Nova Dental Partners

Nova Dental Partners

Reviews for Advanced Dental Technology Procedures in Alexandria, VA

Filter32 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2021

I had struggled with tartar buildup and gun issues my entire life and never felt they were adequately addressed by my lifelong, childhood dentist. After my first appointment with Dr. Pashmini we had a treatment plan in place to address the issue. The entire staff here is very welcoming and listen to any questions and concerns you might have. I’ve always hated my cleaning appointments but they make it as simple an experience as possible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 10, 2021

I was very happy with my experience at Nova Dental Partners! Shirley and Daniel did a great job with my cleaning. And I appreciated the safety precautions to keep both patients and staff safe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2021

This establishment is simply amazing with a down to earth staff that is always helpful. Consultations in the midst of my routine cleanings are concise with my own best interest at heart. This particular office is still my preferred location since I had moved out of the way to Ashburn, VA. With such a worthwhile team of people, the commute to each appointment is definitely worthwhile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 02, 2020

The best part of this visit is it ran in time and smoothly. The staff was super professional and friendly from start to finish. I got a cleaning and wanted to get a consultation to remove older fillings and they were super knowledgeable. I was able to book for my next cleaning while in the chair. I am a happy camper! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2020

I have been going to NOVA Dental Old Town for 2 years. The staff is friendly and helpful. The cleanings and filings are efficient and well done. Located conveniently on King St. Highly recommend if you’re looking for a dentist in the area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2020

Have had two years of good experiences at Nova Dental Partners. My husband and I go for our regular cleanings and have always had easy and professional visits. Have also had great results from some cosmetic work to fix a chipped tooth. They will take the time to provide you with great care and attention. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2020

Have had two years of good experiences at Nova Dental Partners. My husband and I go for our regular cleanings and have always had easy and professional visits. Have also had great results from some cosmetic work to fix a chipped tooth. They will take the time to provide you with great care and attention. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2019

Really really really highly recommend this dental office. The front receptionist was very efficient and congenial. The office got me in within one week and went over a very efficient treatment plan that was affordable. They can also split payments into, which I thought was absolutely nice of them. The dentist was kind and very thorough with her explanation of needed services. The cleaning that I had was gentle with no pain whatsoever. If you need a good doctor or dentist this is definitely the place to go thank you so much for your services and treatment. Kelly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

Drs Tavakkoli have been caring for my teeth for the last 8 years . The staff is caring and super competent. The front desk understand insurances which in this day and age is quite a feat. I can’t say enough about these brothers. I’ve had crowns, fillings, night guards, and cleanings, they are efficient and meticulous. I’ve referred other people and have only gotten rave reviews from them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

I have had experiences with all 3 dentists: Dr. Choi and Drs. Kamran and Kambiz Tavakkoli. All 3 are incredibly knowledgeable and make me feel very comfortable knowing I'm getting the best care. The dental hygienists are friendly and thorough. You can tell that the practice really has a rhythm and they all seem to know intuitively how to help one another. In addition to regular cleanings, I have had 2 veneers replaced by Nova Dental Partners. I trusted them and was very happy with the results. My wife and I both go to this practice and will keep going here for as long as we stay in this area. I have been to a different dentist and did not feel as comfortable and happy with the results at that practice. Nova Dental Partners is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2019

Great experience with my dental hygienist as well as my wisdom teeth removal. Everyone there was super nice and helpful. I will definitely return for future cleaning and check-ups. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

I really enjoyed my first visit to Nova Dental Partners. I had nothing but a lovely visit and the staff was courteous, professional and extremely friendly. Everyone from the front desk to the hygienist to the dentists keep the whole office running smoothly and keep your visit comfortable and quick. I had a couple minor procedures performed and a routine cleaning and both were of fantastic quality and just about as gentle and pain-free as it gets! I plan on returning for all of my regular care and would recommend them to anybody looking for a really satisfying dental experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

This is my second appointment with Nova Dental and everyone has been so kind and my cleaning process has been very quick. I cannot wait to come back with them for future appointments More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2019

Having moved to Alexandria this last year, I am a relatively new client of Nova Dental Partners. I was initially sad to leave my old dentist where I had lived previously, but after my experience at Nova Dental Partners, I couldn’t be more pleased with the quality of treatment by the dentists and staff here. During my first visit and cleaning, not only did I get great preventive treatments, but thankfully Dr. Tavakkoli identified some issues that needed to be addressed to prevent further problems in the future. Every visit since has been nothing short of excellent. Now I am so grateful to have switched! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

I just love Dr. Tavakkoli, he is not just a doctor, he is an artist! He knows his job and he loves his job, it’s very important in this industry. Also I had a great experience with the cleaning 👌👍🏻👏🏻 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2019

I just love Dr. Tavakkoli, he is not just a doctor, he is an artist! He knows his job and he loves his job, it’s very important in this industry. Also I had a great experience with the cleaning 👌👍🏻👏🏻 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2019

I just love Dr. Tavakkoli, he is not just a doctor, he is an artist! He knows his job and he loves his job, it’s very important in this industry. Also I had a great experience with the cleaning ???? ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Theresa (TH) did a fantastic job! Going to a dentist office for anything (including a basic cleaning) is NOT my favorite thing, and she was personable, professional, focused, thorough - which all works for me! The other staff members were also very professional and helpful with insurance issues, explanations, etc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Drs Tavakkoli have been caring for my teeth for the last 8 years . The staff is caring and super competent. The front desk understand insurances which in this day and age is quite a feat. I can’t say enough about these brothers. I’ve had crowns, fillings, night guards, and cleanings, they are efficient and meticulous. I’ve referred other people and have only gotten rave reviews from them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I have had experiences with all 3 dentists: Dr. Choi and Drs. Kamran and Kambiz Tavakkoli. All 3 are incredibly knowledgeable and make me feel very comfortable knowing I'm getting the best care. The dental hygienists are friendly and thorough. You can tell that the practice really has a rhythm and they all seem to know intuitively how to help one another. In addition to regular cleanings, I have had 2 veneers replaced by Nova Dental Partners. I trusted them and was very happy with the results. My wife and I both go to this practice and will keep going here for as long as we stay in this area. I have been to a different dentist and did not feel as comfortable and happy with the results at that practice. Nova Dental Partners is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 05, 2018

I have had experiences with all 3 dentists: Dr. Choi and Drs. Kamran and Kambiz Tavakkoli. All 3 are incredibly knowledgeable and make me feel very comfortable knowing I'm getting the best care. The dental hygienists are friendly and thorough. You can tell that the practice really has a rhythm and they all seem to know intuitively how to help one another.In addition to regular cleanings, I have had 2 veneers replaced by Nova Dental Partners. I trusted them and was very happy with the results. My wife and I both go to this practice and will keep going here for as long as we stay in this area. I have been to a different dentist and did not feel as comfortable and happy with the results at that practice. Nova Dental Partners is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2018

Great service and great staff! I travel from DC to come to this office and am satisfied with my cleaning every time. Also, the hygienist staff is super gentle and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

Drs Tavakkoli have been caring for my teeth for the last 8 years . The staff is caring and super competent. The front desk understand insurances which in this day and age is quite a feat. I can’t say enough about these brothers. I’ve had crowns, fillings, night guards, and cleanings, they are efficient and meticulous. I’ve referred other people and have only gotten rave reviews from them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

Great experience with my dental hygienist as well as my wisdom teeth removal. Everyone there was super nice and helpful. I will definitely return for future cleaning and check-ups. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 25, 2018

I have been a long time patient with NOVA Dental Partners. My most recent appointment was at the King Street Station location. Street parking is available near the office, as well as a short walk to a parking garage. The receptionist who greeted me was friendly and welcoming. I was brought back almost right away. The dental assistant who started my cleaning was friendly and easy on my gums! The dental hygienist who finished my cleaning is cheery like sunshine and qualified like a true professional. Our conversation put me at ease, as I am normally nervous in the chair. I was seen this time by Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli who has excellent chair side manor. The entire staff goes above and beyond to make you feel well-taken care of. Dental Hygiene is an extremely important part of our overall wellness, and I trust the NOVA Dental Partners to always provide the best care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

I had a great experience today during my regular cleaning. The doctor Tavakkoli I met today was polite and patient with me. I’m willing to come back to this clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2018

This office is really convenient to the metro which is high on my priority list since I metro from DC. I would recommend this office to anyone. Best cleaning that I have ever received! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2018

Theresa (TH) did a fantastic job! Going to a dentist office for anything (including a basic cleaning) is NOT my favorite thing, and she was personable, professional, focused, thorough - which all works for me!The other staff members were also very professional and helpful with insurance issues, explanations, etc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

I have been a client of Old Town Dental Partners for over 7 years. Going there has never been a hassle, which is the highest compliment I can pay a dentist. Meaning, they have a lot of great things you can never take for granted at most dentists. For example, if I am scheduled for an appointment at 9:00 AM I am in a room getting treated by 9:05 AM at the latest. The front desk staff is very calm and professional. And yes, like all dentists, a routine cleaning never goes by without them trying to sell me something ridiculously expensive. However, no means no and they don't get pushy. I've never been hurt during any procedure and never had a sketchy technician work on me. Both of the dentists are attentive and answer questions patiently. Highly recommended if you are living in the DMV! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2018

I've used their services for the past 5 years for root canals, nightguards, crowns, cleaning, referrals to endodonists, the works. Dentists are professional, straight-forward, and pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

The whole place is super clean. Good quick cleaning. Punctual and friendly here. Makes going to the dentist a lot easier for me, a guy who would normally hate it. They also have free water bottles! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

I have been a patient of Nova Dental Partners for at least 7 years. The reception staff is very helpful and wait time is 5-10 mins. tops--having an appointment means they will actually see you at the time agreed (more or less). They provide quality service and offer additional options (teeth whitening, Invisalign, etc.), but never push you to purchase services if you are not interested. At their Old Town location they have their own parking spaces reserved for patients, and if ever full, one of the receptionist will meet you downstairs and feed your meter if you call! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.