Nova Dental Partners

Nova Dental Partners

Reviews for Dr. Kambiz Tavakkoli Advanced Dental Technology Procedures in Alexandria, VA

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2021

The entire staff at Nova Dental is awesome!!! Theresa did my cleaning and Dr Tavakkoli was awesome!!! I strongly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2020

Dr. Tavakkoli was very thorough and friendly. My deep cleaning and fillings were quick and painless! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2020

Well I must say from walking in I was stunned by the look of the office. Very clean, tidy and great vibes in the air. I was greeted by Janelle the office manager who was very nice and friendly and gave me my np paperwork. Once completed she got me all checked in and Betty the dental assistant called me back. I’ve actually worked in a dental setting but I am NOT a happy patient lol but Betty made everything so easy. She was so gentle and even told me I was doing a “good job” that put me at ease even more. Morgan came in and did a very detailed cleaning accompanied by some nice hygiene instructions. (I need to floss more) Betty completed My cleaning with a polish and floss and I was feeling more comfortable by the minute. I waited for a few and Dr.Tavakkoli came in and introduced himself. Very professional and very nice. He did his exam and explained everything to me in regards to possible treatment. He was very upfront about different possibilities and about how we should start my future treatment. Once we were done I was brought out by Betty who was the BEST. And Ms. Janelle did my tx plan. Ms.Simone was very pleasant and very nice throughout my check out process. Needless to say. I scheduled an appointment and I’ll be back there tomorrow. Thank you for the pleasant experience and keep it up ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

Well I must say from walking in I was stunned by the look of the office. Very clean, tidy and great vibes in the air. I was greeted by Janelle the office manager who was very nice and friendly and gave me my np paperwork. Once completed she got me all checked in and Betty the dental assistant called me back. I’ve actually worked in a dental setting but I am NOT a happy patient lol but Betty made everything so easy. She was so gentle and even told me I was doing a “good job” that put me at ease even more. Morgan came in and did a very detailed cleaning accompanied by some nice hygiene instructions. (I need to floss more) Betty completed My cleaning with a polish and floss and I was feeling more comfortable by the minute. I waited for a few and Dr.Tavakkoli came in and introduced himself. Very professional and very nice. He did his exam and explained everything to me in regards to possible treatment. He was very upfront about different possibilities and about how we should start my future treatment. Once we were done I was brought out by Betty who was the BEST. And Ms. Janelle did my tx plan. Ms.Simone was very pleasant and very nice throughout my check out process. Needless to say. I scheduled an appointment and I’ll be back there tomorrow. Thank you for the pleasant experience and keep it up ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2019

My family has been coming here for a few years and loves both Drs Tavakkoli. It was my first dental visit that was not on a military base and let me tell you what! It's amazing everyone was so friendly and helpful. First cleaning I've had in years that I didn't walk away with bleeding sore gums! Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli was super informative and listened to all my concerns then addressed them individually putting me fully at ease with our plan forward! I would highly recommend this dentist office as someone who's seen both the long lasting effects and as a new patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2019

Tavakkoli did my invisalign and cleanings of course! Great doctor, great staff, great overall office!! Would highly recommend to everyone!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2018

I have been a patient since before the Drs. Tavakkoli took over the practice....initially I was concerned, because I was pleased with Dr. Colasanto. That concern was quickly dissipated as I saw immediate investment and modernization of the facility, which ultimately improved the care that was provided. For years I have been pleased with my cleanings and even more impressed with the friendliness, professionalism and genuine concern for my oral health provided by those at the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2017

I am very happy with this practice. They are welcoming, punctual, and modern. I am picky when it comes to my teeth. The hygienist, Teresa, does an excellent job cleaning my teeth. The dentist, Dr. Kamran Tavakkoli, did a fantastic job with the cosmetics of filling notches with resin. The front office staff are very nice and they fully explained the billing with my insurance. I highly recommended them to others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2017

I have been with Nova Dental Partners for several years and could not be more pleased with the care I've received. Drs. Kamran and Kambiz and their staff are communicative and always make me feel comfortable throughout my cleanings and more importantly my non routine procedures. I moved out of the old town since I've been with this group and am about to move a third time even further out (Annapolis, MD). I'll still make my trek out here because the quality service and friendly faces are worth it! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.