Nova Dental Partners

Nova Dental Partners

Filter49 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 15, 2022

By far the best dental care experience I’ve had. Staff and doctor are thorough, polite, and skilled! Appreciate their early AM appointment times as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2022

I have been coming to Dr. Tavakkoli for over 15 years now for exceptional dental care. I would recommend this practice to anyone looking for a caring, nice, and professional dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2022

I recently had a dental appointment at Nova Dental Partners in Woodbridge. I recently relocated to this area and after my initial appointment with the VA in DC, community Care sent me a list of Dental Offices to choose from. I am so pleased that I chose Nova Dental Partners in Woodbridge. It was close and easy to get to and the staff and especially the dentist Dr. Tavakkoli was so very nice, respectful, and understanding about the dental procedures that I would need. His caring chairside manner as well as the hygienist and dental assistant that took care of me made me feel welcomed and happy that I chose this practice to come to. When you get older you become embarrassed about the years that you've neglected your dental care. But this practice as well as the entire staff were so accommodating and wonderful. If you need a dental practice that is happy to provide you with a genuine and caring dental experience, then this is the practice to come to. You won't be disappointed. I am anxious and so looking forward to my next appointment with Nova Dental Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2022

I recently had a dental appointment at Nova Dental Partners in Woodbridge. I recently relocated to this area and after my initial appointment with the VA in DC, community Care sent me a list of Dental Offices to choose from. I am so pleased that I chose Nova Dental Partners in Woodbridge. It was close and easy to get to and the staff and especially the dentist Dr. Tavakkoli was so very nice, respectful, and understanding about the dental procedures that I would need. His caring chairside manner as well as the hygienist and dental assistant that took care of me made me feel welcomed and happy that I chose this practice to come to. When you get older you become embarrassed about the years that you've neglected your dental care. But this practice as well as the entire staff were so accommodating and wonderful. If you need a dental practice that is happy to provide you with a genuine and caring dental experience, then this is the practice to come to. You won't be disappointed. I am anxious and so looking forward to my next appointment with Nova Dental Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2021

I would say I have dento-phobia, but Dr. Choi changed that! He was very patient with me the moment I arrived and explained step by step and transparent about the work to be done on my teeth. He is very skilled and attentive to detail, and checks in on you often to make sure you're doing okay. I would say the whole team at Fairfax Nova Dental Partners (the receptionist, the assistants, and dentists) are all kind, personable, and welcoming. Highly recommend for your dental care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2021

Great place! My first appointment today after searching for a dentist for 6 months! The staff was amazing! Meg, Carly, Doc...couldn't have asked for better treatment. Office was clean, staff was awesome, state of the art equipment. Feel like I hit the jackpot after 30+ years in the military, with high quality care...glad I was able to find the "right" place to continue my dental care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2021

Everyone was kind, patient, and professional. Both the dental hygienist and dentist took the time to explain what they were seeing, recommending, and why and what all of my options were. The hygienist especially was thoughtful and careful during the cleaning and cursory examination, knowing I was nervous and had a few sensitive spots. So happy I found this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

Great staff! Office is VERY, VERY clean from floors to walls. Dr. Tavakkoli caring and great workmanship with my dental care. My periodontist spoken highly referring to Dr. Tavakkoli dental care to my teeth. He repeated several times "great work" after looking at my teeth. As a veteran, to receive great care in the medical field and knowing that someone care for us is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2021

I have been a patient since 2004. I appreciate how clear and concise the dental team is with all procedures. The entire dental team is extremely friendly and always striving to provide the best dental care and costumer service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Great service overall. From day one, the dentist, staff, etc, are always engaged in assisting me and providing excellent dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I have been visiting this location for quit some time now and I have always had a pleasant experience. All of the staff members are very friendly and I always leave feeling informed about every aspect of my dental care, whether it be preventive care, aftercare, or insurance. I would highly recommend them to anyone that wants to feel like an individual and not an insurance claim!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

So I initially set up an appointment at a different location and had a pretty negative experience due to some administrative issues. Never actually received any dental care there as I grew frustrated and left before I was seen. I left my review voicing my frustrations. The following morning Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli contacted me and was very apologetic. I could tell from our conversation that he was genuine and really cared about his patient experience. I came to their Old Town location and saw him personally and was not disappointed. He and his staff do a tremendous job at juggling the number of patients they attend to along with making you feel valued. I doubt 1 disgruntled customer would've impacted his business but he saw to it personally to rectify the situation which speaks volumes about him as a person and business owner. My opinion has changed 180 degrees due to his efforts and would highly recommend, top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Always courteous, friendly service. Always able to get rapid response for any dental issues and quick referrals the few times I’ve required specialty care (endodontics e.g.). Strongly recommend for family dental care. - Charlie B. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

I feel blessed to have found Nova Dental in Mount Vernon. The Dentist and staff are very caring. We moved here one year ago and have had a hard time finding excellent, trustworthy dental care. Upon my first visit at NovaDental I felt assured and comforted. I have chosen Nova to care for our entire family. Thank you to the entire Nova team for being so caring , kind and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

This dental group bought out the practice of my dentist of 20 plus years. I was pleased to see Rebecca still worked the front desk. Teresa cleaned my teeth with a perfect painless technique. Dr. Choi was pleasant and friendly during his examination. I will continue to use this practice for my dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

My wife and I have been with this practice since the day it began. Kambiz and Kamran Tavakkoli have been our trusted dental care providers and our friend. These last few years have been wonderful and fulfilling having them provide professional, caring, competent and excellent dental services. I constantly sing their praises to all of my co-workers. I would not hesitate to recommend them to friends, family and anyone who may need the best dental care available. Sincerely, Bo & Charl Motes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

The new dental team at this location is a wonderful change! Everyone was friendly and professional. Dr. Choi provided quality dental treatment services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2019

This dental group bought out the practice of my dentist of 20 plus years. I was pleased to see Rebecca still worked the front desk. Teresa cleaned my teeth with a perfect painless technique. Dr. Choi was pleasant and friendly during his examination. I will continue to use this practice for my dental needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2019

Amazing staff! That’s what makes the experience even better! Greeted with a friendly smile from the in-take staff, hygienists, and doctors. Everyone is very personable and knowledgeable. I appreciate all of my questions being answered and a thorough examination explaining in concerns that may pop up. My coworker referred me to NovaDental and I have sent others as well! Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2019

Excellent experience at this dentist office. Everyone is always so friendly and helpful. I am really grateful to have found this office for my dental exams. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2019

I have been visiting this location for quit some time now and I have always had a pleasant experience. All of the staff members are very friendly and I always leave feeling informed about every aspect of my dental care, whether it be preventive care, aftercare, or insurance. I would highly recommend them to anyone that wants to feel like an individual and not an insurance claim!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Drs. Tavakoli and the team here are amazing! They are kind, patient, thorough, and take a personal interest in their patients. It is always easy to get an appointment and there seems to never be a wait to be seen. I appreciate the up front approach they take to dental services and the costs associated. I also appreciate the honest recommendations that they provide for improving your dental care at home. You could not ask for a more comfortable and competent dental practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

For over 8 years the Tavakkoli's (Kambiz and Kamran) have been taking care of my husband and I and our two children's teeth. They truly care about their patients, and work with them to provide the best options for excellent dental care. The office staff is also very friendly, and provide excellent customer service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

When I was transitioning out of the military, TRICARE referred me to Nova Dental Partners for my dental requirements. Since then, I have continued using them for all my dental needs. The equipment is state of the art, the staff displays the utmost courtesy and professionalism. They have also been very accomodating, no matter what dental issues I had. I am always given personalized attention. Both my husband and I are very pleased with our dental care at Nova Dental Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Just moved from Hawaii and had to find a GOOD dentist. My dentist in Hawaii (Dr Wynn Okuda) is rated as one of the best in the world so I needed to find a comparable or near-comparable replacement in Virginia. Unfortunately, the first dentist I met with was a complete disaster!! After an extensive search, I am grateful to have found Dr Kamran Tavakkoli at NovaDental Partners-Lake Ridge. He's very knowledgeable, thorough, gentle, caring and honest in terms of the best dental treatment plan for me. Dr Kam is a nice guy, easy to talk to and talks with me not at me. The office and dental staff are equally friendly, helpful and very professional. I don't like going to the dentist but when I do, I'm glad I found Dr Kam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

My entire family are patients at Nova Dental Partners - Old Town Office. If you are looking for professional and friendly service, this is the dentist to use in Old Town for any issue you may have. This professional service begins when you enter the office with the reception staff and continues with the dentists and assisting staff that provide dental care to your teeth. Highly recommend becoming a new patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2018

I have never been more impressed by a dental practice as I was at Nova Dental Partners. From the receptionist to the hygienist to the doctor himself, every aspect of my appointment was stellar. I went in for a simple cleaning and came out having had the most thorough dental exam of my life! The dentist is precise, patient, and incredibly knowledgeable about the latest advancements in dentistry. I've already recommended his practice to multiple people and can't wait for my next visit (which I've literally never said about a dentist before!). Five stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2018

Just moved from Hawaii and had to find a GOOD dentist. My dentist in Hawaii (Dr Wynn Okuda) is rated as one of the best in the world so I needed to find a comparable or near-comparable replacement in Virginia. Unfortunately, the first dentist I met with was a complete disaster!! After an extensive search, I am grateful to have found Dr Kamran Tavakkoli at NovaDental Partners-Lake Ridge. He's very knowledgeable, thorough, gentle, caring and honest in terms of the best dental treatment plan for me. Dr Kam is a nice guy, easy to talk to and talks with me not at me. The office and dental staff are equally friendly, helpful and very professional. I don't like going to the dentist but when I do, I'm glad I found Dr Kam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2018

Dr. Choi, the dentist who treated me at Nova Dental Partners (at the Reinekers Lane office in old Town) is an amazing dentist. He is thorough, takes the time to do things right, and does great high quality work. He is the best dentist I have ever been to! He is an expert in pain management. I had extensive work done and I never felt any pain. He has a calming presence, and a very nice and down to earth personality and really put me at ease. All of his staff (from the front desk to the dental assistants) are first rate. They are pleasant, knowledgeable, and professional. The office was very clean and the equipment up to date. I was very satisfied in all respects with my visit to Nova Dental Care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2018

Dr. Choi, the dentist who treated me at Nova Dental Partners (at the Reinekers Lane office in old Town) is an amazing dentist. He is thorough, takes the time to do things right, and does great high quality work. He is the best dentist I have ever been to! He is an expert in pain management. I had extensive work done and I never felt any pain. He has a calming presence, and a very nice and down to earth personality and really put me at ease. All of his staff (from the front desk to the dental assistants) are first rate. They are pleasant, knowledgeable, and professional. The office was very clean and the equipment up to date. I was very satisfied in all respects with my visit to Nova Dental Care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

I have been a patient at this location for about 5 years now and have never regretted visiting ,the warm welcome and treatment i get from the team have always been great. I have and will continue to recommended this location to anyone who want great dental treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

Hands down the best dental care that I have had. I have been a patient of Nova Dental Partners since 2013. The facility is up to date with new equipment. The staff are welcoming, and work with you to make sure that you are seen promptly, and that you are maintaining regular scheduled visits. They are also very knowledgeable regarding insurance plans and the coverage that they provide. When I was first seen by Dr. Tavakkoli he identified issues that had gone unnoticed from my previous provider, and that if left unchecked could have had serious repercussions. The issue was addressed and resolved quickly. I am very grateful for their attention to detail and care, and I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

I've had four cleanings at Nova Dental Partners Old Town over the last two years. I switched to this location after my previous dentist retired. I wish I had made the switch earlier. This practice is professional, friendly, clean and convenient. I've never had to wait in the lobby. The hygienist is very friendly and a great ambassador for the practice. She is thorough but gentle and careful to make sure you are comfortable. At the end of each cleaning you visit with one of the Doctors who does an exam and looks for problem areas. I appreciate they keep good notes in an electronic system because they use them to look for any problems that develop over time. I've had one chipped cosmetic veneer fixed there as well and the doctor was very careful to make sure it matched, was comfortable for me and was sturdy. The building is in Old Town and on weekdays there is plentiful street parking right around the building and it's also an easy walk from the Metro. If you are looking for dental care, Nova Dental Partners is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

I have had high expectations for dental care since I gained experience as a red cross dental assistant volunteer at an Air Force base dental clinic. Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli and Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli have meet and even exceed prior expectations. I even commute to be seen by them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

I have been with the NOVA Dental Partners for several years and have had the very best of dental care. Not once have I had a personal disagreement concerning planned care or a billing mistake, all of which can happen but has not happen to me. I personally recommend NOVA Dental Partners because they are truly the best dentist I have ever encountered along with their staff. Highly professional and caring. 100% satisfaction. If you want to be treated like you are the only patient that matters, then selecting NOVA Dental Partners is the place you should be for your dental needs. NOVA Dental Partners not only has two of the best of the best dentist but is supported by a top notch and outstanding office staff, dental assistant professionals, and dental hygienists. For me, the whole dental experience begins with and ends with all who are associated with NOVA Dental Partners. They have created a climate and culture of getting things done the right way for their dental patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

I've been a patient of NOVA dental partners (Drs. Tavakkoli) for 22 years. Patient care is absolutely superb. My entire family and I are parents, and we can't imagine going anywhere else for dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

If you are looking for new dental care practice – look no further. Their practice focuses on your lifetime of dental well being. The doctors develop an individual dental plan that fits your lifestyle and budget. The hygienists are always friendly and caring. The staff also does a terrific job outlining what needs to be done, what the insurance will cover as well as any out-of-pocket expenses. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

I've been a patient of the Drs. Tavakkoli for 17 years, starting at their Mount Vernon location and now at their Old Town office. They are wonderful dentists! I was a teenager when I began going to their practice and had a LOT of dental anxiety because of bad dental care as a child, and now all my anxiety around going to the dentist is gone! My teeth are in MUCH better shape now (3 years straight with no cavities or fillings!) and they did a great job repairing the damage from poor previous dental care. They're very respectful of patients' time, and I've never had an appointment start late. The doctors explain very clearly what your dental needs and options are, and I've never felt (unlike previous dentists) that they pushed unnecessary treatments. Their office also has very little turnover, so I've been seeing the same hygienists for years. They're great about appointment reminders (text and emails) and really good about giving advice about dental products. Their Old Town office is convenient to the Metro (two blocks from King Street) and my parents are patients at the Mount Vernon Office. They also accept most insurance and are really good about answering insurance coverage questions - no surprise charges! They're great about getting you in on short notice - I've had one emergency appointment after a crown cracked in half and they were able to fit me in a few hours after I called to fix the crown. I really like that the doctors take the time to explain what's going on with your teeth, unlike previous dentists who recommended treatments without much explanation. I feel more in control of my dental care and have way less anxiety about it now - plus my teeth are in great shape. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

Excellent experience. A modern and welcoming office. The hygienist Teresa was absolutely superb, and Dr. K took the time to provide a thorough examination. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

My wife and I have been going to Nova Dental Partners for the last 12 years and even when we left Virginia for few years and came back, we went back to Nova Dental. They have excellent service, warm and welcoming staff always greeting you with a genuine smile and just an easy experience every time we visited. They are always open to listening and working with you. I would recommend Nova Dental for anyone looking for Dental Care in Metro DC area. Cheers More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

Drs. Tavakkoli provide skilled dental care combined with a warm, personable communication style. The office staff is very responsive and manage insurance claims without additional oversight on my part. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

I have been a patient at this location for about 5 years now and have never regretted visiting ,the warm welcome and treatment i get from the team have always been great. I have and will continue to recommended this location to anyone who want great dental treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

Excellent experience. A modern and welcoming office. The hygienist Teresa was absolutely superb, and Dr. K took the time to provide a thorough examination. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I could not be happier. My wife and I moved to Alexandria old town two years ago and we selected these dentists after quite a bit of research, including options in Fairfax and Arlington. I was immediately impressed during my first visit: the receptionist with whom I made the first appointment was very informative, efficient, and knowledgeable about insurance; during the visit itself I was impressed by the knowledge and efficacy of the lead dentists and their supporting team of technicians; the cleanliness and state-of-technology being used; and their smart approach to preventive care and a long-term perspective. My excellent experience has been 100% consist/reliable for two years. I recommend these two brilliant and courteous dentists and their impressive practice without reservations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

NovaDental is by far the best Dental Practice in the DC area. I have been going to Dr. Kamran for over 4 years now and he has been the best dentist I have ever had. He takes the time to talk to you about your teeth, you never feel rushed. I have an extensive dental treatment plan and each time Dr. Kamran will spend as much time as I need to talk through my issues and make sure I understand the options along with why he chose the plan he recommended. Getting an appointment is always easy with the friendly front office staff and a very clean, inviting office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

Dr. Tavakkoli and the entire team at Nova Dental are extraordinary. From the helpful ladies at the front desk, to the friendly hygienists & dental assistants, to the excellent doctors, everyone is top notch. Scheduling is easy; billing and insurance questions are answered & explained. My hygienist, Teresa, is not only thorough but also very personable. It's always a pleasure to see her. Dr. Tavakkoli does excellent work and shows a genuine interest in his patients and in their dental health. When my friends complain about having a dental exam I tell them they should see MY dentist; visiting Dr. Tavakkoli's office is always a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2017

Dr. Tavakkoli and the entire team at Nova Dental are extraordinary. From the helpful ladies at the front desk, to the friendly hygienists & dental assistants, to the excellent doctors, everyone is top notch. Scheduling is easy; billing and insurance questions are answered & explained. My hygienist, Teresa, is not only thorough but also very personable. It's always a pleasure to see her. Dr. Tavakkoli does excellent work and shows a genuine interest in his patients and in their dental health. When my friends complain about having a dental exam I tell them they should see MY dentist; visiting Dr. Tavakkoli's office is always a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2017

Outstanding service and expert dental care! Best customer service that I have received at a dental practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2017

NovaDental is by far the best Dental Practice in the DC area. I have been going to Dr. Kamran for over 4 years now and he has been the best dentist I have ever had. He takes the time to talk to you about your teeth, you never feel rushed. I have an extensive dental treatment plan and each time Dr. Kamran will spend as much time as I need to talk through my issues and make sure I understand the options along with why he chose the plan he recommended. Getting an appointment is always easy with the friendly front office staff and a very clean, inviting office. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.