Nova Dental Partners

Nova Dental Partners

Reviews for General Care Procedures in Alexandria, VA

Filter93 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2021

I had struggled with tartar buildup and gun issues my entire life and never felt they were adequately addressed by my lifelong, childhood dentist. After my first appointment with Dr. Pashmini we had a treatment plan in place to address the issue. The entire staff here is very welcoming and listen to any questions and concerns you might have. I’ve always hated my cleaning appointments but they make it as simple an experience as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2021

Everyone was kind, patient, and professional. Both the dental hygienist and dentist took the time to explain what they were seeing, recommending, and why and what all of my options were. The hygienist especially was thoughtful and careful during the cleaning and cursory examination, knowing I was nervous and had a few sensitive spots. So happy I found this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2021

NOVA Dental partners is an excellent business. Incredibly nice staff, great advice, and the best cleanings I’ve ever had in my 30+ years Danielle, Shirley helped me this past time and were both fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2021

The entire staff at Nova Dental is awesome!!! Theresa did my cleaning and Dr Tavakkoli was awesome!!! I strongly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2021

I arrived and they greeted me promptly. I really did like the digital technology (e.g. X-rays of my teeth ). I am a geek. They asked me to come back to finish my cleaning to ensure that the cleaning I came for had enough time to cure. I felt comfortable and all of the staff took time to answer my questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2021

Love love love this place. My first time here and my first time back at the dental office in a long time (ashamed to say). But the staff from the front desk to the people in the back working on your teeth,  FRIENDLY AND PROFESSIONAL! I came in for a routine cleaning. They were able to squeeze me in because of a cancellation otherwise I would have had to wait a month. They were that booked. I seized the opportunity. They analyzed my teeth, I needed a filling and was able to get that done the SAME DAY. I’ve been to several dentist in my life and this by far was the beat experience. Even the music was on point. I left with some goodies because of the YELP CHECK IN and a special thank you gift I wont mention. Parking is street parking and close to the metro. Special thanks to Delia, Teresa, Elizabeth, and my dentist (forgot her name). Will be my go to dentist from here on out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2021

Nova dental was great! I went in for a consultation and they were incredibly professional and accommodating and were able to fit me in for a cleaning as well. COVID protocols were great. I will definitely continue coming back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 18, 2020

Nova dental partners has been a blessing since I moved here in January. I found them when I did a Google search and reluctantly made my appointment. I was greeted happily and professionally by the team at the front desk to include Meg. During my cleaning Teresa was gentle and sweet and kind and did a thorough job. Dr. Kamran consulted with me about my concerns, and took his time and gave me various options. I decided to go with veneers, and I am very happy and excited about getting them. I cannot say enough about this team, I’m grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2020

Dr. Tavakkoli was very thorough and friendly. My deep cleaning and fillings were quick and painless! Highly recommend! More

3.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2020

Weird. Went for a simple teeth cleaning. Highly talked up Fluor for 39 dollars which they didn't care to mention the extra charge and it was just a shot to wist around in my mouth instead of them applying it on my teeth. Also just seeing now looks like they tried saying I got pictures taken of my teeth at the cleaning- not the case . Money grubbing summed up. Shame. Cause they can do good work.But come on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2020

Dr. Tavakkoli and the entire staff were great! I had a dental emergency and now my tooth pain has been relieved. This was the least painful root canal I’ve received considering it was a difficult tooth. Overall great patient care. I’m glad to finally find a good dentist in the area. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2020

Well I must say from walking in I was stunned by the look of the office. Very clean, tidy and great vibes in the air. I was greeted by Janelle the office manager who was very nice and friendly and gave me my np paperwork. Once completed she got me all checked in and Betty the dental assistant called me back. I’ve actually worked in a dental setting but I am NOT a happy patient lol but Betty made everything so easy. She was so gentle and even told me I was doing a “good job” that put me at ease even more. Morgan came in and did a very detailed cleaning accompanied by some nice hygiene instructions. (I need to floss more) Betty completed My cleaning with a polish and floss and I was feeling more comfortable by the minute. I waited for a few and Dr.Tavakkoli came in and introduced himself. Very professional and very nice. He did his exam and explained everything to me in regards to possible treatment. He was very upfront about different possibilities and about how we should start my future treatment. Once we were done I was brought out by Betty who was the BEST. And Ms. Janelle did my tx plan. Ms.Simone was very pleasant and very nice throughout my check out process. Needless to say. I scheduled an appointment and I’ll be back there tomorrow. Thank you for the pleasant experience and keep it up ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

Well I must say from walking in I was stunned by the look of the office. Very clean, tidy and great vibes in the air. I was greeted by Janelle the office manager who was very nice and friendly and gave me my np paperwork. Once completed she got me all checked in and Betty the dental assistant called me back. I’ve actually worked in a dental setting but I am NOT a happy patient lol but Betty made everything so easy. She was so gentle and even told me I was doing a “good job” that put me at ease even more. Morgan came in and did a very detailed cleaning accompanied by some nice hygiene instructions. (I need to floss more) Betty completed My cleaning with a polish and floss and I was feeling more comfortable by the minute. I waited for a few and Dr.Tavakkoli came in and introduced himself. Very professional and very nice. He did his exam and explained everything to me in regards to possible treatment. He was very upfront about different possibilities and about how we should start my future treatment. Once we were done I was brought out by Betty who was the BEST. And Ms. Janelle did my tx plan. Ms.Simone was very pleasant and very nice throughout my check out process. Needless to say. I scheduled an appointment and I’ll be back there tomorrow. Thank you for the pleasant experience and keep it up ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2020

Shout out to Portia who gave  me the world's best cleaning this morning. She wouldn't quit until it was done, and had a  wonderful manner throughout. Also happy to see Dr. Pashmini join the practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 05, 2020

Shout out to Portia who gave  me the world’s best cleaning this morning. She wouldn’t quit until it was done, and had a  wonderful manner throughout. Also happy to see Dr. Pashmini join the practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

Absolutely amazing staff. Receptionist was so gracious and efficient. Received cleaning — didn’t hurt at all!!!! Great consultation with no pressure Appointments within one week Able to split payments in two - doable Step by step break down of treatment plan that was easy to understand and reasonable prices I would highly recommend this dental office!!! Thank you, Kelly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2020

Absolutely amazing staff. Receptionist was so gracious and efficient. Received cleaning — didn’t hurt at all!!!! Great consultation with no pressure Appointments within one week Able to split payments in two - doable Step by step break down of treatment plan that was easy to understand and reasonable prices I would highly recommend this dental office!!! Thank you, Kelly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2019

I highly highly highly recommended this dental office for services and treatment. The front receptionist was amazing and that she was very hospitable and efficient regarding processing of dental insurance. There was not a long wait time I probably waited three minutes at the most. The receptionist was also able to fit me in within one week which I thought was very kind of her. The dentist was efficient as she explains the treatment plan and recommendations to me. I also had a cleaning that was gentle with no pain whatsoever. If you’re looking for a great dental office this is the place to go!!!!Kelly T. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2019

Absolutely amazing staff. Receptionist was so gracious and efficient. Received cleaning — didn’t hurt at all!!!!Great consultation with no pressure Appointments within one week Able to split payments in two - doableStep by step break down of treatment plan that was easy to understand and reasonable prices I would highly recommend this dental office!!!Thank you,Kelly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2019

Excellent service and courteous/friendly staff! Had a great tooth cleaning and will definitely be coming back for any other dental service in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2019

Impeccable dental services and outstanding customer service! My estimated waiting time at every visit is under 5 min. The front desk staff is outstandingly professional, helpful and courteous and their system is fool proof so you cannot forget you had an appointment, which I appreciate after being charged no show fees by other offices that never call or text reminder. Dr. Tavakkoli and Nicole, the hygienist that I've been seeing, are WONDERFUL! I am looking forward to them accepting my children as their "clients" because the pediatric dentistry that they are seeing now absolutely sucks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

Let me say up front that I am *not* a fan of going to the dentist. Too many bad experiences have left me pretty much completely reluctant to have work done on my teeth. Lucky me, I had a dental emergency a few weeks ago and had to go - and I trusted the yelp reviews to help me find someone. I am so glad that I did! Dr. Tavakkoli (Kambiz) was amazing. He put me at ease and helped me understand exactly what I needed to have done (which is a lot!). It was obvious that he cared about the look of the temporary work that was being done, and laid out a great plan to make my smile beautiful again. Dana, who I always spoke with for appointments and payments, is so kind and caring. And I have to say that the costs are reasonable (relatively speaking - dental work isn't cheap). I was also very impressed by the assistants who whom I worked - Diane was with in the first visit (I don't know the name of the wonderful second assistant). Kuddos to a great staff and, if you are reading this, I hope you choose NOVA Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2019

Highly recommend if looking for a great dental office! I recently moved to the area and needed to find a new dentist to look at my wisdom teeth. I was greeted by a friendly front desk staff who helped me quickly. I was taken back for my appointment but at this point I was a little confused about the process of my appointment, as no one was telling me what was going to happen. However, Dr. Choi was amazing and came in to explain what would be happening and from then I felt more comfortable. The consultation process with Dr. Choi was very informative as he took the time to explain the details and ensure the best possible solution. They were even able to fit me in for a quick cleaning which I was very thankful for. Overall the staff was friendly and thorough. My appointment was quick but informative. I will happily be returning for my next cleaning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2019

Highly recommend if looking for a great dental office!I recently moved to the area and needed to find a new dentist to look at my wisdom teeth. I was greeted by a friendly front desk staff who helped me quickly. I was taken back for my appointment but at this point I was a little confused about the process of my appointment, as no one was telling me what was going to happen. However, Dr. Choi was amazing and came in to explain what would be happening and from then I felt more comfortable. The consultation process with Dr. Choi was very informative as he took the time to explain the details and ensure the best possible solution. They were even able to fit me in for a quick cleaning which I was very thankful for. Overall the staff was friendly and thorough. My appointment was quick but informative. I will happily be returning for my next cleaning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2019

My family has been coming here for a few years and loves both Drs Tavakkoli. It was my first dental visit that was not on a military base and let me tell you what! It's amazing everyone was so friendly and helpful. First cleaning I've had in years that I didn't walk away with bleeding sore gums! Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli was super informative and listened to all my concerns then addressed them individually putting me fully at ease with our plan forward! I would highly recommend this dentist office as someone who's seen both the long lasting effects and as a new patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2019

Tavakkoli did my invisalign and cleanings of course! Great doctor, great staff, great overall office!! Would highly recommend to everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2019

Incredible dental practice. The dentists and hygienists are very kind and professional. Between my husband and I, we’ve had lots of cleanings and a few different more advanced procedures, and have been incredibly pleased each time. Would recommend for sure (and have to many of my friends)! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 13, 2019

Very good experience - I recently chipped my front two teeth and after coming in for a cleaning they gave me great suggestions on next steps to smooth out the look of my chip. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Let me say up front that I am *not* a fan of going to the dentist. Too many bad experiences have left me pretty much completely reluctant to have work done on my teeth. Lucky me, I had a dental emergency a few weeks ago and had to go - and I trusted the yelp reviews to help me find someone. I am so glad that I did! Dr. Tavakkoli (Kambiz) was amazing. He put me at ease and helped me understand exactly what I needed to have done (which is a lot!). It was obvious that he cared about the look of the temporary work that was being done, and laid out a great plan to make my smile beautiful again. Dana, who I always spoke with for appointments and payments, is so kind and caring. And I have to say that the costs are reasonable (relatively speaking - dental work isn't cheap). I was also very impressed by the assistants who whom I worked - Diane was with in the first visit (I don't know the name of the wonderful second assistant). Kuddos to a great staff and, if you are reading this, I hope you choose NOVA Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2019

The staff at NovaDental Partners are very attentive, engaging, and efficient. Would recommend visiting them regularly for your dental cleanings and treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2019

Let me say up front that I am *not* a fan of going to the dentist. Too many bad experiences have left me pretty much completely reluctant to have work done on my teeth. Lucky me, I had a dental emergency a few weeks ago and had to go - and I trusted the yelp reviews to help me find someone. I am so glad that I did!Dr. Tavakkoli (Kambiz) was amazing. He put me at ease and helped me understand exactly what I needed to have done (which is a lot!). It was obvious that he cared about the look of the temporary work that was being done, and laid out a great plan to make my smile beautiful again.Dana, who I always spoke with for appointments and payments, is so kind and caring. And I have to say that the costs are reasonable (relatively speaking - dental work isn't cheap). I was also very impressed by the assistants who whom I worked - Diane was with in the first visit (I don't know the name of the wonderful second assistant).Kuddos to a great staff and, if you are reading this, I hope you choose NOVA Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2019

Let me say up front that I am *not* a fan of going to the dentist. Too many bad experiences have left me pretty much completely reluctant to have work done on my teeth.  Lucky me, I had a dental emergency a few weeks ago and had to go - and I trusted the yelp reviews to help me find someone.  I am so glad that I did! Dr. Tavakkoli (Kambiz) was amazing.  He put me at ease and helped me understand exactly what I needed to have done (which is a lot!).  It was obvious that he cared about the look of the temporary work that was being done, and laid out a great plan to make my smile beautiful again. Dana, who I always spoke with for appointments and payments, is so kind and caring.  And I have to say that the costs are reasonable (relatively speaking - dental work isn't cheap).   I was also very impressed by the assistants who whom I worked - Diane was with in the first visit (I don't know the name of the wonderful second assistant). Kuddos to a great staff and, if you are reading this, I hope you choose NOVA Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2019

Let me say up front that I am *not* a fan of going to the dentist. Too many bad experiences have left me pretty much completely reluctant to have work done on my teeth.  Lucky me, I had a dental emergency a few weeks ago and had to go - and I trusted the yelp reviews to help me find someone.  I am so glad that I did! Dr. Tavakkoli (Kambiz) was amazing.  He put me at ease and helped me understand exactly what I needed to have done (which is a lot!).  It was obvious that he cared about the look of the temporary work that was being done, and laid out a great plan to make my smile beautiful again. Dana, who I always spoke with for appointments and payments, is so kind and caring.  And I have to say that the costs are reasonable (relatively speaking - dental work isn't cheap).   I was also very impressed by the assistants with whom I worked - Diane was with me the first visit (I don't know the name of the wonderful second assistant). Kuddos to a great staff and, if you are reading this, I hope you choose NOVA Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2019

Let me say up front that I am *not* a fan of going to the dentist. Too many bad experiences have left me pretty much completely reluctant to have work done on my teeth.  Lucky me, I had a dental emergency a few weeks ago and had to go - and I trusted the yelp reviews to help me find someone.  I am so glad that I did!Dr. Tavakkoli (Kambiz) was amazing.  He put me at ease and helped me understand exactly what I needed to have done (which is a lot!).  It was obvious that he cared about the look of the temporary work that was being done, and laid out a great plan to make my smile beautiful again.Dana, who I always spoke with for appointments and payments, is so kind and caring.  And I have to say that the costs are reasonable (relatively speaking - dental work isn’t cheap).  I was also very impressed by the assistants with whom I worked - Diane was with me the first visit (I don’t know the name of the wonderful second assistant).Kuddos to a great staff and, if you are reading this, I hope you choose NOVA Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2019

I’ve been coming here for about a year and a half for cleanings and Invisalign. Both dentists have been great and the multiple locations make scheduling visits super easy. The offices are very nice, the staff accommodating and helpful, and I’ve never had to wait long for an appt. No complaints. I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 04, 2019

Amazing experience! I'm new to the area and finding a new dental office is one of my least favorite things to do; however, they made it so pleasant! Everything from scheduling the appointment to the cleaning and exam was perfect. My hygienist was also extremely patient with me as I am currently pregnant and that alone makes things interesting lol. I would definitely recommend Nova Dental Partners! Thank you 😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 30, 2018

I started coming to Nova Dental Partners about 7 years ago after I moved here from Boston. Since I work and live in Old Town, I initially chose this practice simply out of convenience but after many cleanings and some serious dental work, I realized I definitely lucked out!! My teeth have always been healthy but I've always had a space between my front teeth and incisors that never fully grew in (an unfortunate genetic trait). This always bothered me and so I decided I would treat myself to Invisalign once I was in my late 20's and making more moolah:) The Dr's here didn't pressure me into anything, explained everything in detail and patiently answered all my questions. I ended up getting the Invisalign to correct my space and veneers to fix my incisors and I LOVE LOVE LOVE my new smile!!!! It was a long time coming but I'm glad I got the work done here- they made the process simple, painless and the artistry was top-notch..everything looks so natural!! If I could leave more stars I would:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2018

Great dentist! I have always been one to not like the dentist until I found them in Old Town. From when you walk in the door, to the the technicians, and the dentists they are all super friendly, happy, and personable!  I have recommended them to a friend and would recommend them to anyone who is not happy with their dentist. They are lovely! I actually look forward to my 6 month cleanings! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2018

I have never been more impressed by a dental practice as I was at Nova Dental Partners. From the receptionist to the hygienist to the doctor himself, every aspect of my appointment was stellar. I went in for a simple cleaning and came out having had the most thorough dental exam of my life! The dentist is precise, patient, and incredibly knowledgeable about the latest advancements in dentistry. I've already recommended his practice to multiple people and can't wait for my next visit (which I've literally never said about a dentist before!). Five stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 10, 2018

Excellent customer service, friendly staff, and quick service. After just moving to the area, this was the perfect place to come for my biannual cleaning. I will definitely be coming back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

Welcoming office, understanding staff, really good dentist. First time patient. Appointment was easy to schedule, no waiting when arrived. First time I ever had the dentist do the cleaning. Explained issues without feeling rushed. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 20, 2018

I've had a great experience with Nova Dental Partners! The staff is very friendly and are also very accommodating with schedules. I've had really great cleanings and was given really helpful advice on taking care of my teeth (Teresa was super helpful for both!). In addition, Dr. Kamran has been excellent and very friendly. Great experience overall! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2018

The staff has been so very accommodating to me! I was in a hurry to get some medical paperwork done before leaving the country and Dr. Tavakkoli noticed I was also in need of a new crown on my tooth. I had been struggling with getting this crown redone for some time but didn't trust that a doctor would do it correctly because of my unfortunate experience the first two times. After talking with him more and other staff, I agreed to come in to have to replaced. Not only did Dr. Tavakkoli do it in a timely matter, he also took his time to make sure the color matched beautifully and helped me get the perfect retainer to close a small gap that developed while I was in between teeth :) I would HIGHLY recommend this location to anyone in need of a simple cleaning to a more complicated procedure. Thank you to Nova Dental!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2018

The staff has been so very accommodating to me! I was in a hurry to get some medical paperwork done before leaving the country and Dr. Tavakkoli noticed I was also in need of a new crown on my tooth. I had been struggling with getting this crown redone for some time but didn’t trust that a doctor would do it correctly because of my unfortunate experience the first two times. After talking with him more and other staff, I agreed to come in to have to replaced. Not only did Dr. Tavakkoli do it in a timely matter, he also took his time to make sure the color matched beautifully and helped me get the perfect retainer to close a small gap that developed while I was in between teeth :) I would HIGHLY recommend this location to anyone in need of a simple cleaning to a more complicated procedure. Thank you to Nova Dental!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2018

I am new to the NoVa area and wasn’t sure where to go. I researched the area and read a ton of reviews. When I was reading reviews, there wasn’t anything I read about that would be concerning. Everyone seemed to have such a great experience. I’ve been here twice so far and I can say that we everyone in this dental office is kind, polite and they all do great work. My hygienist, Sharon, was wonderful even though it had been awhile since I’ve been in for a cleaning. The brothers are both wonderful and I can’t wait to continue the great experience with this dental practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2018

I have been going to Drs. Tavakkoli for years--I started at Richmond Hwy location when I lived in Fort Belvoir. I've referred at least 3-4 of my friends to the Drs as well. They are twin brothers (and I believe a new guy has joined the practice) so I can't say I can tell which of the twin doctors I see more often but I have never had any issues with either. Also, the receptionist often call me by name and the hygienist are always gentle AND thorough (yes, it's possible) with my cleanings. I just love this office and highly recommend them to anyone searching for a new dentist office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2018

I have been going to Drs. Tavakkoli for years--I started at Richmond Hwy location when I lived in Fort Belvoir. I’ve referred at least 3-4 of my friends to the Drs as well. They are twin brothers (and I believe a new guy has joined the practice) so I can’t say I can tell which of the twin doctors I see more often but I have never had any issues with either. Also, the receptionist often call me by name and the hygienist are always gentle AND thorough (yes, it’s possible) with my cleanings. I just love this office and highly recommend them to anyone searching for a new dentist office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2018

I truly enjoyed my appointment at NOVA in Old Town! I am new to the area, and honestly terrified of the dentist. My cleaning was painless and quick and I appreciated the time they took to explain things to me and create a game plan for long term health. I’ve already got my next appointment on the calendar. I’ve found my new dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2018

I have been coming to this location for a few years now and I wouldn't change it. Doctors and staff are always on time, polite, and do top knock work. I have had all 4 wisdom teeth removed here as well as my regular cleanings and all went spectacular! Will remain a client and recommend you come here too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Thrilled with the service! The hygienist was thorough, professional, courteous, and she kept the cleaning area clean. The staff was presented with a difficult patient (not me) and they treated her with the utmost care and professionalism. The dentist was kind as he was examining my teeth following my cleaning. I’m happy to be returning to this office at my next cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

Thrilled with the service!The hygienist was thorough, professional, courteous, and she kept the cleaning area clean. The staff was presented with a difficult patient (not me) and they treated her with the utmost care and professionalism. The dentist was kind as he was examining my teeth following my cleaning. I’m happy to be returning to this office at my next cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

I've had four cleanings at Nova Dental Partners Old Town over the last two years. I switched to this location after my previous dentist retired. I wish I had made the switch earlier. This practice is professional, friendly, clean and convenient. I've never had to wait in the lobby. The hygienist is very friendly and a great ambassador for the practice. She is thorough but gentle and careful to make sure you are comfortable. At the end of each cleaning you visit with one of the Doctors who does an exam and looks for problem areas. I appreciate they keep good notes in an electronic system because they use them to look for any problems that develop over time. I've had one chipped cosmetic veneer fixed there as well and the doctor was very careful to make sure it matched, was comfortable for me and was sturdy. The building is in Old Town and on weekdays there is plentiful street parking right around the building and it's also an easy walk from the Metro. If you are looking for dental care, Nova Dental Partners is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

I have been with Nova Dental Partners in Old Town for about 4 years now and though I dislike “the dentist,” I find that Nova is the best dentist I have ever been to. They are timely and cleaning appointments almost always have me in and out in less than an hour. All of the staff is wonderful but I particularly like Theresa the dental hygienist. She is fantastic! I have had cleanings as well as a few cavities filled/ fillings redone and all of my experiences have been great. Street parking is usually pretty easy to find and they have a great location right in Old Town that is metro accessible! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2018

I've only been a patient here for about a month but I can say that this is the best dental practice that I've been to, EVER!! I found them on Google, Dr Kamran Tavakkoli was recommended as one of the best dentists in my area with really good reviews so I had high expectations going in and sure enough, they were right! The practice is in Old Town Alexandria, there's a parking garage for patients in the back and if it's full, they will pay for you to park by the roadside. The inside was clean and calming, with pleasant receptionists. My first cleaning was virtually painless, the hygienist took very good care and attention to make sure I was comfortable. A week later I had to come in for my deep cleaning and Theresa was amazing!! I was only there for about an hour each time. The staff are highly trained with great customer service and "bedside manners", I felt like I was the most important person there that day. Also, after your procedure, Dr Kamran comes in and checks you out to make sure everything went as planned. I was also given a goodie bag with a toothbrush, a toothpaste and floss on my way out. I love this place and can't wait to get my Invisalign procedure! Thanks Team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2018

I had my first cleaning here yesterday and I cannot stop talking about it, which is weird because people don't generally want to talk about their teeth. But here I am! It is easy to see why this practice is so highly rated. I easily scheduled an appointment with the receptionist staff and they were so helpful in getting all my information down and running it in advance of my visit. It sounds like a run of the mill thing, but if you're like me and your insurance provider is paperless and you forget to print a temporary card, it changes your whole day. Now I hate to admit it, I hadn't been to a dentist in awhile. I moved to the area, had issues with insurance, and had generally been putting it off for at least the last year. Nicole, my hygienist, was not judgmental at all, and just cracked some jokes with me and got to work. I cannot explain how incredibly professional and personable Nicole was, it totally changed my opinion of cleanings. Dr. Tavakkoli was wonderful and hilarious. As long as I am in the area (or a reasonable drive to any of their branches), this practice will have my business! Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2018

I had my first cleaning here yesterday and I cannot stop talking about it, which is weird because people don’t generally want to talk about their teeth. But here I am!It is easy to see why this practice is so highly rated. I easily scheduled an appointment with the receptionist staff and they were so helpful in getting all my information down and running it in advance of my visit. It sounds like a run of the mill thing, but if you’re like me and your insurance provider is paperless and you forget to print a temporary card, it changes your whole day.Now I hate to admit it, I hadn’t been to a dentist in awhile. I moved to the area, had issues with insurance, and had generally been putting it off for at least the last year. Nicole, my hygienist, was not judgmental at all, and just cracked some jokes with me and got to work. I cannot explain how incredibly professional and personable Nicole was, it totally changed my opinion of cleanings. Dr. Tavakkoli was wonderful and hilarious.As long as I am in the area (or a reasonable drive to any of their branches), this practice will have my business! Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2018

I've had four cleanings at Nova Dental Partners Old Town over the last two years. I switched to this location after my previous dentist retired. I wish I had made the switch earlier. This practice is professional, friendly, clean and convenient. I've never had to wait in the lobby. The hygienist is very friendly and a great ambassador for the practice. She is thorough but gentle and careful to make sure you are comfortable. At the end of each cleaning you visit with one of the dentists who does an exam and looks for problem areas. I appreciate they keep good notes in an electronic system because they use them to look for any problems that develop over time. I've had one chipped cosmetic veneer fixed there as well and the doctor was very careful to make sure it matched, was comfortable for me and was sturdy. The building is in Old Town and on weekdays there is plentiful street parking right around the building and it's also an easy walk from the Metro. If you are looking for dental care, Nova Dental Partners is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2018

I’ve had four cleanings at Nova Dental Partners Old Town over the last two years. I switched to this location after my previous dentist retired. I wish I had made the switch earlier. This practice is professional, friendly, clean and convenient. I’ve never had to wait in the lobby. The hygienist is very friendly and a great ambassador for the practice. She is thorough but gentle and careful to make sure you are comfortable. At the end of each cleaning you visit with one of the dentists who does an exam and looks for problem areas. I appreciate they keep good notes in an electronic system because they use them to look for any problems that develop over time. I’ve had one chipped cosmetic veneer fixed there as well and the doctor was very careful to make sure it matched, was comfortable for me and was sturdy. The building is in Old Town and on weekdays there is plentiful street parking right around the building and it’s also an easy walk from the Metro. If you are looking for dental care, Nova Dental Partners is great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.U.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

Amazing experience! I'm new to the area and finding a new dental office is one of my least favorite things to do; however, they made it so pleasant! Everything from scheduling the appointment to the cleaning and exam was perfect. My hygienist was also extremely patient with me as I am currently pregnant and that alone makes things interesting lol. I would definitely recommend Nova Dental Partners! Thank you ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

Excellent customer service, friendly staff, and quick service. After just moving to the area, this was the perfect place to come for my biannual cleaning. I will definitely be coming back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

I really love this practice and how thoughtful they are with their clients! I love their text messaging to remind me of my appointments. They also double check that my insurance will cover my next cleaning (and how long in between they need to be scheduled - every 6 mo vs twice a year). I whole heartedly recommend NOVA Dental Partners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

I have had the best experiences each time I have visited the practice. The dentists and entire staff are above and beyond professional and super friendly. Teresa was my hygienist and was awesome. I will definitely continue my cleanings and any other dental needs with Nova Dental Partners!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

I have been a patient since before the Drs. Tavakkoli took over the practice....initially I was concerned, because I was pleased with Dr. Colasanto. That concern was quickly dissipated as I saw immediate investment and modernization of the facility, which ultimately improved the care that was provided. For years I have been pleased with my cleanings and even more impressed with the friendliness, professionalism and genuine concern for my oral health provided by those at the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 29, 2017

Extremely courteous, efficient and professional staff.  Dr Choy was communicative, skilled and kind. Teresa was awesome and did a very through and painless cleaning. Loved everyone in the office. It was my first visit here and I will definitely be back and refer friends to this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2017

I have been coming to this location for a few years now and I wouldn't change it. Doctors and staff are always on time, polite, and do top knock work. I have had all 4 wisdom teeth removed here as well as my regular cleanings and all went spectacular! Will remain a client and recommend you come here too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2017

The staff here is very professional and friendly. Conviently located in old town near the King Street metro. I went in for a cleaning and Teresa did an amazing job! They offer additional services like Invisalign and night guards. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 09, 2017

I have been coming to this location for a few years now and I wouldn't change it. Doctors and staff are always on time, polite, and do top knock work. I have had all 4 wisdom teeth removed here as well as my regular cleanings and all went spectacular! Will remain a client and recommend you come here too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

Excellent experience. A modern and welcoming office. The hygienist Teresa was absolutely superb, and Dr. K took the time to provide a thorough examination. Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

I am very happy with this practice. They are welcoming, punctual, and modern. I am picky when it comes to my teeth. The hygienist, Teresa, does an excellent job cleaning my teeth. The dentist, Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli, did a fantastic job with the cosmetics of filling notches with resin. The front office staff are very nice and they fully explained the billing with my insurance. I highly recommended them to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2017

I've been going here for 2 years, before that I had avoided the dentist for 5. I was nervous and embarrassed on my first visit, but everyone put me at ease. The hygienist had a heck of a job cleaning my neglected teeth, but handled it professionally and didn't judge. A severe cavity was discovered 2 days before I was scheduled to leave the country. The doctors squeezed me in and took care of it before I left. The dentists set up a plan to get me back on track with my oral health, which was very reasonable and prioritized. I can't speak highly enough about the whole offices' professionalism and honesty. I have since referred multiple friends and colleagues and they've all had glowing reviews as well. My 9 year old daughter even enjoys going to the dentist now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2017

I’ve been a patient of NOVA Dental Partners for a little over a year- and they are fabulous! I had recently moved to the Alexandria area and had a couple bad experiences with local dental practices in the area. I gave NOVA Dental Partners a try and I have no desire to look elsewhere! It is a very clean and modern office and there is free parking. Theresa does my annual cleaning and she is very thorough (and fast!), I would highly recommend her! The office is very well run and I never have had to wait to see my hygienist or a doctor. Something that stood out for me was after a procedure I had done, the doctor personally called me the next day to check up on me and see how I was feeling. That has never happened before!  NOVA Dental partners is an extremely professional and proficient office, with a small family vibe. I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 22, 2017

I've been a patient of NOVA Dental Partners for a little over a year- and they are fabulous! I had recently moved to the Alexandria area and had a couple bad experiences with local dental practices in the area. I gave NOVA Dental Partners a try and I have no desire to look elsewhere! It is a very clean and modern office and there is free parking. Theresa does my annual cleaning and she is very thorough (and fast!), I would highly recommend her! The office is very well run and I never have had to wait to see my hygienist or a doctor. Something that stood out for me was after a procedure I had done, the doctor personally called me the next day to check up on me and see how I was feeling. That has never happened before!   NOVA Dental partners is an extremely professional and proficient office, with a small family vibe. I would highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 18, 2017

Nova Dental Partners sets the bar I use to measure my other medical providers. From the moment you walk in, you are struck by how friendly and helpful the staff is. From the front desk manager to the hygienists, everyone recognizes me and greets me, and even ask how my wife and dog are doing! I can remember only one time I was left waiting more than a few minutes, for a last-of-the-day appointment, and in that instance the staff was gracious and apologetic. The medical care is consistently excellent, and the doctors are never too busy to answer my questions. When I have had dental procedures (more than the regular cleaning), Dr. Tavakkoli walked me through what to expect before, during, and after the procedure. He talked to me throughout the procedure, explaining what he was doing, and checking in to be sure I had no discomfort. Nova Dental Partners is a refreshing blend of professional and well-run, high-end and modern, and friendly with a family feel. I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else to keep my teeth healthy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 18, 2017

Nova Dental Partners sets the bar I use to measure my other medical providers. From the moment you walk in, you are struck by how friendly and helpful the staff is. From the front desk manager to the hygienists, everyone recognizes me and greets me, and even ask how my wife and dog are doing! I can remember only one time I was left waiting more than a few minutes, for a last-of-the-day appointment, and in that instance the staff was gracious and apologetic.The medical care is consistently excellent, and the doctors are never too busy to answer my questions. When I have had dental procedures (more than the regular cleaning), Dr. Tavakkoli walked me through what to expect before, during, and after the procedure. He talked to me throughout the procedure, explaining what he was doing, and checking in to be sure I had no discomfort.Nova Dental Partners is a refreshing blend of professional and well-run, high-end and modern, and friendly with a family feel. I wouldn’t dream of going anywhere else to keep my teeth healthy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2017

Excellent dental practice, highly recommended. They just fixed my entire set of teeth. They care a great deal about their patients feeling no pain during oral surgery procedures or things like deep cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2017

I have been with Nova Dental Partners for several years and could not be more pleased with the care I've received. Drs. Kamran and Kambiz and their staff are communicative and always make me feel comfortable throughout my cleanings and more importantly my non routine procedures. I moved out of the old town since I've been with this group and am about to move a third time even further out (Annapolis, MD). I'll still make my trek out here because the quality service and friendly faces are worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2017

One of the best dental cleanings I have ever had! The staff is talented, professional and very helpful. I'm so glad I found this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 09, 2017

I have been going to Nova Dental Partners for years, first at the Lake Ridge location, and now in Old Town. The staff is always so friendly and professional, and the office is modern and clean. The doctors and hygienists are very informative, and provide thorough cleanings and examinations. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I could not be happier. My wife and I moved to Alexandria old town two years ago and we selected these dentists after quite a bit of research, including options in Fairfax and Arlington. I was immediately impressed during my first visit: the receptionist with whom I made the first appointment was very informative, efficient, and knowledgeable about insurance; during the visit itself I was impressed by the knowledge and efficacy of the lead dentists and their supporting team of technicians; the cleanliness and state-of-technology being used; and their smart approach to preventive care and a long-term perspective. My excellent experience has been 100% consist/reliable for two years. I recommend these two brilliant and courteous dentists and their impressive practice without reservations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

NovaDental is by far the best Dental Practice in the DC area. I have been going to Dr. Kamran for over 4 years now and he has been the best dentist I have ever had. He takes the time to talk to you about your teeth, you never feel rushed. I have an extensive dental treatment plan and each time Dr. Kamran will spend as much time as I need to talk through my issues and make sure I understand the options along with why he chose the plan he recommended. Getting an appointment is always easy with the friendly front office staff and a very clean, inviting office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

Dr. Tavakkoli and the entire team at Nova Dental are extraordinary. From the helpful ladies at the front desk, to the friendly hygienists & dental assistants, to the excellent doctors, everyone is top notch. Scheduling is easy; billing and insurance questions are answered & explained. My hygienist, Teresa, is not only thorough but also very personable. It's always a pleasure to see her. Dr. Tavakkoli does excellent work and shows a genuine interest in his patients and in their dental health. When my friends complain about having a dental exam I tell them they should see MY dentist; visiting Dr. Tavakkoli's office is always a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I have been coming to Nova Dental Partners for 6 years. I have had quite a number of long term issues with my teeth. I couldn't be happier with the treatments and outcomes and beautiful smile I have. I have also been bringing my son here since he was just 2 1/2 years old to start him on good dental hygiene. The entire staff is wonderful, professional, and patient with both me and my son. They are attentive to any type of sensitivity. They are also always clear about insurance coverage vs. out of pocket costs - no surprises. Both doctors have even called me in the evening to follow up on any pain when I've had more invasive procedures - excellent patient care in my opinion. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

I've been going here for 2 years, before that I had avoided the dentist for 5. I was nervous and embarrassed on my first visit, but everyone put me at ease. The hygienist had a heck of a job cleaning my neglected teeth, but handled it professionally and didn't judge. A severe cavity was discovered 2 days before I was scheduled to leave the country. The doctors squeezed me in and took care of it before I left.The dentists set up a plan to get me back on track with my oral health, which was very reasonable and prioritized. I can't speak highly enough about the whole offices' professionalism and honesty. I have since referred multiple friends and colleagues and they've all had glowing reviews as well. My 9 year old daughter even enjoys going to the dentist now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 02, 2017

I live a few blocks away so this was very convenient for me to get to. Everything was great. Entrance is off of Peyton street; there is a sign at the intersection of King and Peyton that points you to "1500 King St" entrance so look out for that. Appointment started on time, everyone was super nice. I work for a private medical practice and I have to say I was quite impressed with how this one is run. Everyone seemed to enjoy what they were doing. No one on their phones; everyone busy but cheerful. My dental cleaning was done very well. Knowledgeable staff. I come from medical background and was impressed with the professionalism and clinical yet human approach to it all. Dentist is super nice, sharp, direct, professional and did not waste my time. Gave me his input. Allowed the dental assistant to put in her ideas about the treatment plan which I thought was a team approach that encourages learning for all. Would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 02, 2017

I live a few blocks away so this was very convenient for me to get to. Everything was great. Entrance is off of Peyton street; there is a sign at the intersection of King and Peyton that points you to "1500 King St" entrance so look out for that. Appointment started on time, everyone was super nice. I work for a private medical practice and I have to say I was quite impressed with how this one is run. Everyone seemed to enjoy what they were doing. No one on their phones; everyone busy but cheerful. My dental cleaning was done very well. Knowledgeable staff. I come from medical background and was impressed with the professionalism and clinical yet human approach to it all. Dentist is super nice, sharp, direct, professional and did not waste my time. Gave me his input. Allowed the dental assistant to put in her ideas about the treatment plan which I thought was a team approach that encourages learning for all. Would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

I've been going here for 2 years, before that I had avoided the dentist for 5. I was nervous and embarrassed on my first visit, but everyone put me at ease. The hygienist had a heck of a job cleaning my neglected teeth, but handled it professionally and didn't judge. A severe cavity was discovered 2 days before I was scheduled to leave the country. The doctors squeezed me in and took care of it before I left. The dentists set up a plan to get me back on track with my oral health, which was very reasonable and prioritized. I can't speak highly enough about the whole offices' professionalism and honesty. I have since referred multiple friends and colleagues and they've all had glowing reviews as well. My 9 year old daughter even enjoys going to the dentist now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 09, 2016

I moved to Northern VA six years ago and been a patient at multiple dental offices around the area.  I can honestly say that this is the most professional and trustworthy practice I've been to!  Other offices made me feel pushed into treatment plans that could have been avoided or others lacked the attention to detail and left me feeling disappointed with lackluster cleanings.  Quite the opposite here! I leave feeling 100% confident in the recommendations for treatment and can feel the difference after my biannual cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 06, 2016

Just moved to the area, I quickly needed to find a professional, clean, and up to date office for all my dental needs. Just like any other patient, I was only looking for a thorough cleaning done every 6 months. Little did I know, I could also get my orthodontic treatment at the office as well! Both doctors in the office have 10+ years in the invisalign industry. I was given direct feedback, quick analysis, and a great staff that I see on a monthly basis for my routine check up on my invisalign. I quickly became part of the family and knew everyone by name and face. Everyone is super nice, professional and really care about your well being as a patient. I would recommend any new patient to this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Tavakkoli for over 10 years and always leave each appointment pleased with my experience. In addition to normal cleanings, Dr.Tavakkoli has completed fillings, crowns as well as guided me through the removal of my wisdom teeth. In all cases he and his team take time to provide excellent work, educate where need be and address any concerns/questions. The teams of hygienists are also very professional and personable. They take the opportunity to get to know their patients and actually remember you six months later! In addition to providing a great cleaning they work with the doctors to ensure your records are up-to-date, discuss plans for future dental work, and address any concerns all while keeping you comfortable. It is very evident that the team truly cares for their patients. The customer service experience with the front desk staff is top notch! Over the years I have scheduled appointments at each of the three locations to fit my schedule. The staff is professional and respectful providing a consistent experience while the environment is always clean and welcoming regardless of location. In times where an appointment change is necessary, they will accommodate and work with you to make adjustments. The appointment reminder system is great! You receive automated email and text reminders a few weeks and days before the appointment. Overall: A great team of individuals who make you feel welcome and like family. I have and will continue to recommend their services to anyone who is looking for a dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2016

Upon entering the office I was treated with kindness and respect from a very welcoming staff. I was impressed when I saw how clean the facility is and that they use the latest technology available to better serve their patients. I appreciate Dr. Tavakkoli and his staff who took the time to educate me on their state of the art x-ray machines and explain first hand the detailed images they took . It was amazing to see! They pulled up all my x-rays on the flat screens right in front of me and showed me exactly what was going on. I am happy with the gentle care, and same day procedures that I received.  I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a professional, clean, modern dental practice. In addition, Teresa the hygienist was amazing and I've never had a better experience from a cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2016

Upon entering the office I was treated with kindness and respect from a very welcoming staff. I was impressed when I saw how clean the facility is and that they use the latest technology available to better serve their patients.I appreciate Dr. Tavakkoli and his staff who took the time to educate me on their state of the art x-ray machines and explain first hand the detailed images they took . It was amazing to see! They pulled up all my x-rays on the flat screens right in front of me and showed me exactly what was going on.I am happy with the gentle care, and same day procedures that I received.  I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a professional, clean, modern dental practice.In addition, Teresa the hygienist was amazing and I’ve never had a better experience from a cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2016

After a less than stellar experience at my last dentist, I was scared to start anew.  Immediately those fears were quelled when I came to Old Town Dental Partners.  A simple adjustment to a crown eased a year of pain I was having that my prior dentist couldn't figure out (I suffered through a needless second root canal due to their ineptness). The front office staff is friendly and super helpful.  They handled the processing of my two insurances seamlessly.  The hygienists are friendly and make you feel at ease when getting your cleaning.   The dental work is top notch!  I had several fillings and a front crown done.  Excellent work and they take great care with making sure you're happy with the quality and feel.  Highly recommend this dental practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2016

After a less than stellar experience at my last dentist, I was scared to start anew.  Immediately those fears were quelled when I came to Old Town Dental Partners.  A simple adjustment to a crown eased a year of pain I was having that my prior dentist couldn’t figure out (I suffered through a needless second root canal due to their ineptness).The front office staff is friendly and super helpful.  They handled the processing of my two insurances seamlessly.  The hygienists are friendly and make you feel at ease when getting your cleaning.  The dental work is top notch!  I had several fillings and a front crown done.  Excellent work and they take great care with making sure you’re happy with the quality and feel.  Highly recommend this dental practice. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.