I've always felt my hygienist knew more about my teeth than my previous Dr. What a nice surprise and improvement. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 29, 2019

I love this practice! Makes you feel welcomed. The dentist is great and his hygienist Haley is amazing! Looking forward to my next cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2019

I was skeptical when I heard my regular dentist, Dr. Donahue, was retiring and that new dentists would be taking over. However Becky who greets us every time at the front desk assured us that everything would be fine when we called to make an appointment . She was right. I went in for my 6 month cleaning not knowing what to expect, and couldn't have been more pleased. The old office has been upgraded with the latest technology and a new team who all seem pleasant, efficient, knowledgeable and thorough. Looking forward to future appointments. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2019

Impeccable dental services and outstanding customer service! My estimated waiting time at every visit is under 5 min. The front desk staff is outstandingly professional, helpful and courteous and their system is fool proof so you cannot forget you had an appointment, which I appreciate after being charged no show fees by other offices that never call or text reminder. Dr. Tavakkoli and Nicole, the hygienist that I've been seeing, are WONDERFUL! I am looking forward to them accepting my children as their "clients" because the pediatric dentistry that they are seeing now absolutely sucks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 04, 2019

Today I had an early morning appointment for cleaning and got extremely satisfied with the services provided. I like my doctor and hygienist a lot. Thank you guys. I will be back for sure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

The new dental team at this location is a wonderful change! Everyone was friendly and professional. Dr. Choi provided quality dental treatment services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

I have been going to Nova Dental Partners since 1999 (20 years) and I remember when Drs. Tavakkoli took over the practice and the two of them have been nothing but the best dentist hence why I have never left them regardless of where I moved throughout the DMV, overseas, and NC. My routine cleaning appointments, dental work, and wisdom teeth removal procedures were done flawlessly by the Tavakkolis. I give Nova Dental Partners my highest recommendation to anyone near or even 30-minutes away because it will be worth your time! Trust me! Thank the many years of great dental work and business. Best, Cedric Pulliam, Ph.D. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

I have had experiences with all 3 dentists: Dr. Choi and Drs. Kamran and Kambiz Tavakkoli. All 3 are incredibly knowledgeable and make me feel very comfortable knowing I'm getting the best care. The dental hygienists are friendly and thorough. You can tell that the practice really has a rhythm and they all seem to know intuitively how to help one another. In addition to regular cleanings, I have had 2 veneers replaced by Nova Dental Partners. I trusted them and was very happy with the results. My wife and I both go to this practice and will keep going here for as long as we stay in this area. I have been to a different dentist and did not feel as comfortable and happy with the results at that practice. Nova Dental Partners is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

Drs Tavakkoli have been caring for my teeth for the last 8 years . The staff is caring and super competent. The front desk understand insurances which in this day and age is quite a feat. I can’t say enough about these brothers. I’ve had crowns, fillings, night guards, and cleanings, they are efficient and meticulous. I’ve referred other people and have only gotten rave reviews from them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

Let me say up front that I am *not* a fan of going to the dentist. Too many bad experiences have left me pretty much completely reluctant to have work done on my teeth. Lucky me, I had a dental emergency a few weeks ago and had to go - and I trusted the yelp reviews to help me find someone. I am so glad that I did! Dr. Tavakkoli (Kambiz) was amazing. He put me at ease and helped me understand exactly what I needed to have done (which is a lot!). It was obvious that he cared about the look of the temporary work that was being done, and laid out a great plan to make my smile beautiful again. Dana, who I always spoke with for appointments and payments, is so kind and caring. And I have to say that the costs are reasonable (relatively speaking - dental work isn't cheap). I was also very impressed by the assistants who whom I worked - Diane was with in the first visit (I don't know the name of the wonderful second assistant). Kuddos to a great staff and, if you are reading this, I hope you choose NOVA Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2019

This dental group bought out the practice of my dentist of 20 plus years. I was pleased to see Rebecca still worked the front desk. Teresa cleaned my teeth with a perfect painless technique. Dr. Choi was pleasant and friendly during his examination. I will continue to use this practice for my dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2019

My dentist of 25+ years retired. turning the practice over to Nova Dental Partners. I was apprehensive, until the long-time receptionist, Becky, called to remind me my 6 month cleaning appt. was overdue. I went a few days later. Loved the hygienist and my new dentist - both put my mind at ease. I'm a happy patient of this Practice, and will continue my relationship with them. By the way, I am the patient (Rosemarie Moore). My husband is Doug. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2019

My dentist of 25+ years retired. turning the practice over to Nova Dental Partners. I was apprehensive, until the long-time receptionist, Becky, called to remind me my 6 month cleaning appt. was overdue. I went a few days later. Loved the hygienist and my new dentist - both put my mind at ease. I'm a happy patient of this Practice, and will continue my relationship with them.By the way, I am the patient (Rosemarie Moore). My husband is Doug. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2019

Amazing staff! That’s what makes the experience even better! Greeted with a friendly smile from the in-take staff, hygienists, and doctors. Everyone is very personable and knowledgeable. I appreciate all of my questions being answered and a thorough examination explaining in concerns that may pop up. My coworker referred me to NovaDental and I have sent others as well! Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2019

Excellent experience at this dentist office. Everyone is always so friendly and helpful. I am really grateful to have found this office for my dental exams. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2019

Great experience with my dental hygienist as well as my wisdom teeth removal. Everyone there was super nice and helpful. I will definitely return for future cleaning and check-ups. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2019

My family has been coming here for a few years and loves both Drs Tavakkoli. It was my first dental visit that was not on a military base and let me tell you what! It's amazing everyone was so friendly and helpful. First cleaning I've had in years that I didn't walk away with bleeding sore gums! Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli was super informative and listened to all my concerns then addressed them individually putting me fully at ease with our plan forward! I would highly recommend this dentist office as someone who's seen both the long lasting effects and as a new patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2019

Incredible dental practice. The dentists and hygienists are very kind and professional. Between my husband and I, we’ve had lots of cleanings and a few different more advanced procedures, and have been incredibly pleased each time. Would recommend for sure (and have to many of my friends)! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2019

Tavakkoli did my invisalign and cleanings of course! Great doctor, great staff, great overall office!! Would highly recommend to everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

I highly recommend this office and Dr. Choi. Everyone is calm and kind. Hailey was great with my cleaning and they worked me in to go ahead and get a procedure done that I needed even though I was only scheduled for a cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2019

I have always had an excellent experience here at their dentist office over many years. The staff are very professional, courteous, and kind, from the front desk up to the dentists. The cleaning results are great and any problems are always addressed promptly with thorough explanations and information. Me and my family go here and have never had any problems. I’d highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2019

This dental practice is amazing. Everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable. I was seen right away and they walked me through EVERYTHING that was happening to me - from x rays to the actual fluoride cleaning. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

I really enjoyed my first visit to Nova Dental Partners. I had nothing but a lovely visit and the staff was courteous, professional and extremely friendly. Everyone from the front desk to the hygienist to the dentists keep the whole office running smoothly and keep your visit comfortable and quick. I had a couple minor procedures performed and a routine cleaning and both were of fantastic quality and just about as gentle and pain-free as it gets! I plan on returning for all of my regular care and would recommend them to anybody looking for a really satisfying dental experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

I have been going to Nova Dental Partners since 1999 (20 years) and I remember when Drs. Tavakkoli took over the practice and the two of them have been nothing but the best dentist hence why I have never left them regardless of where I moved throughout the DMV, overseas, and NC. My routine cleaning appointments, dental work, and wisdom teeth removal procedures were done flawlessly by the Tavakkolis. I give Nova Dental Partners my highest recommendation to anyone near or even 30-minutes away because it will be worth your time! Trust me! Thank the many years of great dental work and business. Best, Cedric Pulliam, Ph.D. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2019

I have been going to Nova Dental Partners since 1999 (20 years) and I remember when Drs. Tavakkoli took over the practice and the two of them have been nothing but the best dentist hence why I have never left them regardless of where I moved throughout the DMV, overseas, and NC. My routine cleaning appointments, dental work, and wisdom teeth removal procedures were done flawlessly by the Tavakkolis. I give Nova Dental Partners my highest recommendation to anyone near or even 30-minutes away because it will be worth your time! Trust me! Thank the many years of great dental work and business. Best, Cedric Pulliam, Ph.D. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

This is my second appointment with Nova Dental and everyone has been so kind and my cleaning process has been very quick. I cannot wait to come back with them for future appointments More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

Having moved to Alexandria this last year, I am a relatively new client of Nova Dental Partners. I was initially sad to leave my old dentist where I had lived previously, but after my experience at Nova Dental Partners, I couldn’t be more pleased with the quality of treatment by the dentists and staff here. During my first visit and cleaning, not only did I get great preventive treatments, but thankfully Dr. Tavakkoli identified some issues that needed to be addressed to prevent further problems in the future. Every visit since has been nothing short of excellent. Now I am so grateful to have switched! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2019

I have been going to Nova Dental Partners since 1999 (20 years) and I remember when Drs. Tavakkoli took over the practice and the two of them have been nothing but the best dentist hence why I have never left them regardless of where I moved throughout the DMV, overseas, and NC. My routine cleaning appointments, dental work, and wisdom teeth removal procedures were done flawlessly by the Tavakkolis. I give Nova Dental Partners my highest recommendation to anyone near or even 30-minutes away because it will be worth your time! Trust me! Thank the many years of great dental work and business. Best,Cedric Pulliam, Ph.D. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2019

The staff is very efficient and the techs do excellent work with cleaning and performing exams. I like the new partners that have been added to the team, as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

I just love Dr. Tavakkoli, he is not just a doctor, he is an artist! He knows his job and he loves his job, it’s very important in this industry. Also I had a great experience with the cleaning 👌👍🏻👏🏻 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2019

I just love Dr. Tavakkoli, he is not just a doctor, he is an artist! He knows his job and he loves his job, it’s very important in this industry. Also I had a great experience with the cleaning 👌👍🏻👏🏻 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2019

I just love Dr. Tavakkoli, he is not just a doctor, he is an artist! He knows his job and he loves his job, it’s very important in this industry. Also I had a great experience with the cleaning ???? ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2019

This dental practice is amazing. Everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable. I was seen right away and they walked me through EVERYTHING that was happening to me - from x rays to the actual fluoride cleaning. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2019

Been coming to this office for 1 year now. Always an attentive and sweet staff. I was desperately in search for a good dentist when I first arrived to Alexandria because of a persisting dental pain. The pain is subsided and I’ve remained a loyal patient to the Mount Vernon office for my cleanings! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2019

I have been visiting this location for quit some time now and I have always had a pleasant experience. All of the staff members are very friendly and I always leave feeling informed about every aspect of my dental care, whether it be preventive care, aftercare, or insurance. I would highly recommend them to anyone that wants to feel like an individual and not an insurance claim!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Theresa (TH) did a fantastic job! Going to a dentist office for anything (including a basic cleaning) is NOT my favorite thing, and she was personable, professional, focused, thorough - which all works for me! The other staff members were also very professional and helpful with insurance issues, explanations, etc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Drs Tavakkoli have been caring for my teeth for the last 8 years . The staff is caring and super competent. The front desk understand insurances which in this day and age is quite a feat. I can’t say enough about these brothers. I’ve had crowns, fillings, night guards, and cleanings, they are efficient and meticulous. I’ve referred other people and have only gotten rave reviews from them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Let me say up front that I am *not* a fan of going to the dentist. Too many bad experiences have left me pretty much completely reluctant to have work done on my teeth. Lucky me, I had a dental emergency a few weeks ago and had to go - and I trusted the yelp reviews to help me find someone. I am so glad that I did! Dr. Tavakkoli (Kambiz) was amazing. He put me at ease and helped me understand exactly what I needed to have done (which is a lot!). It was obvious that he cared about the look of the temporary work that was being done, and laid out a great plan to make my smile beautiful again. Dana, who I always spoke with for appointments and payments, is so kind and caring. And I have to say that the costs are reasonable (relatively speaking - dental work isn't cheap). I was also very impressed by the assistants who whom I worked - Diane was with in the first visit (I don't know the name of the wonderful second assistant). Kuddos to a great staff and, if you are reading this, I hope you choose NOVA Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I have had experiences with all 3 dentists: Dr. Choi and Drs. Kamran and Kambiz Tavakkoli. All 3 are incredibly knowledgeable and make me feel very comfortable knowing I'm getting the best care. The dental hygienists are friendly and thorough. You can tell that the practice really has a rhythm and they all seem to know intuitively how to help one another. In addition to regular cleanings, I have had 2 veneers replaced by Nova Dental Partners. I trusted them and was very happy with the results. My wife and I both go to this practice and will keep going here for as long as we stay in this area. I have been to a different dentist and did not feel as comfortable and happy with the results at that practice. Nova Dental Partners is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2019

The staff at NovaDental Partners are very attentive, engaging, and efficient. Would recommend visiting them regularly for your dental cleanings and treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2019

Let me say up front that I am *not* a fan of going to the dentist. Too many bad experiences have left me pretty much completely reluctant to have work done on my teeth. Lucky me, I had a dental emergency a few weeks ago and had to go - and I trusted the yelp reviews to help me find someone. I am so glad that I did!Dr. Tavakkoli (Kambiz) was amazing. He put me at ease and helped me understand exactly what I needed to have done (which is a lot!). It was obvious that he cared about the look of the temporary work that was being done, and laid out a great plan to make my smile beautiful again.Dana, who I always spoke with for appointments and payments, is so kind and caring. And I have to say that the costs are reasonable (relatively speaking - dental work isn't cheap). I was also very impressed by the assistants who whom I worked - Diane was with in the first visit (I don't know the name of the wonderful second assistant).Kuddos to a great staff and, if you are reading this, I hope you choose NOVA Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2019

I have been going to Nova Dental Partners since 2000 (19 years) and I remember when Drs. Tavakkoli took over the practice and the two of them have been nothing but the best dentist hence why I have never left them regardless of where I moved throughout the DMV, overseas, and NC. My routine cleaning appointments, dental work, and wisdom teeth removal procedures were done flawlessly by the Tavakkolis. I give Nova Dental Partners my highest recommendation to anyone near or even 30-minutes away because it will be worth your time! Trust me! Thank the many years of great dental work and business. Best,Cedric Pulliam, Ph.D. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2019

I’ve been coming here for about a year and a half for cleanings and Invisalign. Both dentists have been great and the multiple locations make scheduling visits super easy. The offices are very nice, the staff accommodating and helpful, and I’ve never had to wait long for an appt. No complaints. I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2019

I have had 2 procedures done here. I broke a crown and they replaced it in short order with a great new one and I just had a really thorough cleaning with the nicest dental hygienist ever. I highly recommend this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2019

Highly recommend this dental office! The staff was exceptional and Dr. Choi was outstanding! I recently went in for a routine cleaning and was very pleased with my visit. Dr. Choi made some recommendations to me but did not pressure me which is something previous (not at this practice!) dentists have done. He walked me through the procedure step by step and was given a price of what to expect—no surprises. Overall, my dental experience was fantastic and one of the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2019

Amazing experience! I'm new to the area and finding a new dental office is one of my least favorite things to do; however, they made it so pleasant! Everything from scheduling the appointment to the cleaning and exam was perfect. My hygienist was also extremely patient with me as I am currently pregnant and that alone makes things interesting lol. I would definitely recommend Nova Dental Partners! Thank you 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2018

I started coming to Nova Dental Partners about 7 years ago after I moved here from Boston. Since I work and live in Old Town, I initially chose this practice simply out of convenience but after many cleanings and some serious dental work, I realized I definitely lucked out!! My teeth have always been healthy but I've always had a space between my front teeth and incisors that never fully grew in (an unfortunate genetic trait). This always bothered me and so I decided I would treat myself to Invisalign once I was in my late 20's and making more moolah:) The Dr's here didn't pressure me into anything, explained everything in detail and patiently answered all my questions. I ended up getting the Invisalign to correct my space and veneers to fix my incisors and I LOVE LOVE LOVE my new smile!!!! It was a long time coming but I'm glad I got the work done here- they made the process simple, painless and the artistry was top-notch..everything looks so natural!! If I could leave more stars I would:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2018

I have had experiences with all 3 dentists: Dr. Choi and Drs. Kamran and Kambiz Tavakkoli. All 3 are incredibly knowledgeable and make me feel very comfortable knowing I'm getting the best care. The dental hygienists are friendly and thorough. You can tell that the practice really has a rhythm and they all seem to know intuitively how to help one another.In addition to regular cleanings, I have had 2 veneers replaced by Nova Dental Partners. I trusted them and was very happy with the results. My wife and I both go to this practice and will keep going here for as long as we stay in this area. I have been to a different dentist and did not feel as comfortable and happy with the results at that practice. Nova Dental Partners is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2018

Great service and great staff! I travel from DC to come to this office and am satisfied with my cleaning every time. Also, the hygienist staff is super gentle and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

Drs Tavakkoli have been caring for my teeth for the last 8 years . The staff is caring and super competent. The front desk understand insurances which in this day and age is quite a feat. I can’t say enough about these brothers. I’ve had crowns, fillings, night guards, and cleanings, they are efficient and meticulous. I’ve referred other people and have only gotten rave reviews from them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

Great experience with my dental hygienist as well as my wisdom teeth removal. Everyone there was super nice and helpful. I will definitely return for future cleaning and check-ups. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2018

The entire team was courteous and listened to my concerns. I had a wonderful experience with my cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2018

I have been a long time patient with NOVA Dental Partners. My most recent appointment was at the King Street Station location. Street parking is available near the office, as well as a short walk to a parking garage. The receptionist who greeted me was friendly and welcoming. I was brought back almost right away. The dental assistant who started my cleaning was friendly and easy on my gums! The dental hygienist who finished my cleaning is cheery like sunshine and qualified like a true professional. Our conversation put me at ease, as I am normally nervous in the chair. I was seen this time by Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli who has excellent chair side manor. The entire staff goes above and beyond to make you feel well-taken care of. Dental Hygiene is an extremely important part of our overall wellness, and I trust the NOVA Dental Partners to always provide the best care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 24, 2018

Been coming to this office for 1 year now. Always an attentive and sweet staff. I was desperately in search for a good dentist when I first arrived to Alexandria because of a persisting dental pain. The pain is subsided and I’ve remained a loyal patient to the Mount Vernon office for my cleanings! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2018

I have never been more impressed by a dental practice as I was at Nova Dental Partners. From the receptionist to the hygienist to the doctor himself, every aspect of my appointment was stellar. I went in for a simple cleaning and came out having had the most thorough dental exam of my life! The dentist is precise, patient, and incredibly knowledgeable about the latest advancements in dentistry. I've already recommended his practice to multiple people and can't wait for my next visit (which I've literally never said about a dentist before!). Five stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2018

Excellent customer service, friendly staff, and quick service. After just moving to the area, this was the perfect place to come for my biannual cleaning. I will definitely be coming back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

Welcoming office, understanding staff, really good dentist. First time patient. Appointment was easy to schedule, no waiting when arrived. First time I ever had the dentist do the cleaning. Explained issues without feeling rushed. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

If you're looking for a dental practice that can handle everything from a standard cleaning to implants: Nova Dental Partners is where you want to go. From the Management off the practice's 4 offices in Northern VA by Audrey to the expert and patient procedures executed by doctors Kamran and Kambiz Tavakoli, your dental care will be expertly handled by dentists who utilize the most modern and approved techniques available. Nicole, the star Dental Hygenist of the Lake Ridge practice is gentle but thorough in her cleaning process and is a pro at gum care advice and best practices. I've been coming to Nova Dental Partners for over 15 years and wouldn't think of going elsewhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

Our family has been going to the LAKE RIDGE office for a few years now and we really like the environment. You are often seen very quickly with very little wait time. The dental hygienists and dentists are all pleasant and knowledgeable. They are great for children and adults and have early morning appointments available to accommodate the working adult or the school aged child so that not much school time is missed. They also accommodate for emergencies-not only was I see within a day for a chipped/cracked tooth but my mother, who is from out of town, was able to be seen within a day for a dental emergency. I would recommend this office to anyone searching for a new dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2018

Just moved from Hawaii and had to find a GOOD dentist. My dentist in Hawaii (Dr Wynn Okuda) is rated as one of the best in the world so I needed to find a comparable or near-comparable replacement in Virginia. Unfortunately, the first dentist I met with was a complete disaster!! After an extensive search, I am grateful to have found Dr Kamran Tavakkoli at NovaDental Partners-Lake Ridge. He's very knowledgeable, thorough, gentle, caring and honest in terms of the best dental treatment plan for me. Dr Kam is a nice guy, easy to talk to and talks with me not at me. The office and dental staff are equally friendly, helpful and very professional. I don't like going to the dentist but when I do, I'm glad I found Dr Kam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

I had a great experience today during my regular cleaning. The doctor Tavakkoli I met today was polite and patient with me. I’m willing to come back to this clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2018

I brought my son on for a cleaning, the staff was very professional and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2018

I am new to the NoVa area and wasn’t sure where to go. I researched the area and read a ton of reviews. When I was reading reviews, there wasn’t anything I read about that would be concerning. Everyone seemed to have such a great experience. I’ve been here twice so far and I can say that we everyone in this dental office is kind, polite and they all do great work. My hygienist, Sharon, was wonderful even though it had been awhile since I’ve been in for a cleaning. The brothers are both wonderful and I can’t wait to continue the great experience with this dental practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2018

I’ve been coming to Nova Dental Partners for at least 8 years. The staff is always friendly, punctual and professional. I love that the dentists are brothers and family friendly. I highly recommend this practice for any dental needs. I’ve had routine work, cleanings and even a crown all with great success. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2018

This office is really convenient to the metro which is high on my priority list since I metro from DC. I would recommend this office to anyone. Best cleaning that I have ever received! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2018

Theresa (TH) did a fantastic job! Going to a dentist office for anything (including a basic cleaning) is NOT my favorite thing, and she was personable, professional, focused, thorough - which all works for me!The other staff members were also very professional and helpful with insurance issues, explanations, etc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2018

I just recently switched to Nova Dental Partners and they were great from the get-go. The entire Mount Vernon team was so nice and helpful. They don’t overbook so I wasn’t waiting for more than five minutes. When I got my cleaning they were able to answer all my questions and addressed all my concerns. I’m so happy I found them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2018

I truly enjoyed my appointment at NOVA in Old Town! I am new to the area, and honestly terrified of the dentist. My cleaning was painless and quick and I appreciated the time they took to explain things to me and create a game plan for long term health. I’ve already got my next appointment on the calendar. I’ve found my new dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2018

I have been coming to this location for a few years now and I wouldn't change it. Doctors and staff are always on time, polite, and do top knock work. I have had all 4 wisdom teeth removed here as well as my regular cleanings and all went spectacular! Will remain a client and recommend you come here too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

Long time patient (2011). Great work, flexible appointments, and friendly staff. Cleanings, mouthguard, and sealing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2018

Been coming to this office for 1 year now. Always an attentive and sweet staff. I was desperately in search for a good dentist when I first arrived to Alexandria because of a persisting dental pain. The pain is subsided and I’ve remained a loyal patient to the Mount Vernon office for my cleanings! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Thrilled with the service! The hygienist was thorough, professional, courteous, and she kept the cleaning area clean. The staff was presented with a difficult patient (not me) and they treated her with the utmost care and professionalism. The dentist was kind as he was examining my teeth following my cleaning. I’m happy to be returning to this office at my next cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

I have been a patient at this location for about 5 years now and have never regretted visiting ,the warm welcome and treatment i get from the team have always been great. I have and will continue to recommended this location to anyone who want great dental treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Our family has been going to the LAKE RIDGE office for a few years now and we really like the environment. You are often seen very quickly with very little wait time. The dental hygienists and dentists are all pleasant and knowledgeable. They are great for children and adults and have early morning appointments available to accommodate the working adult or the school aged child so that not much school time is missed. They also accommodate for emergencies-not only was I see within a day for a chipped/cracked tooth but my mother, who is from out of town, was able to be seen within a day for a dental emergency. I would recommend this office to anyone searching for a new dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Nova Dental at Lake Ridge is an A+ practice from top to bottom. The front desk staff is amazing, from working to find an appointment that fits into my busy schedule or dealing with my insurance to make sure that everything I have done is covered. The Dental Hygienist Nicole is incredible, taking great care when cleaning my teeth and she's definitely is the best at administering shots. Now the most important part are the Dentists. Both Dr. Kambiz and Kamran Tavakkoli are absolutely fantastic. Working with their dental assistants to take great care in fixing problems and working with you to come up with multiple solutions that work to fit your budget while making sure your teeth are taken care of. Overall if you are looking for a new dentist you are going to receive a professional, caring, and friendly experience when you choose Nova Dental Partners in Lake Ridge from the minute you walk in to the minute you leave. I love them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

I am the classic "scared of the dentist" person. After countless nightmares and bad experiences in combination with my genetically poor teeth to say I was worried about visiting the dentist is an understatement. Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli completely changed my view on how dentist experiences needed to be and his hygienist, Nicole, brought me incredible confidence and assured me "its going to be alright." With trust in hand, we did crowns on my front teeth and addressed multiple issues with some molars. At no point did I feel pain, rushed, or even like I needed to worry. Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli has since given me great dental advice and I no longer fear the dentist! For me, he resolved my dental issues. My teeth really look great! I can smile with no concerns of what my teeth look like and I feel completely confident that going forward I have nothing to worry about so long as Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli is on my side! For cleanings and preventive maintenance, Nicole is incredible. She is such a beautiful person inside and out. I look forward to seeing her when I visit the office. She has never rushed me. Because of her incredible disposition, I really trusted her when she said "don't be scared anymore." And the front desk, I cannot say enough good things about Jocelyn. She is very knowledgeable and makes the insurance math look easy. She's always been able to help me understand how much things will cost, the best financial plan to attack that number, and schedules appointments with ease! Jocelyn always welcomes me with a smile and when I leave she really makes me feel like I'm part of the group. When I was so nervous about my front teeth work, she assured me it would be ok. She understood my anxiety and with a short conversation I felt better. She is a true asset to their them. If I could give 10 stars I would... and let's be real it's a dentist. But if I can get over my severe dental anxiety here... anyone can. This is the place to go for good work with good people. I would never dream of going anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

If you're looking for a dental practice that can handle everything from a standard cleaning to implants: Nova Dental Partners is where you want to go. From the Management off the practice's 4 offices in Northern VA by Audrey to the expert and patient procedures executed by doctors Kamran and Kambiz Tavakoli, your dental care will be expertly handled by dentists who utilize the most modern and approved techniques available. Nicole, the star Dental Hygenist of the Lake Ridge practice is gentle but thorough in her cleaning process and is a pro at gum care advice and best practices. I've been coming to Nova Dental Partners for over 15 years and wouldn't think of going elsewhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

I've gone to Dr. Tavakkoli for many years, first in Old Town and now in their Mount Vernon location, and I've always been really happy. They have fantastic customer service and are great with my sensitive teeth. I had to try another practice due to an insurance switch for a few years, and every single cleaning hurt me there. I appreciate NOVA Dental Partners even more now, and I'm so happy to be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

Thrilled with the service!The hygienist was thorough, professional, courteous, and she kept the cleaning area clean. The staff was presented with a difficult patient (not me) and they treated her with the utmost care and professionalism. The dentist was kind as he was examining my teeth following my cleaning. I’m happy to be returning to this office at my next cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

I've had four cleanings at Nova Dental Partners Old Town over the last two years. I switched to this location after my previous dentist retired. I wish I had made the switch earlier. This practice is professional, friendly, clean and convenient. I've never had to wait in the lobby. The hygienist is very friendly and a great ambassador for the practice. She is thorough but gentle and careful to make sure you are comfortable. At the end of each cleaning you visit with one of the Doctors who does an exam and looks for problem areas. I appreciate they keep good notes in an electronic system because they use them to look for any problems that develop over time. I've had one chipped cosmetic veneer fixed there as well and the doctor was very careful to make sure it matched, was comfortable for me and was sturdy. The building is in Old Town and on weekdays there is plentiful street parking right around the building and it's also an easy walk from the Metro. If you are looking for dental care, Nova Dental Partners is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

I have been a client of Old Town Dental Partners for over 7 years. Going there has never been a hassle, which is the highest compliment I can pay a dentist. Meaning, they have a lot of great things you can never take for granted at most dentists. For example, if I am scheduled for an appointment at 9:00 AM I am in a room getting treated by 9:05 AM at the latest. The front desk staff is very calm and professional. And yes, like all dentists, a routine cleaning never goes by without them trying to sell me something ridiculously expensive. However, no means no and they don't get pushy. I've never been hurt during any procedure and never had a sketchy technician work on me. Both of the dentists are attentive and answer questions patiently. Highly recommended if you are living in the DMV! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

I have been with Nova Dental Partners in Old Town for about 4 years now and though I dislike “the dentist,” I find that Nova is the best dentist I have ever been to. They are timely and cleaning appointments almost always have me in and out in less than an hour. All of the staff is wonderful but I particularly like Theresa the dental hygienist. She is fantastic! I have had cleanings as well as a few cavities filled/ fillings redone and all of my experiences have been great. Street parking is usually pretty easy to find and they have a great location right in Old Town that is metro accessible! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2018

For the services that I’ve needed (cleaning, filling) this practice is exceptional. My hygienist Teresa York is gentle in the cleanings and so personable even during the earliest hours of the morning when I choose to come in. Dr. Kambiz Tavakoli is professional, efficient and good humored when I see him as well. I’d recommend this practice to people in the area :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

If you're looking for a dental practice that can handle everything from a standard cleaning to implants: Nova Dental Partners is where you want to go.From the Management off the practice's 4 offices in Northern VA by Audrey to the expert and patient procedures executed by doctors Kamran and Kambiz Tavakoli, your dental care will be expertly handled by dentists who utilize the most modern and approved techniques available. Nicole, the star Dental Hygenist of the Lake Ridge practice is gentle but thorough in her cleaning process and is a pro at gum care advice and best practices.I've been coming to Nova Dental Partners for over 15 years and wouldn't think of going elsewhere. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

For the services that I’ve needed (cleaning, filling) this practice is exceptional. My hygienist Teresa York is gentle in the cleanings and so personable even during the earliest hours of the morning when I choose to come in. Dr. Kambiz Tavakoli is professional, efficient and good humored when I see him as well. I’d recommend this practice to people in the area :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

Amazing experience! I'm new to the area and finding a new dental office is one of my least favorite things to do; however, they made it so pleasant! Everything from scheduling the appointment to the cleaning and exam was perfect. My hygienist was also extremely patient with me as I am currently pregnant and that alone makes things interesting lol. I would definitely recommend Nova Dental Partners! Thank you ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

I have been a patient at this location for about 5 years now and have never regretted visiting ,the warm welcome and treatment i get from the team have always been great. I have and will continue to recommended this location to anyone who want great dental treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

Our family has been going to the LAKE RIDGE office for a few years now and we really like the environment. You are often seen very quickly with very little wait time. The dental hygienists and dentists are all pleasant and knowledgeable. They are great for children and adults and have early morning appointments available to accommodate the working adult or the school aged child so that not much school time is missed. They also accommodate for emergencies-not only was I see within a day for a chipped/cracked tooth but my mother, who is from out of town, was able to be seen within a day for a dental emergency. I would recommend this office to anyone searching for a new dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

I've used their services for the past 5 years for root canals, nightguards, crowns, cleaning, referrals to endodonists, the works. Dentists are professional, straight-forward, and pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

Wonderful experience! Had cleaning today -Teresa & Dr. Choi were very gentle but thorough & comprehensive. Front of the house staff very professional & friendly too - Love the early appointments & work to get you in to be seen. Have seen Dr Tavakkoli & Nicole in past too - also wonderful. Excellent service all around no matter who you see - our family dentists - highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

Excellent customer service, friendly staff, and quick service. After just moving to the area, this was the perfect place to come for my biannual cleaning. I will definitely be coming back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

I really love this practice and how thoughtful they are with their clients! I love their text messaging to remind me of my appointments. They also double check that my insurance will cover my next cleaning (and how long in between they need to be scheduled - every 6 mo vs twice a year). I whole heartedly recommend NOVA Dental Partners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

I have had the best experiences each time I have visited the practice. The dentists and entire staff are above and beyond professional and super friendly. Teresa was my hygienist and was awesome. I will definitely continue my cleanings and any other dental needs with Nova Dental Partners!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

I have been a patient of Nova Dental Partners for at least 7 years. The reception staff is very helpful and wait time is 5-10 mins. tops--having an appointment means they will actually see you at the time agreed (more or less). They provide quality service and offer additional options (teeth whitening, Invisalign, etc.), but never push you to purchase services if you are not interested. At their Old Town location they have their own parking spaces reserved for patients, and if ever full, one of the receptionist will meet you downstairs and feed your meter if you call! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

The whole place is super clean. Good quick cleaning. Punctual and friendly here. Makes going to the dentist a lot easier for me, a guy who would normally hate it. They also have free water bottles! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

I have been a patient since before the Drs. Tavakkoli took over the practice....initially I was concerned, because I was pleased with Dr. Colasanto. That concern was quickly dissipated as I saw immediate investment and modernization of the facility, which ultimately improved the care that was provided. For years I have been pleased with my cleanings and even more impressed with the friendliness, professionalism and genuine concern for my oral health provided by those at the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2017

I have been coming to this location for a few years now and I wouldn't change it. Doctors and staff are always on time, polite, and do top knock work. I have had all 4 wisdom teeth removed here as well as my regular cleanings and all went spectacular! Will remain a client and recommend you come here too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2017

The staff here is very professional and friendly. Conviently located in old town near the King Street metro. I went in for a cleaning and Teresa did an amazing job! They offer additional services like Invisalign and night guards. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2017

I am a new patient to this practice. I had a broken tooth and they saw me the next day, Dr Tavakkoli was wonderful. I had to have a root canal and a crown, never a pleasant experience, either physically or finacially, however I was very pleased with the care I received. No pain during the procedure, no sore mouth after the anesthesia wore off, I call that a win. I've been back for a cleaning and was very happy with that as well. The front office is helpful and friendly. I am very happy to have found this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2017

I have been coming to this location for a few years now and I wouldn't change it. Doctors and staff are always on time, polite, and do top knock work. I have had all 4 wisdom teeth removed here as well as my regular cleanings and all went spectacular! Will remain a client and recommend you come here too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2017

I have been going to the Tavakkoli brother's since I was in middle school and I love them! They are both very skilled and knowledgeable when it comes to dentistry. Their staff are always friendly and very helpful. I never have any issues with scheduled my appointments whether it be for a routine cleaning or for major dental work. I love that I can come in as early as 7am for my appointments and enjoy their very well kept office. They have the latest technology and have the best staff in the area More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

They do a wonderful job with my regular cleanings. The location is incredibly convenient as far as proximity to my home and workplace. The staff is always courteous and helpful. I trust my oral hygiene with these professionals, and thankfully my insurance provider approves of them as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

Excellent experience. A modern and welcoming office. The hygienist Teresa was absolutely superb, and Dr. K took the time to provide a thorough examination. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

I just recently switched to Nova Dental Partners and they were great from the get-go. The entire Mount Vernon team was so nice and helpful. They don’t overbook so I wasn’t waiting for more than five minutes. When I got my cleaning they were able to answer all my questions and addressed all my concerns. I’m so happy I found them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

I am very happy with this practice. They are welcoming, punctual, and modern. I am picky when it comes to my teeth. The hygienist, Teresa, does an excellent job cleaning my teeth. The dentist, Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli, did a fantastic job with the cosmetics of filling notches with resin. The front office staff are very nice and they fully explained the billing with my insurance. I highly recommended them to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

I've been going here for 2 years, before that I had avoided the dentist for 5. I was nervous and embarrassed on my first visit, but everyone put me at ease. The hygienist had a heck of a job cleaning my neglected teeth, but handled it professionally and didn't judge. A severe cavity was discovered 2 days before I was scheduled to leave the country. The doctors squeezed me in and took care of it before I left. The dentists set up a plan to get me back on track with my oral health, which was very reasonable and prioritized. I can't speak highly enough about the whole offices' professionalism and honesty. I have since referred multiple friends and colleagues and they've all had glowing reviews as well. My 9 year old daughter even enjoys going to the dentist now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

Nova Dental at Lake Ridge is an A+ practice from top to bottom. The front desk staff is amazing, from working to find an appointment that fits into my busy schedule or dealing with my insurance to make sure that everything I have done is covered. The Dental Hygienist Nicole is incredible, taking great care when cleaning my teeth and she's definitely is the best at administering shots. Now the most important part are the Dentists. Both Dr. Kambiz and Kamran Tavakkoli are absolutely fantastic. Working with their dental assistants to take great care in fixing problems and working with you to come up with multiple solutions that work to fit your budget while making sure your teeth are taken care of. Overall if you are looking for a new dentist you are going to receive a professional, caring, and friendly experience when you choose Nova Dental Partners in Lake Ridge from the minute you walk in to the minute you leave. I love them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

I am the classic "scared of the dentist" person. After countless nightmares and bad experiences in combination with my genetically poor teeth to say I was worried about visiting the dentist is an understatement. Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli completely changed my view on how dentist experiences needed to be and his hygienist, Nicole, brought me incredible confidence and assured me "its going to be alright." With trust in hand, we did crowns on my front teeth and addressed multiple issues with some molars. At no point did I feel pain, rushed, or even like I needed to worry. Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli has since given me great dental advice and I no longer fear the dentist! For me, he resolved my dental issues. My teeth really look great! I can smile with no concerns of what my teeth look like and I feel completely confident that going forward I have nothing to worry about so long as Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli is on my side! For cleanings and preventive maintenance, Nicole is incredible. She is such a beautiful person inside and out. I look forward to seeing her when I visit the office. She has never rushed me. Because of her incredible disposition, I really trusted her when she said "don't be scared anymore." And the front desk, I cannot say enough good things about Jocelyn. She is very knowledgeable and makes the insurance math look easy. She's always been able to help me understand how much things will cost, the best financial plan to attack that number, and schedules appointments with ease! Jocelyn always welcomes me with a smile and when I leave she really makes me feel like I'm part of the group. When I was so nervous about my front teeth work, she assured me it would be ok. She understood my anxiety and with a short conversation I felt better. She is a true asset to their them. If I could give 10 stars I would... and let's be real it's a dentist. But if I can get over my severe dental anxiety here... anyone can. This is the place to go for good work with good people. I would never dream of going anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2017

Nova Dental at Lake Ridge is an A+ practice from top to bottom.The front desk staff is amazing, from working to find an appointment that fits into my busy schedule or dealing with my insurance to make sure that everything I have done is covered.The Dental Hygienist Nicole is incredible, taking great care when cleaning my teeth and she's definitely is the best at administering shots. Now the most important part are the Dentists. Both Dr. Kambiz and Kamran Tavakkoli are absolutely fantastic. Working with their dental assistants to take great care in fixing problems and working with you to come up with multiple solutions that work to fit your budget while making sure your teeth are taken care of.Overall if you are looking for a new dentist you are going to receive a professional, caring, and friendly experience when you choose Nova Dental Partners in Lake Ridge from the minute you walk in to the minute you leave. I love them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2017

Excellent dental practice, highly recommended. They just fixed my entire set of teeth. They care a great deal about their patients feeling no pain during oral surgery procedures or things like deep cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2017

I have been with Nova Dental Partners for several years and could not be more pleased with the care I've received. Drs. Kamran and Kambiz and their staff are communicative and always make me feel comfortable throughout my cleanings and more importantly my non routine procedures. I moved out of the old town since I've been with this group and am about to move a third time even further out (Annapolis, MD). I'll still make my trek out here because the quality service and friendly faces are worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2017

One of the best dental cleanings I have ever had! The staff is talented, professional and very helpful. I'm so glad I found this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 04, 2017

I had a dental emergency last weekend and was in much discomfort. I reached out to Nova Dental Partners and Dr. Tavakkoli was able to come in after hours and take care of my tooth. The visit was very smooth and the treatment was explained and done in a very efficient manner. The office was very clean and staff very professional. Happy to have found this place and will be staying with them for future treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2017

I have been going to Nova Dental Partners for years, first at the Lake Ridge location, and now in Old Town. The staff is always so friendly and professional, and the office is modern and clean. The doctors and hygienists are very informative, and provide thorough cleanings and examinations. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2017

I've been seeing Dr. Kamrin Tavakkoli for about a year and a half now. I had tried 2 other dental practices when I moved to the area a couple of years ago and wasn't sold on them, so I ended up at NOVA Dental Partners. The office staff is competent and friendly. The hygienists are very nice and do a great job with cleanings. Both doctors are efficient and patient with me as a 'chicken' patient. I'm always concerned about cleanliness in doctors' offices and this office exceeds my standards. Very happy with this practice! (I go to the Lake Ridge location) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I could not be happier. My wife and I moved to Alexandria old town two years ago and we selected these dentists after quite a bit of research, including options in Fairfax and Arlington. I was immediately impressed during my first visit: the receptionist with whom I made the first appointment was very informative, efficient, and knowledgeable about insurance; during the visit itself I was impressed by the knowledge and efficacy of the lead dentists and their supporting team of technicians; the cleanliness and state-of-technology being used; and their smart approach to preventive care and a long-term perspective. My excellent experience has been 100% consist/reliable for two years. I recommend these two brilliant and courteous dentists and their impressive practice without reservations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

NovaDental is by far the best Dental Practice in the DC area. I have been going to Dr. Kamran for over 4 years now and he has been the best dentist I have ever had. He takes the time to talk to you about your teeth, you never feel rushed. I have an extensive dental treatment plan and each time Dr. Kamran will spend as much time as I need to talk through my issues and make sure I understand the options along with why he chose the plan he recommended. Getting an appointment is always easy with the friendly front office staff and a very clean, inviting office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

Staff is professional yet fun, punctual yet flexible, and above all very courteous especially Genet at the front desk. They greet you with a smile. Atmosphere is always warm and welcoming. Very responsible staff and doctor here! I love this office! It is clean, well run, and the staff is respectful. Nicole my Hygienist was considerate, efficient, and informative. She was extremely kind and helped me be relaxed during my deep cleaning. She is the best. It was the most painfree appointment ever. I now make all my appointments with her. She even talked me into getting invisalign. She discussed all the details with me. Can't wait till my teeth are straight. I would recommend anyone to come to this dentist office if you're looking for a great experience, a wonderful knowledgeable hygienists, a kind staff and peace of mind when you leave. Doctor's Kamran and Kambiz Tavakkoli are great. They explain everything easily and not pushy. O yeah they also have delicious apples available. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

It is always a pleasure visiting the dental office. The staff is always pleasant and professional. My last cleaning experience was one of the best I've ever!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I had a dental emergency last weekend and was in much discomfort. I reached out to Nova Dental Partners and Dr. Tavakkoli was able to come in after hours and take care of my tooth. The visit was very smooth and the treatment was explained and done in a very efficient manner. The office was very clean and staff very professional. Happy to have found this place and will be staying with them for future treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

Dr. Tavakkoli and the entire team at Nova Dental are extraordinary. From the helpful ladies at the front desk, to the friendly hygienists & dental assistants, to the excellent doctors, everyone is top notch. Scheduling is easy; billing and insurance questions are answered & explained. My hygienist, Teresa, is not only thorough but also very personable. It's always a pleasure to see her. Dr. Tavakkoli does excellent work and shows a genuine interest in his patients and in their dental health. When my friends complain about having a dental exam I tell them they should see MY dentist; visiting Dr. Tavakkoli's office is always a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I have been coming to Nova Dental Partners for 6 years. I have had quite a number of long term issues with my teeth. I couldn't be happier with the treatments and outcomes and beautiful smile I have. I have also been bringing my son here since he was just 2 1/2 years old to start him on good dental hygiene. The entire staff is wonderful, professional, and patient with both me and my son. They are attentive to any type of sensitivity. They are also always clear about insurance coverage vs. out of pocket costs - no surprises. Both doctors have even called me in the evening to follow up on any pain when I've had more invasive procedures - excellent patient care in my opinion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

Drs. Kamren and Kambiz Tavakkoli have been our family dentists for about 10 years now. They are the best dentists and I have had lots of dental work done by them both. They are always kind and gentle with our kids. The hygenists are top notch and I always feel like they really care about their patients when they do cleanings. The office staff, especially Joseline and Genette, have been working for the doctors for a long time and are very helpful and friendly. They have helped me figure out my insurance coverage for my crown dental work. Their prices are reasonable and I highly recommend them. Very happy with them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I am the classic "scared of the dentist" person. After countless nightmares and bad experiences in combination with my genetically poor teeth to say I was worried about visiting the dentist is an understatement. Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli completely changed my view on how dentist experiences needed to be and his hygienist, Nicole, brought me incredible confidence and assured me "its going to be alright." With trust in hand, we did crowns on my front teeth and addressed multiple issues with some molars. At no point did I feel pain, rushed, or even like I needed to worry. Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli has since given me great dental advice and I no longer fear the dentist! For me, he resolved my dental issues. My teeth really look great! I can smile with no concerns of what my teeth look like and I feel completely confident that going forward I have nothing to worry about so long as Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli is on my side! For cleanings and preventive maintenance, Nicole is incredible. She is such a beautiful person inside and out. I look forward to seeing her when I visit the office. She has never rushed me. Because of her incredible disposition, I really trusted her when she said "don't be scared anymore." And the front desk, I cannot say enough good things about Jocelyn. She is very knowledgeable and makes the insurance math look easy. She's always been able to help me understand how much things will cost, the best financial plan to attack that number, and schedules appointments with ease! Jocelyn always welcomes me with a smile and when I leave she really makes me feel like I'm part of the group. When I was so nervous about my front teeth work, she assured me it would be ok. She understood my anxiety and with a short conversation I felt better. She is a true asset to their them. If I could give 10 stars I would... and let's be real it's a dentist. But if I can get over my severe dental anxiety here... anyone can. This is the place to go for good work with good people. I would never dream of going anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I have been going to this Dental Office since it opened. The service provided by the Dentists and staff is the BEST. They are true professionals, state of art when applying their skill, very knowledgeable and they take very good care of their patients. I recently had a dental emergency, NOVA Partners moved quickly to resolve my situation which caused me no stress. NOVA Dental Partners is the BEST IN THEIR FIELD. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I've been going here for 2 years, before that I had avoided the dentist for 5. I was nervous and embarrassed on my first visit, but everyone put me at ease. The hygienist had a heck of a job cleaning my neglected teeth, but handled it professionally and didn't judge. A severe cavity was discovered 2 days before I was scheduled to leave the country. The doctors squeezed me in and took care of it before I left.The dentists set up a plan to get me back on track with my oral health, which was very reasonable and prioritized. I can't speak highly enough about the whole offices' professionalism and honesty. I have since referred multiple friends and colleagues and they've all had glowing reviews as well. My 9 year old daughter even enjoys going to the dentist now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D...  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2017

Drs. Kamren and Kambiz Tavakkoli have been our family dentists for about 10 years now. They are the best dentists and I have had lots of dental work done by them both. They are always kind and gentle with our kids. The hygenists are top notch and I always feel like they really care about their patients when they do cleanings. The office staff, especially Joseline and Genette, have been working for the doctors for a long time and are very helpful and friendly. They have helped me figure out my insurance coverage for my crown dental work. Their prices are reasonable and I highly recommend them. Very happy with them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2017

Drs. Kamren and Kambiz Tavakkoli have been our family dentists for about 10 years now. They are the best dentists and I have had lots of dental work done by them both. They are always kind and gentle with our kids. The hygenists are top notch and I always feel like they really care about their patients when they do cleanings. The office staff, especially Joseline and Genette, have been working for the doctors for a long time and are very helpful and friendly. They have helped me figure out my insurance coverage for my crown dental work. Their prices are reasonable and I highly recommend them. Very happy with them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

I've been going here for 2 years, before that I had avoided the dentist for 5. I was nervous and embarrassed on my first visit, but everyone put me at ease. The hygienist had a heck of a job cleaning my neglected teeth, but handled it professionally and didn't judge. A severe cavity was discovered 2 days before I was scheduled to leave the country. The doctors squeezed me in and took care of it before I left. The dentists set up a plan to get me back on track with my oral health, which was very reasonable and prioritized. I can't speak highly enough about the whole offices' professionalism and honesty. I have since referred multiple friends and colleagues and they've all had glowing reviews as well. My 9 year old daughter even enjoys going to the dentist now! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.