Nova Dental Partners

Nova Dental Partners

Filter92 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 06, 2020

Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli has hands of gold.  And his staff are equally as talented and thorough as he is.  I have been going to him for the last few years for much needed dental work.  He has always explained to me my options, answered my many questions, and exhibited patience and empathy in every visit I have had. He is sincere about his concern for his patients and has gone the extra mile for me on many occasions.  In addition, his office has worked with me in billing my insurance company and always prioritized my care first, over anything else.  I highly recommend him and his team if you are looking for a great dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 11, 2020

I can't say enough good things about this practice and about (really both!) Doctor Tavakkolis. I've been going here since 2014 and recommend Dr. Tavakkoli and Nova Dental Partners to all my friends. I was experiencing a number of painful issues with my mouth that naturally struck as soon as stay-at-home and quarantine began. But Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli took time on the phone with me to discuss concerns about a particular area of recession and tenderness. Then when I could come in, he took so much time to address each and every issue -- Invisalign, recession, bone strength, trouble eating, dental bonding, etc. He calmed all my anxieties and put me at ease, addressing important issues while reassuring me that issues I thought were a big deal really weren't. Also Dana, one of the amazing receptionists, and all of the great hygienists are delightful people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 11, 2020

I can’t say enough good things about this practice and about (really both!) Doctor Tavakkolis. I’ve been going here since 2014 and recommend Dr. Tavakkoli and Nova Dental Partners to all my friends.I was experiencing a number of painful issues with my mouth that naturally struck as soon as stay-at-home and quarantine began. But Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli took time on the phone with me to discuss concerns about a particular area of recession and tenderness. Then when I could come in, he took so much time to address each and every issue -- Invisalign, recession, bone strength, trouble eating, dental bonding, etc. He calmed all my anxieties and put me at ease, addressing important issues while reassuring me that issues I thought were a big deal really weren’t.Also Dana, one of the amazing receptionists, and all of the great hygienists are delightful people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2019

Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli is the best dentist I have ever used. Friendly, thorough, seriously knows his work. A passionate and caring dentist with a top-notch support staff - What more could you ask for? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2019

Impeccable dental services and outstanding customer service! My estimated waiting time at every visit is under 5 min. The front desk staff is outstandingly professional, helpful and courteous and their system is fool proof so you cannot forget you had an appointment, which I appreciate after being charged no show fees by other offices that never call or text reminder. Dr. Tavakkoli and Nicole, the hygienist that I've been seeing, are WONDERFUL! I am looking forward to them accepting my children as their "clients" because the pediatric dentistry that they are seeing now absolutely sucks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 03, 2019

My Family and I have been patients of Kamran and Kambiz Tavakkoli for over 13 years when we first moved to Fort Belvoir and wouldn't go anywhere else. Both of them have been kind, patient and always taking the time to explain the pros and cons of each procedure making us feel comfortable every time. I also must mention the Dental Hygienists and members of the staff that have always made us feel so welcome at each visit.  I consider myself very lucky that I have found the best Dentist in the DMV to care for myself and family.  We highly recommend Nova Dental Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 03, 2019

My Family and I have been patients of Kamran and Kambiz Tavakkoli for over 13 years when we first moved to Fort Belvoir and wouldn’t go anywhere else. Both of them have been kind, patient and always taking the time to explain the pros and cons of each procedure making us feel comfortable every time. I also must mention the Dental Hygienists and members of the staff that have always made us feel so welcome at each visit.  I consider myself very lucky that I have found the best Dentist in the DMV to care for myself and family.  We highly recommend Nova Dental Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2019

Three hours away and ten years ago, that's how far away I moved and how long ago it was; since I last received treatment from my Tavakkoli brothers.   Yes, there are dentists where I relocated, but none of them gave me a plan that 'they' could maintain.  So, I had to come back to NoVa, and am so glad I did! Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli took me in and worked aggressively, keeping his staff OT to do the most work he could, considering how far I traveled.   So, yes, I will come back to my dentists of 10 years ago!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2019

Let me say up front that I am *not* a fan of going to the dentist. Too many bad experiences have left me pretty much completely reluctant to have work done on my teeth.  Lucky me, I had a dental emergency a few weeks ago and had to go - and I trusted the yelp reviews to help me find someone.  I am so glad that I did! Dr. Tavakkoli (Kambiz) was amazing.  He put me at ease and helped me understand exactly what I needed to have done (which is a lot!).  It was obvious that he cared about the look of the temporary work that was being done, and laid out a great plan to make my smile beautiful again. Dana, who I always spoke with for appointments and payments, is so kind and caring.  And I have to say that the costs are reasonable (relatively speaking - dental work isn't cheap).   I was also very impressed by the assistants with whom I worked - Diane was with me the first visit (I don't know the name of the wonderful second assistant). Kuddos to a great staff and, if you are reading this, I hope you choose NOVA Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2019

Let me say up front that I am *not* a fan of going to the dentist. Too many bad experiences have left me pretty much completely reluctant to have work done on my teeth.  Lucky me, I had a dental emergency a few weeks ago and had to go - and I trusted the yelp reviews to help me find someone.  I am so glad that I did! Dr. Tavakkoli (Kambiz) was amazing.  He put me at ease and helped me understand exactly what I needed to have done (which is a lot!).  It was obvious that he cared about the look of the temporary work that was being done, and laid out a great plan to make my smile beautiful again. Dana, who I always spoke with for appointments and payments, is so kind and caring.  And I have to say that the costs are reasonable (relatively speaking - dental work isn't cheap).   I was also very impressed by the assistants who whom I worked - Diane was with in the first visit (I don't know the name of the wonderful second assistant). Kuddos to a great staff and, if you are reading this, I hope you choose NOVA Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 05, 2019

Let me say up front that I am *not* a fan of going to the dentist. Too many bad experiences have left me pretty much completely reluctant to have work done on my teeth.  Lucky me, I had a dental emergency a few weeks ago and had to go - and I trusted the yelp reviews to help me find someone.  I am so glad that I did!Dr. Tavakkoli (Kambiz) was amazing.  He put me at ease and helped me understand exactly what I needed to have done (which is a lot!).  It was obvious that he cared about the look of the temporary work that was being done, and laid out a great plan to make my smile beautiful again.Dana, who I always spoke with for appointments and payments, is so kind and caring.  And I have to say that the costs are reasonable (relatively speaking - dental work isn’t cheap).  I was also very impressed by the assistants with whom I worked - Diane was with me the first visit (I don’t know the name of the wonderful second assistant).Kuddos to a great staff and, if you are reading this, I hope you choose NOVA Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2018

I have been looking for a dentist in the area for awhile now and I am so glad I chose this place. The staff is very welcoming, accommodating, and friendly. Schedule was super easy online and I needed an emergency root canal and they were super flexible on getting me in as soon as possible. Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli performed my root canal and I had no issues what so ever, the pain was very minimal and he made my experience comfortable. He even fixed my chipped front tooth and made it as good as new! Amazing dental officer overall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2018

The staff has been so very accommodating to me! I was in a hurry to get some medical paperwork done before leaving the country and Dr. Tavakkoli noticed I was also in need of a new crown on my tooth. I had been struggling with getting this crown redone for some time but didn't trust that a doctor would do it correctly because of my unfortunate experience the first two times. After talking with him more and other staff, I agreed to come in to have to replaced. Not only did Dr. Tavakkoli do it in a timely matter, he also took his time to make sure the color matched beautifully and helped me get the perfect retainer to close a small gap that developed while I was in between teeth :) I would HIGHLY recommend this location to anyone in need of a simple cleaning to a more complicated procedure. Thank you to Nova Dental!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2018

The staff has been so very accommodating to me! I was in a hurry to get some medical paperwork done before leaving the country and Dr. Tavakkoli noticed I was also in need of a new crown on my tooth. I had been struggling with getting this crown redone for some time but didn’t trust that a doctor would do it correctly because of my unfortunate experience the first two times. After talking with him more and other staff, I agreed to come in to have to replaced. Not only did Dr. Tavakkoli do it in a timely matter, he also took his time to make sure the color matched beautifully and helped me get the perfect retainer to close a small gap that developed while I was in between teeth :) I would HIGHLY recommend this location to anyone in need of a simple cleaning to a more complicated procedure. Thank you to Nova Dental!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2018

Thank you nova dental partners for everything You guys do for me special Teresa and Kambiz and Katherine higher recommend this place !!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2018

I have been going to this two fantastic brothers for YEARS!. They have great professional demeanor. Their staff know me by name. Every location I have visit has been pleasant. Their new partner Dr. Choi brings the same respect as the Tavakkoli brothers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2018

I have been going to Drs. Tavakkoli for years--I started at Richmond Hwy location when I lived in Fort Belvoir. I've referred at least 3-4 of my friends to the Drs as well. They are twin brothers (and I believe a new guy has joined the practice) so I can't say I can tell which of the twin doctors I see more often but I have never had any issues with either. Also, the receptionist often call me by name and the hygienist are always gentle AND thorough (yes, it's possible) with my cleanings. I just love this office and highly recommend them to anyone searching for a new dentist office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2018

I have been going to Drs. Tavakkoli for years--I started at Richmond Hwy location when I lived in Fort Belvoir. I’ve referred at least 3-4 of my friends to the Drs as well. They are twin brothers (and I believe a new guy has joined the practice) so I can’t say I can tell which of the twin doctors I see more often but I have never had any issues with either. Also, the receptionist often call me by name and the hygienist are always gentle AND thorough (yes, it’s possible) with my cleanings. I just love this office and highly recommend them to anyone searching for a new dentist office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 03, 2018

I've only been a patient here for about a month but I can say that this is the best dental practice that I've been to, EVER!! I found them on Google, Dr Kamran Tavakkoli was recommended as one of the best dentists in my area with really good reviews so I had high expectations going in and sure enough, they were right! The practice is in Old Town Alexandria, there's a parking garage for patients in the back and if it's full, they will pay for you to park by the roadside. The inside was clean and calming, with pleasant receptionists. My first cleaning was virtually painless, the hygienist took very good care and attention to make sure I was comfortable. A week later I had to come in for my deep cleaning and Theresa was amazing!! I was only there for about an hour each time. The staff are highly trained with great customer service and "bedside manners", I felt like I was the most important person there that day. Also, after your procedure, Dr Kamran comes in and checks you out to make sure everything went as planned. I was also given a goodie bag with a toothbrush, a toothpaste and floss on my way out. I love this place and can't wait to get my Invisalign procedure! Thanks Team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2018

I had my first cleaning here yesterday and I cannot stop talking about it, which is weird because people don't generally want to talk about their teeth. But here I am! It is easy to see why this practice is so highly rated. I easily scheduled an appointment with the receptionist staff and they were so helpful in getting all my information down and running it in advance of my visit. It sounds like a run of the mill thing, but if you're like me and your insurance provider is paperless and you forget to print a temporary card, it changes your whole day. Now I hate to admit it, I hadn't been to a dentist in awhile. I moved to the area, had issues with insurance, and had generally been putting it off for at least the last year. Nicole, my hygienist, was not judgmental at all, and just cracked some jokes with me and got to work. I cannot explain how incredibly professional and personable Nicole was, it totally changed my opinion of cleanings. Dr. Tavakkoli was wonderful and hilarious. As long as I am in the area (or a reasonable drive to any of their branches), this practice will have my business! Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2018

I had my first cleaning here yesterday and I cannot stop talking about it, which is weird because people don’t generally want to talk about their teeth. But here I am!It is easy to see why this practice is so highly rated. I easily scheduled an appointment with the receptionist staff and they were so helpful in getting all my information down and running it in advance of my visit. It sounds like a run of the mill thing, but if you’re like me and your insurance provider is paperless and you forget to print a temporary card, it changes your whole day.Now I hate to admit it, I hadn’t been to a dentist in awhile. I moved to the area, had issues with insurance, and had generally been putting it off for at least the last year. Nicole, my hygienist, was not judgmental at all, and just cracked some jokes with me and got to work. I cannot explain how incredibly professional and personable Nicole was, it totally changed my opinion of cleanings. Dr. Tavakkoli was wonderful and hilarious.As long as I am in the area (or a reasonable drive to any of their branches), this practice will have my business! Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 12, 2018

Dr. Tavakkoli and his team are second to none. I have been visiting them since 2012 when I moved to the area. Here are a few of the reasons I love them: - They are extremely professional and do excellent dental work - and I am very picky as my aunt is a dentist! - They are very consultative. They talk to you about what you are trying to achieve before just diving in with a one-size fits all approach - I had my Invisalign done there, and am extremely happy with the results - in 10 short weeks! - They have helped me to address my grinding and gum recession, in addition to keeping my teeth clean, white, and healthy. - Everyone on the team is so nice and friendly - they remember your name! - They send automated appt reminders via text - They are almost always on time. - They are Very responsive (via email and phone) and have early and late hours to accommodate my crazy schedule - They take most types of insurance as I have changed insurance companies three times! I could go on forever, but I think you get the idea. I highly recommend them and am very happy! In fact, I tell all of my friends and colleagues to go there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2018

Our family has been using Nova Dental Partners for years now and we have always had wonderful experiences.  My husband sometimes visits the office in Alexandria and his reviews there are equally as good.  The entire staff is always friendly, gentle and easy to work with.  They are also accommodating of my time when working with them.   Additionally, they are all fantastic with my Mother In Law who has Lewy Body Dementia.   They're very sweet with her and will treat her as the patient, ask if she has any issues and will listen to what she says.  Because of the dementia part, they will always check with me (as her caretaker) to verify any issues that she may not have mentioned.   We truly couldn't be happier to be a part of such a great dental practice with the wonderful Dr's Tavakkoli.   . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 30, 2018

Our family has been using Nova Dental Partners for years now and we have always had wonderful experiences.  My husband sometimes visits the office in Alexandria and his reviews there are equally as good.  The entire staff is always friendly, gentle and easy to work with.  They are also accommodating of my time when working with them.  Additionally, they are all fantastic with my Mother In Law who has Lewy Body Dementia.   They’re very sweet with her and will treat her as the patient, ask if she has any issues and will listen to what she says.  Because of the dementia part, they will always check with me (as her caretaker) to verify any issues that she may not have mentioned.   We truly couldn’t be happier to be a part of such a great dental practice with the wonderful Dr’s Tavakkoli.   . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 09, 2018

I've been a patient here since we moved to Alexandria 8 years ago and the staff here are fantastic! Both Drs. Tavakkoli are excellent and have a great rapport with staff and patients. They also renovated the office recently and it's very nice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 05, 2018

I would highly recommend this place. Both Drs. Kamran and Kambiz were nice and knowledgeable dentists, and the staff were so friendly. I had a severe tooth symptom for almost two years, and I'm happy that I found this place. The symptoms are completely gone now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 27, 2017

I was referred by several of my co-workers when I started my new job in Alexandria and I must say, I'm glad I took heed. Theresa did a wonderful job explaining exactly the work she would perform on my mouth, giving feedback and advice, and making me feel comfortable in h general. Dr. Tavakkoli followed up with an exam and was  equally as attentive as Theresa. The office is conveniently situated in the courtyard directly across from my job. I was definitely glad to be in such good hands with this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 18, 2017

My experience with the Nova Dental Partners team has been consistently smooth and professional. They make sure their patients feel like people instead of customers. Dr. Tavakkoli has always walked me through my options thoroughly, without being pushy. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2017

The Tavakkoli brothers have been my family's trusted dentists for as long as I can remember. After coming home from college, It was no question when choosing my own dentist as an adult that I would return to NOVA Dental Partners.  They make sure to treat every patient with respect, kindness, and the upmost professionalism.  Throughout the years, I've seen many faces come and go from their office but their high quality customer service has always remained the same.  The front staff is welcoming, the hygienist Teresa is awesome! She's super sweet and  does a great job of making you feel comfortable, and  she takes the time to share tips to help you take better care of your oral hygiene.I feel confident and trust my dentists-so it's only right that I brag about them. Thanks for the stellar care for over 10 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 28, 2017

The Tavakkoli brothers have been my family’s trusted dentists for as long as I can remember. After coming home from college, It was no question when choosing my own dentist as an adult that I would return to NOVA Dental Partners.  They make sure to treat every patient with respect, kindness, and the upmost professionalism.  Throughout the years, I’ve seen many faces come and go from their office but their high quality customer service has always remained the same.  The front staff is welcoming, the hygienist Teresa is awesome! She’s super sweet and  does a great job of making you feel comfortable, and  she takes the time to share tips to help you take better care of your oral hygiene.I feel confident and trust my dentists-so it’s only right that I brag about them. Thanks for the stellar care for over 10 years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 27, 2017

First thing first! I hate going to the dentist and getting dental work done but it's something you got to do it. This is my first time visiting Nova Dental Partner and from the moment I walked in, that discomfort of going to the dentist went away. I guess it was something about the atmosphere of the office. The receptionist was super kind, super friendly, and very helpful. I filled out all my paper work gave her my insurance information. Now, one of the reasons I hate going to the dentist is because visits seem to take so long. I'm busy and always on the go. Time wasn't an issue my visit because I had time and I think time wouldn't have been an issue anyways if I was crunching time. For the amount of work I was having done (fill-in and root canal) it took less than it took my last dentist to do just a fill in. After completing the paperwork they had me in a room and in a chair in less than 10 minutes. The dental assistant was very outgoing and has a great personality. She was very informative on what I should expect. The hygienist was great. She seemed very experienced. Then there was Dr. K Tavakkoli, hands down one the best dentist... well, in my experience the very best dentist I've ever visited. I felt very comfortable in their care and the procedure went flawlessly in my opinion. I have to say, this has changed my experience with dentists. I feel comfortable going to the dentist. I know going there I can expect a very friendly staff with great people skills and great confidence in good dental work. I would definitely recommend them to anyone in Northern VA who's looking for a great and very experienced dental team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 27, 2017

First thing first! I hate going to the dentist and getting dental work done but it’s something you got to do it. This is my first time visiting Nova Dental Partner and from the moment I walked in, that discomfort of going to the dentist went away. I guess it was something about the atmosphere of the office. The receptionist was super kind, super friendly, and very helpful. I filled out all my paper work gave her my insurance information. Now, one of the reasons I hate going to the dentist is because visits seem to take so long. I’m busy and always on the go. Time wasn’t an issue my visit because I had time and I think time wouldn’t have been an issue anyways if I was crunching time. For the amount of work I was having done (fill-in and root canal) it took less than it took my last dentist to do just a fill in. After completing the paperwork they had me in a room and in a chair in less than 10 minutes. The dental assistant was very outgoing and has a great personality. She was very informative on what I should expect. The hygienist was great. She seemed very experienced. Then there was Dr. K Tavakkoli, hands down one the best dentist... well, in my experience the very best dentist I’ve ever visited. I felt very comfortable in their care and the procedure went flawlessly in my opinion. I have to say, this has changed my experience with dentists. I feel comfortable going to the dentist. I know going there I can expect a very friendly staff with great people skills and great confidence in good dental work. I would definitely recommend them to anyone in Northern VA who’s looking for a great and very experienced dental team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 26, 2017

Dr.Kamran Tavakkoli is an exceptionally talented, professional , confident and comforting dentist. He is great at making you feel comfortable both physically and mentally, as I was embarrassed to have a lector from a dr about how awful I take care of my Teeth. He has a way of telling you and not making you feel awful. He created a list of Achievable goals to get me to actually WANT  to take care of my dental issues.I highly recommend him and there staff was warm and welcoming and the office was very Clean and sleek. They are first class! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 20, 2017

Due to bad experiences in the past, I was terrified of the dentist. The doctors and staff at Nova Dental Partners changed that for me. Everyone is extraordinarily friendly and Dr Tavakkoli immediately put me at ease. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 07, 2017

Excellent care. Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli was very thorough and precise in my future treatments. Took his time in explaining everything. Dental Hygienist was excellent also. Very happy I came to NovaDental Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 31, 2017

The Drs. Tavakkoli and their staff are second to none! I have been going to them for 4 years and just love them! The dentists (brothers) are phenomenal and the staff (especially Dana) are kind, caring and extremely professional. I have moved from the area, but continue to still visit this office because I trust and love them so much!! They are gentle and focused on long term dental health and gum wellness. Thank You! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 18, 2017

Nova Dental Partners sets the bar I use to measure my other medical providers. From the moment you walk in, you are struck by how friendly and helpful the staff is. From the front desk manager to the hygienists, everyone recognizes me and greets me, and even ask how my wife and dog are doing! I can remember only one time I was left waiting more than a few minutes, for a last-of-the-day appointment, and in that instance the staff was gracious and apologetic. The medical care is consistently excellent, and the doctors are never too busy to answer my questions. When I have had dental procedures (more than the regular cleaning), Dr. Tavakkoli walked me through what to expect before, during, and after the procedure. He talked to me throughout the procedure, explaining what he was doing, and checking in to be sure I had no discomfort. Nova Dental Partners is a refreshing blend of professional and well-run, high-end and modern, and friendly with a family feel. I wouldn't dream of going anywhere else to keep my teeth healthy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 18, 2017

Nova Dental Partners sets the bar I use to measure my other medical providers. From the moment you walk in, you are struck by how friendly and helpful the staff is. From the front desk manager to the hygienists, everyone recognizes me and greets me, and even ask how my wife and dog are doing! I can remember only one time I was left waiting more than a few minutes, for a last-of-the-day appointment, and in that instance the staff was gracious and apologetic.The medical care is consistently excellent, and the doctors are never too busy to answer my questions. When I have had dental procedures (more than the regular cleaning), Dr. Tavakkoli walked me through what to expect before, during, and after the procedure. He talked to me throughout the procedure, explaining what he was doing, and checking in to be sure I had no discomfort.Nova Dental Partners is a refreshing blend of professional and well-run, high-end and modern, and friendly with a family feel. I wouldn’t dream of going anywhere else to keep my teeth healthy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2017

Nova Dental OT is a well oiled machine. Dr. (Kambiz) Tavakkoli is sincere, punctual, and informative. After my teeth were cleaned, there was about a five minute wait before the dr came in. During that short time, the hygienist came back in, just to "check" on me and see if I needed anything. Small gestures like this go a long way. The staff is very welcoming, courteous, knowledgeable, and efficient. Great experience, overall. I will absolutely recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2017

If you're looking for a dentist in the Old Town Alexandria area, Nova Dental Partners would be an excellent choice. It is in walking distance from the King Street Metro (yellow and blue lines), and there is plenty of street parking as well. It's close to the downtown Old Town area so it would be easy to check out some shops or restaurants after your appointment! The front staff is always so friendly and helpful. Paige helped me out today and she was very kind and efficient. It is also easy to schedule appointments over the phone (though they do fill up quickly so I would recommend scheduling your appointments ASAP!) This was my second time here and every time I have had a great experience. I started off with Kate, who was so sweet. She cleaned and polished my teeth and gave me some great tips on how to keep my gums and teeth healthy. She was quick yet very gentle- it was all very painless and my teeth feel so clean now! She was great at small talk and made me feel welcome and comfortable the entire time. Then, Pat helped me out and I did a Flouride rinse to help prevent cavities since I am very prone to them. They have two flavors- mint and berry. I've gone with mint each time. You just have to swish around the liquid for a minute. No rinsing afterwards. This is usually just done for kids so I did have a $39 co-pay, which is worth it if it keeps the cavities away! Finally, Dr. Tavakkoli came around for a final check up- he looked at my scans and charts and then took a look at all my teeth. He noticed two old fillings from childhood that need to be replaced so I will be back to get that done in a month. There are two dentists here and they are brothers. I have met both now and they are both very nice. I haven't had any major procedures done yet but will update my review when I do. Overall, a 5 star dentist experience! They have a spacious waiting room and even have little water bottles in a mini fridge. I barely had to wait and everything only took about half an hour. I felt taken care of and never felt like anyone was ever in a rush. They take great care here and are meticulous about quality work. I would highly recomend this dental practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2017

Best dentists I've ever had. I started going to Nova Dental, in their old town office, 4 years ago and I was tickled at how it was actually possible to have a positive, and even great, experience at the dentist! I was just off an awful (and very painful) experience at another dentist, so I was just beyond pleased to have a good dental experience. And I've felt the same way about all subsequent visits. Drs. Tavakkoli are kind, informative, skilled, patient, and fair. The rest of the staff are equally great. Change dentists. You'll be so happy you did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2017

If you’re looking for a dentist in the Old Town Alexandria area, Nova Dental Partners would be an excellent choice. It is in walking distance from the King Street Metro (yellow and blue lines), and there is plenty of street parking as well. It’s close to the downtown Old Town area so it would be easy to check out some shops or restaurants after your appointment!The front staff is always so friendly and helpful. Paige helped me out today and she was very kind and efficient. It is also easy to schedule appointments over the phone (though they do fill up quickly so I would recommend scheduling your appointments ASAP!)This was my second time here and every time I have had a great experience. I started off with Kate, who was so sweet. She cleaned and polished my teeth and gave me some great tips on how to keep my gums and teeth healthy. She was quick yet very gentle- it was all very painless and my teeth feel so clean now! She was great at small talk and made me feel welcome and comfortable the entire time.Then, Pat helped me out and I did a Flouride rinse to help prevent cavities since I am very prone to them. They have two flavors- mint and berry. I’ve gone with mint each time. You just have to swish around the liquid for a minute. No rinsing afterwards. This is usually just done for kids so I did have a $39 co-pay, which is worth it if it keeps the cavities away!Finally, Dr. Tavakkoli came around for a final check up- he looked at my scans and charts and then took a look at all my teeth. He noticed two old fillings from childhood that need to be replaced so I will be back to get that done in a month.There are two dentists here and they are brothers. I have met both now and they are both very nice. I haven’t had any major procedures done yet but will update my review when I do.Overall, a 5 star dentist experience! They have a spacious waiting room and even have little water bottles in a mini fridge. I barely had to wait and everything only took about half an hour. I felt taken care of and never felt like anyone was ever in a rush. They take great care here and are meticulous about quality work. I would highly recomend this dental practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2017

Best dentists I’ve ever had. I started going to Nova Dental, in their old town office, 4 years ago and I was tickled at how it was actually possible to have a positive, and even great, experience at the dentist! I was just off an awful (and very painful) experience at another dentist, so I was just beyond pleased to have a good dental experience. And I’ve felt the same way about all subsequent visits. Drs. Tavakkoli are kind, informative, skilled, patient, and fair. The rest of the staff are equally great. Change dentists. You’ll be so happy you did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2017

I'm kinda new to the area and it's hard to find a dentist that you can trust. I'm glad I found Nova Dental Partners. Dr. Tavakkoli and his staffs were very caring and very precise and detail oriented to all the procedures that needed to be done with me. It is such a relief to know that you have a dental clinic that you can be comfortable and feel good about it. Great doctor and very nice staffs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 21, 2017

I have always had a great experience coming to see Dr. Tavakkoli! I started coming here when I lived nearby and even though I've since moved I'm still coming back. Dr. Tavakkoli and his staff are always very professional, friendly, and pleasant. There is usually very minimal office wait and they will greet you by name when you walk in. The actual dental work and cleanings are good as well, no complaints. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 14, 2017

Nova Dental Partners have been my dental office for 10 years plus . They treat me  like a family member ! Dr Kam Tavakkoli helps keep me calm as I don't like coming!! If you looking for a dental office this is the place ! Clean , friendly , compassionate. Best in town !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2017

I hadn't been to the dentist in a couple of years. Since moving to the area, I thought I would check out Yelp to see if I could find someone close. After reading reviews, I called, booked an appointment, and here I sit at the end of a visit, writing this review. I couldn't be happier with this office. Having had a TON of dental and orthodontic work over the years, I'm not terrified of the dentist, but it's sure nice when the staff of an office is friendly (and seems to enjoy their work!--I've got a cousin who is a hygienist, and she's told me horror stories of working for various offices). Happy employees, even at a dentist office, says the "guys in charge" are just what they were to me: genuine, friendly, and caring. Dr. Tavakkoli (the older one) made sure I had every question answered before he left. Everyone, from the hygienist (Nicole) and assistant (Jocelyn) to the front desk personnel were kind and helpful. I am so glad to have found a dental office I can visit regularly! This place is a class act, and (I can't believe I'm saying this), I can't wait to return to the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2017

I hadn’t been to the dentist in a couple of years. Since moving to the area, I thought I would check out Yelp to see if I could find someone close. After reading reviews, I called, booked an appointment, and here I sit at the end of a visit, writing this review. I couldn’t be happier with this office. Having had a TON of dental and orthodontic work over the years, I’m not terrified of the dentist, but it’s sure nice when the staff of an office is friendly (and seems to enjoy their work!--I’ve got a cousin who is a hygienist, and she’s told me horror stories of working for various offices). Happy employees, even at a dentist office, says the "guys in charge" are just what they were to me: genuine, friendly, and caring. Dr. Tavakkoli (the older one) made sure I had every question answered before he left. Everyone, from the hygienist (Nicole) and assistant (Jocelyn) to the front desk personnel were kind and helpful. I am so glad to have found a dental office I can visit regularly! This place is a class act, and (I can’t believe I’m saying this), I can’t wait to return to the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2017

I love coming to Nova Dental Partners.  I've been a patient here since 2006.  Dr. Tavakkoli is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 28, 2017

I have been going there for the last couple of years and I have to admit that my every visit has been a pleasant one indeed. Dr. Kamran, Dr. Kambiz and their extremely friendly staff have created a professional and yet friendly environment that makes the dental work a happy one. Looking at the other people experiences assured me that mine was not an exception. I usually have a tight work schedule and their no-delay appointments makes me even happier. I certainly prefer this place even though it his slightly out on my way. The extra travel time certainly worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 07, 2017

Honestly, Dr. Tavakkoli is the best dentist I have ever been to. Army dentist readily gave up on my tooth.  But, when I went to Dr. Tavakkoli for the second opinion, he accurately diagnosed the issue , provided me the run down of the procedure, made feel comfortable as possible about it and then fixed my tooth. I am definitely going back to him when I have a tooth problem. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 05, 2017

Staff is professional yet fun, punctual yet flexible, and above all very courteous especially Genet at the front desk. They greet you with a smile. Atmosphere is always warm and welcoming. Very responsible staff and doctor here!  I love this office! It is clean, well run, and the staff is respectful. Nicole my Hygienist was considerate, efficient, and informative. She was extremely kind and helped me be relaxed during my deep cleaning. She is the best. It was the most painfree appointment ever. I now make all my appointments with her.  She even talked me into getting invisalign.  She discussed all the details with me.  Can't wait till my teeth are straight.  I would recommend anyone to come to this dentist office if you're looking for a great experience, a wonderful knowledgeable hygienists,  a kind staff and peace of mind when you leave. Doctor's Kamran and Kambiz Tavakkoli are great.  They explain everything easily and not pushy.  O yeah they also have delicious apples available. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 17, 2017

There are true professionals at this office, from the doctors, hygienists, and even the reception staff. Dr. Tavakkoli is highly skilled and has an excellent bedside manner. Going to the dentist is always scary for me but the staff at this office has always put me at ease and I so greatly appreciate that. Would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2017

Before Nova Dental Partners, I was dentist-hopping for years.  Here's what I love about -- and why I stick with -- Nova.  From top to bottom, the people are excellent.  Smiling receptionists greet you as you arrive, the hygienists are equal parts gentle and helpful, and Dr. Tavakkoli is kind, professional and always has time for his patients.  Unlike other offices, I never felt like this practice was trying to sell me something I didn't need or merely using my visit as a way to extract money from an insurance company.  The facilities are new, there is bottled water available for patients in the waiting area, and rescheduling an appointment has never been a problem.  Overall, a very impressive and professional environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2017

Before Nova Dental Partners, I was dentist-hopping for years.  Here’s what I love about -- and why I stick with -- Nova.  From top to bottom, the people are excellent.  Smiling receptionists greet you as you arrive, the hygienists are equal parts gentle and helpful, and Dr. Tavakkoli is kind, professional and always has time for his patients.  Unlike other offices, I never felt like this practice was trying to sell me something I didn’t need or merely using my visit as a way to extract money from an insurance company.  The facilities are new, there is bottled water available for patients in the waiting area, and rescheduling an appointment has never been a problem.  Overall, a very impressive and professional environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2017

Been coming here for 9 years and continue to do so even after having moved to the other side of the Metro area. I really appreciate the quality of care and professionalism of the Tavakkolis and their entire staff. They make going to the dentist a pleasant experience! And as a bonus they've never tried to up-sell me a service I didn't want or need. I highly recommend checking out NoVa Dental Partners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2017

Been coming here for 9 years and continue to do so even after having moved to the other side of the Metro area. I really appreciate the quality of care and professionalism of the Tavakkolis and their entire staff. They make going to the dentist a pleasant experience! And as a bonus they’ve never tried to up-sell me a service I didn’t want or need. I highly recommend checking out NoVa Dental Partners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2017

Nova Dental Partners has changed my perspective on dentists for the better.  I am grateful for the care the doctors and hygienists show and the care that I have received.  Dr. Tavakkoli really takes the time to explain treatment plans Having multiple locations is very convenient. Mount Vernon is primary location.  It's a great location and office space.  I'm very happy with Nova Dental Partners and do highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 06, 2017

I've been a patient of Dr. Tavakkoli for almost ten years and to date I have no complaints. The staff throughout the office - from the front desk to the dental hygienists to Dr. Tavakkoli himself - are extremely kind, helpful and efficient. I rarely wait more than two minutes before I'm seen for my appointment and have never had any difficulty scheduling or getting in to see the doctor. The dental service and care itself is top notch - my teeth have have never looked better! 10/10 recommend. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 27, 2017

I have been a patient for years and wouldn't go anywhere else. All the staff are extremely friendly, focused, and helpful. Dr. Tavakkoli is always professional and attentive to my dental care. Nova Dental Partners took care of my Invisalign orthodontic needs as well as a root canal I needed without having to run around to several different specialists. Happy to have found them and have referred my entire family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2017

Two enthusiastic thumbs up!  I hesitate to share a glowing review of the Drs. Tavakkoli because I selfishly do not want it to become difficult to get an appointment!  However, it's unfair to keep knowledge of these good dentists from you, so I will share with you my impression that the Drs. Tavakkoli bring excellence to their practice of dentistry every day.  They do so by keeping up with the latest technologies/procedures/techniques, recruiting a top-notch staff, and developing a real working relationship with patients.  I trust these dentists and appreciate how willing they are to work with my insurance company and provide payment options.  Plus, they are serious about the work yet bring a light-hearted energy that helps to calm my usual nervousness about going to the dentist.  The trains run on time at this practice.  You won't find better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2017

I love, love, love this place. I've never been one to WANT to go to the dentist, but these guys are the best and they always make my experience the best. The dental assistance are very welcoming and they are very attentive. The brothers, both dentist are the Tavakkoli's. They keep you informed and help to understand procedures also while doing procedures. The overall experience has been awesome and let's just say... My old dentist won't be seeing me again!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2017

I had a case of dental work gone wrong and was in a dire need to find a new dentist. (Long story short, my old dentist had performed a filling that left me with sensitive tooth: recommended I get the filling re-done - of which, I did - and the problem still persisted, in which case he said he would need to do a crown and if that didn't fix the problem, he'd have to remove my tooth and perform an implant). Frustrated, I decided I'd do a thorough research to search top dentists around my area. After reading so many wonderful reviews, I called Lake Ridge Dental Partners and explained my situation. Janine (front staff) was not only empathetic to the ordeal I went through, but was both personable and professional in filling me in for the next day - and, at no cost of evaluation. On the morning of my appointment, I went in and was greeted with a warm welcome by all staff members. Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli evaluated my tooth and provided a thorough explanation of what might've happened, and literally fixed the problem on that first initial visit! Needless to say, I've officially found a new dentist - not only for myself, but for my family, as well. I am grateful for the genuine dedication Dr. Tavakkoli places in his patients, not to mention managing an amazing group of staff at the practice. Kudos to this wonderful team and keep up the good work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2017

I had a case of dental work gone wrong and was in a dire need to find a new dentist. (Long story short, my old dentist had performed a filling that left me with sensitive tooth: recommended I get the filling re-done - of which, I did - and the problem still persisted, in which case he said he would need to do a crown and if that didn’t fix the problem, he’d have to remove my tooth and perform an implant). Frustrated, I decided I’d do a thorough research to search top dentists around my area. After reading so many wonderful reviews, I called Lake Ridge Dental Partners and explained my situation. Janine (front staff) was not only empathetic to the ordeal I went through, but was both personable and professional in filling me in for the next day - and, at no cost of evaluation. On the morning of my appointment, I went in and was greeted with a warm welcome by all staff members. Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli evaluated my tooth and provided a thorough explanation of what might’ve happened, and literally fixed the problem on that first initial visit! Needless to say, I’ve officially found a new dentist - not only for myself, but for my family, as well. I am grateful for the genuine dedication Dr. Tavakkoli places in his patients, not to mention managing an amazing group of staff at the practice. Kudos to this wonderful team and keep up the good work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 23, 2017

I love, love, love this place. I’ve never been one to WANT to go to the dentist, but these guys are the best and they always make my experience the best. The dental assistance are very welcoming and they are very attentive. The brothers, both dentist are the Tavakkoli’s. They keep you informed and help to understand procedures also while doing procedures. The overall experience has been awesome and let’s just say... My old dentist won’t be seeing me again!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 20, 2016

Its amazing the feeling you get when leaving a dental office with a bright smile. Thats the way I feel after every visit I have with Dr. Tavakkoli and his wonderful staff. From the moment you walk in, it is really a fantastic experience. After not wearing my retainer for several years, I wanted Invisalign and he made the process so simple. Now I'm half way through treatment and so satisfied with the results. I can't wait to have my straight teeth back -- Thanks to Nova Dental Partners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 20, 2016

Its amazing the feeling you get when leaving a dental office with a bright smile. Thats the way I feel after every visit I have with Dr. Tavakkoli and his wonderful staff. From the moment you walk in, it is really a fantastic experience. After not wearing my retainer for several years, I wanted Invisalign and he made the process so simple. Now I’m half way through treatment and so satisfied with the results. I can’t wait to have my straight teeth back -- Thanks to Nova Dental Partners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2016

I’ve never liked going to the dentist but after a friend of mine adamantly recommended Dr. Tavakkoli, I decided to switch dentists and check their practice out. The front desk staff was so helpful in giving me an appointment that coordinated with my schedule and as soon as I stepped into the office I knew I would have a great experience. The doctor was very thorough in explaining every part of my treatment and the front desk staff walked me through the finances. It was a first class experience all the way through. Definitely coming back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2016

I've never liked going to the dentist but after a friend of mine adamantly recommended Dr. Tavakkoli, I decided to switch dentists and check their practice out. The front desk staff was so helpful in giving me an appointment that coordinated with my schedule and as soon as I stepped into the office I knew I would have a great experience. The doctor was very thorough in explaining every part of my treatment and the front desk staff walked me through the finances. It was a first class experience all the way through. Definitely coming back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2016

Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli has been the dentist I've been searching for. He was very thorough in explaining my treatment and made sure that I was very comfortable before starting. His gentle demeanor and pain free style of dentistry is why I will continue to come back. I continue to recommend him to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 17, 2016

Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli has been the dentist I’ve been searching for. He was very thorough in explaining my treatment and made sure that I was very comfortable before starting. His gentle demeanor and pain free style of dentistry is why I will continue to come back. I continue to recommend him to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 07, 2016

Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli, D.M.D. and his brother Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli, D.M.D are the best!!! They are friendly, professional and they make you feel welcomed. The staff is excellent and the office is nice and updated. I have been going to them for a long time and feel like family. I go there with a big smile and leave with a big smile. I highly recommend them!!!! You too will smile big!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Tavakkoli for over 10 years and always leave each appointment pleased with my experience. In addition to normal cleanings, Dr.Tavakkoli has completed fillings, crowns as well as guided me through the removal of my wisdom teeth. In all cases he and his team take time to provide excellent work, educate where need be and address any concerns/questions. The teams of hygienists are also very professional and personable. They take the opportunity to get to know their patients and actually remember you six months later! In addition to providing a great cleaning they work with the doctors to ensure your records are up-to-date, discuss plans for future dental work, and address any concerns all while keeping you comfortable. It is very evident that the team truly cares for their patients. The customer service experience with the front desk staff is top notch! Over the years I have scheduled appointments at each of the three locations to fit my schedule. The staff is professional and respectful providing a consistent experience while the environment is always clean and welcoming regardless of location. In times where an appointment change is necessary, they will accommodate and work with you to make adjustments. The appointment reminder system is great! You receive automated email and text reminders a few weeks and days before the appointment. Overall: A great team of individuals who make you feel welcome and like family. I have and will continue to recommend their services to anyone who is looking for a dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2016

I just recently moved to this area and was hesitant on finding a new dentist. I have had the same dentist for almost 15 years, so I was not happy about this initially. You can't just go to any dentist and I didn't really know how to go about finding a new one. I stumbled upon the Nova Dental Partners when I was having a lot of pain in my mouth one day. I can honestly say it was the best experience I've had! Although I loved my old dental office, it was so nice to walk in to a new office with new faces and feel so welcome. Everyone that worked there was so friendly and had a very warm personality. The office was also very clean and very up-to-date with their technology. It was definitely a major upgrade from the old dental office I used to go to. I ended up having cavities that needed to be filled and I was definitely not excited about that but Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli (one of the dentists) made the process quick and pain-free (literally)! Apparently he works with his brother at this office and also has two other locations in the NOVA area as well. He also consulted me for quite a bit of time after my appointment and genuinely cared about all of my concerns which was very comforting. He did not try to rush me out of his office or anything like that. The office also worked with my insurance which was VERY nice because a lot of places don't accept my insurance. I HIGHLY recommend these dentists to anyone with no reservations. As a side note, I've been to all of their locations now because I travel a lot---so as an FYI you can't go wrong as to which office you choose. I recommend you picking whichever one that's in closest proximity to where you live. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2016

I just recently moved to this area and was hesitant on finding a new dentist. I have had the same dentist for almost 15 years, so I was not happy about this initially. You can’t just go to any dentist and I didn’t really know how to go about finding a new one. I stumbled upon the Nova Dental Partners when I was having a lot of pain in my mouth one day. I can honestly say it was the best experience I’ve had! Although I loved my old dental office, it was so nice to walk in to a new office with new faces and feel so welcome. Everyone that worked there was so friendly and had a very warm personality. The office was also very clean and very up-to-date with their technology. It was definitely a major upgrade from the old dental office I used to go to. I ended up having cavities that needed to be filled and I was definitely not excited about that but Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli (one of the dentists) made the process quick and pain-free (literally)! Apparently he works with his brother at this office and also has two other locations in the NOVA area as well. He also consulted me for quite a bit of time after my appointment and genuinely cared about all of my concerns which was very comforting. He did not try to rush me out of his office or anything like that. The office also worked with my insurance which was VERY nice because a lot of places don’t accept my insurance. I HIGHLY recommend these dentists to anyone with no reservations. As a side note, I’ve been to all of their locations now because I travel a lot---so as an FYI you can’t go wrong as to which office you choose. I recommend you picking whichever one that’s in closest proximity to where you live. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2016

I hadn't been to a dentist in many years and based on a friends recommendation I made an appointment for the Old Town location.  I was very nervous about my first visit because of any pain it would cause (in my mouth or in my wallet).  My dental hygienist put my worries at ease and was extremely gentle and calming.  And the visit didn't turn out as bad as I had envisioned (flossing works people).  I've seen both Drs (Kambiz & Kameron) throughout the years and they always put my mind at ease and help me work through the diagnosis with as little pain as possible.  The front desk staff there is always warm & welcoming and a joy to see.  I hope I never have to find a new dentist!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2016

Upon entering the office I was treated with kindness and respect from a very welcoming staff. I was impressed when I saw how clean the facility is and that they use the latest technology available to better serve their patients. I appreciate Dr. Tavakkoli and his staff who took the time to educate me on their state of the art x-ray machines and explain first hand the detailed images they took . It was amazing to see! They pulled up all my x-rays on the flat screens right in front of me and showed me exactly what was going on. I am happy with the gentle care, and same day procedures that I received.  I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a professional, clean, modern dental practice. In addition, Teresa the hygienist was amazing and I've never had a better experience from a cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 18, 2016

Upon entering the office I was treated with kindness and respect from a very welcoming staff. I was impressed when I saw how clean the facility is and that they use the latest technology available to better serve their patients.I appreciate Dr. Tavakkoli and his staff who took the time to educate me on their state of the art x-ray machines and explain first hand the detailed images they took . It was amazing to see! They pulled up all my x-rays on the flat screens right in front of me and showed me exactly what was going on.I am happy with the gentle care, and same day procedures that I received.  I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a professional, clean, modern dental practice.In addition, Teresa the hygienist was amazing and I’ve never had a better experience from a cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2016

I moved from NY to Alexandria last year and needed to line up local doctors and a dentist, never an easy task. I was fortunate to find Old Town Dental Partners right off the bat. After a bike accident in which I fractured two teeth, Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli and his staff saw me right away and did everything they could to coordinate my insurance benefits, which was a very complex undertaking. Old Town Dental Partners offices are state-of-the-art and Dr. Tavakkoli's work is exceptional. The staff are personable, helpful and caring. I recommend this practice wholeheartedly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 21, 2016

I moved from NY to Alexandria last year and needed to line up local doctors and a dentist, never an easy task. I was fortunate to find Old Town Dental Partners right off the bat. After a bike accident in which I fractured two teeth, Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli and his staff saw me right away and did everything they could to coordinate my insurance benefits, which was a very complex undertaking. Old Town Dental Partners offices are state-of-the-art and Dr. Tavakkoli’s work is exceptional. The staff are personable, helpful and caring. I recommend this practice wholeheartedly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 04, 2015

I can't believe I am writing a review about a dentist.  I have always had a dislike for the dentist and was nervous and anxious each time I had a dentist appointment. That has changed since going to Alexandria Dental Partners.  After visiting several dentists and not being completely satisfied, I decided to look for yet another dentist.  I went thru my insurance and got a call from 1.800.Dentist.  They recommended Alexandria Dental Partners and offered to make an appointment for me. I declined because I wanted to do my own research. After reading the excellent yelp reviews, I made the appointment and was not disappointed. What a great first impression!! The office is immaculate, the staff is friendly, helpful and takes whatever time is needed to not only explain your benefits but they want to make sure you understand. So far, I have had a cleaning, filling for a deep cavity and a root canal.  I cannot believe how painless everything was, even though I had not been to the dentist for a couple of years - I did not need to use any pain medication (Rx or over the counter).  Dr. Kamran and Dr. Kambiz performed the dental work and both are great and very professional - they make you feel at ease, explain what they will be doing and what to expect while they are performing the procedure as well as for the following days at home.  Everyone - front desk, dental hygienist, medical staff and doctors - are great and has made visiting the dentist a better experience for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 04, 2015

I can’t believe I am writing a review about a dentist.  I have always had a dislike for the dentist and was nervous and anxious each time I had a dentist appointment. That has changed since going to Alexandria Dental Partners.  After visiting several dentists and not being completely satisfied, I decided to look for yet another dentist.  I went thru my insurance and got a call from 1.800.Dentist.  They recommended Alexandria Dental Partners and offered to make an appointment for me. I declined because I wanted to do my own research. After reading the excellent yelp reviews, I made the appointment and was not disappointed. What a great first impression!! The office is immaculate, the staff is friendly, helpful and takes whatever time is needed to not only explain your benefits but they want to make sure you understand. So far, I have had a cleaning, filling for a deep cavity and a root canal.  I cannot believe how painless everything was, even though I had not been to the dentist for a couple of years - I did not need to use any pain medication (Rx or over the counter).  Dr. Kamran and Dr. Kambiz performed the dental work and both are great and very professional - they make you feel at ease, explain what they will be doing and what to expect while they are performing the procedure as well as for the following days at home.  Everyone - front desk, dental hygienist, medical staff and doctors - are great and has made visiting the dentist a better experience for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2015

Love this place. I actually don’t fear going to the Dentist anymore.The whole staff is extremely friendly and Dr. Tavakkoli’s (Kamran) work is amazing. He’s gentle, and explains the process to you before performing. He walks you through step by step and doesn’t cut corners. I really enjoy going here.I’ve also met Kambiz and he’s extremely friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2015

Love this place. I actually don't fear going to the Dentist anymore. The whole staff is extremely friendly and Dr. Tavakkoli's (Kamran) work is amazing. He's gentle, and explains the process to you before performing. He walks you through step by step and doesn't cut corners. I really enjoy going here. I've also met Kambiz and he's extremely friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2014

I've been a patient of Drs. Tavakkoli for several years.  I had some medical issues, and didn't go see them for over 3 years, so they treated me as a new patient when I went back, but there was no recrimination, no tsk-tsk or making me feel bad -- just a pleasant, professional experience.   The doctors have recommended treatment plans, and understand my desire to spread the work out to take maximum advantage of insurance coverages.  His office staff will do everything possible (while legal and ethical) to maximize insurance benefits for you.  Much as I like the dentists, the staff is a significant part of the experience.  Pleasant, helpful, professional.  What more could one ask for? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 21, 2014

I’ve been a patient of Drs. Tavakkoli for several years.  I had some medical issues, and didn’t go see them for over 3 years, so they treated me as a new patient when I went back, but there was no recrimination, no tsk-tsk or making me feel bad -- just a pleasant, professional experience.  The doctors have recommended treatment plans, and understand my desire to spread the work out to take maximum advantage of insurance coverages.  His office staff will do everything possible (while legal and ethical) to maximize insurance benefits for you.  Much as I like the dentists, the staff is a significant part of the experience.  Pleasant, helpful, professional.  What more could one ask for? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 18, 2014

The level of care, friendliness, and service is outstanding at this practice. From the front desk to hygienists, dental assistants, and Doctors- everyone is genuine and professional. My husband and  I have had some minor work done, and we also brought our 3 year old in for a check up. We're extremely satisfied and relieved to have found Dr Kamran & Dr Kambiz in our neighborhood- but would definitely continue to see them even if we moved across town! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 18, 2014

The level of care, friendliness, and service is outstanding at this practice. From the front desk to hygienists, dental assistants, and Doctors- everyone is genuine and professional. My husband and  I have had some minor work done, and we also brought our 3 year old in for a check up. We’re extremely satisfied and relieved to have found Dr Kamran & Dr Kambiz in our neighborhood- but would definitely continue to see them even if we moved across town! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2013

The two brothers at this practice, Drs. Kamran & Kambiz, are so amazing! Both them, their front desk staff, and team of hygienists are professional, respectful, friendly, and informative. New equipment and very modern facility on the third floor of the building. Making appointments is always easy and a flash. They also are good about giving you reminders for your six month check ups. Love the "goodie bags" after each check up: choice of toothbrush colors, sensodyne toothpaste, and woven fluoride floss. Gloria is my favorite hygienist. She remembers me every time too. She makes it feel like picking up a conversation with a friend after 6 months. One second you're laughing and the next she's all done-no pain, all gain :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2013

The two brothers at this practice, Drs. Kamran & Kambiz, are so amazing! Both them, their front desk staff, and team of hygienists are professional, respectful, friendly, and informative. New equipment and very modern facility on the third floor of the building. Making appointments is always easy and a flash. They also are good about giving you reminders for your six month check ups. Love the "goodie bags" after each check up: choice of toothbrush colors, sensodyne toothpaste, and woven fluoride floss. Gloria is my favorite hygienist. She remembers me every time too. She makes it feel like picking up a conversation with a friend after 6 months. One second you’re laughing and the next she’s all done-no pain, all gain :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2012

I have a phobia against dentist offices and anything relating to dentistry. I have avoided dental work I've needed done for years. This morning, I needed to have a wisdom tooth extracted that was infected and giving me awful pain. From the start of the day when I called to inquire if Dr. Tavakkoli was available, I was greeted kindly by the perky woman who answered the phone. She confirmed my insurance was accepted there and even gave an idea of what I'd pay for an extraction. Upon arriving, she nicely greeted me and proceeded to give me the paperwork to complete as a new patient. This is what was stunning to me-- I was actually seen at the time I was scheduled to be seen!! I went in, got my xrays and met the dentist, Kamran Tavakkoli, who was nice enough but very informative and honest. He told me things I needed done in addition to the extraction (scaling), but didnt pressure me to commit to it. My extraction surgery was easy and quick! The only thing that hurt was getting the anathesia in the roof of my mouth. I am typing now, ten hours later and have absolutely no pain. I will be back to this dentist. Everyone in the office was kind and professional and the prices are very reasonable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2012

I have a phobia against dentist offices and anything relating to dentistry. I have avoided dental work I’ve needed done for years. This morning, I needed to have a wisdom tooth extracted that was infected and giving me awful pain. From the start of the day when I called to inquire if Dr. Tavakkoli was available, I was greeted kindly by the perky woman who answered the phone. She confirmed my insurance was accepted there and even gave an idea of what I’d pay for an extraction. Upon arriving, she nicely greeted me and proceeded to give me the paperwork to complete as a new patient. This is what was stunning to me-- I was actually seen at the time I was scheduled to be seen!! I went in, got my xrays and met the dentist, Kamran Tavakkoli, who was nice enough but very informative and honest. He told me things I needed done in addition to the extraction (scaling), but didnt pressure me to commit to it. My extraction surgery was easy and quick! The only thing that hurt was getting the anathesia in the roof of my mouth. I am typing now, ten hours later and have absolutely no pain.I will be back to this dentist. Everyone in the office was kind and professional and the prices are very reasonable. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.