Nova Dental Partners

Nova Dental Partners

Reviews for General Care Procedures in Alexandria, VA

Filter79 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2022

Best Dentist I’ve ever had. Both the dental hygienist and dentist took the time to explain what they were seeing, recommending, and what all of my options were. The hygienist especially was thoughtful and careful during the cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2021

Great place! My first appointment today after searching for a dentist for 6 months! The staff was amazing! Meg, Carly, Doc...couldn't have asked for better treatment. Office was clean, staff was awesome, state of the art equipment. Feel like I hit the jackpot after 30+ years in the military, with high quality care...glad I was able to find the "right" place to continue my dental care needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2021

Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli from Nova Dental Partners helped me with a new device for my obstructive sleep apnea. He and his staff took several impressions of my teeth to get the right fit and he worked closely with the device manufacturer to get the measurements just right. I appreciate the time and attention he gave me and I ended up with a great device that is a big improvement over the last one I had. Would highly recommend this practice to anyone looking to treat their sleep apnea! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2021

I had struggled with tartar buildup and gun issues my entire life and never felt they were adequately addressed by my lifelong, childhood dentist. After my first appointment with Dr. Pashmini we had a treatment plan in place to address the issue. The entire staff here is very welcoming and listen to any questions and concerns you might have. I’ve always hated my cleaning appointments but they make it as simple an experience as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2021

Everyone was kind, patient, and professional. Both the dental hygienist and dentist took the time to explain what they were seeing, recommending, and why and what all of my options were. The hygienist especially was thoughtful and careful during the cleaning and cursory examination, knowing I was nervous and had a few sensitive spots. So happy I found this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2021

NOVA Dental partners is an excellent business. Incredibly nice staff, great advice, and the best cleanings I’ve ever had in my 30+ years Danielle, Shirley helped me this past time and were both fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2021

The entire staff at Nova Dental is awesome!!! Theresa did my cleaning and Dr Tavakkoli was awesome!!! I strongly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2021

I arrived and they greeted me promptly. I really did like the digital technology (e.g. X-rays of my teeth ). I am a geek. They asked me to come back to finish my cleaning to ensure that the cleaning I came for had enough time to cure. I felt comfortable and all of the staff took time to answer my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2021

Nova dental partners has been a blessing since I moved here in January. I found them when I did a Google search and reluctantly made my appointment. I was greeted happily and professionally by the team at the front desk to include Meg. During my cleaning Teresa was gentle and sweet and kind and did a thorough job. Dr. Kamran consulted with me about my concerns, and took his time and gave me various options. I decided to go with veneers, and I am very happy and excited about getting them. I cannot say enough about this team, I’m grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

Nova dental was great! I went in for a consultation and they were incredibly professional and accommodating and were able to fit me in for a cleaning as well. COVID protocols were great. I will definitely continue coming back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2020

Nova dental partners has been a blessing since I moved here in January. I found them when I did a Google search and reluctantly made my appointment. I was greeted happily and professionally by the team at the front desk to include Meg. During my cleaning Teresa was gentle and sweet and kind and did a thorough job. Dr. Kamran consulted with me about my concerns, and took his time and gave me various options. I decided to go with veneers, and I am very happy and excited about getting them. I cannot say enough about this team, I’m grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2020

Dr. Tavakkoli was very thorough and friendly. My deep cleaning and fillings were quick and painless! Highly recommend! More

3.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2020

Weird. Went for a simple teeth cleaning. Highly talked up Fluor for 39 dollars which they didn't care to mention the extra charge and it was just a shot to wist around in my mouth instead of them applying it on my teeth. Also just seeing now looks like they tried saying I got pictures taken of my teeth at the cleaning- not the case . Money grubbing summed up. Shame. Cause they can do good work.But come on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2020

Dr. Tavakkoli and the entire staff were great! I had a dental emergency and now my tooth pain has been relieved. This was the least painful root canal I’ve received considering it was a difficult tooth. Overall great patient care. I’m glad to finally find a good dentist in the area. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

So I initially set up an appointment at a different location and had a pretty negative experience due to some administrative issues. Never actually received any dental care there as I grew frustrated and left before I was seen. I left my review voicing my frustrations. The following morning Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli contacted me and was very apologetic. I could tell from our conversation that he was genuine and really cared about his patient experience. I came to their Old Town location and saw him personally and was not disappointed. He and his staff do a tremendous job at juggling the number of patients they attend to along with making you feel valued. I doubt 1 disgruntled customer would've impacted his business but he saw to it personally to rectify the situation which speaks volumes about him as a person and business owner. My opinion has changed 180 degrees due to his efforts and would highly recommend, top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

Absolutely amazing staff. Receptionist was so gracious and efficient. Received cleaning — didn’t hurt at all!!!! Great consultation with no pressure Appointments within one week Able to split payments in two - doable Step by step break down of treatment plan that was easy to understand and reasonable prices I would highly recommend this dental office!!! Thank you, Kelly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2020

Well I must say from walking in I was stunned by the look of the office. Very clean, tidy and great vibes in the air. I was greeted by Janelle the office manager who was very nice and friendly and gave me my np paperwork. Once completed she got me all checked in and Betty the dental assistant called me back. I’ve actually worked in a dental setting but I am NOT a happy patient lol but Betty made everything so easy. She was so gentle and even told me I was doing a “good job” that put me at ease even more. Morgan came in and did a very detailed cleaning accompanied by some nice hygiene instructions. (I need to floss more) Betty completed My cleaning with a polish and floss and I was feeling more comfortable by the minute. I waited for a few and Dr.Tavakkoli came in and introduced himself. Very professional and very nice. He did his exam and explained everything to me in regards to possible treatment. He was very upfront about different possibilities and about how we should start my future treatment. Once we were done I was brought out by Betty who was the BEST. And Ms. Janelle did my tx plan. Ms.Simone was very pleasant and very nice throughout my check out process. Needless to say. I scheduled an appointment and I’ll be back there tomorrow. Thank you for the pleasant experience and keep it up ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

Well I must say from walking in I was stunned by the look of the office. Very clean, tidy and great vibes in the air. I was greeted by Janelle the office manager who was very nice and friendly and gave me my np paperwork. Once completed she got me all checked in and Betty the dental assistant called me back. I’ve actually worked in a dental setting but I am NOT a happy patient lol but Betty made everything so easy. She was so gentle and even told me I was doing a “good job” that put me at ease even more. Morgan came in and did a very detailed cleaning accompanied by some nice hygiene instructions. (I need to floss more) Betty completed My cleaning with a polish and floss and I was feeling more comfortable by the minute. I waited for a few and Dr.Tavakkoli came in and introduced himself. Very professional and very nice. He did his exam and explained everything to me in regards to possible treatment. He was very upfront about different possibilities and about how we should start my future treatment. Once we were done I was brought out by Betty who was the BEST. And Ms. Janelle did my tx plan. Ms.Simone was very pleasant and very nice throughout my check out process. Needless to say. I scheduled an appointment and I’ll be back there tomorrow. Thank you for the pleasant experience and keep it up ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

Absolutely amazing staff. Receptionist was so gracious and efficient. Received cleaning — didn’t hurt at all!!!! Great consultation with no pressure Appointments within one week Able to split payments in two - doable Step by step break down of treatment plan that was easy to understand and reasonable prices I would highly recommend this dental office!!! Thank you, Kelly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2020

Absolutely amazing staff. Receptionist was so gracious and efficient. Received cleaning — didn’t hurt at all!!!! Great consultation with no pressure Appointments within one week Able to split payments in two - doable Step by step break down of treatment plan that was easy to understand and reasonable prices I would highly recommend this dental office!!! Thank you, Kelly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2019

I highly highly highly recommended this dental office for services and treatment. The front receptionist was amazing and that she was very hospitable and efficient regarding processing of dental insurance. There was not a long wait time I probably waited three minutes at the most. The receptionist was also able to fit me in within one week which I thought was very kind of her. The dentist was efficient as she explains the treatment plan and recommendations to me. I also had a cleaning that was gentle with no pain whatsoever. If you’re looking for a great dental office this is the place to go!!!!Kelly T. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2019

Absolutely amazing staff. Receptionist was so gracious and efficient. Received cleaning — didn’t hurt at all!!!!Great consultation with no pressure Appointments within one week Able to split payments in two - doableStep by step break down of treatment plan that was easy to understand and reasonable prices I would highly recommend this dental office!!!Thank you,Kelly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2019

Excellent service and courteous/friendly staff! Had a great tooth cleaning and will definitely be coming back for any other dental service in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

Let me say up front that I am *not* a fan of going to the dentist. Too many bad experiences have left me pretty much completely reluctant to have work done on my teeth. Lucky me, I had a dental emergency a few weeks ago and had to go - and I trusted the yelp reviews to help me find someone. I am so glad that I did! Dr. Tavakkoli (Kambiz) was amazing. He put me at ease and helped me understand exactly what I needed to have done (which is a lot!). It was obvious that he cared about the look of the temporary work that was being done, and laid out a great plan to make my smile beautiful again. Dana, who I always spoke with for appointments and payments, is so kind and caring. And I have to say that the costs are reasonable (relatively speaking - dental work isn't cheap). I was also very impressed by the assistants who whom I worked - Diane was with in the first visit (I don't know the name of the wonderful second assistant). Kuddos to a great staff and, if you are reading this, I hope you choose NOVA Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2019

My family has been coming here for a few years and loves both Drs Tavakkoli. It was my first dental visit that was not on a military base and let me tell you what! It's amazing everyone was so friendly and helpful. First cleaning I've had in years that I didn't walk away with bleeding sore gums! Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli was super informative and listened to all my concerns then addressed them individually putting me fully at ease with our plan forward! I would highly recommend this dentist office as someone who's seen both the long lasting effects and as a new patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2019

Tavakkoli did my invisalign and cleanings of course! Great doctor, great staff, great overall office!! Would highly recommend to everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2019

Incredible dental practice. The dentists and hygienists are very kind and professional. Between my husband and I, we’ve had lots of cleanings and a few different more advanced procedures, and have been incredibly pleased each time. Would recommend for sure (and have to many of my friends)! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Let me say up front that I am *not* a fan of going to the dentist. Too many bad experiences have left me pretty much completely reluctant to have work done on my teeth. Lucky me, I had a dental emergency a few weeks ago and had to go - and I trusted the yelp reviews to help me find someone. I am so glad that I did! Dr. Tavakkoli (Kambiz) was amazing. He put me at ease and helped me understand exactly what I needed to have done (which is a lot!). It was obvious that he cared about the look of the temporary work that was being done, and laid out a great plan to make my smile beautiful again. Dana, who I always spoke with for appointments and payments, is so kind and caring. And I have to say that the costs are reasonable (relatively speaking - dental work isn't cheap). I was also very impressed by the assistants who whom I worked - Diane was with in the first visit (I don't know the name of the wonderful second assistant). Kuddos to a great staff and, if you are reading this, I hope you choose NOVA Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

When I was transitioning out of the military, TRICARE referred me to Nova Dental Partners for my dental requirements. Since then, I have continued using them for all my dental needs. The equipment is state of the art, the staff displays the utmost courtesy and professionalism. They have also been very accomodating, no matter what dental issues I had. I am always given personalized attention. Both my husband and I are very pleased with our dental care at Nova Dental Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Let me say up front that I am *not* a fan of going to the dentist. Too many bad experiences have left me pretty much completely reluctant to have work done on my teeth. Lucky me, I had a dental emergency a few weeks ago and had to go - and I trusted the yelp reviews to help me find someone. I am so glad that I did! Dr. Tavakkoli (Kambiz) was amazing. He put me at ease and helped me understand exactly what I needed to have done (which is a lot!). It was obvious that he cared about the look of the temporary work that was being done, and laid out a great plan to make my smile beautiful again. Dana, who I always spoke with for appointments and payments, is so kind and caring. And I have to say that the costs are reasonable (relatively speaking - dental work isn't cheap). I was also very impressed by the assistants who whom I worked - Diane was with in the first visit (I don't know the name of the wonderful second assistant). Kuddos to a great staff and, if you are reading this, I hope you choose NOVA Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

My entire family are patients at Nova Dental Partners - Old Town Office. If you are looking for professional and friendly service, this is the dentist to use in Old Town for any issue you may have. This professional service begins when you enter the office with the reception staff and continues with the dentists and assisting staff that provide dental care to your teeth. Highly recommend becoming a new patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2019

The staff at NovaDental Partners are very attentive, engaging, and efficient. Would recommend visiting them regularly for your dental cleanings and treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2019

Let me say up front that I am *not* a fan of going to the dentist. Too many bad experiences have left me pretty much completely reluctant to have work done on my teeth. Lucky me, I had a dental emergency a few weeks ago and had to go - and I trusted the yelp reviews to help me find someone. I am so glad that I did!Dr. Tavakkoli (Kambiz) was amazing. He put me at ease and helped me understand exactly what I needed to have done (which is a lot!). It was obvious that he cared about the look of the temporary work that was being done, and laid out a great plan to make my smile beautiful again.Dana, who I always spoke with for appointments and payments, is so kind and caring. And I have to say that the costs are reasonable (relatively speaking - dental work isn't cheap). I was also very impressed by the assistants who whom I worked - Diane was with in the first visit (I don't know the name of the wonderful second assistant).Kuddos to a great staff and, if you are reading this, I hope you choose NOVA Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2019

I’ve been coming here for about a year and a half for cleanings and Invisalign. Both dentists have been great and the multiple locations make scheduling visits super easy. The offices are very nice, the staff accommodating and helpful, and I’ve never had to wait long for an appt. No complaints. I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2019

Amazing experience! I'm new to the area and finding a new dental office is one of my least favorite things to do; however, they made it so pleasant! Everything from scheduling the appointment to the cleaning and exam was perfect. My hygienist was also extremely patient with me as I am currently pregnant and that alone makes things interesting lol. I would definitely recommend Nova Dental Partners! Thank you 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2018

I started coming to Nova Dental Partners about 7 years ago after I moved here from Boston. Since I work and live in Old Town, I initially chose this practice simply out of convenience but after many cleanings and some serious dental work, I realized I definitely lucked out!! My teeth have always been healthy but I've always had a space between my front teeth and incisors that never fully grew in (an unfortunate genetic trait). This always bothered me and so I decided I would treat myself to Invisalign once I was in my late 20's and making more moolah:) The Dr's here didn't pressure me into anything, explained everything in detail and patiently answered all my questions. I ended up getting the Invisalign to correct my space and veneers to fix my incisors and I LOVE LOVE LOVE my new smile!!!! It was a long time coming but I'm glad I got the work done here- they made the process simple, painless and the artistry was top-notch..everything looks so natural!! If I could leave more stars I would:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2018

I have never been more impressed by a dental practice as I was at Nova Dental Partners. From the receptionist to the hygienist to the doctor himself, every aspect of my appointment was stellar. I went in for a simple cleaning and came out having had the most thorough dental exam of my life! The dentist is precise, patient, and incredibly knowledgeable about the latest advancements in dentistry. I've already recommended his practice to multiple people and can't wait for my next visit (which I've literally never said about a dentist before!). Five stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2018

Excellent customer service, friendly staff, and quick service. After just moving to the area, this was the perfect place to come for my biannual cleaning. I will definitely be coming back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

Welcoming office, understanding staff, really good dentist. First time patient. Appointment was easy to schedule, no waiting when arrived. First time I ever had the dentist do the cleaning. Explained issues without feeling rushed. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2018

I am new to the NoVa area and wasn’t sure where to go. I researched the area and read a ton of reviews. When I was reading reviews, there wasn’t anything I read about that would be concerning. Everyone seemed to have such a great experience. I’ve been here twice so far and I can say that we everyone in this dental office is kind, polite and they all do great work. My hygienist, Sharon, was wonderful even though it had been awhile since I’ve been in for a cleaning. The brothers are both wonderful and I can’t wait to continue the great experience with this dental practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2018

I truly enjoyed my appointment at NOVA in Old Town! I am new to the area, and honestly terrified of the dentist. My cleaning was painless and quick and I appreciated the time they took to explain things to me and create a game plan for long term health. I’ve already got my next appointment on the calendar. I’ve found my new dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2018

I have been coming to this location for a few years now and I wouldn't change it. Doctors and staff are always on time, polite, and do top knock work. I have had all 4 wisdom teeth removed here as well as my regular cleanings and all went spectacular! Will remain a client and recommend you come here too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Thrilled with the service! The hygienist was thorough, professional, courteous, and she kept the cleaning area clean. The staff was presented with a difficult patient (not me) and they treated her with the utmost care and professionalism. The dentist was kind as he was examining my teeth following my cleaning. I’m happy to be returning to this office at my next cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

Hands down the best dental care that I have had. I have been a patient of Nova Dental Partners since 2013. The facility is up to date with new equipment. The staff are welcoming, and work with you to make sure that you are seen promptly, and that you are maintaining regular scheduled visits. They are also very knowledgeable regarding insurance plans and the coverage that they provide. When I was first seen by Dr. Tavakkoli he identified issues that had gone unnoticed from my previous provider, and that if left unchecked could have had serious repercussions. The issue was addressed and resolved quickly. I am very grateful for their attention to detail and care, and I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

I've had four cleanings at Nova Dental Partners Old Town over the last two years. I switched to this location after my previous dentist retired. I wish I had made the switch earlier. This practice is professional, friendly, clean and convenient. I've never had to wait in the lobby. The hygienist is very friendly and a great ambassador for the practice. She is thorough but gentle and careful to make sure you are comfortable. At the end of each cleaning you visit with one of the Doctors who does an exam and looks for problem areas. I appreciate they keep good notes in an electronic system because they use them to look for any problems that develop over time. I've had one chipped cosmetic veneer fixed there as well and the doctor was very careful to make sure it matched, was comfortable for me and was sturdy. The building is in Old Town and on weekdays there is plentiful street parking right around the building and it's also an easy walk from the Metro. If you are looking for dental care, Nova Dental Partners is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

I've been a patient of the Drs. Tavakkoli for 17 years, starting at their Mount Vernon location and now at their Old Town office. They are wonderful dentists! I was a teenager when I began going to their practice and had a LOT of dental anxiety because of bad dental care as a child, and now all my anxiety around going to the dentist is gone! My teeth are in MUCH better shape now (3 years straight with no cavities or fillings!) and they did a great job repairing the damage from poor previous dental care. They're very respectful of patients' time, and I've never had an appointment start late. The doctors explain very clearly what your dental needs and options are, and I've never felt (unlike previous dentists) that they pushed unnecessary treatments. Their office also has very little turnover, so I've been seeing the same hygienists for years. They're great about appointment reminders (text and emails) and really good about giving advice about dental products. Their Old Town office is convenient to the Metro (two blocks from King Street) and my parents are patients at the Mount Vernon Office. They also accept most insurance and are really good about answering insurance coverage questions - no surprise charges! They're great about getting you in on short notice - I've had one emergency appointment after a crown cracked in half and they were able to fit me in a few hours after I called to fix the crown. I really like that the doctors take the time to explain what's going on with your teeth, unlike previous dentists who recommended treatments without much explanation. I feel more in control of my dental care and have way less anxiety about it now - plus my teeth are in great shape. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

I have been with Nova Dental Partners for several years and could not be more pleased with the care I've received. Drs. Kamran and Kambiz and their staff are communicative and always make me feel comfortable throughout my cleanings and more importantly my non routine procedures. I moved out of the old town since I've been with this group and am about to move a third time even further out (Annapolis, MD). I'll still make my trek out here because the quality service and friendly faces are worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

I have had high expectations for dental care since I gained experience as a red cross dental assistant volunteer at an Air Force base dental clinic. Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli and Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli have meet and even exceed prior expectations. I even commute to be seen by them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

I have been a patient since before the Drs. Tavakkoli took over the practice....initially I was concerned, because I was pleased with Dr. Colasanto. That concern was quickly dissipated as I saw immediate investment and modernization of the facility, which ultimately improved the care that was provided. For years I have been pleased with my cleanings and even more impressed with the friendliness, professionalism and genuine concern for my oral health provided by those at the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

I have been with the NOVA Dental Partners for several years and have had the very best of dental care. Not once have I had a personal disagreement concerning planned care or a billing mistake, all of which can happen but has not happen to me. I personally recommend NOVA Dental Partners because they are truly the best dentist I have ever encountered along with their staff. Highly professional and caring. 100% satisfaction. If you want to be treated like you are the only patient that matters, then selecting NOVA Dental Partners is the place you should be for your dental needs. NOVA Dental Partners not only has two of the best of the best dentist but is supported by a top notch and outstanding office staff, dental assistant professionals, and dental hygienists. For me, the whole dental experience begins with and ends with all who are associated with NOVA Dental Partners. They have created a climate and culture of getting things done the right way for their dental patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

I really love this practice and how thoughtful they are with their clients! I love their text messaging to remind me of my appointments. They also double check that my insurance will cover my next cleaning (and how long in between they need to be scheduled - every 6 mo vs twice a year). I whole heartedly recommend NOVA Dental Partners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

The staff here is very professional and friendly. Conviently located in old town near the King Street metro. I went in for a cleaning and Teresa did an amazing job! They offer additional services like Invisalign and night guards. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

My wife and I have been going to Nova Dental Partners for the last 12 years and even when we left Virginia for few years and came back, we went back to Nova Dental. They have excellent service, warm and welcoming staff always greeting you with a genuine smile and just an easy experience every time we visited. They are always open to listening and working with you. I would recommend Nova Dental for anyone looking for Dental Care in Metro DC area. Cheers More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

I've had four cleanings at Nova Dental Partners Old Town over the last two years. I switched to this location after my previous dentist retired. I wish I had made the switch earlier. This practice is professional, friendly, clean and convenient. I've never had to wait in the lobby. The hygienist is very friendly and a great ambassador for the practice. She is thorough but gentle and careful to make sure you are comfortable. At the end of each cleaning you visit with one of the Doctors who does an exam and looks for problem areas. I appreciate they keep good notes in an electronic system because they use them to look for any problems that develop over time. I've had one chipped cosmetic veneer fixed there as well and the doctor was very careful to make sure it matched, was comfortable for me and was sturdy. The building is in Old Town and on weekdays there is plentiful street parking right around the building and it's also an easy walk from the Metro. If you are looking for dental care, Nova Dental Partners is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

Thrilled with the service!The hygienist was thorough, professional, courteous, and she kept the cleaning area clean. The staff was presented with a difficult patient (not me) and they treated her with the utmost care and professionalism. The dentist was kind as he was examining my teeth following my cleaning. I’m happy to be returning to this office at my next cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

I have been with Nova Dental Partners in Old Town for about 4 years now and though I dislike “the dentist,” I find that Nova is the best dentist I have ever been to. They are timely and cleaning appointments almost always have me in and out in less than an hour. All of the staff is wonderful but I particularly like Theresa the dental hygienist. She is fantastic! I have had cleanings as well as a few cavities filled/ fillings redone and all of my experiences have been great. Street parking is usually pretty easy to find and they have a great location right in Old Town that is metro accessible! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

Amazing experience! I'm new to the area and finding a new dental office is one of my least favorite things to do; however, they made it so pleasant! Everything from scheduling the appointment to the cleaning and exam was perfect. My hygienist was also extremely patient with me as I am currently pregnant and that alone makes things interesting lol. I would definitely recommend Nova Dental Partners! Thank you ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

I have been a patient since before the Drs. Tavakkoli took over the practice....initially I was concerned, because I was pleased with Dr. Colasanto. That concern was quickly dissipated as I saw immediate investment and modernization of the facility, which ultimately improved the care that was provided. For years I have been pleased with my cleanings and even more impressed with the friendliness, professionalism and genuine concern for my oral health provided by those at the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

Excellent customer service, friendly staff, and quick service. After just moving to the area, this was the perfect place to come for my biannual cleaning. I will definitely be coming back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

I really love this practice and how thoughtful they are with their clients! I love their text messaging to remind me of my appointments. They also double check that my insurance will cover my next cleaning (and how long in between they need to be scheduled - every 6 mo vs twice a year). I whole heartedly recommend NOVA Dental Partners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

I have had the best experiences each time I have visited the practice. The dentists and entire staff are above and beyond professional and super friendly. Teresa was my hygienist and was awesome. I will definitely continue my cleanings and any other dental needs with Nova Dental Partners!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2017

I have been coming to this location for a few years now and I wouldn't change it. Doctors and staff are always on time, polite, and do top knock work. I have had all 4 wisdom teeth removed here as well as my regular cleanings and all went spectacular! Will remain a client and recommend you come here too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2017

The staff here is very professional and friendly. Conviently located in old town near the King Street metro. I went in for a cleaning and Teresa did an amazing job! They offer additional services like Invisalign and night guards. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2017

I have been coming to this location for a few years now and I wouldn't change it. Doctors and staff are always on time, polite, and do top knock work. I have had all 4 wisdom teeth removed here as well as my regular cleanings and all went spectacular! Will remain a client and recommend you come here too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

I am very happy with this practice. They are welcoming, punctual, and modern. I am picky when it comes to my teeth. The hygienist, Teresa, does an excellent job cleaning my teeth. The dentist, Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli, did a fantastic job with the cosmetics of filling notches with resin. The front office staff are very nice and they fully explained the billing with my insurance. I highly recommended them to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

Excellent experience. A modern and welcoming office. The hygienist Teresa was absolutely superb, and Dr. K took the time to provide a thorough examination. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

I've been going here for 2 years, before that I had avoided the dentist for 5. I was nervous and embarrassed on my first visit, but everyone put me at ease. The hygienist had a heck of a job cleaning my neglected teeth, but handled it professionally and didn't judge. A severe cavity was discovered 2 days before I was scheduled to leave the country. The doctors squeezed me in and took care of it before I left. The dentists set up a plan to get me back on track with my oral health, which was very reasonable and prioritized. I can't speak highly enough about the whole offices' professionalism and honesty. I have since referred multiple friends and colleagues and they've all had glowing reviews as well. My 9 year old daughter even enjoys going to the dentist now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2017

Excellent dental practice, highly recommended. They just fixed my entire set of teeth. They care a great deal about their patients feeling no pain during oral surgery procedures or things like deep cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2017

I have been with Nova Dental Partners for several years and could not be more pleased with the care I've received. Drs. Kamran and Kambiz and their staff are communicative and always make me feel comfortable throughout my cleanings and more importantly my non routine procedures. I moved out of the old town since I've been with this group and am about to move a third time even further out (Annapolis, MD). I'll still make my trek out here because the quality service and friendly faces are worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2017

One of the best dental cleanings I have ever had! The staff is talented, professional and very helpful. I'm so glad I found this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2017

I have been going to Nova Dental Partners for years, first at the Lake Ridge location, and now in Old Town. The staff is always so friendly and professional, and the office is modern and clean. The doctors and hygienists are very informative, and provide thorough cleanings and examinations. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I could not be happier. My wife and I moved to Alexandria old town two years ago and we selected these dentists after quite a bit of research, including options in Fairfax and Arlington. I was immediately impressed during my first visit: the receptionist with whom I made the first appointment was very informative, efficient, and knowledgeable about insurance; during the visit itself I was impressed by the knowledge and efficacy of the lead dentists and their supporting team of technicians; the cleanliness and state-of-technology being used; and their smart approach to preventive care and a long-term perspective. My excellent experience has been 100% consist/reliable for two years. I recommend these two brilliant and courteous dentists and their impressive practice without reservations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

NovaDental is by far the best Dental Practice in the DC area. I have been going to Dr. Kamran for over 4 years now and he has been the best dentist I have ever had. He takes the time to talk to you about your teeth, you never feel rushed. I have an extensive dental treatment plan and each time Dr. Kamran will spend as much time as I need to talk through my issues and make sure I understand the options along with why he chose the plan he recommended. Getting an appointment is always easy with the friendly front office staff and a very clean, inviting office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I have been coming to Nova Dental Partners for 6 years. I have had quite a number of long term issues with my teeth. I couldn't be happier with the treatments and outcomes and beautiful smile I have. I have also been bringing my son here since he was just 2 1/2 years old to start him on good dental hygiene. The entire staff is wonderful, professional, and patient with both me and my son. They are attentive to any type of sensitivity. They are also always clear about insurance coverage vs. out of pocket costs - no surprises. Both doctors have even called me in the evening to follow up on any pain when I've had more invasive procedures - excellent patient care in my opinion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I've been going here for 2 years, before that I had avoided the dentist for 5. I was nervous and embarrassed on my first visit, but everyone put me at ease. The hygienist had a heck of a job cleaning my neglected teeth, but handled it professionally and didn't judge. A severe cavity was discovered 2 days before I was scheduled to leave the country. The doctors squeezed me in and took care of it before I left.The dentists set up a plan to get me back on track with my oral health, which was very reasonable and prioritized. I can't speak highly enough about the whole offices' professionalism and honesty. I have since referred multiple friends and colleagues and they've all had glowing reviews as well. My 9 year old daughter even enjoys going to the dentist now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

Dr. Tavakkoli and the entire team at Nova Dental are extraordinary. From the helpful ladies at the front desk, to the friendly hygienists & dental assistants, to the excellent doctors, everyone is top notch. Scheduling is easy; billing and insurance questions are answered & explained. My hygienist, Teresa, is not only thorough but also very personable. It's always a pleasure to see her. Dr. Tavakkoli does excellent work and shows a genuine interest in his patients and in their dental health. When my friends complain about having a dental exam I tell them they should see MY dentist; visiting Dr. Tavakkoli's office is always a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

I've been going here for 2 years, before that I had avoided the dentist for 5. I was nervous and embarrassed on my first visit, but everyone put me at ease. The hygienist had a heck of a job cleaning my neglected teeth, but handled it professionally and didn't judge. A severe cavity was discovered 2 days before I was scheduled to leave the country. The doctors squeezed me in and took care of it before I left. The dentists set up a plan to get me back on track with my oral health, which was very reasonable and prioritized. I can't speak highly enough about the whole offices' professionalism and honesty. I have since referred multiple friends and colleagues and they've all had glowing reviews as well. My 9 year old daughter even enjoys going to the dentist now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2017

NovaDental is by far the best Dental Practice in the DC area. I have been going to Dr. Kamran for over 4 years now and he has been the best dentist I have ever had. He takes the time to talk to you about your teeth, you never feel rushed. I have an extensive dental treatment plan and each time Dr. Kamran will spend as much time as I need to talk through my issues and make sure I understand the options along with why he chose the plan he recommended. Getting an appointment is always easy with the friendly front office staff and a very clean, inviting office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2017

I've been going here for 2 years, before that I had avoided the dentist for 5. I was nervous and embarrassed on my first visit, but everyone put me at ease. The hygienist had a heck of a job cleaning my neglected teeth, but handled it professionally and didn't judge. A severe cavity was discovered 2 days before I was scheduled to leave the country. The doctors squeezed me in and took care of it before I left. The dentists set up a plan to get me back on track with my oral health, which was very reasonable and prioritized. I can't speak highly enough about the whole offices' professionalism and honesty. I have since referred multiple friends and colleagues and they've all had glowing reviews as well. My 9 year old daughter even enjoys going to the dentist now! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.