Nova Dental Partners

Nova Dental Partners

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 12, 2021

I would say I have dento-phobia, but Dr. Choi changed that! He was very patient with me the moment I arrived and explained step by step and transparent about the work to be done on my teeth. He is very skilled and attentive to detail, and checks in on you often to make sure you’re doing okay. I would say  the whole team at Fairfax Nova Dental Partners (the receptionist, the assistants, and dentists) are all kind, personable, and welcoming. Highly recommend for your dental care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 18, 2020

I usually do not like going to the dentist. But, when my tooth cracked it left me no choice. Upset last minute before my birthday; I was able to find an appointment within 24 hours as a new patient and receieved an abstraction. The staff and Dr. Choi was very professional, patient and courteous. They answered all of my questions and was available after my appointment, to answer any additional questions regarding my care.Safe to say, I came back to get a cleaning and also brought my spouse. This will be our new practice. Finding a good dentist can be challenging, this practice is worth a shot! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2020

Full disclosure -- I'm not a Yelper but felt compelled to offer this feedback. This dental office is awesome.  The staff, assistants, hygienists, and Dr.'s are 100% -- hands down -- the BEST I have ever experienced!!! Cool personalities, efficient operation, on time, respectful, and so effective.  I am the quintessential high maintenance, anxious, and low pain tolerance type dental patient. I have lived in Los Angeles, San Diego, Las Vegas, Seattle, Syracuse and now Old Town.  Before moving to Old Town, my experiences at the dentist were [graded on a scale of 1-10]; a 6 at best. At this office, upon getting my initial check up, I learned I needed to have a cracked crown replaced which I totally dreaded.  Dr. Choi and Dr. Kam; were so on their game as was the entire team at Nova Dental. No kidding; scale of 1-10; unequivocally 10. Thx so much for such a great experience and highly recommend this team. Dave More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 11, 2020

Nicole, Jasmine, Meg and Dr. Choi are amazing! They were able to fit me in last minute for a cleaning. Very professional and courteous. They also helped me get set up with Invisalign. Amazing experience 5/5 starts More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 01, 2019

Great experience! Meg at the front was so friendly and helpful from check in to check out. Amber made me totally comfortable while polishing and Hailey provided me with great information during my cleaning. Both were super friendly. Dr. Choi did my exam and recommended a very easy procedure for a recessed gum line to help reduce sensitivity. So glad he did! Very conservative option for a sensitive area. Thanks everyone for a great visit, see you in 6 months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 17, 2019

Dr Choi is amazing and he is very kind. He and his staff are utmost professionals know. I got 2 crowns and 2 fillings here and they both went very well with no pain at all. Also, the anesthesia process is very easy which, honestly, scared me the most at first. I really recommend this team, Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2019

Highly recommend if looking for a great dental office! I recently moved to the area and needed to find a new dentist to look at my wisdom teeth. I was greeted by a friendly front desk staff who helped me quickly. I was taken back for my appointment but at this point I was a little confused about the process of my appointment, as no one was telling me what was going to happen. However, Dr. Choi was amazing and came in to explain what would be happening and from then I felt more comfortable. The consultation process with Dr. Choi was very informative as he took the time to explain the details and ensure the best possible solution. They were even able to fit me in for a quick cleaning which I was very thankful for. Overall the staff was friendly and thorough. My appointment was quick but informative. I will happily be returning for my next cleaning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2019

Highly recommend if looking for a great dental office!I recently moved to the area and needed to find a new dentist to look at my wisdom teeth. I was greeted by a friendly front desk staff who helped me quickly. I was taken back for my appointment but at this point I was a little confused about the process of my appointment, as no one was telling me what was going to happen. However, Dr. Choi was amazing and came in to explain what would be happening and from then I felt more comfortable. The consultation process with Dr. Choi was very informative as he took the time to explain the details and ensure the best possible solution. They were even able to fit me in for a quick cleaning which I was very thankful for. Overall the staff was friendly and thorough. My appointment was quick but informative. I will happily be returning for my next cleaning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 16, 2019

As a travel therapist living in cities for short periods of time, I have to find medical and dental providers on a whim sometimes.  I have procrastinated fixing my front teeth for 3 years, but figured I'd at least benefit from getting a consult from another dentist as my primary back home had conflicting information.  Dr. Choi was very professional and laid out a firm treatment plan and rationale go with it.  Normally, I am super nervous and would have had to go home to think about it, google the procedure like a millennial and then procrastinate some more.  Luckily, I decided to take a chance on my first visit here and with Dr. C and I'm glad I did.  Everyone was professional and verbally guided me through the sequence of the procedure to make me feel comfortable.  I will plan to come back here while I finish my contract in NOVA! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 10, 2019

Quality dental practice with outstanding dentists and staff.  Dr Choi is the best.  Highly recommend this practice More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2018

I have been going to this two fantastic brothers for YEARS!. They have great professional demeanor. Their staff know me by name. Every location I have visit has been pleasant. Their new partner Dr. Choi brings the same respect as the Tavakkoli brothers. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 26, 2018

I had my first visit at Nova Dental Partners yesterday. Theresa was an excellent and very knowledgeable hygienist, as was Dr. Choi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2017

If you're looking for a dentist in the Old Town Alexandria area, Nova Dental Partners would be an excellent choice. It is in walking distance from the King Street Metro (yellow and blue lines), and there is plenty of street parking as well. It's close to the downtown Old Town area so it would be easy to check out some shops or restaurants after your appointment! The front staff is always so friendly and helpful. Paige helped me out today and she was very kind and efficient. It is also easy to schedule appointments over the phone (though they do fill up quickly so I would recommend scheduling your appointments ASAP!) This was my second time here and every time I have had a great experience. I started off with Kate, who was so sweet. She cleaned and polished my teeth and gave me some great tips on how to keep my gums and teeth healthy. She was quick yet very gentle- it was all very painless and my teeth feel so clean now! She was great at small talk and made me feel welcome and comfortable the entire time. Then, Pat helped me out and I did a Flouride rinse to help prevent cavities since I am very prone to them. They have two flavors- mint and berry. I've gone with mint each time. You just have to swish around the liquid for a minute. No rinsing afterwards. This is usually just done for kids so I did have a $39 co-pay, which is worth it if it keeps the cavities away! Finally, Dr. Tavakkoli came around for a final check up- he looked at my scans and charts and then took a look at all my teeth. He noticed two old fillings from childhood that need to be replaced so I will be back to get that done in a month. There are two dentists here and they are brothers. I have met both now and they are both very nice. I haven't had any major procedures done yet but will update my review when I do. Overall, a 5 star dentist experience! They have a spacious waiting room and even have little water bottles in a mini fridge. I barely had to wait and everything only took about half an hour. I felt taken care of and never felt like anyone was ever in a rush. They take great care here and are meticulous about quality work. I would highly recomend this dental practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 01, 2017

If you’re looking for a dentist in the Old Town Alexandria area, Nova Dental Partners would be an excellent choice. It is in walking distance from the King Street Metro (yellow and blue lines), and there is plenty of street parking as well. It’s close to the downtown Old Town area so it would be easy to check out some shops or restaurants after your appointment!The front staff is always so friendly and helpful. Paige helped me out today and she was very kind and efficient. It is also easy to schedule appointments over the phone (though they do fill up quickly so I would recommend scheduling your appointments ASAP!)This was my second time here and every time I have had a great experience. I started off with Kate, who was so sweet. She cleaned and polished my teeth and gave me some great tips on how to keep my gums and teeth healthy. She was quick yet very gentle- it was all very painless and my teeth feel so clean now! She was great at small talk and made me feel welcome and comfortable the entire time.Then, Pat helped me out and I did a Flouride rinse to help prevent cavities since I am very prone to them. They have two flavors- mint and berry. I’ve gone with mint each time. You just have to swish around the liquid for a minute. No rinsing afterwards. This is usually just done for kids so I did have a $39 co-pay, which is worth it if it keeps the cavities away!Finally, Dr. Tavakkoli came around for a final check up- he looked at my scans and charts and then took a look at all my teeth. He noticed two old fillings from childhood that need to be replaced so I will be back to get that done in a month.There are two dentists here and they are brothers. I have met both now and they are both very nice. I haven’t had any major procedures done yet but will update my review when I do.Overall, a 5 star dentist experience! They have a spacious waiting room and even have little water bottles in a mini fridge. I barely had to wait and everything only took about half an hour. I felt taken care of and never felt like anyone was ever in a rush. They take great care here and are meticulous about quality work. I would highly recomend this dental practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2017

As a family of four we were looking for a new dentist. I was referred to this dental office by a friend and it was an excellent choice. The entire staff is always extremely friendly and helpful. The dentists are knowledgeable and don't rush you through your time, which is very much appreciated. The office is clean, and relaxing. My visits are always a positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 12, 2017

As a family of four we were looking for a new dentist. I was referred to this dental office by a friend and it was an excellent choice. The entire staff is always extremely friendly and helpful. The dentists are knowledgeable and don’t rush you through your time, which is very much appreciated. The office is clean, and relaxing. My visits are always a positive experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2013

The two brothers at this practice, Drs. Kamran & Kambiz, are so amazing! Both them, their front desk staff, and team of hygienists are professional, respectful, friendly, and informative. New equipment and very modern facility on the third floor of the building. Making appointments is always easy and a flash. They also are good about giving you reminders for your six month check ups. Love the "goodie bags" after each check up: choice of toothbrush colors, sensodyne toothpaste, and woven fluoride floss. Gloria is my favorite hygienist. She remembers me every time too. She makes it feel like picking up a conversation with a friend after 6 months. One second you're laughing and the next she's all done-no pain, all gain :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2013

The two brothers at this practice, Drs. Kamran & Kambiz, are so amazing! Both them, their front desk staff, and team of hygienists are professional, respectful, friendly, and informative. New equipment and very modern facility on the third floor of the building. Making appointments is always easy and a flash. They also are good about giving you reminders for your six month check ups. Love the "goodie bags" after each check up: choice of toothbrush colors, sensodyne toothpaste, and woven fluoride floss. Gloria is my favorite hygienist. She remembers me every time too. She makes it feel like picking up a conversation with a friend after 6 months. One second you’re laughing and the next she’s all done-no pain, all gain :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 28, 2013

The two brothers at this practice, Drs. Kamran & Kambiz, are so amazing! Both them, their front desk staff, and team of hygienists are professional, respectful, friendly, and informative. New equipment and very modern facility on the third floor of the building. Making appointments is always easy and a flash. They also are good about giving you reminders for your six month check ups. Love the "goodie bags" after each check up: choice of toothbrush colors, sensodyne toothpaste, and woven fluoride floss. Gloria is my favorite hygienist. She remembers me every time too. She makes it feel like picking up a conversation with a friend after 6 months. One second you’re laughing and the next she’s all done-no pain, all gain :) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.