Nova Dental Partners

Nova Dental Partners

Reviews for Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli General Care Procedures in Alexandria, VA

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2021

Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli from Nova Dental Partners helped me with a new device for my obstructive sleep apnea. He and his staff took several impressions of my teeth to get the right fit and he worked closely with the device manufacturer to get the measurements just right. I appreciate the time and attention he gave me and I ended up with a great device that is a big improvement over the last one I had. Would highly recommend this practice to anyone looking to treat their sleep apnea! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2021

The entire staff at Nova Dental is awesome!!! Theresa did my cleaning and Dr Tavakkoli was awesome!!! I strongly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2020

Dr. Tavakkoli was very thorough and friendly. My deep cleaning and fillings were quick and painless! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2020

Dr. Tavakkoli and the entire staff were great! I had a dental emergency and now my tooth pain has been relieved. This was the least painful root canal I’ve received considering it was a difficult tooth. Overall great patient care. I’m glad to finally find a good dentist in the area. Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2020

So I initially set up an appointment at a different location and had a pretty negative experience due to some administrative issues. Never actually received any dental care there as I grew frustrated and left before I was seen. I left my review voicing my frustrations. The following morning Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli contacted me and was very apologetic. I could tell from our conversation that he was genuine and really cared about his patient experience. I came to their Old Town location and saw him personally and was not disappointed. He and his staff do a tremendous job at juggling the number of patients they attend to along with making you feel valued. I doubt 1 disgruntled customer would've impacted his business but he saw to it personally to rectify the situation which speaks volumes about him as a person and business owner. My opinion has changed 180 degrees due to his efforts and would highly recommend, top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2020

Well I must say from walking in I was stunned by the look of the office. Very clean, tidy and great vibes in the air. I was greeted by Janelle the office manager who was very nice and friendly and gave me my np paperwork. Once completed she got me all checked in and Betty the dental assistant called me back. I’ve actually worked in a dental setting but I am NOT a happy patient lol but Betty made everything so easy. She was so gentle and even told me I was doing a “good job” that put me at ease even more. Morgan came in and did a very detailed cleaning accompanied by some nice hygiene instructions. (I need to floss more) Betty completed My cleaning with a polish and floss and I was feeling more comfortable by the minute. I waited for a few and Dr.Tavakkoli came in and introduced himself. Very professional and very nice. He did his exam and explained everything to me in regards to possible treatment. He was very upfront about different possibilities and about how we should start my future treatment. Once we were done I was brought out by Betty who was the BEST. And Ms. Janelle did my tx plan. Ms.Simone was very pleasant and very nice throughout my check out process. Needless to say. I scheduled an appointment and I’ll be back there tomorrow. Thank you for the pleasant experience and keep it up ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

Well I must say from walking in I was stunned by the look of the office. Very clean, tidy and great vibes in the air. I was greeted by Janelle the office manager who was very nice and friendly and gave me my np paperwork. Once completed she got me all checked in and Betty the dental assistant called me back. I’ve actually worked in a dental setting but I am NOT a happy patient lol but Betty made everything so easy. She was so gentle and even told me I was doing a “good job” that put me at ease even more. Morgan came in and did a very detailed cleaning accompanied by some nice hygiene instructions. (I need to floss more) Betty completed My cleaning with a polish and floss and I was feeling more comfortable by the minute. I waited for a few and Dr.Tavakkoli came in and introduced himself. Very professional and very nice. He did his exam and explained everything to me in regards to possible treatment. He was very upfront about different possibilities and about how we should start my future treatment. Once we were done I was brought out by Betty who was the BEST. And Ms. Janelle did my tx plan. Ms.Simone was very pleasant and very nice throughout my check out process. Needless to say. I scheduled an appointment and I’ll be back there tomorrow. Thank you for the pleasant experience and keep it up ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

Let me say up front that I am *not* a fan of going to the dentist. Too many bad experiences have left me pretty much completely reluctant to have work done on my teeth. Lucky me, I had a dental emergency a few weeks ago and had to go - and I trusted the yelp reviews to help me find someone. I am so glad that I did! Dr. Tavakkoli (Kambiz) was amazing. He put me at ease and helped me understand exactly what I needed to have done (which is a lot!). It was obvious that he cared about the look of the temporary work that was being done, and laid out a great plan to make my smile beautiful again. Dana, who I always spoke with for appointments and payments, is so kind and caring. And I have to say that the costs are reasonable (relatively speaking - dental work isn't cheap). I was also very impressed by the assistants who whom I worked - Diane was with in the first visit (I don't know the name of the wonderful second assistant). Kuddos to a great staff and, if you are reading this, I hope you choose NOVA Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2019

My family has been coming here for a few years and loves both Drs Tavakkoli. It was my first dental visit that was not on a military base and let me tell you what! It's amazing everyone was so friendly and helpful. First cleaning I've had in years that I didn't walk away with bleeding sore gums! Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli was super informative and listened to all my concerns then addressed them individually putting me fully at ease with our plan forward! I would highly recommend this dentist office as someone who's seen both the long lasting effects and as a new patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2019

Tavakkoli did my invisalign and cleanings of course! Great doctor, great staff, great overall office!! Would highly recommend to everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Let me say up front that I am *not* a fan of going to the dentist. Too many bad experiences have left me pretty much completely reluctant to have work done on my teeth. Lucky me, I had a dental emergency a few weeks ago and had to go - and I trusted the yelp reviews to help me find someone. I am so glad that I did! Dr. Tavakkoli (Kambiz) was amazing. He put me at ease and helped me understand exactly what I needed to have done (which is a lot!). It was obvious that he cared about the look of the temporary work that was being done, and laid out a great plan to make my smile beautiful again. Dana, who I always spoke with for appointments and payments, is so kind and caring. And I have to say that the costs are reasonable (relatively speaking - dental work isn't cheap). I was also very impressed by the assistants who whom I worked - Diane was with in the first visit (I don't know the name of the wonderful second assistant). Kuddos to a great staff and, if you are reading this, I hope you choose NOVA Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2019

Let me say up front that I am *not* a fan of going to the dentist. Too many bad experiences have left me pretty much completely reluctant to have work done on my teeth. Lucky me, I had a dental emergency a few weeks ago and had to go - and I trusted the yelp reviews to help me find someone. I am so glad that I did! Dr. Tavakkoli (Kambiz) was amazing. He put me at ease and helped me understand exactly what I needed to have done (which is a lot!). It was obvious that he cared about the look of the temporary work that was being done, and laid out a great plan to make my smile beautiful again. Dana, who I always spoke with for appointments and payments, is so kind and caring. And I have to say that the costs are reasonable (relatively speaking - dental work isn't cheap). I was also very impressed by the assistants who whom I worked - Diane was with in the first visit (I don't know the name of the wonderful second assistant). Kuddos to a great staff and, if you are reading this, I hope you choose NOVA Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2019

Let me say up front that I am *not* a fan of going to the dentist. Too many bad experiences have left me pretty much completely reluctant to have work done on my teeth. Lucky me, I had a dental emergency a few weeks ago and had to go - and I trusted the yelp reviews to help me find someone. I am so glad that I did!Dr. Tavakkoli (Kambiz) was amazing. He put me at ease and helped me understand exactly what I needed to have done (which is a lot!). It was obvious that he cared about the look of the temporary work that was being done, and laid out a great plan to make my smile beautiful again.Dana, who I always spoke with for appointments and payments, is so kind and caring. And I have to say that the costs are reasonable (relatively speaking - dental work isn't cheap). I was also very impressed by the assistants who whom I worked - Diane was with in the first visit (I don't know the name of the wonderful second assistant).Kuddos to a great staff and, if you are reading this, I hope you choose NOVA Dental! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

Hands down the best dental care that I have had. I have been a patient of Nova Dental Partners since 2013. The facility is up to date with new equipment. The staff are welcoming, and work with you to make sure that you are seen promptly, and that you are maintaining regular scheduled visits. They are also very knowledgeable regarding insurance plans and the coverage that they provide. When I was first seen by Dr. Tavakkoli he identified issues that had gone unnoticed from my previous provider, and that if left unchecked could have had serious repercussions. The issue was addressed and resolved quickly. I am very grateful for their attention to detail and care, and I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

I have been a patient since before the Drs. Tavakkoli took over the practice....initially I was concerned, because I was pleased with Dr. Colasanto. That concern was quickly dissipated as I saw immediate investment and modernization of the facility, which ultimately improved the care that was provided. For years I have been pleased with my cleanings and even more impressed with the friendliness, professionalism and genuine concern for my oral health provided by those at the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

I've been a patient of the Drs. Tavakkoli for 17 years, starting at their Mount Vernon location and now at their Old Town office. They are wonderful dentists! I was a teenager when I began going to their practice and had a LOT of dental anxiety because of bad dental care as a child, and now all my anxiety around going to the dentist is gone! My teeth are in MUCH better shape now (3 years straight with no cavities or fillings!) and they did a great job repairing the damage from poor previous dental care. They're very respectful of patients' time, and I've never had an appointment start late. The doctors explain very clearly what your dental needs and options are, and I've never felt (unlike previous dentists) that they pushed unnecessary treatments. Their office also has very little turnover, so I've been seeing the same hygienists for years. They're great about appointment reminders (text and emails) and really good about giving advice about dental products. Their Old Town office is convenient to the Metro (two blocks from King Street) and my parents are patients at the Mount Vernon Office. They also accept most insurance and are really good about answering insurance coverage questions - no surprise charges! They're great about getting you in on short notice - I've had one emergency appointment after a crown cracked in half and they were able to fit me in a few hours after I called to fix the crown. I really like that the doctors take the time to explain what's going on with your teeth, unlike previous dentists who recommended treatments without much explanation. I feel more in control of my dental care and have way less anxiety about it now - plus my teeth are in great shape. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

I have had high expectations for dental care since I gained experience as a red cross dental assistant volunteer at an Air Force base dental clinic. Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli and Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli have meet and even exceed prior expectations. I even commute to be seen by them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

I have been with Nova Dental Partners for several years and could not be more pleased with the care I've received. Drs. Kamran and Kambiz and their staff are communicative and always make me feel comfortable throughout my cleanings and more importantly my non routine procedures. I moved out of the old town since I've been with this group and am about to move a third time even further out (Annapolis, MD). I'll still make my trek out here because the quality service and friendly faces are worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

I have been a patient since before the Drs. Tavakkoli took over the practice....initially I was concerned, because I was pleased with Dr. Colasanto. That concern was quickly dissipated as I saw immediate investment and modernization of the facility, which ultimately improved the care that was provided. For years I have been pleased with my cleanings and even more impressed with the friendliness, professionalism and genuine concern for my oral health provided by those at the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

I am very happy with this practice. They are welcoming, punctual, and modern. I am picky when it comes to my teeth. The hygienist, Teresa, does an excellent job cleaning my teeth. The dentist, Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli, did a fantastic job with the cosmetics of filling notches with resin. The front office staff are very nice and they fully explained the billing with my insurance. I highly recommended them to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2017

I have been with Nova Dental Partners for several years and could not be more pleased with the care I've received. Drs. Kamran and Kambiz and their staff are communicative and always make me feel comfortable throughout my cleanings and more importantly my non routine procedures. I moved out of the old town since I've been with this group and am about to move a third time even further out (Annapolis, MD). I'll still make my trek out here because the quality service and friendly faces are worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  May 27, 2017

Dr. Tavakkoli and the entire team at Nova Dental are extraordinary. From the helpful ladies at the front desk, to the friendly hygienists & dental assistants, to the excellent doctors, everyone is top notch. Scheduling is easy; billing and insurance questions are answered & explained. My hygienist, Teresa, is not only thorough but also very personable. It's always a pleasure to see her. Dr. Tavakkoli does excellent work and shows a genuine interest in his patients and in their dental health. When my friends complain about having a dental exam I tell them they should see MY dentist; visiting Dr. Tavakkoli's office is always a pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2017

Dr. Tavakkoli and the entire team at Nova Dental are extraordinary. From the helpful ladies at the front desk, to the friendly hygienists & dental assistants, to the excellent doctors, everyone is top notch. Scheduling is easy; billing and insurance questions are answered & explained. My hygienist, Teresa, is not only thorough but also very personable. It's always a pleasure to see her. Dr. Tavakkoli does excellent work and shows a genuine interest in his patients and in their dental health. When my friends complain about having a dental exam I tell them they should see MY dentist; visiting Dr. Tavakkoli's office is always a pleasant experience. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.