Nova Dental Partners

Nova Dental Partners

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2022

I have been coming to Dr. Tavakkoli for over 15 years now for exceptional dental care. I would recommend this practice to anyone looking for a caring, nice, and professional dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2022

I recently had a dental appointment at Nova Dental Partners in Woodbridge. I recently relocated to this area and after my initial appointment with the VA in DC, community Care sent me a list of Dental Offices to choose from. I am so pleased that I chose Nova Dental Partners in Woodbridge. It was close and easy to get to and the staff and especially the dentist Dr. Tavakkoli was so very nice, respectful, and understanding about the dental procedures that I would need. His caring chairside manner as well as the hygienist and dental assistant that took care of me made me feel welcomed and happy that I chose this practice to come to. When you get older you become embarrassed about the years that you've neglected your dental care. But this practice as well as the entire staff were so accommodating and wonderful. If you need a dental practice that is happy to provide you with a genuine and caring dental experience, then this is the practice to come to. You won't be disappointed. I am anxious and so looking forward to my next appointment with Nova Dental Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2022

I recently had a dental appointment at Nova Dental Partners in Woodbridge. I recently relocated to this area and after my initial appointment with the VA in DC, community Care sent me a list of Dental Offices to choose from. I am so pleased that I chose Nova Dental Partners in Woodbridge. It was close and easy to get to and the staff and especially the dentist Dr. Tavakkoli was so very nice, respectful, and understanding about the dental procedures that I would need. His caring chairside manner as well as the hygienist and dental assistant that took care of me made me feel welcomed and happy that I chose this practice to come to. When you get older you become embarrassed about the years that you've neglected your dental care. But this practice as well as the entire staff were so accommodating and wonderful. If you need a dental practice that is happy to provide you with a genuine and caring dental experience, then this is the practice to come to. You won't be disappointed. I am anxious and so looking forward to my next appointment with Nova Dental Partners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

Great staff! Office is VERY, VERY clean from floors to walls. Dr. Tavakkoli caring and great workmanship with my dental care. My periodontist spoken highly referring to Dr. Tavakkoli dental care to my teeth. He repeated several times "great work" after looking at my teeth. As a veteran, to receive great care in the medical field and knowing that someone care for us is wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

So I initially set up an appointment at a different location and had a pretty negative experience due to some administrative issues. Never actually received any dental care there as I grew frustrated and left before I was seen. I left my review voicing my frustrations. The following morning Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli contacted me and was very apologetic. I could tell from our conversation that he was genuine and really cared about his patient experience. I came to their Old Town location and saw him personally and was not disappointed. He and his staff do a tremendous job at juggling the number of patients they attend to along with making you feel valued. I doubt 1 disgruntled customer would've impacted his business but he saw to it personally to rectify the situation which speaks volumes about him as a person and business owner. My opinion has changed 180 degrees due to his efforts and would highly recommend, top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

My wife and I have been with this practice since the day it began. Kambiz and Kamran Tavakkoli have been our trusted dental care providers and our friend. These last few years have been wonderful and fulfilling having them provide professional, caring, competent and excellent dental services. I constantly sing their praises to all of my co-workers. I would not hesitate to recommend them to friends, family and anyone who may need the best dental care available. Sincerely, Bo & Charl Motes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

For over 8 years the Tavakkoli's (Kambiz and Kamran) have been taking care of my husband and I and our two children's teeth. They truly care about their patients, and work with them to provide the best options for excellent dental care. The office staff is also very friendly, and provide excellent customer service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Just moved from Hawaii and had to find a GOOD dentist. My dentist in Hawaii (Dr Wynn Okuda) is rated as one of the best in the world so I needed to find a comparable or near-comparable replacement in Virginia. Unfortunately, the first dentist I met with was a complete disaster!! After an extensive search, I am grateful to have found Dr Kamran Tavakkoli at NovaDental Partners-Lake Ridge. He's very knowledgeable, thorough, gentle, caring and honest in terms of the best dental treatment plan for me. Dr Kam is a nice guy, easy to talk to and talks with me not at me. The office and dental staff are equally friendly, helpful and very professional. I don't like going to the dentist but when I do, I'm glad I found Dr Kam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2018

Just moved from Hawaii and had to find a GOOD dentist. My dentist in Hawaii (Dr Wynn Okuda) is rated as one of the best in the world so I needed to find a comparable or near-comparable replacement in Virginia. Unfortunately, the first dentist I met with was a complete disaster!! After an extensive search, I am grateful to have found Dr Kamran Tavakkoli at NovaDental Partners-Lake Ridge. He's very knowledgeable, thorough, gentle, caring and honest in terms of the best dental treatment plan for me. Dr Kam is a nice guy, easy to talk to and talks with me not at me. The office and dental staff are equally friendly, helpful and very professional. I don't like going to the dentist but when I do, I'm glad I found Dr Kam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

Hands down the best dental care that I have had. I have been a patient of Nova Dental Partners since 2013. The facility is up to date with new equipment. The staff are welcoming, and work with you to make sure that you are seen promptly, and that you are maintaining regular scheduled visits. They are also very knowledgeable regarding insurance plans and the coverage that they provide. When I was first seen by Dr. Tavakkoli he identified issues that had gone unnoticed from my previous provider, and that if left unchecked could have had serious repercussions. The issue was addressed and resolved quickly. I am very grateful for their attention to detail and care, and I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

I have had high expectations for dental care since I gained experience as a red cross dental assistant volunteer at an Air Force base dental clinic. Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli and Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli have meet and even exceed prior expectations. I even commute to be seen by them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

I've been a patient of the Drs. Tavakkoli for 17 years, starting at their Mount Vernon location and now at their Old Town office. They are wonderful dentists! I was a teenager when I began going to their practice and had a LOT of dental anxiety because of bad dental care as a child, and now all my anxiety around going to the dentist is gone! My teeth are in MUCH better shape now (3 years straight with no cavities or fillings!) and they did a great job repairing the damage from poor previous dental care. They're very respectful of patients' time, and I've never had an appointment start late. The doctors explain very clearly what your dental needs and options are, and I've never felt (unlike previous dentists) that they pushed unnecessary treatments. Their office also has very little turnover, so I've been seeing the same hygienists for years. They're great about appointment reminders (text and emails) and really good about giving advice about dental products. Their Old Town office is convenient to the Metro (two blocks from King Street) and my parents are patients at the Mount Vernon Office. They also accept most insurance and are really good about answering insurance coverage questions - no surprise charges! They're great about getting you in on short notice - I've had one emergency appointment after a crown cracked in half and they were able to fit me in a few hours after I called to fix the crown. I really like that the doctors take the time to explain what's going on with your teeth, unlike previous dentists who recommended treatments without much explanation. I feel more in control of my dental care and have way less anxiety about it now - plus my teeth are in great shape. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

Drs. Tavakkoli provide skilled dental care combined with a warm, personable communication style. The office staff is very responsive and manage insurance claims without additional oversight on my part. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

I've been a patient of NOVA dental partners (Drs. Tavakkoli) for 22 years. Patient care is absolutely superb. My entire family and I are parents, and we can't imagine going anywhere else for dental care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

Dr. Tavakkoli and the entire team at Nova Dental are extraordinary. From the helpful ladies at the front desk, to the friendly hygienists & dental assistants, to the excellent doctors, everyone is top notch. Scheduling is easy; billing and insurance questions are answered & explained. My hygienist, Teresa, is not only thorough but also very personable. It's always a pleasure to see her. Dr. Tavakkoli does excellent work and shows a genuine interest in his patients and in their dental health. When my friends complain about having a dental exam I tell them they should see MY dentist; visiting Dr. Tavakkoli's office is always a pleasant experience. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.